Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
129 out of 136(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMylady1
onApril 11, 2014
from Louisburg, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is the second Samsung Smart TV that I have purchased. Absolutely love these TVs. Excellent picture. I would love to replace all of the TVs in my home with the Samsung TV. Would highly recommend it. Excellent quality for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytruckdude1
onApril 10, 2014
from Denver
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is mt 2nd 5300 smart tv. Great featues and web brouser
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its great it connects to my WiFi and all my devices in my home

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKoalabearColorado
onMarch 19, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think this Smart TV is excellent, it is very easy to set up, and update the software just with the remote control. I also love that it connects to my WiFi and this makes it so easy to connect my Samsung Galaxy s3 to my television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymcm12
onMarch 16, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything on the tv is fine, but on the smart part, it would be easier to use if you had the capability of plugging in a keyboard. I suppose that the cost is why it is not included.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigmike421
onMarch 16, 2014
from Taylorsville, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs to update netflix firmware
great TV for the price and excellent picture and sound and easy to use and set the settings you want only thing i have a complaint about is Im paying for Netflix and Samsung is taking forever to release the firmware my TV needs to upload and watch Netflix movies on my TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this tv is like going to the movies.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygbc230
onMarch 14, 2014
from Memphis, TN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is the tv worth every dollar I paid. I plan to get another one for my daughter bedroom. I have been a spoke person for Samsung since I turn it on for the first time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJJStuff
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Wetumpka, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV that we have owned in years. We had a cabinet model TV for years, but finally decided to get a Flat Screen HD TV. It has a wonderful picture and we are really enjoying this TV. Would recommend to all my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2relaxing
onFebruary 25, 2014
from schaumbutg, il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great picture, in time for the Olympics! Love seeing the details in the picture. Like the color of the actors eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byboston68
onFebruary 19, 2014
from midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have had nothing but a great experience with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We just love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypitterpat
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Willis, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We got this as a Christmas gift, and we love it. We had a 32" Sony, but we really enjoy this size. It sure makes a difference. We are still learning all the new things that we can do with this Smart TV but I'm sure it will be great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything....Plus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrJMHill
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, connectivity
I have purchased many Samsung TVs before. They have all been reliable for years. It was time for a SMART TV to go with my Smart Phone (samsung s4), Plus I had just got the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. WOW. What a match. The things I can do with all Samsung products is unreal.
Don't get me wrong. You don't have to have other Samsung Products to be blown away by what this TV can do, but I am now going to order a Samsung Smart Camera...
BUY IT... Stop shopping, searching and wondering if the Samsung costs a little more than the Others. BUY IT! Any Size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
14 Megapixel 26x Zoom Digital Camera
4 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Picture Calibration Needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeyeno
onFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set-up
I bought this to replace my existing wall mounted flat screen, going a little larger and also went with a more innovative reputable company.
The set-up went well and easy as pie, In my opinion the factory picture settings were perfect so there was no need for me to calibrate the picture and screen, though I've tried and liked the factory settings better. It also communicates well with my Samsung Bluray player using the BD Wise setting and function.
In the days that followed decided to hook it up to the internet and was amazed how easy and intuitive concerning already subscribed account (samsung, pandora, amazon prime, etc.,.) apps which used my existing information.
Gave it Five Stars for an Overall rating and Four Stars concerning, Features, Performance, and Design because there's always room for improvement in any product.
Highly recommended for anyone looking for a Flat panel as I'm enjoying it immensely!
Well, back to my new toy and hope everyone enjoys it as much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS IT ALL !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLOGITHOME
onFebruary 6, 2014
from IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
let make it short and sweet!!
Samsung has the best product i have samsung phone and tv and they make the best !! I TELL EVERYONE IF YOU ARE GOING TO GET A TV GO SAMSUNG !! LITTLE MORE MONEY WITH LOTS MORE QUALITY !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArchie101
onFebruary 2, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV replaced an old tube TV. So glad I did. This unit is lightweight, great picture and color. The sound could be a little better, but still decent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to operate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLynnard
onJanuary 31, 2014
from iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has been very easy to use, especially the SMART part!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilboo
onJanuary 29, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this TV: light weight, thin, lets me browse the web, sync my phone to it, etc. Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't ask for more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMeadow58
onJanuary 25, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We love this television set. The picture is perfect friends and relatives always comment on what a great picture this set has..
Love the apps - Netflix, Pandora, Youtube.
The only thing that could use improvement is how you have to input text - such as searching for a Netflix movie etc. The way it's set up is that you have to hunt and peck with arrow keys. IMO these sets should come with some form of compatible keyboards and then they would be perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LED Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMariegale
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Utica, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We are very happy with our new 46" Samsung Smart TV.
We enabled the Smart features this past weekend and are enjoying all that this TV has to offer.
Very happy with the picture, sound, everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByrabbiDDawg
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: fiber optic out is 2.0
This is a great tv no doubt. I only wish the fiber optic out from the tv delivered 5.1 sound instead of 2.0. :-(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great Smart TV features!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmlamb33
onJanuary 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, hd, smart tv
Cons: not quite as crystal clear hd as expected
Overall, I give this Smart TV a 4.5 stars. It is very good quality and I love the Smart features that it offers, such as syncing with my smartphone and apps like Netflix! The only even slightly negative thing that I can say about this TV is that the HD quality is slightly less than another brand of television that we own in our home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Samsung product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOpal19
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Tempe, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, netflix movies
This is the second Samsung smart TV I have purchased and I love it. It has an excellent picture and I like the remote. It was money well spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great wifi tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystosh2112
onJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: some apps not available
We enjoy our new SMART TV and the apps. Is there an app for PBS? Have not found it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJGHntr
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Warwick, RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is fantastic. It does more than what the wife and I wanted originally, and you can not beat the quality for the price! Recommend this TV to anyone looking for a great smart/flat screen TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrt53
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Wellsville,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We recently purchased an LED 5300 Smart TV and we are so very glad that we did. Awesome picture and very easy set-up. We had a different Brand of Smart TV before this one and the Samsung is far superior. Great value and quality. I guess you can still get both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMetalx
onDecember 29, 2013
from Bayside N.Y.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I needed a 46 inch TV to replace my old one . I did some research and went ahead and purchased this one .. What a great buy ! Fantastic TV with great options . Easy to set up and really sharp picture . No regrets about this purchase . I will now go ahead and purchase a Samsung sound bar to add the sound to the beautiful picture !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnnettemcd
onDecember 29, 2013
from Nenana, Alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sharp resolution
Our old television died, so this one was quickly researched and purchased. We are extremely pleased with our selection. This television is lightweight, easy to assemble and install, and it has the greatest picture!!! The colors and resolution are so bright and crisp. Some shows even look 3-D. We are rewatching old DVDs because we found that we missed details before and can now see them.
The sound is good, but with some old DVDs needed a boost, so we added a sound bar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShayneB
onDecember 15, 2013
from Boise
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features, wireless, auto off feature
Cons: no auto on feature
I really enjoy this television. The picture is great, the features are outstanding. This television has so many features, I haven't checked them all out. I was looking for a Smart TV and considered other brands. I choose Samsung because I was extremely happy with our Blu-Ray Surround System and pairing them would be great. One feature that I love is the 'Auto Off' through the HDMI link with all my other components. When I turn off the TV, it turns off the surround player, the Dish Network Box too. I really like this feature unless I'm using the Surround system (listening to iPod for example). I can turn the 'Auto Off' feature off for this device, but I vary rarely use the Surround System without the TV. When you turn on the TV, you have to manually turn on all the other components too. I wish the TV would allow you to select what devices to 'Auto On' also. The HDMI link also recognizes when the surround sound system is on, so it automatically turns off the TV speakers. When the surround system is off, the TV speakers turn on..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEllieK
onDecember 15, 2013
from PTC.Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am not a "techie" but was pleasantly surprised it was so easy to set up the smart features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHumm
onDecember 15, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bought this last week and really like it. The picture is awesome and TV easy to set up. Great buy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung smart LED tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrodsamsungfan
onDecember 12, 2013
from folsom, ca
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
With Samsung LED tv you know you can never go wrong.. and it did not disappoint me. The picture quality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 46" LED 5300 Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGJMAR
onDecember 11, 2013
from Grand Junction CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: zoom feature
We have own this TV for about a month now and love it. No problems at all and very easy to setup. The Smart TV part is much better then the Smart TV that came with our Sony Blu-ray player. I guess the only thing I would like to see is a zoom feature on the remote so I can fill the TV screen with small format pictures that display only in the middle of the screen. Changing the screen ratio does not work with this particular format.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAliveandWell
onDecember 7, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Worked great out of the box. Need to read the instructions for mounting the stand or pedestal FIRST.
Simple to set up. It communicates with the router and you add the password.
Only negative is that if you are in the SmartHub and try to access the menu and network, you get some "grayed out" items.
Press the return and close out the Hub...then everything is available and you can check on the revision level.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this television, and all the apps it have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTishNMike
onDecember 6, 2013
from Allen Park, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, plenty of apps, meets expectation
I haven't had this television a long time, but I am enjoying the beautiful picture, and apps this television has to offer. I purchased this item for my bedroom and love the fact the picture seem to come out at you. The only thing I didn't like was the bright picture, and I turned down the back-light and that fixed that issue. This was a excellent purchase, and I am very happy I decided to buy this television. I still have to learn all the features, and break it in a little, but so far so good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, easy setup. A Smart TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHomeImprover
onDecember 3, 2013
from Lees Summit, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none found yet.
This was a breeze to set up. TV did most of the work. Was setup and online in 30 minutes. Easy to understand and use w/o looking at user manual. Suggest downloading Samsung "Smart Remote" app to smart phone or tablet. Makes it easier to surf the web (entering text easier than with tv remote). Second Samsung TV, first smart one. Will keep buying Samsung products. Have not been dissapointed yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Comes Through Again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 2, 2013
from Sutter, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
I recently purchased this TV and I love it. easy to set up, easy navigation. Beautiful picture on regular and HD channels. Love being able to stream my Netflix.
I haven't used the internet much yet and will probably buy a wireless keyboard and use it then. What I have used has been easy. Apps are quick and easy to download.
All in all this is another great success for Samsung and another reason why I am a diehard Samsung buyer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung = Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycatfishmagoo77
onNovember 21, 2013
from Lincoln ne.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, support staff
I bought samsung because of its reputation of being the leader in inovation and your best buy for a buck, and thats what I got.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best deal Smart TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndrew84
onNovember 14, 2013
from Chicago, IL
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best Smart TV you can get for good price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySoccerMom3
onOctober 24, 2013
from Woodbridge, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We have only had our new smart tv for two months now, but so far we love it! It has so many ways to be personalized all of which are very easy to do. I love the content available, but wish Samsung would make them a bit less expensive. We already had to purchase the pricey television, which was well worth the price though.
The only problem I have had is programing the cable remote to the television. I have tried everything that has been suggested by the television and the cable company, but with no success. I guess I will have to contact Samsung.
All in all, this is a great television. I love this Smart Samsung TV more than my BIG screen Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect out of the box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrolic
onOctober 21, 2013
from newburyport, ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of setup and use, optical and line audio out
this tv was so easy to set up, including wifi etc that it earns well it's title of 'smart tv'! i alloted several hours but needed less than 1 to completely integrate into system and started downloading videos, pictures etc right away. picture quality excellent, easy to switch sources, easy to set up common controller etc. and i particularly like the manual controls in case remote lost, dies, eaten by animals whatever...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRIgg
onAugust 23, 2013
from Ft. Collins, Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This TV completed my living room. I had a 42" that was good but the 46" with the slim frame if very elegant. Colors and pictures are amazing. The compliments I find my self saying in my head and the reviews I get from guests are still coming in. The HUB on the smart features is very easy to use. Wireless connectivity is a breeze. If you have the means go get this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features and really smart :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProfessional2684
onJuly 29, 2013
from Mount Prospect, Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its the best value for money HDTV and really very smart. Its been just a month for the purchase and its upto my expectations. Hope it remains the same in the coming future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWilly21
onJuly 7, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this tv for about six months. Performs well and overall is a really great tv for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKattraveler
onJune 27, 2013
from Leeds, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We've had this TV for almost a year and have been extremely pleased with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Didn't go wrong with this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydfagain
onApril 14, 2013
from Ste Genevieve MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, like having a giant ipad
This TV is great! I am sure I do not use it to it's potential but all that I do use it for makes things so convenient. Netflix, Hulu, Pandora all at the flick of a button ...if you have a strong internet signal you cannot go wrong with this TV. I have indeed recommended this to several of my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent, excellent, excellent!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrural1
onApril 11, 2013
from mn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Love this tv! Quality of its picture is very worthy. Easy to use, walks u through all the steps of set up. I am very pleased with my purchase. EXCELLENT,EXCELLENT,EXCELLENT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPetros
onFebruary 20, 2013
from Novi, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our first Smart TV, quick easy set up! Great value and size
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBurn1
onFebruary 11, 2013
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love samsung products i have the tvs the blue ray smart home theater two of there phones! i will continue the collection of samsung technologies!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
4.2 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great To The Eyes....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRidemancometh
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has the beauty of the natural Colors the Eyes would Love to perceive...It's a joy to watch. The features are a nice touch as well...No longer do I have to depend on the DVD player to provide the Hulu Plus or Netflix services...Love the Apps...And The Addition of Internet Access makes this TV a Skype Joy! Oh ...Did I say It was just a joy to Watch!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysewingwoman
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is amazing, so many features that we haven't even tried yet. The features we have tried are amazing.
When we learn all the different features, I am sure that we will be amazed at how much this tv will do. The picture is amazing also. Very clear and sharp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv's out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlibabaand40
onJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simply perfect. Design and ease of use/integration is as easy as can be. I have 2, and they are networked with all my other devices. It took literally minutes to set up and run. Streams media even from other countries and with many unknown formats.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjjver13
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Corona, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Excellent Samsung TV. Very happy with the product. Very easy to set-up. Still exploring all the option, picture quality is the so far the best of all of my previous tv's. I will recommend this TV to anyone. You will be happy with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is Smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMAPPam
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Birmingham, Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup, easy operation, great workmanship, superiority, more than meet my expectations
My smart tv does everything that was written that it is suppose to do. I love the sharp color and unmatch natural look of the picture. It is easy to add the my home network. It is easy to set up and operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has a clear clean picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPanda23
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Janesville, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, display is adjustable
If asked I would recommend this LCD TV. It seems to be a great value for the price we paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysok5015
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Fall River , MA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Always been a fan of Sony but after getting this tv I was very pleased with it. I personally love the AnyNet connect feature..one remote for everything , even my Sony Playstation!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is simply stunning!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlmetric
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Ft. Campbell, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for the size and quality of the picture. Let's be real, it's expensive enough to probably be a show stopper for many, I feel thankful to be able to own it. As with anything electronic, in time, I am sure it will become more affordable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung means Smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybmar3
onDecember 30, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great picture
I feel like I've bought the very best in technology. I think you can spend more money, even look to another brand. But take your time and when all is said and done, you'll pick Samsung. With how the world is changing it would make sense to spend a little more and get a smart TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVailSkiBum
onDecember 29, 2012
from Vail, Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
Cons: Not high def
The picture, the features, the color, the clarity,...etc. what can I say. The only drawback is the sound. I must be gitting old, but I find it hard to turn up a TV past 50 on the dial. But that being said, everything else is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features on this tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPattyeb
onDecember 28, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just got the Smart tv-46" and we love it! It is our second Samsung tv and we plan to buy more Samsung products in the future! It was easy to set up and connect and has an awesome picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(206)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDDMR
onDecember 28, 2012
from Great Bend, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, apps
This TV is amazing!! I love the PLEX app so i can stream movies from my home server to the TV directly. Can also control the PS3 from the TV Remote when connected via HDMI. The picture is great and am very happy with our purchase. Samsung's innovation with their products is very exciting. Cant wait to see what they come up with in 2013!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Smart TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTat2moma
onDecember 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume to low
The only complaints I have are not being able to use the blockbuster app and the volume on this TV doesnt get very loud!! But overall excellent!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice HDTV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByInLoveWithNexus
onDecember 26, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to get started
Cons: no swivel stand
This is my second Samsung TV and I am once again very satisfied with the quality and features. I love the internet connectivity and the ability to access Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, etc. from the TV. I think it could have been a bit thinner in it's design and it's missing the ability to swivel on it's stand, otherwise no complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byagilitydog
onDecember 19, 2012
from Pickerington, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a simply gorgeous picture and I just love the smart TV interface. Samsung really has a good thing going with their Smart TV and having read many reviews I'm not the only person who thinks so.
I could not get over how good movies, sports and local programming look.
The only thing I wish it had was a swivel stand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytvapp
onDecember 19, 2012
from The Cove
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great TV and easy to use. I really like watching netflix through this TV better than a game system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByusaJC
onDecember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, it has wifi
Cons: only 5-component/av in
I can only give 3-stars to the "Design" is because there is only 5-"Component/AV IN". I can only connect one device each time. I have VCR,Wii, Karaoke and speakers. I have to disconnect and connect the devices depending on which one I have to use.
This TV has WiFi but it does not come with a disc. When I turn on my laptop it always ask for me to install the software for the TV. Since I do not have the disc I have to cancel the request.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRknarr
onDecember 18, 2012
from Pflugerville, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own: