Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A POWER HOUSE OF ENTERTAINMENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2013
from La Joya, New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features, it's all good
Cons: none!
To date this LED TV has more fantastic features then I can possable use... well maybe until I learn all the in's and out's of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
from Indianapolis In
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has to be one of the best televisions I have ever owned. Fabulous picture and great 3d.On line features are the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TELEVISION!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2013
from houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE THE PICTUR QUALITY, AND THE FACT THAT I CAN CONTROL MY TV WITH MY S3, IT MAKES IT SO INCREDIBLE. IT COMES WITH EVERYTHING IN TELEVISON THAT ANYONE WOULD EXPECT!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this smart tv because of its picture and features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great smart 3d tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2013
from New york,NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love the 3D pictures come off the t.v.The colors are beautiful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture But Dead Pixels

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2013
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, slim benzel, 240hz frame rate
Cons: dead pixels
This is the best LED tv I've owned. Great and Vibrant picture and the 240HZ frame rate makes for a nice smooth picture. The only problem was within 10 days I noticed 3 dead pixels. Returned to store for a replacement which was the same tv and so far no problems. Not every tv is going to be perfect and a good company is one that backs their products when something is wrong which Samsung did, believe me I've dealt with other companies that don't, this was a welcome relief! What I like about this tv is the slim benzel, it is one the the few 46in led tv's I've found that isn't too wide and will fit in my entertainment center. Blu-rays look absolutely great and ps3 games look gorgeous. Haven't messed with the 3D yet and I wear glasses so I'm in no hurry to wear 3D glasses over my regular glasses so the 3D wasn't a big factor in my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2013
from Detroit MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This 46" TV is the perfect accessory for my "Diva Den"! It's slim and light. The picture clarity is awesome. The colors are vibrant especially in 3D. The TV looks like framed artwork using the mini wall-mount. Excellent value for my money!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2013
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this TV for a little over a month now and I am still impressed with it everyday. Sharp clear images and great sound from the internal speaker. The Smart Hub is full of useful and fun apps and the automatic updating is fantastic. Well worth every penny!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2013
from Kokomo, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I did a lot of searching before purchasing this tv and do not regret it either. Love the features and the overall design too. My only request would probably be for a qwerty keyboard of some type due to the amount of net surfing I do with my tv. Other than that I really love this tv!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2013
from Pensacola, FL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Recently replaced an older Samsung with this on a the differences between the two are night and day. the setup was super easy almost entirely automated. Outstanding picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Fantastic Samsung Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
from Upstate,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up, looks great, lots of features
Great tv with a excellent picture and features galore.Set up is simple and looks great mounted on a wall.It has awesome sound for such a thin tv.I have this in my bedroom and it is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Do not hesitate to purchase this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
from Fredericksburg, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: sound
This television replaced a smaller screen HD television. Have similar product in another room just model year older. High definition picture quality is excellent. Able to be viewed from any angle. Sound level good, but could be better. Some programs require sound level to be increased in order to be heard. Have not utilized smart TV capabilities so can't really comment on that aspect of the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV any way you look at it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a bargain price. but worth it!
After some research I located this TV and it seemed to have some of the most advanced features available. So far the set has met my expectations in all ways but one.
The picture exceeds my expectations! It is most excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This tv is loaded with features and is extremely easy to setup. You will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV with smart features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: apps, flash support for browser
Would never expect RT app on the list. Outstanding work on this TV except for a few issues:
1. Updates are "uncontrolled" and happen "on their own" when utilizing "portal" is needed (had to play pandora, but was impossible due to updates running on background).
2. More apps needed to make this tv truly "smart." Skins for this tv are missing and standard skin is bo-o-oring...
3. Browser lacks features (tabs) and flash videos crashes TV as video apps (after use of browser's flash videos) do not work, but only after restart of the TV.
4. Settings should include DSL/Dial-up/Cable/Satellite broadband speed variances, so the content (apps) is adjusted accordingly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Springfield Delco pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv picture is the best I have seen. Make sure you have a really good HDMI cable need this forge sped of this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY NICE......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Arp, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I finally broke down and purchased my first LED TV. It replaces my ancient 32" Analog TV. OH MY! I am so amazed at the quality of the picture and all the functions. I just got it yesterday and can't wait to get home and explore the world on my new TV. So excited...... Thanks Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The picture quality is remarkable, bright, clear and the 3D is very good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought yet another GREAT product from Samsung! I have a 55" LCD smart tv for my living room, loved it so much I bought a 46" LCD smart tv for my man cave!
Samsung... You've got it goin on!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
It is still new but so far I am very happy with my Samsung TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Perris, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
This picture quality of this TV is amazing. It is so realistic. You feel as if you are right there on the scene. TV is great for console games, WII, Playstation, XBox, etc. I've only had it for a couple of days it was a 2 in1 purchase. I received the 32" LED companion TV just today. Can't wait to set it up. Purchased an LCD last May/June 2011. Also an excellent television. Go Samsung. All three TV'S HD. Can't wait to change my cable servicer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

as expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d is supreme
Cons: dint get it soon enough!
this is my third samsung tv in the house all led, i will not take a other brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High tier model at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from North Georgia
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Samsung products seem to be having some great pricing here of late. I 'happened' upon this ES7100f model that came bundled with the Samsung sound bar. I have only had it for a couple of days and the picture quality is excellent; but then I am comparing to an 8 year old plasma TV. I did have to call customer service and the assistance I received was excellent. For the price and with all the quality of what this model produces I got a great deal and a great TV with a fantastic picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWEET TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
Does everything it should. I havent even used all the features but can't wait to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic picture, not to difficult to setup, love the smart feature and built in wifi. I also purchased the Samsung camera for their Smart TV's and it works seamlessly with the tv and Skype. I just purchased a Smart 3D Blue Ray player to compliment the tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 1st LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Raleigh NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Replaced a 720P Plasma with the 7100FXA 240hz 1080P LED the people just jump off the screen and thats in 2D, I have not watched anything in 3D yet. the online setup was easy got my netflix streaming to the tv in 5 minutes, great tv ultra slim and lightweight. Don't know why it took me so long to go LED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Somerville, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is by far the best that I have owned. The new slim line design, coupled with the vivid color make watching 2D TV a pleasure. With adding the 3D, TV watching became exciting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
4.5 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excelent TV for all family. Interactive Internet with TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outsanding HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: no amazon app, hw rmt stops working while streaming.app rmt works
Superb image quality, clarity and motion flow. Excellent TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Corona, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of assembly
Cons: none
This is not my first Samsung (TV) purchase; but all I can say is that the TV picture & sound quality are excellent! Hookup was as easy as 1,2,3...Im extremely happy with my new TV and with the Samsung name!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It really has much more to offer than I had initially thought
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2012
from Antioch, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best picture I've seen. Sound could be a little better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Electric Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, fun to use
Cons: hard to clean top
Excellent so far. Great to view. Easy to clean. Haven't use all yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of set up
Easy to set up. Great HD picture quality, and the features on this set are make it a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the best picture of any t.v. I have ever seen.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best picture available.
Awesome product, the one I bought was for the kid's playroom. 3D on this t.v. is better than 3D movies in the theaters, hands down. I'll never buy or waste my money on a different brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Micro dimming is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
from DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Day one and we love the picture quality. A very obvious difference even on old TV shows. It is so slim and light. Love the tiny little edge on it, makes me feel like I'm just watching the wall glow in vibrant color. If you are considering a new TV, spend the little extra and get this model, very worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
WA5451ANW/XAA
4.3 out of 5(103)
 
 
 
DV5451AEW/XAA
4.3 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from LEVITTOWN, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the second Samsung 3D TV I bought. Great features, likes the built in WI-Fi, easy to access. Will definitely enjoying it a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46 class (45.9" diag.) led 7100 series smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
the color is great and clear
and the 3d will blow you away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from New York-NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Hight quality image and great entertainment device!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
Got a good price for this TV. Cannot beat it for looks and picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a good looking tv. Has a great picture and sound. The Allshare Play feature is great with my blueray player. The apps are o.k. I am really enjoying this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features but.....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, supports a wireless mouse and keyboard
Cons: firmware has been buggy in several releases
I really am loving the over-all picture quality for this model. I do think that the Firmware still needs a bit fine tuning to reallly make this TV a excellent performer as I have seen a few bugs that could be corrected. I am very critical with software performing perfect and this TV is just a small step away from that. The issues I have noticed do not affect performance in a bad way but should have been caught in the pre-release testing of the product. 3D for the most part is GREAT but I only have looked at a few movies so far. One issue I have to say is that the TV is NOT calibrated out of the box well at all. This is the biggest complaints I would have but after several hours of tweeking using my eyes as well as a calibration software program the TV really comes to life! Now I'm just enjoying my set .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
but....lots of trouble with internet connections and streaming films. Samsung seems to have constant problems with its software which affects TVs performance for internet related features (like streaming movies)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

slight disappointment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This set replaced a UN46700, which was an excellent tv. First impression was that this unit was made with less quality, almost cheaply. My old tv had an excellent picture and received many raves from family and friends. The picture on this unit is good, but nowhere near the caliber of the old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

led 3d tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d ghosts
I love picture and design of this tv. Has a very small boarder aroaround the screen and is very slim. Only complaint is the 3d ghosts a lot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great TV but no manual

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2013
from Ocala, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
The TV does not come with a manual, rather the manual is online. I don't know how much was saved by not providing a manual but it certainly puts the purchaser at a great disadvantage when trying to use new features. One can download the manual in Word but it is garbled and the PDF file is 675 pages mainly because of large print.
I rated the features high but actually I haven't been able to use many of them because of the lack of a manual.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2013
from Alhambra, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This product has nothing but lots of problems with picture POOR QUALITY (blurred, distorted, not clear). We bought it January 27, 2013 and are still having the problem after replacing the main PCB. The most frustrating part has been that the technician from the store where we bought it (here 3 times already) wrote on his report that the customer didn't like the picture but the TV was okay even though he told us while he was at our home that the picture was NOT okay and was indeed blurry, distorted and unclear. Our only hope is that Samsung can solve this problem and give us back our money because they said they cannot replace the unit. HELP! HELP! :(
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What Happened?!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dead pixels, poor speaker quality
Dead Pixels! Keep having to get it repaired! YIKES
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.