Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV

Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The TV has an excellent picture and great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySABAC
onApril 11, 2014
from Sparks, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Would not buy any other product then Samsung. Excellent features and great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 28, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. I use this with a Xbox One and there is no sign of ghosting or artifacts while playing games. The color is vibrant and has great black levels. I paid $550 for this TV and it is well worth it. Also, has great sounding speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygobuysamsung
onMarch 21, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
highly recommended. Great picture. great price. Great features. Great all around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, energy efficient, and superb Samsung picture quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlyer007
onJanuary 17, 2014
from Sullivan Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We could not be happier with this TV. It has a slim frame for a compact size, great LED color intensity along with very low energy consumption, easy to connect and use, and makes a great monitor extension for laptop use. I also use this TV professionally. As a Co-founder and owner of WINGsReality EDU, I am involved with multimedia and video production in support of ground training programs for pilots. I use this TV as a studio monitor, take it on the road for trade shows, etc. It works great for everything that we need it to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once again, Samsung makes a great tv!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySBMinVA
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 4th Samsung HD television and as always they delivered a superb product. This tv is excellent in every way. I wasn't looking for 3D or apps since my blu-ray is network enabled. I just wanted a great picture and I got it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCatlady2013
onDecember 30, 2013
from Tama, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this t.v. last month cause our old one died. I go by Consumer Report's alot when I buy something and they recommended this t.v. I liked it so much in our living room, I bought another one for my bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great T.V

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybaldpreacher
onDecember 15, 2013
from Whitehall, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the ease of working my T.V. great picture and sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far we love our new SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCupcake79
onNovember 5, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just purchased my first flat screen TV this past weekend and am happy to say that it is a SAMSUNG. I know this brand is the only way to go and so far we are very happy with our purchase!!! Still working on figuring everything out, but in time I am sure we will get it. Thank you SAMSUNG for offering such great products =)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture, easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLynnSays
onApril 23, 2013
from Great Lakes
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I chose this model because it had a beautiful picture and it fit into my budget. Also purchased a Samsung Blue-ray and a Yamaha A/V receiver to replace my 25 year old systems. I think I may have lucked out because I did not check this board before purchasing the unit. It seems that most reviewers are happy with their choice. While some think it does not have many features, this model has enough for me. The only concern I have is the bit of wobble in the stand. The stand is made of two pieces, using 4 small screws in the attaching together. Then 4 more small screws are used to attach the stand to the TV back. Even with my son-in-law doing the tightening, there is just a small bit of wobble left. Otherwise, I plan on enjoying this TV for a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMotiveElite
onApril 20, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stability
Overall I have very much enjoyed my Samsung LED TV. The Bezel is sleek and the picture is great! I Think It will eventually look even better wall mounted some day soon. The only slightly negative thing I can think of with this tv is when using the tv stand, the tv is not very sturdy. Samsung has been a trusted company for me for years past, and for years to come.
Keep it up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product! Good Picture. All Around Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMusicLover4ever
onApril 13, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We rec'd this as a gift but we have 2 other samsung TV's. They all are awesome but this is the best by far. We love the picture being so clear and the sound is great. Way to go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture Quality When Calibrated

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byquinndesign
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
While not the most feature rich TV, this TV has excellent picture quality when calibrated, and that's what counts with a tv. Colors are accurate, and the image is clean and sharp.
For best picture use these settings for the TS02 Version Panel:
Movie mode
Backlight 14
Brightness 50
Contrast 100
Color 50
Black Off
Sharpness 0 (If you add sharpness you will be distorting the image. HD sources will not benefit from this, such as Blu-ray.)
G 49, R 51 in tint control
Color tone, warm 1
Size, Screen fit, which is the full signal for blu-ray playback.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysimplywoodruff
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I read and followed products and recommendations online for a couple of months before deciding on this one. I finally saw an in-store 40" and it provided the validation I needed. I couldn't do any better for price!! The image quality is breath taking, I got recommended picture settings from another customer review that was exactly right for my room and lighting. The units hardware is durable, and easy to put together. It is so sleek, the sound seems a bit hallow, but not lacking quality. I just needed a sub-woofer to add a bit of depth. Now it's perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvthis
onNovember 28, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this tv for about a month and all I can say is awesome. Great value, full backlit, no ghosting, great price and excellent customer service in the USA! I called them and a human picked up the phone in 3 rings. Definately recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV for an inexpensive deal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVisSha
onNovember 26, 2012
from Jersey City, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This TV was everything I hoped for. The sharpness and clarity of the LED screen is great, I am currently using it to watch programs from my laptop that I control with wireless mouse & keyboard. Samsung makes great screens and this is no exception. Very happy with this purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is A Quality Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEddiewan
onOctober 21, 2012
from Peru, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the features on led 500 series. It has easy to use set-up features. Quality of the picture and color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydimazpr
onJuly 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
great tv wifi is fast pandoras app for mornings buy it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byungreat
onJune 23, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The sound and picture are fantastic. I left the room and thought I saw one of the people come out of the TV, take a sip of my soda and jump back in as I came back into the room. I love this TV. LOL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoeyRa
onJune 22, 2012
from Winter Park, FL
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently bought this 5000 series TV from a neighbor who wanted to upgrade his TV. The picture is fantastic. Colors are bright and vivid; action is clear and blur-free. Looking for a new TV and don't want to spend for the newest and best model? This is the set for you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond Excellent!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjhall81088
onJune 1, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Before I I bought my first Samsung product I used other name brands that I thought was great. But now that I've tried there's no going back. I recommend Samsung to any anybody that desire superior quality in eletronics. Buy Samsung! You can't go wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
24" LCD Monitor
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for a lower-end TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySandyWatcher
onMarch 17, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, simple hook-up no features we don't need
Annoying variation in picture quality, even HD channels. Non-HD even more noticeable. Picture definitely washes out some with angle viewing. To be fair: my family thinks it's fine. Maybe I'm just too fussy. Also, to be fair: I avoid recommending any product to friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Missing DVI/VGA Pc inputs

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhou1907
onJanuary 28, 2014
from missouri city, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
this would be perfect product when you return dvi/vga pc input
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.