Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)

LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)

Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
80 out of 85(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pasadena, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: access to back can be difficult, doesn't play flac natively
I purchased this TV a few months ago. It was the floor model from Best Buy so I got a great deal on it. The first thing I noticed was its exceptional picture quality, compared to other models at that price range. I had to turn off the "Auto Motion Plus" and "LED Motion Plus" features to remove that unnatural, "soap opera" effect. But other than that, picture quality is really nice! The 3D on this TV looks great...plays my 3D BluRays and even downloaded 3D movies.
The sound on this TV is excellent considering its super slim profile. A lot of flat screen TVs fail miserably when it comes to sound. Samsung managed to keep the sound quality (esp. bass response) much better than their competitors. I am quite pleased with the sound on this machine.
SmartHub has tons of useful features, like Pandora, Amazon, Netflix, etc. Occaisonally, SmartHub will have to update, which can cause freezing or slow performance. However, this is rare and 99% of the time these features work flawlessly.
If you mount the TV on the wall, you might run into some trouble with accessing the ports in the back. Most of the ports are located in the back, though there are a couple of ports on the right side of the TV. Mine is mounted and so I've had to purchase HDMI cables that are at right angles so as to be able to access the ports without damaging my cables.
Lastly, this TV integrates very well with my home entertainment center. If you own other Samsung products, then integration is seamless and you can run your whole system with one remote! I love this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: remote without keyboard
The performance is very good. Should have bought I larger one instead of 46". May be next time. It would be best if the remote can equipped with keyboard to enhance web browsing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from indpls, in
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned this tv a year and a half and am very pleased with the quality and ease of functions still has excellent picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2013
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the picture quality. Setup with my existing Samsung Home Theater system was a breeze. I like the layout of the apps as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent 3D Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from Incline Village, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d gaming picture, fast action display
When it comes to video games... Need to have a great TV. I'm just in-love with this one, specially the 3D Experience... Playing COD Black Opps 3D is awesome...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is super cool and nice features like 3D and super skinny love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The greatest TV experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, colors are fantastic
Wow I made a great choice. I can't get over the wonderful viewing experience. Love this TV. Thanks SAMSUNG. Keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great tv but takes a little getting used to like the features and the picture quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We upgraded from a Sony TV and we are extremely happy we did. This is a great tv with some nice bells and whistles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2013
from Cary, North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this TV after some research and I found Samsung to have the best picture quality. I've had it for a week now and absolutly love it. Was thrilled to find the Alllshare and Smart view app worked great with my Galaxy S3. The remote doesn't work well for internet, but the smart view app more than makes up for it. I have also been impressed with the 3D, did not buy it for that but will now be getting more into it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Chazy,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased from our Local Retailer, Alpha Stereo, and had a great experience with the purchase and the installation. Great picture quality and great price!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Lewisville,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this t.v. as a replacement and all I have to say is WOW!!! Shows on this t.v. is so crystal clear, you feel like you are there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible picture!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am so happy with my Samsung LED 3D ready TV! The sound is great, the picture is spectacular, and the features are fantastic. I can't wait until I learn how to use every single feature this product has to offer. I compared this product with many of Samsung models, and I think it is what I was looking for as far as price and content.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung smart tv led 6500 series 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard would be nice
Overwhelmed with the ease of use of the applications and clarity of the TV. Love the quality and finish and by far is the best TV to date that I have ever owned. 3D feature if very nice and we plan to use it alot more in the future. Only one small request would be to supply a keyboard thats wireless to help in filling out the text on certain applications but easy enough to go out and get a wireless aftermarket one. Thanks for the great product. You can't go wrong with this TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Fajardo, PR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tv is awesome! It is excellent using 3D images, it's the best purchase I ever make.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED ALL IN ONE.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from YOUNGSTOWN ,OHIO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV IS OUTSTANDING PICTURE AND ALL IN ONE INTERNET AND WEB BROWSER WHAT ELSE DO YOU NEED THUMBS UP SAMSUNG.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Dearborn, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: browser crashes unexpectedly.
This is a great product for a family. The screen is just right for the living room size we have.
Two drawbacks:
1, The crashing web browser. I did not find a pattern, but it just crashes and displays the message about restoring the last browsing session.
2. Unneeded application that require purchasing.
Picture is crisp. Sound is excellent. It becomes a router ( however, the wireless router will be disabled if you made the TV the router. To overcome this, simply plug it in a port in your router.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV to replace an analog 26" in the main room, well lit during the day, dark unless lamps used at night. Picture quality is fantastic any time of the day. 3D is a fantastic bonus in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Jeannette, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great picture
I was looking for a bigger tv, this one has the best picture, and easy to install. Only problem was finding th "OK" button on the remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
 
 
 
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Nashville, TN
=0) It was worth saving up for! I am having so much fun learning about what all it has to offer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
The set requires some tweeking out of the box but has a great picture.My only problem was connecting to my router. I had to manually type in my router name ,security type and key to get connected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the design is extremely the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
so slim and nice looking at..pictures so clear playing video game on it is good too..lots of good and easy features am so in love with my samsung tv lol...its a must get if you want the best quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Washington Heights, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have experienced many TV's in my time, but nothing like the this product. Sight and Sound are excellent. Features are just extras that compliment it more. Very well done Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Execellent product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recommend any friend to take this Tv, as Samsung is the best company to produce LED technology products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Perfect combination of features and price. Looking for a Smart TV with Wifi to connect to my home wireless network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV - Super picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Southern NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, excellent picture, loaded with features, easy to use remote
Cons: no earphone jack
I did a lot of research before deciding on a Samsung 6500 series TV. Glad I did. I'm a tough to please guy and I'm 99.9% pleased with this TV. The picture quality if excellent if you set it to "movie" and follow the processional calibration settings you can find on-line. It's easy to set up, has a very nice, feature laden remote that easy to use, wi-fi set up was quick and east, it's easy to navigate through the various menus and it's loaded with features. I have two complaints - it does not have an earphone jack and all the sound outputs are fixed volume meaning you need to hook them up to an amplifier, powered speakers, etc to get sound from a second device such as a sound system. I have a cable company furnished DVR and the only way I can hook up my sound system to the TV is through the optical output. That works fine, but it means I have to use a separate remote to control sound. The one small glitch I've noticed so far is that once in a while watching TV, the Samsung Hub screen flashes on the screen for a split second. Not sure why this is happening and haven't had a chance to look into it yet. Overall, this is an excellent TV that has just about every feature you could want and then some. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HD tv with a great picture, built-in wi-fi, internet access and 3-D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome TV. Love the "Smart" TV. I didnt originaly want the Smart TV but now that i have it, I LOVE it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Avid TV and movie watcher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from Tampa FL
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Tv is awesome. The apps are amazing and plentiful. The picture quality is awsome. Everything is just amazing. Wish i bought it sooner. Love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Monmouth Jct, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more sturdy stand, should have come with remote with keyboard
a whole new experience with the true picture quality HD channels and movies are great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best TV, Home Theater, and 3D BD Player I could buy. I am very happy, and pleased! Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5500W)
4.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It's just amazing!!! The 3D works perfectly, light glasses, work s pretty good with my samsung HTS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TVs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Lancaster, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have owned several Samsung TVs and they have yet to dissapoint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Buffalo, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the UN46ES6500F about 3 weeks ago and I am nothing but pleased with my purchase. I came from a 32" HDTV so the size alone is great in my small room. The picture quality out of the box is really good but I am playing with the adjustments for the picture as I read more about picture settings. I am in no way a picture expert but the picture is very nice. I do enjoy the web features as well. I have the TV connected directly wired to my router and all services seem fast. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed with this TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought the TV yesterday. Very impressed with the clarity of the picture in HD 1080i, as well as how unbelievable the 3D picture is. It feels like being in a movie theatre watching a 3D movie. I am looking forward to exploring the other functions of this fine TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: more av input jacks
This is such a cool TV. The Smart TV applications and features are amazing. I was sceptical about this purchase but with such an easy setup, easy navigation and after using multiple features I couldn't be more pleased with our decision to purchase this TV. The quality of the picture is great. We love it :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I. Love. It. theres nothing else to say about it. PERFECT.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from des plaines,IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
. Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has so many features im still figuring them out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivels
It was a bithday gift from my inlaws, and having gone from a 32" old clunker non hd to this beautiful 3d smart tv was just let me tell you,...mind blowing. I ve owned several Samsung products and have never been dissapointed. Great job!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture - So Lifelike

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, remarkable picture
Cons: remote cumbersome no keyboard.
The HD picture quality is outstanding, and the 3D is remarkable. The set up was easy and the Smart Features are amazing. I just love this TV. I would highly recomend this Samsung Smart TV to anyone looking for a high quality TV. If you never owned a Samsung HDTV you don't know what your missing.......TV reinvented!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best smart tv for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
if your looking for a smart TV in the 46" size this one packs the most features for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Brunswick, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's a samsung lol
Does everything I want it to and more. After owning a Samsung Smart TV, you won't want any other kind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING! I LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
This is the best tv I have ever owned. This is my 2nd Samsung tv and Samsung really did a great job on this one! The 3D is astonishing, picture is crisp and bright, the smart hub works flawlessly, There is nothing I can say negative about this tv. I also purchased a Samsung 3D blue-ray player and Samsung soundbar and the feature (anynet+) works great controlling the 3! 100% satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
4.3 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture both in 3D & normal television. Just awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grad Gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Pembroke Pines
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful
I. Love. It. theres nothing else to say about it. PERFECT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Orange County, California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I love this TV. I had to get used to the clarity of the picture. It makes me feel like the actors are in the room with me, even in 2D. My only issue is the need for a keyboard. Samsung should include it in the package. I have been unable to find a compatible keyboard locally.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had an LCD TV of the same size by a different manufacturer. It was not even 4 years old. We were so disappointed when the component that drove the picture broke and was too costly to repair. So after a lot of research and consideration, we settled on the Samsung LED 6500 Smart TV as the best replacement. It is such a huge improvement and value for the money. It was easy to set up and ready for college football in just a short time. We're amazed at how slim it is compared to the old TV. Moving to LED is worth every penny compared to the old LCD. We are just starting to explore the Internet connectivity and anticipate enjoying the 3D features as we expand our Bluray collection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS TV IS NICE HIGH QUALITY VERY SLIM, I MEAN IS PERFECT FOR ME.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest set up ive ever had with a tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
Easy set up, even 3d is easy, great picture, HD amazing, love the features, smart TV is the way to go. love the thin line, very compatible with my other devices, plenty of plug ins, great set!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!! (for the price)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no vga input, no buttons on the tv
I love my 46 inch tv it doesnt have a vga input but it does have 3 usb ports which can be used with a usb keyboard and mouse which i think is great!!! It has a great picture and sound in my opinion and it doesn't use much energy while on......i think its great especially for the price!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its great needs additional feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Fresno California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
All on all its great product, I had to return a competitors TV and purchased this Samsung model nice features except typing by using the remote control is a bit prehistoric, how hard is it to write small firmware to use wireless key board and a mouse since the TV unit is WIFI.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just really in love...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I cant really say enough about the TV. The set up was super easy, the sound and picture quality is amazing and the Smart system is so nice to have. Apps are easy to use and adding a wireless keyboard/mouse makes internet browsing fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NO JUST A TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, deep black
Cons: broken hidden ssid issue
Bought this to replace by TV in the computer room, this room already have to much technology and starting to get cramp. So I desided to wall mount it and use it as a computer monitor as well. The color are very nice and saturated. The black level is super. I play DIABLO , BLACK OPS and MW3 on it without problems or lag. The only problem I've notice is that the unit will not join a wireless network that is not broadcasting the SSID w/WPA2 WPS button does not work. I'm sure Samsung will work the bugs out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from u.c. tx.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv has an excellent picture and excellent features!!! i wish i would have purchased the 60".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2D...3D...5 Stars

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Oak Forest, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, sleek, stylish
Cons: no power volume or input buttons on tv itself
2D & 3D picture is great. 2D->3D converter option is great. The sound has great depth. The Smart Hub interface is nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Affordable Smart TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool 3d, user-friendly
We love our new 46-inch Samsung Smart TV! It's 14 inches larger than the set it replaced, so it seems HUGE! Love the edge-to-edge display and the matte-finish. Love the 3D. Love the ease of connecting to our wireless router. The TV virtually set itself up! We subsequently bought a Samsung Smart blu-ray player, and they immediately started working with each other. The blu-ray remote wireless was seamless, too, and its remote also controls our TV on-off, etc. - didn't even have to enter a code, thanks to "BD-Wise." Downloaded a Samsung TV app on my smart phone that makes keyboard entry on the Smart Hub very user-friendly. Very cool products, Samsung. Congratulations, and thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
4.2 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN46ES6500 Crystal Clear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best picture quality of any manufacturer! Awesome set!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice value great tv!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Quality and value! Surprised how well 3D works amazing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just set up my TV and so far I'm very happy with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Madison, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We decided to get a Samsung based on their reputation for quality. I expected the TV to have a great picture, but wasn't wild about the Smart Hub and 3D aspects. If those worked, great, if not, I've still got a killer TV.
We have loved the Smart Hub apps and have probably used them 40-50% of the time we're on the TV. We love them! Every now & then one of them might cause the tv to reboot, but it's a quick process and doesn't happen often or over & over.
We don't use the 3D functionality that much except to show friends when they come over. We haven't viewed an entire movie yet, but the 3D showcase app has a few samples that are nice to look at and aren't too long for a demo. Looking forward to seeing how a feature film experience will be.
My kids also love seeing Pororo without having to go to Korea. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT MACHINE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
from Bpt/connecticut/usa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm very pleased with this Samsung. Fully satisfied.
Features