Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV

Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Own 2 of these TV's because they are simply Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 21, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd, super bright, quality
I originally purchased a 40 inch in this model, but ended up giving it to my little brother, because his TV had just failed, so I decided to purchase the 46 inch in the same model, and I absolutely love it. Never had a problem with any of my Samsung products and never will switch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Seamless t.v. would recommend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytink0208
onJanuary 27, 2013
from wahiawa, hi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, crystal clear graphics
recently went to get new samsung and ended up with the 3d led. couldn't be happier. we added the hd 3d blue ray player and it's unbelievable. samsung is a product we have long purchased and they haven't let me down. thanks samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMescobie
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Toms River, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV from Samsung with average expectations and was pleasantly surprized with the end results. The picture is clear and well defined and the sound is good with the speakers it comes with. Not a SMART TV , but then I have enough computers in my house already.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jaw dropping picture quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOperationSwordfish
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, amazing 3d, explore 3d app
Cons: only 2 hdmi inputs, average sound quality
I purchased this TV on black Friday to replace a 3 year old 40" Samsung LCD. In those three years the picture quality has drastically improved. The blacks are so much blacker and whites are so much brighter and white. And overall picture sharpness is even sharper too.
The main reason for this purchase was because I wanted to upgrade to 3D. I'm not disappointed at all with my purchase. The 3D is jaw dropping at times and very clear and has lots of depth but it will come down to which movie you are watching that determines the amount of depth it will have. This TV is slightly prone to crosstalk (ghosting) but again that will come down to which movie you choose because some are more prone to crosstalk than others.
The TV also can be connected to the internet via a wired connection. It features an 'explore 3D' app that is directly from Samsung and offers exclusive 3D content which is a nice bonus.
The only downfalls this TV really has is that it only has two HDMI inputs. I would have liked to have seen at least three or even four. And the sound from this TV is average at best. But I would recommend hooking this thing up to a surround sound system anyways.
The bottom line is that if you are looking for a great 3D TV that is relatively inexpensive this one is fantastic but get yourself a surround sound system to go with it. It just gives you that perfect immersive feeling of being in the movie when combined with 3D movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5400)
4.2 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow wow wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjakeinlove
onJanuary 9, 2013
from PHX, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am glad it took me over a year to make a new TV purchase. When I stumbled across this model, quite by accident, I was thrilled it offered all these features in this size and price!
The picture is phenomenal, 3-D is awesome, the speakers are solid. 2 HDMI ports, not too big a deal as I have it running through my receiver. This is a good solid buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDunedain
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Dearborn, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
This is my mom's TV and she loves it. I think its pretty cool myself but I am not used to such a huge screen. The quality is unbeatable as far as the picture is concerned but I've never been the hugest fan of all the plastic materials that Samsung uses, thus most of their products feel pretty light and cheap to the touch. So its a good thing that this is a product designed to sit and stay like a good dog, otherwise I might complain about its build quality. Overall I'd definitely recommend this TV to anyone who is considering it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome tv. great picture and sound.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarriedWolf
onJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
bought this tv wanting to upgrade the bedroom tv. to one that had smooth 240 clear motion. for better picture quality. it replaces my samsung 32 inch full hd 120 hz. tv. which did not have the clear motion technoligy. picture quality is much better on my new 46 inch. more depth in picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY SAMSUNG UN46EH6030

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLAC13
onDecember 28, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this for my wife to put into her lady cave when she's outside with her friends. I'm no fool the man cave has the 55"inch with full bar. She loved the quality of the picture. The ease of set up. The TV has everything she wants plus the blr-ray 5.1 sound system and wifi to go. when she wanted to just kick back in her world and enjoy the blessing GOD has giving us she can do just that. Hey
daddy is right by her side (HAPPY WIFE HAPPY LIFE)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning 3D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrianEZ
onDecember 20, 2012
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hdmi inputs, ergonomics of glasses
Initially I was worried that the refresh rate of 120 Hz would be noticeably inferior to the smart version of this TV with the 240 refresh rate but after enjoying the last 4 weeks of the NCAA I will say even when viewing sports programing the picture and contrast of this set holds up like a champ. The 3D is even better, deep layering and exceptional scene transitions I put it through the motions with a myriad of both 3D Blu-ray and cable 3D programming and continue to be impressed.
The chief complaints I have with this model is its lack of HDMI connections, smart TV content, and the ergonomics of the included pairs of 3D glasses. All easily mitigated with the purchase of a decent Samsung smart Blu-ray player and the upgraded rechargeable glasses. Since the TV is internet ready I tied it into my home network with no issues all Smart TV functions I run through my Blu-ray and they display quite well on screen with no signal degradation. Those of you that will be connecting this television to a receiver with multiple HDMI inputs like I did won't worry that there are only two built into the set those that won't I would recommend an input expander available in any electronics department. With all the money you will save on this set as opposed to the smart version dropping a few dollars for the upgraded glasses is a no brainer. The 3500CR active glasses fit those of us with wider faces far better than the included pairs and have slightly larger lenses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The 3D TV has amazing qualities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydjien
onNovember 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I just got this Samsung HD/3D TV that could be connected to my HDMI component and it works perfectly well, I'm greatly satisfied with this product and definitely will recommend this product to my friends and my relatives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byinterested1
onNovember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
For a great 3d tv this is a good buy if you don't want any silly apps
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, the best 40"+ LED TV I have seen!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungJim
onNovember 25, 2012
from 91761
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an awesome buy on an after-Thanksgiving discounted price! If you are thinking of an upgrade from your 40"+ LCD TV (which I did), this is a great upgrade/replacement. Samsung never fails to deliver with such high quality products as this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHighland61
onOctober 27, 2012
from Newport News, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needs more hdmi connections
Great picture and sound, this is the TV to buy in the 46" class if you are not looking for a smart tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LED Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByThunderhill
onJanuary 6, 2013
from North Carolina
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I really like my led tv. It has a great picture. I have samsung lcd tv's in the house, they don't compare to the led tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWildman2013
onJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
easy to set up 3d is stunning. Really an outstanding product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good so far, but got me worried a bit in the beginning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By1stLEDTV
onDecember 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the TV so far, but during the first couple weeks the TV went dark during night scenes and got me worried. I had to go into settings and change the backlight to bring it back to normal. Later I spoke to customer support and by turning on the eco-sensor and keeping the backlight minimum setting at 13 seems to resolve the issue, SO FAR.
Overall the TV is good, very good picture quality, and east to set-up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TV has amazing picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCiboney
onDecember 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only 2 hdmi ports
The TV has astonishing resolution, bright display, and realistic colors. However, if you have many electronic devices, and intend to connect them via HDMI; don't bother, the TV only has 2 HDMI ports. That's the only disadvantage I see.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features for the money.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byyup2u
onNovember 26, 2012
from Leesburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased on Black Friday so we will see how it goes. First LED 3D television so I have big expectations.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good TV for the Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRevtech
onNovember 16, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, thin bezel disappears in the dark, hd looks great
Cons: controls for picture adjustment, only two hdmi outputs, display could be brighter
This is a good television for the price. It shines best when pictures are viewed in HD. SD viewing leaves little to be desired. It came with a smart dvd player with wifi built-in. This is nice because the TV is not smart, but you really don't need the smart technology in both the TV and the DVD player. Additionally they are both 3D capable. Just found out that my PS3 when updated also plays 3D dvd's and the picture looks great. If you are on a budget, this is the TV to buy. Speakers actually sound pretty good as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Screen died after 2 months

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByImpe2s
onFebruary 6, 2013
from HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I must say that for the price of this set, you cannot beat it. Or at least that's what I thought. Being a guinea pig and purchasing this set upon it being released to the market, I've had a couple of issues that I'd like to share. First after the first week of operation, the picture would go black for a split second every now and again. It has remained a constant problem. It'll happen once every hour or so. With that said I tried changing out my cable box and tried using multiple source devices. The problem continued. Well today the panel (two months old) decided not to power up at all. After speaking with a few friends that also have Samsung panels, 2 out of 5 of them have had similar issues (different models). After speaking with a TV repair man, I was informed that Samsung recently has been using internal components that are sub-par hence the common issue with power ups. My suggestion- get the extended warranty. I'd like to assume that this is infrequent and I just purchased a faulty panel however hearing how this appears to be a common problem, I'm left second guessing assumption.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

With a little adjustment it works great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrOneTwo
onDecember 5, 2012
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, sound out of sync
I'm overall dissatisfied with this product. My main grip is with the sound. Sometimes it's like I'm watching a low budget movie or tv show. I work from home so I spend a lot of time with the tv watching movies sports on demand or streaming on line. The sounds constantly gets out of sink with the picture and has to be adjusted and the picture is either too bright for sports or too dark for the movies. I can never find that right setting where I can walk away and knowing my tv is going to perform the way that it should.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.