Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
130 out of 137(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one of best TVs i ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Dallas,TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung hob is really nice, love picture, grate quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Cookeville TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks great
I have been using this TV for almost 2 years now and has not had any problem. The features are great, Pictures are very clear as well. I will buy this product again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8000 series tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Newfoundland, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Just love the TV. Incredible picture, loads of features.
3-D works much better than I ever thought it would, really pleased with that.
Mounted right onto my existing wall mount, it is considerably bigger than the TV it replaced, but lighter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, network ready
Cons: no bluetooth
Love this TV, it has a fantastic picture and useful features. The only thing that it lacks is Bluetooth for headphones or wireless keyboards. The remote is fine for TV use but not great for browsing. They need to offer full Bluetooth functionality to this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is simply amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Outstanding picture, excellent 3D and great design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
one of the best TV as of now. Outstanding 3D, outstanding picture quality and very good design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV that was available in 2011

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a complete product. Picture quality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best out there! When I bought this TV, this was one of the best available and it still remains one of the best around. Excellent features and have had absolutely no issues till date.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
JUST EXCELLENT HAVE NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT, GOOD LED SCREEN
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough support/updates
So sorry that Samsung abandoned this excelent model and is not given enough up-dates....
it has no buit-in video camera, but I could not understand why it could not use the external one for application the ES model is using (angry birds, etc.).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXPAT IN PARADISE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Republic of Panama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
QUALITY TV!!
love the LED picture, great even without HD input. The size is great for our room, 3D is awesome and love the internet/web capiblities. Had a plasma TV in past, this LED is close to plasma picture quality without the high energy bill generated by the plasma screen. This is a great TV, very lean and green!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great all around performance and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
from Los Angeles
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the tv, having a little problem with it currently, but hope I can get it resolved with Samsung quickly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I simply love it !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from Toms River NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really do. I have had this TV for 4 months now & can't find a downside. The picture is gorgeous the control is more than cool. I think the title of my review says it all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I will get more Samsung products.I will get more Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's 8000 Series LED/3D/HDTV.... Creates its own class!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from Atlanta, GA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a Big fan of Samsung Innovative Products. I Incorporate Samsung Products throughout the day from my 3D LED HDTV's , Washer and dryer, Refridgerator, and 4GLTE Smartphone. You can't go wrog with the D8000 series HDTV!! I was sold once I saw the Depth and clarity of the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Smart TV™ SKYPE Camera
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
4.2 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It blows me away

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from New York,NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: should have the option to used a different base.
This model of Samsung TV is what I consider one of the best within the 46" range. The 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV is the kind of TV I always wanted. Picture quality is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smartest Purchase Ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Staten Island, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, samsung quality at its best
This television makes you feel like you're actually at the game when watching sports...and as far as movies go, the picture clarity is amazing...I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase an LED TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from Sunny Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The best TV I've ever own. I feel like I'm looking out a window. It is so clear. It is unbelievable!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with the TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from Garden Grove, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are very pleased with this TV , everything seems perfect, only one wish if we could use the universal 3D glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is excellent.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Using for 3 months now. Everything about it is great and smooth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
Did plenty of research and finally settled on the UN46D8000 because of high praise from critics and customers alike. Incredibly simple set-up and easy connection to my home network. And what a picture. Sharp and vibrant colors make it a joy to watch tv or stream movies. Not usIng the apps or browsing the Internet much, but nice knowing I have the option. A bit pricey and speakers are rather weak -- but overall, a great tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV.... remote needs some work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Santa Clara,California.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad remote design.
Liked the TV a lot, I had to research a lot with other brands but got settled with this TV (UN46D8000). Colors are excellent, no motion blur at all.
Only thing which I was little disappointed is due to bad design or ease of use of remote.
Its buttons are too much leveled to its body, it should have been a bit errected like standard 2012 remotes. backlit in the keyboard side is required, it came as a surprise when I didn't see any lightes at keyboard side. Youtube doesn't support Qwarty remote at all, its very sad.Most of the time I browse thru youtube. Hope Samsung does something to take care of remote enahancements.
I loved TV and its design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dream Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Yes, the best 3d LED TV that is incomparable with any other brand in its line. I've spent more than two weeks to see if I could find any thing better than this TV but I realized I wasted two weeks by not already buying and enjoying it. If you prefer entertainment, quality and crystal clear clarity, then this is the ONLY choice that you would make though it is on the little expensive side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
really nice look , 3d is pretty good. not very good for video games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: pricey
Awesome TV, pricey but I got it during close it so it wasn't too bad. Picture is beautiful. Smart TV is good but a little slow
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from Phila., PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
I Love this TV. Still too new to be picky. More later.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever and I have owned the best...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, lots of picture functions
Cons: no cons for me sorry!
This TV has everything you can imagine. Great picture, design, features and performance. It may not have the best sound but is not important since you can add a surround sound separately. I have it in my bedroom and is the best selection in size 46". This TV was meant to be on a WALL and forget about the TV stand. Even though I like the stand desing, looks way better on the wall. Its so thin!! So if you are looking to get a TV look nowhere else Samung has you covered. Pricewise mmhh... It can be steep for many of us, but its a matter of finding a great deal. I know I did. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV is nothing but the quality and awesomeness. The only bad thing about its remote is that you can't type with the keys and you have to use the arrow buttons in certain areas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got interested because of the design, got blown away once I bought it by performance and features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV, the design is so sleek and gives off a nice high-tech look. Very slim and almost no edge. Everyone that I have over to my house constantly says how nice of a tv I got. And bluray movies look amazing on it with my samsung blurary player. It also offers great built in sound and virtual surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Edison, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
It is working great and it is definitely value for money. Everyone in my home fallen in love with it. My son especially likes to watch 3D movies in it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply the best tv ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from BROOKINGS, SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
this is best 3D tv ever! the design and picture just amazing as macbook for computer. don't even compare any product with samsung d8000 series the picture is real and nature. sometimes u feel like just sitting inside tv cuz everything pop-off screen and feel like touching. it worth my money. must buy tv!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In the Huddle!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, settings
The clarity of our new Samsung D8000 LED TV is so amazing that we felt we were right on the field with the 49ers during the playoffs! Soon after our setup, we rented a 3D movie (Kung Fu Panda 2), paired our 3D glasses and enjoyed the nearly real animation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
40" Class 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV in the world.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, aesthetically perfect design, intuitive controls and menus
I have had this set for a little over a week and I have been nothing short of amazed. Every aspect of the viewing experience is georgous. I believe that the slim bezel is a work of true brilliance by Samsung. I haven't seen any other manufacturer who has been able to replicate this design. It alone makes the tv look better than any other set, aesthetically. Then you talk about the picture quality and it beats every other set that I have ever seen. I spent a long time researching and shopping around and this is the cream of the crop. The browser is far superior to any other tv or connected device. The QWERTY remote is indispensibly convenient and the tv functions set around it are clever and intuitive. The smart hub is very well laid out and intelligently designed. The Samsung app store is well stocked with many good apps. Don't forget that the prices for these TVs are thousands less than a much less capable set would have cost just a few years ago. I stick to my guns....this is the best TV in the world...especially for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from New jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design
Saying what a great T.V does not seem to do; this is much more than a T.V. The picture is stunning, it clear and bright,
I also like Samsung products because they are so easy to use- Plug it in and secure other components and it's ready to watch or get on the web. I had to call customer service for something and they were very helpful. I am really happy with this T.V.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
So far it's been all right, it was a little hard getting it adjusted so everything was ghostly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted this TV ever since it came out, was just waiting for an excuse to buy one. Once the opportunity arrised, I jumped on it and never looked back. This is the best TV out there. Picture quality is superb! I thought the 3D is gimmicky and thought I would never used it, now I can't wait for more 3D content. The design thin design looks awesome hung on the wall, it looks like a floating picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 46" Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from northern Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love this tv. It has the best picture I have viewed ever!
The design, features and thin profile are outstanding.
I definitely would recommend it to anyone who appreciates quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: missing ir or rs232 input in back of unit
Excellent picture, design, price and user experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible TV - 3D Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2d to 3d conversion
Best TV ever!!! Knew the picture was going to be great. Did not know that the 2D to 3D feature would be so incredible. Works especially well on Blu-rays, even older '60s films e.g James Bond films. If you are debating 120 HZ refresh rate versus 240 HZ, go with the 240 HZ!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are not as loud
Just received the TV four days ago haven't fully tested it out yet but so far everything is amazing with picture quality. The only downfall i noticed was the speakers knowing that all the new models are more skinnier and therefore i think it affects the quality of the speakers, will be buying a home theater system to see if it will help the sound quality to be better even thought its not something i really want to purchase. i was only planning on getting a 3D bluray player and use it to see how the 3D quality works on this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Samsung TV for 2011

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I just got this TV and the picture and the sound quality are amazing . I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from miami,fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
love the features, quality of picture ,rechargeable 3d glasses,slim, excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

is it a window or a tv?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from seattle, wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, like a window
Cons: too expensive
the picture quality is amazing because i was at best buy and i saw one of these on display and i thought that it was a window and i didnt for any of the other tv's wich i think is amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good angle viewing
I chose the 46" model, which is the smallest of Samsung's 8 Series. It worked perfectly right out of the box, with only about 30 minutes set up time required. Later, I played with various settings adjustments but have found that the default settings yield the best overall results.
Great hi-def picture via Verizon FiOS, pretty good native sound, super colors & contrasts and perfectly adequate viewing from wider angles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big and beautiful edge to edge screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Falls Church, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, edge to edge screen
Cons: none
I have been research for past couple months and found that the Samsung LED 8000 series have one of the best edge to edge screen out there, the image on this TV is amazing it so clear and sharp, it is painless to pairing the remote and 3D glasses, took less than 5 min, also internet setup is a breeze, for less than 15 min I'm sitting in front of my TV and enjoy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superlative

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, inumerable extra features
There are not enough superlative adjectives in the English language to describe this television (communication center, actually). And we have not even received our 3D glasses yet, as they are on backorder. The picture quality in 2D is so pristine that it seems 3D most of the time. And the extra features are so numerous that we haven't even finished exploring all of them, as yet. I had NEVER expected to be this pleased with any product, much less a TV. The size is perfect for our living room, and the picture easily adjusts to any light level. We have many windows, so it is very bright in the daytime, but the picture remains perfect and visible, without reflections; and at night it adjusts to low light automatically.
And a word about the audio: we had read many reviews about the poor sound quality in these smart TV's, that you really needed home theater to enhance the sound, so we purchased a Samsung soundbar with a wireless subwoofer. Now that sound system is superb, but if we had only waited, we probably didn't need it, because the audio on the TV is so awesome.
I can't wait until we can watch the 3D features. I'll update when we finally get the glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
2.1Ch
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome TV That I Ever Seen, Get it And Enjoy Watching Movies !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
simply said this is the best TV, I got an incredible deal, and once customized this tv is second to none.. at least that I saw.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture and design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is exquisite and the design with a super slim bezel makes this a beautiful addition to our wall. SmartTV works, netflix is great and lots of configurable options. I wish the qwerty remote worked in more of the 3rd party apps and amazon had an app for the SmartTV marketplace.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Cairo , Egypt
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
the best TV ever !!, all options are surely available
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Moved in a new apartment and needed a new TV. I Compared this TV's picture and features to so many other TVs and felt that this picture was the most clear and most crisp. It's is a great addition to my home and gets the family sucked into any show that we are watching.
There only thing that I am hopeful for, is for more awesome apps to be released onto the TV. Some of the apps seem to be slightly childlike, and would appreciate more sophisticated entertainment apps.
Lastly, my only complaint is the price. Despite the amazing features, picture and sleek design the cost seems to be too much for what is really there. The reason why I thought it was acceptable is that because I believe in the potential this TV has to offer. Although the 3D experience, wi-fi connectivity and the idea of apps on a TV are a relatively newer concept, in time these features will lead our TV watching lives and I expect this TV to grow with the technology as it flourishes into something more amazing than it already is!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Astoria, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It has crystal clear picture. 3d is unbeleivable..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hello

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from iran
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
If Network Type is set to Wireless, select Network Type, and then select Wired.no wireless in screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This HDTV has stunning picture quality, with features, performance, and design to match. Don't see any of the cons listed from earlier reviews.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stunning TV, not so great at the "smart" features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, stunning picture, best in class industrial design
Cons: slow response when using apps, qwerty remote only works on some apps
Much has been written about the visual quality of this TV, so I won't go into that here - in a word the image quality is stunning. In a few more words, the display is sharp and bright, viewing angle is very wide, and colors appear very natural.
I love the styling of the TV (once you turn off the obnoxious backlighting on the Samsung logo), and the matching Samsung wall mount is incredibly well designed - super easy to install and to get TV leveled. Far superior to the Sanus mounts I've installed previously.
My only disappointment with the TV is its "smart" features, which I thought would be one of the things I enjoyed the most.
I realize web-enabled TVs are still new and evolving, and perhaps I should have expected less from a TV trying to be a computer. But realistic or not, my expectations are shaped by using computers and smart phones. Compared to using Hulu, Pandora, Netflix, YouTube and similar apps on a laptop or smart phone, they feel slow and clumsy on the TV to the point of being frustrating at times.
When using applications, response time to remote control is slow, navigation is confusing since each app is a bit different (and it's very easy to accidentally exit an app and lose all the work you did trying to find something), and the QWERTY remote only works in a few apps. Most apps require you to hunt and peck using an alphabetically arranged keyboard.
Another irritant is the home page for the smart features. It contains a changing list of "suggested" apps that you can't get rid of even if you have no interest in using them.
Fortunately the apps you do use can be updated online and the YouTube app, for example, is already far better than it used to be. I suspect all the apps will get better over time, but my overall take is that "Smart TVs" can get a lot smarter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This a great LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Argentina
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This an excellent LED TV, the quality of image is amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quallity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, built-in wifi
This an excellent HDTV with a great picture quality, settings are easy to fallow. The 3D is just amazing , even the conversion is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Rechargeable Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatness is earned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
And Samsung earned it in the 8000 Series. I got a couple of these in the living room and it is truly Great. I couldn't live without them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months