Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 44(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Worth The Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJWBL
onSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: Lightweight, voice command feature
I purchased this TV to replace my 42 inch Samsung TV in my bedroom. I was interested to experience its 3D capability. I am overall impressed by this functionality and other features this TV represent. This TV turns off and on using my voice command which I what I use more often. You can use voice for other options too.
Overall, I am very satisfied with this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNeweggShopper
onJuly 3, 2013
from PORTLAND, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a beautiful picture. I purchased the "Upgrade" kit and it enhanced the "Smart" functions tremendously. I really like the 3D picture as well. What is so Kool about this unit is that it comes with the "Ultra Clear Screen", which enhances the viewing image when watched at an angle to the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture,Picture,Picture

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byserferdude
onMay 21, 2013
from fernley,nv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sharpness
Cons: features
Not a feature creature .But the pic is awesome.Bluray is very well rendered. Cable TV very well rendered,and that is what counts . Keep your features and pour all the money into
screens that show warts and hair and all!!! The Serferdude
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Speechless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytbr4ever
onApril 30, 2013
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best picture, great features, no problems so far, love to watch blue-ray dvd on this bad boy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awwwwsome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHugomtz071989
onApril 24, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have like a month with my samsung tv and its the best tv i ever have works perfect and the resolution its awsome i cant wait to get the evolution kit to make the upgrade to the new smart hub love this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLenny0713
onApril 13, 2013
from New Bern NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Probly the best television i have ever owned love the skype and all the other features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best product I ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEcho1989
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Dallas,TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
picture quality is really good, like 3D feature, best TV i ever had
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV 46" LED 8000 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaromero
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Caracas, Venezuela
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
...Simply excellent!
Expected no less of a samsung Smart tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBandeloge
onJanuary 8, 2013
from france
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have get a tab when I bought my TV and it's a good choice
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byakerhus
onJanuary 7, 2013
from boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is awesome. The smart tv , 3d, and picture quality and second to none.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best i ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJRay
onDecember 26, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm really happy with my Samsung smart LED TV picture is excellent and the TV overall beautiful thanks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV EVER I OWN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRescue1
onDecember 26, 2012
from Plainfield, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tv to date on the market. Beauty and brains if i must say so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MUST SEE !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymclemm
onDecember 22, 2012
from Philly , PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
You must see the picture on this TV. You will have such a smile on your face. I'm very happy with my choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv todate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycliffntul
onDecember 13, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
works as it should and getting better every day thank u samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOT BRAINS AND BEAUTY TOO

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySLIFLANDPHD
onDecember 4, 2012
from CAROLINA BLUE SKYS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS IMPRESSIVE RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX.
IT IS ALL SCREEN AND APPEARS TO FLOAT ON ITS STAND. OPTIONS FOR VIEWING AND LISTENING MAKE IT VERY ENJOYABLE. THE WIFI ABILITY AND THE EXISTENCE OF APPS SUCH AS NETFLIX, MLB, PANDORA, HULU +, and SKYPE MAKE IT EVEN BETTER. IT HAS A BUILT IN CAMERA AND MICROPHONE. COMES WITH 4 PAIRS OF 3D GLASSES. VOICE CONTROL WORKS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byedutagli
onDecember 2, 2012
from Brazil - SP
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this wonderful TV on last black friday, Brazilian version, pretty good sound and image. I've another Tv's in my house, like other brands, but this model is THE TV. I recommend for all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FInally!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFormerPlasmaLover
onDecember 1, 2012
from Southport, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, high contrast ratio, smart hub
Cons: price
I started my search for a replacement for my 7 year old plasma a couple months ago. In that time I have purchased and returned three TVs. And then I found the Samsung UN46ES8000 and trust me this puppy ain't going nowhere!
The reason for all the returms wasn't indecision. In every case it was because the picture quality of these brand new edge-lit LED TVs didn't come close to my trusty old plasma. Each of the three had great sharp images when displaying bright scenes but any time the programming called for displaying dark scenes, the picture quality was terrible! Blacks became grays and most scenes appeared as if they had been filmed in fog. In addition, blooming and edge light beeding were also major distractions, again particularly in darker scenes.
But the Samsung has none of these issues. The picture quality is fabulous in all scenes. Images are sharp, colors are brilliant and contrast in dark scenes rivals or exceeds my beloved plasma. A+ Samsung!
And of course, this TV is loaded with features. Samsung's Smart TV implementation is far and away the best of any manufacturers (I've tried three others remember). And I love the "future proofing" that Samsung has delivered both through their expansion kit for the hardware and "app store" approach offered via the Smart Hub.
I'd love to comment on the 3D capability, hand gesture and voice control, touch remote and built-in camera but I 've been so busy watching the stunning picture of this top-of-the-line HDTV and using the Smart Hub apps, I haven't had a chance yet to try those goodies.
But I will, 'cause I'm definitely not returning this one. I have a feeling it's gonna be around for a long time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features and Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMoonb007
onNovember 20, 2012
from Houston
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
The picture quality is outstanding and the TV is loaded with features. I like the idea of upgrading down the road, which seems like a cool option. Only thing that is a little complicated is the voice and motion controller, but still learning it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVasan
onNovember 16, 2012
from Hoffman Estates
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Good features and better design. Best TV ever to buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydiscokiza
onNovember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: design, connectiviti
Cons: slow software
Got my European version two weeks ago and love it. Bit slow with smart hub. Weak wi fi reception. My S3 connects to my wi fi with no problem but tv constantly disconnects. Also a red line appeared on right side of the screen but i will get a new from the store. Other than that, picture quality is good, voice and motion gesture works fine. Excellent connectivity with my PC, Smartphone galaxy S3. Best design ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoscjm
onOctober 28, 2012
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy menu to follow
WE enjoy the using Skype with grand daughter and family. Always clean, clear reception. The ease in which we can change to Smart TV selections. It's a fun TV for the family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST T V EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjtienda
onSeptember 6, 2012
from fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great looking
This set is everything I was looking for.
we need another set and will buy samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBobby1084
onSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love every aspect of this TV except backlighting during dark scenes is too bright even after adjustment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ES8000 -- 46"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBusyLady135
onAugust 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: screen keyboard, voice/gesture recognition
Am very pleased with this unit; picture, sound excellent. Facial and gesture recognition -- works so-so. Also, using the "screen keyboard" for input -- gets tiresome. But from a picture perspective very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and really smart tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhopa267
onAugust 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is really beautiful and smart tv and have exclusively design with frame less and new revolution control "voice and motion". really i love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Un46es8000f led

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiets
onAugust 12, 2012
from Winfield, Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: wireless keyboard only works with some apps
After 3 months now this picture is out of this world quality, hands down outstanding. Was able to get Netflix installed and having the huge library of content at your fingertips is terrific. Make sure you have a fast Internet provider, if not your experience will not be good. Overall you will never buy another tv other than Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2WatchmyTV
onJuly 9, 2012
from Allentown, Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers, having problem with pandora app
This TV has exceeded any expectations that I had. It is so crystal clear that everyone comments on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sick Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 25, 2012
from Hamburg, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, edge less display
Cons: remote for blaster is way to touchy and voice isn
Just amazing clarity and the 3D is intense! I love this TV very happy went with this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The prettiest television on the planet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKCSpoiledWife
onJune 10, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: still waiting on disc-to-digital service
The title says it all. This was given to me as a Mother's Day gift, and like most mom's it was not exactly what I expected. But once it was set-up (which was extremely easy) WOW what a picture. And what could be any better than to be able to lay in bed and control your TV, no more looking for the remote under the pillows. A great gift for someone who does so much for others. Now I can be lazy for the small amount of time I spend watching television. Also watching Transformers 3D with the boys was priceless!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get ready fot a wholw new experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVDIMaster
onMay 29, 2012
from Lake Forest, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, incredible disaply quality
Cons: a little bit expensive
I have had an LCD flat screen TV for almost five years and while it gave good service, I was ready to take the next step in TVs - the Smart TV.
As its name implies, it behaves very much like a smart phone - lots of internet-based apps that we all use today a la Netflix, You Tube, Facebook, Skype -etc.
Even with all of these bells and whistles, it is the quality of the display that really sets this TV apart even from the HD LCD sets out there. The display is breath taking in its beauty. Clear and crisp - even old movies now look like TV soap operas that you see on television today.
The wireless access is good, but I needed to install a wireless router repeater before I could get a reliable connection so make sure your set is as close to your router as you can get. Also, like any new computer, your TV will start downloading updates to the firmware almost immediately after you get the TV on line so be prepared to wait a couple of days before everything is up to date.
The 3D featuer is cool and you get 4 pair 3D glasses with the set, but I will probably not it much.
There are games and videos for kids, lots of free things and of course lots of things for purchase including videos on just about any subject you can think of. This really is the first TV I have seen that is truly integrated with the internet.
If you can afford it, this TV is for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung is part of my family.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKokkurinn
onMay 17, 2012
from Dalvík, Iceland.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great tv,and nice design, and whe al love it, it all so saves energy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysupersamsungguy1
onApril 1, 2012
from Glendale,AZ
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
vary nice tv dual core, internet, web cam built in for skype and other cool stuff. best tv out there, would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungguy4eva
onApril 1, 2012
from az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet
best tv ever, love everything about it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UN46ES8000FXZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 22, 2013
from Arlington, Ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this Set. Still getting around all the "Smart" Features.
This TV is ALL screen and it looks beautiful. Oh, and the 3D is great!
Relaced a Samsung LN46A850 46" 1080p LCD TV that we had since 09. That one had a bad LCD screen that was replaced twice and failed again. Luckily we had the "Black Tie" Service plan which ended up getting us this new set.
Despite the screen issues we had with the first set, we stuck with Samsung and I don't regret it at all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my es8000 i love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByElhijodelrio05
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Detroit,mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
no comparision to any other tvs i have owned,cant wait for firmware update 2013
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Slim TV with lots of good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAverageTech
onDecember 31, 2012
from Flushing, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the thinest TV currently on the market with coolest features. However, some of the software features need to be updated and that would make this an even better product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So great so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAM46ES8000
onDecember 15, 2012
from New Jersey, NJ
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently get my Samrt TV and although I'm still exploring it every thing is great so far. I'll edit this comment when I have a complete opinion of the TV set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrobert2base
onNovember 17, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great tv. but internet slow when connecting to some apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnim
onOctober 8, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our only complaints are that the voice recognition sometimes activates on its own during a program which mutes the sound and you miss dialogue while trying to turn it off. Additionally, it doesn't always hear very well. We also ran into a problem with the wireless connection being too slow and discovered that you can't just plugin in a different USB wireless transmitter, the TV won't recognize it. Beyond this, the picture and audio are supreme.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features, but falls short in one very important area.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySatisfied2
onSeptember 7, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 3 hdmi inputs, no l & r audio out
I had a 750 LCD Color series before, a much older TV, and it had 4 HDMI inputs. This new 8000 series only comes with 3 HDMI inputs. I didn't realize this before my purchase. I never dreamed Samsung would go backwards in terms of device inputs. Because of this, I had to decide which device to lose. I lost my DVD player. Not too happy about this .
Also, I discovered that Samsung removed the left and right audio out plugs. I now have to plug in a splitter in order to achieve audio out.
These two things are my biggest complaint. Overall it has an amazing image, and overwhelming features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fantastic product, but voice and gesture features are laking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykasandra
onAugust 25, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim design
love the slim design of the tv.
the feature of gesture and voice are really laking the performance.
otherwise it's the best tv I saw around. The clarity of the picture is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTgonz
onAugust 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV... we did an at home side-by-side comparisson with an LG and the Samsung definately won. I would have given an all out 5 however for the design, it feels a little flimsy, I am afraid of touching it... as for touching it DON'T the finger prints are a pain to get off! All in all though (once it's perfectly clean and on it's mount) it's a great TV. I love the Smart Apps and can't wait for updates ones to be added (BBC World News is not available yet for 2012 Samsung TVS!!!!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lots of problems so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byblazerboy
onMarch 27, 2013
Cons: lots of problems
I have only had this tv for 2 weeks and I have had more issues than I can count on one hand, it shuts off when it feels like it .it turns on when it feels like it, it acts up all the time, last night it started turning on and off for over 15 minutes, I unplugged it then plugged it back in still on off on off, finally after a half hour of on off it stopped and I had to reset it and follow the whole setup process again which takes an hour, don't get me wrong its a great picture actually the best ive ever seen , but the problems outweigh the picture, im thinking of returning it,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

fine, but..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMeshx86
onOctober 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow software, whiter spots
i really like and love samsung, the TV overall is good but i was disappointed in two points:
1. the Panel has whiter spots when the screen goes black, it's not homogeneous, some spots on the TV is whiter than others
2. the Smart hub and apps is very slow and acts strange:
- i had to install SKype app 3 times, because it went missing by it self from smarthub in the first 2 times i've installed it
- the browsing and using apps are very slow comparing to a what dual core CPU based TV should do
-updating apps are very slow, sometimes the same apps got updated more than 4 times, although it was updated before
- sometimes the TV just freezes, and does not respond to remote, had to turn it off from the hard button on the TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGusfromBoca
onDecember 23, 2012
from Boca Raton, Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow processor
I was excited to get the 46" 8000 series, until I experienced the Smart TV web browser. Slow, Does not give you the option to remove some applications, live streaming from sites is not supported, hangsup ofte forcing me to reboot the TV.
Very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

after 6 months turn on/off itself

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByEMSL
onAugust 25, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations
terrible experience turnon/off itself and never stop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.