Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
53 out of 59(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has a lot of great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2013
from Leesburg, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: need keyboard to come with tv
I got this late summer last yr and am just now learning how things work on the Smart Hub. I like it and think it will be fun. Wish remote had a bigger keyboard or the tv came with a keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, terrific feature set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no keyboard for text
The Samsung 46" LED picture is fantastic. HD programming is tremendous, and the various choices for motion control, lighting, etc. are really useful. Software upgrades generally good, although performed manually. USB function is handy for loading software like AllShare so you don't have to use the browser. Only thing lacking is a keyboard interface.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture so real I feel like I am in the TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
from wellington, fla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
When I am watching my new smart TV I feel like I am in the arena or in the stadium
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best i ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned a couple of smart tvs recently and this samsung model is the best ever. It easily connects to my wifi and maintains a signal. Love it, love it, LOVE IT! You are the best Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture and audio - best I have ever owned and I have owned many.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Seabrook, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an excellent buy and I suggest that anyone looking for a new TV look closely at the Samsung LED Smart TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Smart TV's

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Garland, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own several Samsung products; televisions, blu ray players, and refrigerators. I have not had any product issues and will continue to purchase Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sharp picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would definitely recommend this tv because easy set up , easy to connect to wifi, sharp clear picture quality, great sound as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My New Smart TV, But It Needs:

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very east set up process
I love everything about my new Smart TV, but it needs an operating manual that's more intuitive. I had to go to YouTube to get more specific information how to connect to my home WiFi. Once I saw the video, connecting was easy-peasy! Samsung did not include a remote keyboard for use with the web browser. I'm disappointed. Had I known I needed one, I would have purchased before setting up the TV. This is my 2nd Samsung TV. I upgraded to this one because my 1st one broke after 10 years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

traded up and happy I did

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Chose another model and store owner suggested this one instead. I am glad I did. It has a great picture and is very easy to understand and operate. I love the way I can access everything-Samsung has made it easy-as-pie!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
After two years I finally got my flatscreen tv and am in love with it. Great deal and easy to set up and operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Remarkable replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced a 350 pound (or so) 35" CRT that was 17 years old. Set-up was quick and easy, with no unforeseen surprises. Still running 'conventional' satellite as picture quality is incredible without having to upgrade to HD. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from SF
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just replaced my aging TV and decided to upgrade to something new. Having other Samsung products like my S3 I wanted to look at the Samsung TV to take advantage of all the cool things I can do with it. The price is def more than other brands, but when comparing them side by side, the picture quality is hands down better than other sets. Also the amount of apps available for Samsung is truly another reason why I decided on this set. My parents have a another brand and its app list is pretty slim and definitely not on the same level as this TV. Great TV and would def. recommend this TV to my friends. All share and swipe are great little apps to have and sharing video from my phone couldn't be easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased Samsung mainly because I like the picture quality. The features are a great plus, like the AllShare Play, Web Browser, Smart Hub, and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfield

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand should allow some vertical adjustments
Hi - I shopped for a HDTV for many months. This one had the best picture, features (i.e., inputs), ease of setup and price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from Ellicott city ,MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture Quality is good and easy to setup.
Worth to buy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I got this TV for Christmas, it works so well. I love all the apps that come standard. The display is to die for, I feel as though I'm seeing every movie I've ever seen for the first time beacause the picture quality is so amazingly different than anything I've ever experienced before. I would definitely recommend Samsung and this particular TV to anyone who is looking to buy one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Richmond
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this TV..Waited long for this kind of piece...Awesome picture quality,sound..especially for the animated movies ..you love it...the browsing , apps all features are very good...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful product for the money!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Columbia, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display
I purchased this product on December 1st and set it up without any difficulty. The picture and color quality is excellent. So far the apps seem to work well, includinge the web browser feature.
Columbia, MD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for myself as a Christmas gift and am blown away by the picture quality, ease of use and the "smart" capabilities of this television especially for the price
I would recommend this to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THE PICTURE...REALLY SMART...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
GOT THIS 28 DAYS AGO...JUST LOVE IT...SINCE WE GOT IT I'VE BEEN SLEEPING LATE the tv shows and movies was more real with super clear pictures...got to set the timer just to stop me from watching more..lol...love it as my big screen monitor from my laptop..... SUPER SMART.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I ever bought.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease in use, best tech support ever had
Cons: cant find any cons
Best TV I ever bought, great features, love the smart TV, never have to change settings turn the DVD player on, TV automatically switch's over. When my other TV goes out will buy another Samsung in a second. Tech support is the best, they listen, and understand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the whole family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just had my Samsung DLP die after 9 years and replaced with this one for a big box warehouse club. The features for the price were great and the picture is perfect! Looked at the three other brands and paid a few hundred more to get the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, quality, and price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is not my first LED tv. Still own a first generation samsung LED tv. AWESOME picture quality that has continued.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
Only had this TV for about a week, but so far, I am very satisfied. Very easy to operate, just follow the on screen prompts. Picture and sound is exceptional. Would highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomely excellent with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
This is an awesome tv. Very intelligent and it does not generate heat from the screen like my previous tv. The only issue is if there can be a physical keyboard that can work with it to speed up the internet experience. Apart from the keyboard issue, excellent TV. Do not think twice about it, just buy it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: you can't activate pandora type accounts from tv
For someone who lacks "geek squad" skills, I REALLY appreciate and LOVE how simple and easy this TV is to (1) set-up; (2) access instant help; (3) access my already established Pandora, YouTube, etc. accounts; (4) the screen quality is phenomenal~the kids say they feel like they are "inside" their shows and/or videos; (5) "free" lifestyle and kids apps are limited (though math one for kids is good), but I am hopeful that new apps will continue to become available. You're already paying so much for HD cable and internet movie type service; plus, having paid so much for the TV~~THUS, there should be a greater amount of FREE APPS available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very easy set up, great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great picture, easy to set up. smart features easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clearest Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great television set. We love Samsung products. There is no doubt in our minds why other manufacturer's use Samsung components in their products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from Medina OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, minimal boarder around screen
this tv has an awesome picture and for the money was a great size. if you're looking for a few more bells and whistles though, the 55" has a few at the con of several hundred dollars more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from San Francisco, CA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
November 2012
Great LED TV, Awesome Picture, Good price, Slim, and Great Features. But wish the price would be low, then I'll might buy another one for the other room..
It's a Great LED TV.. :-)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture the best I have seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, met my expectations
As always this product is the best. I rate it 100%. It is simple to set up. Easy to hook up to WiFi. Loved the color of the picture so bright and when using the Blu-ray player picture is outstanding. It is light, is to mount to the wall, and fits well in my small apartment living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Samsung ultraslim tv is awesom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from folsom,ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love my tv, its excellent, would love to recommend to my friends and relatives
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good deal and great picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Orlando, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV to replace my 7 year old LCD rear projection HDTV that recently died. What a difference! I feel like I finally entered the HD decade. Great picture, easy setup of wi-fi, and very satisfied so far. Now just have to replace 7 year old DVD and av receiver.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I really love the Smart TV features even though I didn't buy it for that reason. I bought it for the Samsung quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smart TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I spent weeks researching HDTV's of all types and sizes before I made my decision to purchase this fantastic Smart TV. For the price and features, you will not find a better value and picture on the market today. Trust me, you will love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Picture at Affordable Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need more info on smart features
I bought this TV because of the sharp picture I viewed from the display model. It was extremely easy to set up the TV to the cable box. I had a little trouble connecting the TV to my DVD player but resolved that in a relatively short time. There wasn't too much information on the SMART features but I eventually got those to function. All in all I think the product is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
Just in time for football season - absolutely the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing tV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from PHOENIX, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently bought my Samsung TV by a friend's recommendation, I can not be any happier. This TV is amazing, the picture quality and the sound is great!. I would recommend this TV , it is worth every peenie and it won''t disappoint you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!! Like being there...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from Simi Valley, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had a Samsung 61" DLP for 5 years. The picture has always been a head turner when we have guests over. It is very clear and accurate.
This 46" LED TV was a purchase for our bedroom. It is exceptional. When you watch especially a movie it is like you are part of it. The 240hZ scan rate is amazing. The colors are beautiful and the smart TV part really works well. You can even connect a wireless USB mouse and keyboard to it.
I really recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Couldn't be happier with purchasing this TV. purchased the camera so the family could Skype with friends and relatives and have had no issues with any part of this TV. Well worth the price and expect this TV to last for many years while entertaining all of the family and all of our friends that come over for movie night.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Selected this model based on the picture quality, web capabilities, and price. Picture is beautiful right out of the box and connected wirelessly to my internet in minutes. One of the nice surprises was in the quality of the speakers; volume was more than ample and the sound was on point. I will still be hooking this up to surround but I'm in no rush. Overall a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46" SAMSUNG LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy installation
We recently purchased this product, 46" Samsung, LED TV, 1080, 120- Hz and couldn't be happier. We use it with a satellite service provider. Have elected not to use it on the internet at this time. This product was very highly rated by Consumer Report and recommended by personal friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture and sound are excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Picture and sound are excellent. Choices for picture size and surround sound are great. Internet apps are really wonderful. I am very happy with this television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
all the contents, adept to any brightness, easy hub controls once you get the hang of it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 1st Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Lynchburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I have never had a Samsung TV before. My son purchased a Samsung recently. I was blown away with the picture quality. I had to have one. It is superb!! Out of the box the colors may not be to your satisfaction but with a little tweaking it is fantastic. Everytime I watch TV on my new Samsung, I can not get over how beautiful it is. Even though I rated i ta 5 star value, it is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my samsung smart TV. It's the best TV I've ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This TV overall Okay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2013
from Bettendorf, IA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: the web browser is not upgradeable and out of date
Good : This is an overall great TV for the price. Really like the Smart Hub and apps.
BAD:If I am watching any program using Browser, it is giving the error "Out of memory please reload or close the Program.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would NOT buy again.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2013
from Lombard, IL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Got this TV for Christmas, so I've had it six months now. The web browser is not upgradeable and out of date, so you can't watch programs on the internet through it. Reading emails on it is also a pain. You have to restart your email app after reading each one. You can't just go down the list and read one after another. If I had it to do again, I just get a regular TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice picture, lots of features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Good solid TV, nice features, not overly expensive
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall great TV for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no keyboard that works with it
This is an overall great TV for the price. Really like the Smart Hub and apps but I am disapointed that there is no wireless keyboard that will work with this TV. How can you make a smart TV and not have a keyboard that works with it????? Thus only 4 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Very nice physical appearance , screen quality is great !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart TV but limited features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Newark, DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Initially the picture was not good but after turning off 240 motion, auto contrast, adjusting the contrast and brightness, and two Samsung software updates, the picture is improved. Though this is a Smart TV, there is no Blue Tooth connectivity, so one needs a mouse and keyboard with a long USB cable for browsing. Today, we found we could not watch "This Old House" episodes because the Flash Player verison installed is too old (or not recognised) and can not be updated by the user.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NOT SURE WHY BRIGHTNESS GETS REDUCED AFTER FEW MINS OF ACCESSING TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes brightness gets reduced even though
OVERALL IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT.
I FOUND BELOW ISSUES:
1. WHILE WATCHING HD VIDEOS ON NETFLIX, SOMETIMES, HD IS GOING OFF FOR MINUTES
2. NOT SURE WHY BRIGHTNESS GETS REDUCED AFTER FEW MINS OF ACCESSING TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV, but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
First, the quality of the TV is good, but what I don't like is that there's only 1 HDMI slot on the side and 2 are in the back. I think there should be 2 on the side because I have my DirecTV receiver and PS3 connected with HDMI. The thing is, my TV is mounted on the wall and because the HDMI plugs are somewhat long and have very little flexibility, the TV doesn't sit flush against the wall and sticks out about 1/2". It doesn't do anybody justice who has an entertainment system, such as satellite TV, PS3, or a Blueray DVD system and wants them all connected through HDMI and has the TV on the wall, but won't sit flush. If the connections are on the side, the TV will sit against the wall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from Enfield, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good. Like all the options available. Not happy that is does not read my macbook but I can live with that and find ways around it. Still plenty to play with with all the apps. Nice picture, flat overall tv size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TVJunkie

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from pittsburgh pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps difficult
realistic color and picture quality is so life-like...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice features and acceptable performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is a nice LED HDTV set and it has nice features. Internet connectivity is good with few drop outs, though still reasonable. AllShare comes handy. I didn't have any issues with Netflix streaming on this TV, though searching titles isn't convenient.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lacks Audio Control....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: remote control doesn't adjust audio out port....
Great TV, but unfortunately, you cannot control the audio out with the TV remote, meaning that you must use your stereo remote control, therefore necessitating two remotes where only one is truly needed... I use self-powered speakers that do not use a receiver for amplification, therefore, there is no remote, just two speakers with built in amps, and they are AMAZING, by far the best speakers I've heard, but since I cannot control the audio out of the TV, I have to get up and down to control the volume by manually adjusting the gain on the speakers, it may be petty, but it is very annoying... A design flaw is all that kept this TV from a 5 star rating, please fix Samsung!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Castle Rock,CO
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
very pleased - broke off the antennea connector but my error - not Samsung error.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not So Smart with a Wireless Keyboard

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Chicagoland Area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cant use remote keyboard
Wireless keyboards only work in a few programs! YouTube app will NOT let you use it! So I used the TV browser!(that will) went to YouTube.com and guess what! The TV locks up when you try to stream video in the browser! I get a pop up that says not enough memory. If they install applications all of them should be "wireless keyboard ready" The same video plays fine in the YouTube app but you have to hunt and peck the letters one at a time in via the stock Samsung remote.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great picture, vudu app
Bought this TV based on a tech-savvy friend's recommendation.
The TV was so light when i took it out of the box. The setup was very easy. I recommend using a screw gun to drive in the screws for the base, otherwise can be very difficult using a manual hand screw driver. I had to use wired LAN connection to the TV because I was getting poor signal strength from my router, although my laptop was getting good wireless reception in that area of the house.
Configurable options - there are a lot. I didn't like the eco sensor. It was annoying to see the screen auto dim and brighten based on the room lighting. With a dark room, the screen dims, and looks very washed out. I had to turn this feature off. I like that the TV saves configure settings for each source input so I don't have to revert anything if I switch between sources. There is a game mode in the system settings that is nice for console gaming - It improves response time from the console output to the display output. Without the mode, you may detect lag between your control of the game, and the display reaction.
Speakers - Good speakers up to a volume level of about 30 to 40. Anything past that, the TV buzzes and rattles. I recommend the Samsung sound bar, but it comes with a hefty price like all Samsung peripherals. TV has a special audio setting to turn off TV speakers in lieu of external speakers.
Peripherals - Samsung offers several interesting peripherals to use with the smart TV. A wireless keyboard is available to aid in your smart hub web surfing, but beware - the keyboard is only for the web browser. It will not do anything for the other apps that you wish it would work for. Other apps require you to use the remote control to type on screen keyboard letters in. It can be frustrating at times. Also, Samsung offers a webcam with microphone built in to use for other cool apps that are available through the smart hub. Warning though, these peripherals are very expensive when compared to typical like items.
Apps - There are a lot of nice apps available in the smart hub. Apps for kids shows, fitness, movie rentals, video clips, video streaming services, you name it! I really love the smart hub on this TV, there is so much you can do. The only con to the apps is the Samsung rollout of updates. I never got an answer from Samsung when I asked why competitor's version of the apps have updated features, but Samsung does not. I wondered if Samsung was slow to roll out the updates, or if Samsung did not contain the updates.
Input Sources - There are a lot of input sources to hook up your home theater devices. 3 HDMI, component input, coaxial input, digital audio output, and more! I thought I had a lot of devices to hook up, but this TV handled them all with no problem. I really like how the BD connect feature works too. My Samsung blu-ray player works together with my TV to provide the best viewing experience. BD wise devices communicate with each other so you don't have to configure things if you don't want to. The TV also has USB inputs that you can use to hook up a flash drive, or USB hard drive and play media from. Pictures, music, and movies! This has become my 2nd favorite feature about this TV (1st being the smart hub digital streaming movie apps).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5