Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV

Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what a great tv.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2013
from ocala,fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is great and 3d is a blast to watch, very clear
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous SMART HD LED 3D flat panel TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2013
from Sedona, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy hook ups, great 2d-3d + 3d, 4 sets of 3d shutter glasses, skyp camera included
I have now owned this incredible Samsung flat panel for over 3 weeks and every time I view this set I'm still blown away at the picture right out of the box, very easy setup with HDMI cable and direct input from a HD DVR hooked up to local high speed digital cable. This model is a package deal that gives you 4 pairs of 3d shutter glasses and a SKYPE camera with an easy usb cable plug that plugs directly into the back. theres plenty of HDMI and other hook ups on the back and along the left side looking from the back. sound quality is good but hooking a digital 5.1 dolby receiver with better external speakers transforms this into a home theater experience. what surprised me most was the 2d-3d experience just watching HD broadcast TV and also regular broad cast, it goes from a flat depth of field to one that brings a whole new meaning to like you are there... I find I'm watching regular TV more and more with the glasses on as it is as though you are looking thru a picture window out into the real world, depth perception is really remarkable as objects behind and in front of subjects now stand out clearly... with real HD 3D content its as though things are floating in the air in front of the set while other objects are placed in there proper relation to what you are viewing... and then there's the SMART part of this TV with easy web hook up. I can go on and on but trust me this is one great SMART HD 3D LED flat panel. way to go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is what I was looking for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a high quality product and it was exactly what looked for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love this tv. The picture is great! I just wish it had a VGA input and maybe a Slacker Radio app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am glad I have picked this TV, as it has nice features and internet connectivity/streaming is very good. I didn't get the chance to test all the 3D features, but from the demo video it looks amazing. Anynet+ is easy to setup, though selecting a device like Blu-Ray takes more clicks to get to. ARC is interesting, but I am yet to test it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not sure if I need a TV with all these features but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
from WashingtonDC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, nice selection of apps
The last time I bought a Tv was 1996 when the biggest technology leap for selecting a TV was how "flat" the glass screen was and whether there was S-video, coaxial, red/yellow/white camcorder connectors on the front. TV has come a long way since then and when my TV from 1996 died, I was overwhelmed by the choices I had to select from today's choices of TV. What I finally realized is that 1) size and shape: does matter to me. While I want a big screen, I don't necessarily want it to weigh 1000 lbs. since I want to have the option of hanging this on a wall, 2) having netflix or hulu apps: are a must. I realized that I stream a lot of video content thru hulu and netflix on my computer. So having these apps built into the TV is super easy to use and very much a cost saver (not having to buy an external component to stream these services) for me, 3) brightness: in my home there are no curtains so having a TV that can transmit a bright picture during the day is very important. 4) having built in WIFI...let's face it, unless absolutely necessary, I really don't want to complicate my world more by running wires everywhere so having built in wifi was a definite must for me, 5) there's even a feature that allows me to connect a bluetooth keyboard to the TV -- let's face it why punch single letters when you can just TYPE. So in the end, this model proved to satisfy my needs and it has plenty of other features that I haven't even begun to use. I didn't really care for the 3D feature at first but I have found that on occasion watching movies in 3D is really cool and fun. I don't find any 3D glasses whether active or passive technology to be comfortable for me since I wear glasses but I don't find the ACTIVE 3D glasses that much less heavier or more uncomfortable than Passive glasses. One really nice thing about Active glasses is that it can further dim your glasses to create a more optimal movie watching experience. All in all I'm super happy with this purchase. I would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a good LED LCD TV with plenty of features to boot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, skype camera
Must buy product and value for money. Skype camera is amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 3D HD TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Sunnyvale, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built quality, 3d
Cons: usb keyboard (optional buy)
Love it! This is our first 3D HD TV and have had it connected for a week. It is fantastic. Highly recommend this product to all my friends..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3D TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
so far so good with this TV. there are many more options and toys to play with than on my old analog set. so, i'm taking it slowly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AWSOME PRODUCT WITH GREAT FEATURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Paterson NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, web browser web cam
Pros: Apps, Wifi, Slim, web cam, web browser the app store and everything is all great.
Best Uses: Everyday
I use this product to watch games and sport, great colors. Netflix is a plus.
: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
What can I say, this TV is an experience you will never forget. I don't what to leave the house...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

6580 series LED smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from Detroit
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
I love the Skype high resolution camera came with the TV. A lot of features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK..BUT NOT AS PER EXPECTATION

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I faced lot of issues for replacement of this product as i saw white patches, AV in did not work, 1 3D glass was not good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is not that great as i wanted

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product is not that great as i wanted it to be.
I have many problems with this TV
1. Some times the TV switches of automatically
2. I use You Tube in my TV and this keeps asking all the
time to sign in when ever i use you tube.
Usually sign in should be a one time process.
3. Last one and more Important one is I don't find the Yupp
TV app in this TV.
2010 and 2011 models of Samsung TVs have Yupp TV
app but this being the latest model doesn't carry Yupp
TV app which is really disgusting
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.