Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV

46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV

Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Review 1 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaly2016
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Egypt / alexandria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
this product is easy to use , has multiple features and all these features are good .
also price is good with excellent performance in 3d games and movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, and expect it to continue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycybercord
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, great features, multiple options for audio, simple setup process
Cons: no digital audio volume control, need a manual buttons for power and controls, speaker sound is awful
Just purchased. Great display, but still can see minor distortions. I'm a video engineer and can get over this. After some tweaking on sound and video everything is great and meets my demanding expectations. Using a Samsung sound bar but one issue is not being about to control the volume with the TV remote using the Digital out of the TV. major oversight. The Dig Out has different Audio features that are useless without volume control from the TV. Ok if you connect to Surround sound, but not the soundbar. Lots of options and features. Simple setup menu for cable box setup and guide configuration. Meets my tough minimums and highly recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNeht1979
onJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Everyone says what a great picture it has. Very easy to use, Love the SMARTHUB!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFULLER61
onJanuary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Thanks Samsung for this UN46F6400 THIS A GREAT T.V. THE PICTURE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD AND SO IS THE 3D. I WOULD GIVE THIS T.V. 10 STARS I LOVE MY NEW UN46F6400 ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW WOW.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMik3e
onDecember 27, 2013
from Hillsborough, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand shape/size
I LOVE this TV! I bought it as a gift (at least one of us was surprised) and I couldn't wait to set it up after it was unwrapped. We tried it out and it's amazing. The picture is clear and vibrant and the 3D experience is unreal. Sadly, I spend more time with the TV now than I used to. This TV is really worth the price tag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glued to the TV. Here what I have to say about the 3d!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCopperstatekid
onDecember 15, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stunning 3d quality!, watch tv and surf the web!
Cons: 2d-3d conversion so-so, using remote for on-line keyboard
Wow! My quest is over. I just purchased the 46 inch UN46F6400 and I must honestly say that I do not regret my purchase one bit. Ok, I wish I could have afforded to buy a larger screen, but I'm still very happy with the 46 inch.
I researched 3d HDTVs for months after getting a demonstration from a friend of the TV's capabilities. He purchased a similar Samsung 3D HDTV and blew me away with what I saw. I was stunned by the picture quality and equally stunned at the quality of the 3D. Years ago I had seen a demostration of a 3D rear projection HDTV and I wasn't impressed by the quality of the 3D. Boy, times have sure changed.
My research of 3D HDTVs included all of the major popular brands and I even watched all of the CNET reviews online for all of the HDTVs.
The 3D quality of this HDTV is STUNNING! I mean it! STUNNING! On numerous occasions I caught myself ducking to avoid 3D objects hurtling my way from the screen! Stunning picture quality and stunning 3D. Well worth the purchase! When paired with a Samsung 3D Blu Ray player be prepared to see some stunning HD picture quality! Please note that the 2d-3d converson is so-so, but hey, its not real 3D. Look, if you want to watch 3D then watch it in 3D. 2d-3d is basically a gimmick.
The Smart TV apps are great but I will be purchasing a wireless keyboard because on screen keyboard is a hassle to use with the remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byattanasov
onNovember 17, 2013
This product has great features..... really great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price, great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRebelle
onNovember 10, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand design
The price for this t.v. was only slightly higher than the Samsung model below this one. Spending a little extra for so many more features was a no-brainer! The 3D feature wasn't on my radar when I was shopping. But once I got the t.v. home, it was one of the first features I tested, and I was blown away! Simply beautiful picture once it's calibrated. A great mix of free apps pre-loaded and simple to start using. The only thing I could down-rate for this model is the stand. I think it could use improvement for customers like myself, that do not have a wall to mount it to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGoldBoys
onOctober 18, 2013
from Rehoboth, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice looking, stand looks good and functions well
Excellent picture and features. Easy to set up. The touch pad remote is an unusually nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDanaLenae
onOctober 13, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this television yesterday and I LOVE IT so far! The 3D is amazing! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysdhan007
onJuly 29, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely LOVE THE PICTURE QUALITY !!!
If they can improve on the sound a little more,no body can beat Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Wonderful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTider65
onJuly 26, 2013
from Jensen Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is my 3rd Samsung HD television. I have had an excellent experience. The 46" Class 6400 LEd is the latest addition to my home. It is great and really enjoy all the features. The Picture quality is excellent. The ease of the remote is "leading edge." Enjoy it very much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best T.V. ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJerry906
onJuly 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I believe this television has the clearest picture ever. I have had plasma's and lcd's but this t.v. makes those look like an old tube style t.v. Combine the clarity of the picture along with the smart t.v. features and this simply is the best t.v. there is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've Owned, especially if you have a Samsung Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDUCKOHOLIC
onJune 23, 2013
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about this tv is great, I've yet to find anything I'm not happy with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNoNameGiven
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Southern CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought this set after researching many Samsung models. Unbelievable picture clarity - had to get used to seeing things in such clear, high definition. Love this set and will be buying more Samsung products in the future.
Haven't been able to get the SMART TV to work, but excited about the prospects when it finally does.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46” Class (45.9” Diag.) 6400 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV... Great Price and Awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrewzn04ed
onAugust 2, 2013
from East Hartford, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, remote is awesome, connect to your cable box
Cons: wireless, app for the iphone is ok
I love this TV... It has about everything you could ask for. Easy to setup. LED Screen is phenomenal. very light weight.
Price is great for the feature it has. The only I have against the TV is the wireless does cut off sometimes. If you have it connected with a wire it works great. The TV app for the iPhone is ok. I haven't tried it with a Samsung phone yet but maybe in the future I'll switch over to get the full feature of the app. Smartv feature is great. The remote is the sell point for me. You can used the remote to control your cable box like the new Comcast X1 platform. The touch pad works great. Overall I like this tv and for it has. Btw the 3D works ok too. 2 glasses include. Definitely recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.