Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV

Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Superb TV and Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My tv is awesome, great picture quality and functions. Its very easy to navigate though the menu and options. I love the thin design/look of the tv and even the burgundy and black color scheme is pretty good looking to. For one of Samsung entry tv's, it has a look going for it and I have not had any issues or problems with the tv at all. The sound quality could be better, when compared to some of the other Samsung models. But a superb tv!!!! One of BEST tv's I have purchased thus far, and the other is a Samsung too :).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2013
from Florida gulf coast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: manual could be better
I really like this television. Picture quality is very good. The thin bezel is an excellent feature. The sound quality is better than expected. I compared the sound with four other televisions (LCD). I decided to get "smart" functions from another source. I have yet to read a stellar review of "smart functions" on any TV. The manual could be better, but I'll still give it 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Hi-Def performance is right on. It is a good size screen; not too big, not too small. It was inexpensive and exceeded our expectations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
picture quality is excellent,it was very easy to set up with my blue ray dvd,
i have to use the remote for my surround sound system to use my volume controls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ANOTHER GREAT JOB SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from NEW JERSEY
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE THIS TV SECOND ONE I BROUGHT IN ABOUT A MONTHS TIME...BROUGHT THE 40 INCH IN THIS MODEL FIRST JUST LOVE IT...AND NOW I WENT OUT AND BROUGHT THE 46 INCH...GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK...PICTURE IS SUB-PERB...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the picture is perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from Davenport, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
when you talk tv , it is all about the picture! I don't see how it could be improved.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46 led

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
for a pleasant and sleek looking led in 46 inch range this is the choice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good pix

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Picture quality is excellent. Instruction manual could be clearer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works For Me!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy set up and a good looking picture. Two weeks so far and no complaints. Really can't compare with other flat screens because we just upgraded from a tube TV. I think Samsung put some great thought and design into the product. We opted to get out WiFI and smart features through a blue Ray player bought separately and very please -d according to our budget. Samsung's reputation is what really drove the sale rather than taking a chance on other brands that were cheaper and promoted by money talk shows.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for an entry level LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are a weak point
This is a very good product for an entry level LED TV. The menu and controls are easy to navigate and the TV was up and running within a few minutes after coming out of the box. Only weak point is the speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.