Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2013
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very stunning picture, Camera, 3D are fantastic. Value for money and recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

more than just a great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2013
from NEW JERSEY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none of the above
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT. SO HAPPY WITH THIS LED TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am fan of Samsung Products for their design,features and price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2013
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speaks are not bad but could be a little better
I've had this TV for about two months. I really like the skype feature and the apps. I haven't played any games on it yet, but I'll give them a go and update this later.
The remote is easy to use and menu navigation is a breeze. After having the 46" I kinda wished I bought the 55" but still, the picture is awesome.
The upgradeable feature is a great add-on and means it will last for years.
My only gripe is that the internal speakers could be a little better.
But, I plan on getting additional speakers anyway.
I really like this TV and when I buy a house next year, I'm getting the 55-60" for the living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 46 LED 7500 series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has one of the truest pictures I have ever saw every detail is crisp and clear the 3D is amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic piture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this TV has a fantastic picture quality. On some programs you feel they're in the room with you. I would recommend this TV to anyone wanting quality picture.
We just got the 3D blue ray player and the W#d is superb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific TV, Superior Quality, Amazing clarity and poor gesture and keyboard

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best TV I have owned. No doubt.
The 3D and all other qualities are superb...
Keyboard is pathetic - I think Samsung should provide a free handy keyboard with it...also make it worthwhile... Well I can only say that I am asking lot from a TV... but if the feature is there, it should count...
Speakers are not great but better compared to others in market...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 3D TV, Amazing Picture quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Orange, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchase this TV to replace a seven year old Samsung HDTV LCD. This is the best upgrade to LED TV. The quality of the picture is amazing in 2D and 3D. I would definitely recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, resolution is out standing
Cons: sound system is not the best
Picture quality is par excellent,would recommend this TV to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV & Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung HDTV of the same family. Cannot get enough of joy from watching anything on both of them. I now watch shows that I have never watched before. Colors are stunning and controls are as simple as it gets. Most likely, will get 3rd set in a year or two for the last, 3rd room with cable outlet. A+++++
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal TV, good picture quality and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, app hub, great 3d quality
Cons: cannot type using remote, voice recognition is half baked, poor speakers
This TV is one level lower than the flagship model for 2012. Samsung HDTV(s) are by far the best in the market, hands down and this TV doesn't disappoint either.
Initially when I bought the TV I was really upset with the picture because it made any program/movie look like it was shot with a handy cam. Then I went online and found out that others had similar experiences and they fixed it by turning off the motion flow. Once I did that, the programming became watchable. The pictures aren't as sharp though but I guess that's because they are in 720p and not 1080p. I tried watching blue-ray movies and they looked spectacular.
The voice recognition and gesture control features are good to brag about but not very practical. The voice recognition is very rudimentary at best and more often than not it gets the spoken commands wrong. The gesture control are better but I wouldn't use it, when I could do things much more easily using the remote. Samsung keeps updating the app market so you'll have to keep an eye out to see if there's something new that would interest you. Personally I feel that Samsung doesn't do a good job of notifying you if there're new app(s) that were added to the marketplace.
As for the smart hub itself, Samsung pushes updates from time to time so I would expect it to get better with time. Another complain that I have is that the remote is not great when it comes to typing and it kinda gets annoying to use an app that would requite to type text into an input box. That's where Samsung would like you to use the voice commands but since that's half baked, I'm just forced to type using the remote. Samsung did have a TV app that allowed one to use the iPad or iPhone as a remote but ever since I've updated my iOS the app doesn't work anymore. I guess I'll have to wait until there's an updated iOS app from Samsung. The touch based remote is not very usable and I'm hardly used it. The only reason I see myself keeping it in my living room is because it has a built in mic by which you'll be able to issue voice commands to the tv.
The 3D movies are great, I only wish I had better speakers but I guess I would need an external speaker system to satisfy that need. Overall this is a fantastic TV and I would recommend it to any one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN46ES7500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from NY, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product! Picture quality is superb! Installation was simple.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture!!! First smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Patillas, PR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, 3d, colors, 240 hz motion flow
Cons: speakers
Excellent picture, Great colors, the 3D looks very good. I think I love this tv, but the only thing I don't like is the speakers. The smart tv features are great, I really don't use the voice or gesture control but they work all right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its a picture not a TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wall mounted, its so low profile, its far more like a picture than a TV.
Picture clarity is great, its like having the characters in the room with you.
by far the best performing SMART TV out there!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wi-fi built-in
Cons: speakers are ok.
So many features. So many in fact that it's going to take me a while to get used to it. Maybe because I've never owned a smart TV before. But besides that, the features are pretty cool. The TV responds to keypad inputs about as well as I expected. I guess my only quip is that the speaker output is pretty weak. At volume 50, it's still not that loud. Also, I don't like that it didn't come with the M8 screws required to wall mount the TV. Had to stop my install to go to the hardware store. Still trying to figure out why my sound bar isn't working with it too. Probably should give it another week or so before I review this since I got it yesterday. But overall, I'm more than satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

average user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: motion control
This is great TV, I am amazed with picture quality and futures. Only complain is motion control because this future didn't work in low light condition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the most amazing picture I have seen.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from Bronx, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun features, tiny bezel, alot of inputs
I am a professional installer for Home Theater of Long Island, I install the most expensive TVs in the world, this is the most beautiful picture and most advanced features. You can move your hand in an upward motion to turn the volume up....
The TV looks so crisp and clear that it doesnt look like a real movie, it looks like you are really there. amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features - Realistic Color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I researched for months before I bought this television. It far exceeded my expectation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Colors once colors are adjusted.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: does not have a power on/off tone.
This is a great and quick response teleivsion, out of the box he colors are great, just not impressive. Did consider returning the television because of the colors. How once the colors are propertly set, it is an impressive set. The blue only color filter that is bulit into the television does make color adjustment quick with the right test patterns.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its A Smart One....Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I thought I was sold on a XXXX...then I read all I could on this level TV...and Samsung came in first...Its early in our relationship but so far I just plain love it.
Surprised that XXXXXX is not one of your aps...I have been a XXXX user for years...so I just installed my old XXXX and now we have tons of movies.
I also bought a Samsung 3DBlue Player....they go together
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREATEST 3D LED SAMRT HDTV EVER!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from Aston, PA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was blown away when I saw how great the picture was and sound was on my new tv, bluray player and ps3. The 3d is the greatest out there. The rich, deep colors in 3d. All the new technology is great, with voice, hand and face gesters. And with smart evaluation. The tv deisgn is great, how thin it is, how energy efficient it is. And I love how the hdmi inputs and other inputs are on the right hand side. Samsung did a great job!!! I would recommend this to every one. You haven't seen a 3d led hdtv till you seen a Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet Tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not loud enough
after more than a year looking at different tv's and reading countless reviews i found what i was looking for at a reasonable price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46" Superior LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just replaced my 32" with a new LED and all I can say is wow. Great picture, sound and easy to use menus and features, would definitely buy another Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisified

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gesture feature is sluggiish
As a consumer I like to give credit where it is deserved. Samsung has done an incredible job with the picture and sound quaility on the UN46ES7500 and deserves high marks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

46" Series Seven 7500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, extremely aesthetically pleasing
Cons: text entry
Owned this about a month, TV set up was a breeze I connected the LAN and ran the quick set up. The Smart stuff is smarter than I am so I’m still behind the learning curve. I have tried several apps such as Hulu, Viewing Amazon was a snap, I watched Hunger Games - previously owned and viewed on a computer. Then I viewed a DVD, The Avengers 3D, on my new DB E6500, 3D, Smart Blu-ray player. All was sharp and vivid on my thin, LED lit, practically borderless, screen. 3D - WOW Yes I am a bit impressed.
The downside for me is about surfing the web. My primary issue is ease of navigation, and text entry. Although the “wireless mouse” - Smart Touch Control is a cool interface, I think it should have a key pad on its back side. I have yet to log onto my website and read my email; then again, I didn’t buy this to replace my computer (Just look at that picture!). Haven’t tried the voice or hand interface yet but I plan to. The IR Blaster is a great accessory. I wait with great anticipation to see what Smart Evolution will do for me in 2013.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice LED TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great features and picture quality is awesome!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great LED TV, not so "Smart"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from Vista, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent display, audio return channel, complete picture control, active full hd 3d
Cons: smart remote interface, poor web browser, expensive
We recently purchased a UN46ES7500F Smart TV. We looked at the TV in person at two different stores. At both stores, the sales staff informed us that while they could show us the Smart TV interface, we couldn't see the Web Browser because the floor displays were not connected to the Internet. I thought this was a bit suspicious, but I really liked the TV features I saw.
What I like:
I think the 7500 is a great LED TV, It has all the picture and sound adjustments I want and more.
The 240 Hz display is gorgeous from both HD and SD sources.
It has an ARC HDMI port and an optical out port.
What I don't like:
First, I was right. The sales staff didn't show us the Web Browser because of its horrible implementation.
And let me tell you, using the remotes with the browser (either of them) is slow, painful, and frustrating enough to tempt you to throw them across the room! The touch pad on the smart remote is the worst implementation of the technology I've ever seen.
The browser doesn't work very well when you finally get a URL entered. If you go to a static HTML page or one with some (but not too much Flash) it displays them pretty well. If you're trying to do what we are; use the Web Browser to view video from various Cable Network sites, forget it! It works on a few sites and fails miserably on most all of them that insert commercials into their streams. The browser plays until the first commercials, plays the next commercials, then locks up and won't play any more video. If you try to "skip ahead" using the scrubber bar on the video, it just locks up again.
A BT keyboard is available for $100 to make entering URL's easier, but I don't think its worth the money considering the poor browser. I actually bought one, but I'm going to return it.
Basically, this is an almost great TV, but unless Samsung works out the issues with the Web Browser, the Smart TV part of this model is a pretty useless and disappointing waste of money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as my old Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Picture is not as smooth as my old Samsung. Very jerky. The Info button doesn't display the time like my old Samsung. Remote is laid out strange. Again, not as good as my old Samsung. No Closed Caption button. Closed Caption doesn't work with HDMI connections. Better picture but no CC. Very strange.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Happy with TV so far... got it has a birthday gift
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

UN46ES7500 Heat problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too hot on the back of tv
I brought this LED TV model#UN46ES7500 for two months, I notice the room is hot when my children are watching TV. Then I go to feel the TV using temperature by touch the back of the TV and I found out that my TV back cable plunging panel is so hot, it makes my room temperature go up. I brought it in may 2012, now I have request a service to fix the problem and I don't know if the problem can or can not be fixed. I am so disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Def not an out of the box TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from Arlington, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, setup was not easy
I have a samsung surround sound unit this is hooked up to and for some reason both items together cause a cluster of problems accessing networks and trying to get online. The Voice and Motion recognition options are definitely not easy to setup either. I am pretty good at setting up tech stuff and this definitely was not easy at all.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Awsome picture, Tech issues though

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Kingston, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow internet connections, poor camera quality, software is a little glitchy
I have this tv and it is EXTREMLY clear and the 3d looks amazing, even better when i put my glasses on uder the 3d glasses :) The issues i say i have with the TV is the fact that the camera is EXTREMLY POOR its worse than and old school webcam, My cell phone take better pictures and video, as well as the aps and programs for the tv take FOREVER to load and even with my high speed wireless this tv takes for ever to watch apps and buffers as it connects to the internet. Also the voice and hand recognition is screwy. The slightest sound of birds outside makes my tv tell me its to noisy to do set up, or maybe it was the sound of my refrigerator running neither the less its to picky. The webcam is a stiff mount and if you have tv on a stand you cant aim the camera have to tilt entire TV which isnt safe. should have made the camera adjustable. Picture Quality is amazing though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Smart remote is waste

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good:
Picture quality is crystal clear .
Bad
a) Too slow to unders
b) smart remote doesn't work very well. Its waste. Pretty hard to use browser. tand the main remote. Takes almost 4-5 seconds to shut off and start.
c) Hand gesture is very poor. Pretty diificult to get something through wavings hands. e.g. Angry Birds is big time pain in neck to play with Hand Gestures.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

DOESN'T SUPPORT HBO OR DISH.ONLINE PROGRAMMING

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, tv appears physically small
It is so disappointing to find that the model you're sold is the model that doesn't support what you need in a SmartTV!!!!
COME ON....make the available apps CONSISTENT among the models!!!! So many hi-tech add-ons like 3D and voice activated controls that take patience/time to figure out....BUT NOT the BASIC SmartTV content apps???
If the solution can be achieved via a downloadable software update THAT WOULD BE GREAT! Make it happen, Samsung!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

UN46ES7500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I went through 2 of these ES7500. First had a defective camera. Second would power cycle constantly in the middle of streaming movies. Finally bought an ES8000 and it works the way it should. No problems yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.