Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)

LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)

Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ownership

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Started with a 22" computer monitor...bought a 22" tv for a bedroom...bought the 46" smart for the living room...moved the 22" from the bedroom to the dining room...bought a 29" for the bedroom. Great tv's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart tv 7100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from ct
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
beautiful what else can you say great quality superb picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent for serious HD TV viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't hear netflix on my home entertainment system
I love everything on my TV,well almost everything. Great HD and 3D . I watch mostly Netflix and Hulu and it's HD quality is excellent, I said almost everything didn't I ? this is it , I can't hear Netflix,Hulu ,or any other APP on my home entertainment system unless I switch to another AV function button. Very annoying.(Attention software guys) Other than that A+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv has the best in all it functions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Jackson Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, brilliant picture
This is the best tv I ever bought I would buy many more
I highly recommend this tv to everyone.
It had amazing picture and sound and the sleekness
It's super then and it operates alsome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV provides surprising outstanding performance. The picture is crisp and clear. 3D performance is most enjoyable. Best of all are the countless extra features such as the ability to interact online and to use resources like movie and music channels.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Honestly, one of the nicest, sleekest TV's out there. The TV has great picture quality and the overall appearance of it couldn't be any nicer. The Smart capability is also oustanding and I use it almost every day. I also move a lot, so its very easy to pack up and put in the car to move to the next location because it is so light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm sure I'm not even using it to it's full potential. But I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture quality I've ever seen on a tv at this price!! Plus you get all the goodies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2014
from Davison, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, beautiful bright colors
This TV is amazing. The picture quality is amazing. And there is so much more. With all the HDMI inputs available, I can hookup all my devices no problem. The TV is only an inch and a quarter in depth and looks amazing hanging on a wall with optional accessories. Of coarse there is so much to watch with the wifi availabitly and the 3D is amazing. I couldn't ask for a better tv for the price. I've seen many pricier tv's that don't even come close to the quality of this class. So don't waste your money. Samsung is the leader no doubt in quality and performance when it comes to the newest technology out there. You will not be disappointed!!! I failed to mention how picky I am when it comes to my electronics! This television is an A plus in my book no doubt!! Definitely recommend to family and friends! Don't hesitate to get first class at a price that can't be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First time Samsung Owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from New Hyde Park, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have been a long time Sony TV user and when I went to get my new one, the clarity and the color of the picture on the Samsung was SO MUCH Cleaner that I went over. Once it got here, I could not believe the improvement in the picture over my older Sony, so I am a new Convert.
The features are fabulous and the size of remote is great. No need to practice weight lifting to use it.
We have integrated your remote with out Cable Box/DVR and our Surround sound system, so have removed the multiple remotes from our table and just keep out the one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7100 Series 46" Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture
Cons: none
Stunning picture and vivid colors. Easy to use and set up right out of the box. Incredible fast action with no lag or blur. Buy this tv ... You will not be sorry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sound
Great TV overall. The picture is bright and crisp but the sound isn't rich and deep. Consider purchasing a sound bar as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture with Great Smart Touch Control

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from Grand Island, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It took a long time before my husband and I purchased this TV. It has a beautiful picture. Watching sports is amazing, feels like the players are so close. We haven't yet used the preset icons for watching movies, but I'm sure this winter we will watch more TV. Haven't tried the 3-D option yet either.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from new york, ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, beautiful design, smart performance
....I've had this tv for about 6 months now. Though a few small kinks in the preloaded apps are still being worked out (i.e. Pandora), other minor issues (cable listings/DVR, etc.), have been resolved, so I'm sure this will be properly fixed soon. New technology, so small minor kinks were to be expected.
Gorgeous design, amazing picture, decent sound from built in speakers (I run mine through a very nice Samsung home theater system, and with Samsung bluray, which is stunning picture and mind-blowing sound). Picture is very impressive for Netflix streaming and HD/digital tv channels also.
Remote took some getting used to, as it's a very smart/minimal design, but I'm able to control the TV, all cablebox functions (DVR, guide, start-over, etc.), control the volume of home theater, and has allowed me to at least put my clunky cable remote in a drawer and be done with it. Still need my bluray remote, but thats because of the way I have my system set-up... I'm old-school, and still prefer the sound quality of CDs, so I have my bluray connected to the home theater, and home theater connected to the TV with both HDMI(for watching blurays/dvd with full theater sound), and also with digital optical connection, so that I can listen to CDs with full sound quality and not have the TV turned on, ....but I'm a rare breed, being that I still buy cd's for my favorite music, but with all the $ spent on a quality home system, why compromise the sound ? .
All that being said, I'm very happy with it. Sometimes wished I maybe got a larger one ( I have 46"), but I live in a small Manhattan apartment, and any larger would have looked ridiculous, and it truly "reads" bigger than 46", due to the small frame. Very immersive picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2013
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a UN46B8000XF which was excellent, all the way around. It worked without a hitch for over 4 years. Everyone who watched it, complimented me on its picture quality. Unfortunately, a lightning hit took it out. I was very sad, as i loved the TV. I replaced it with the UN467100AF. To my surprise, the picture quality and function was even better. It has even more depth than my old set. So far, I am extremely happy with this model. The money I spent was well worth it. I am still exploring its other features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2013
from Amherst, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound, cheap remote control
This television is super lightweight and was a breeze to install on my wall mount. The features are awesome although the built in guide needs some updating. The included remote is cheap and falls apart frequently. Other than that the picture is great. Works best with a Samsung soundbar. I have the HWF550 model and works great. The recommendations are getting better the more I watch and like programs. Overall, the improvements needed are within the firmware and I believe will be fixed in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no way to filter out non hd channels in guide
Picture quality is the best I've seen. SmartTV functions are great, recommendations are getting better the more I use it. Only gripe I have is that the Rovio guide shows all channels when I only care about HD channels. There should be a way to hide channels you don't want. 3D works well, picture very crisp, no cross-talk.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2013
from Delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, pair with current devices, 3d, options
Cons: voice control is inconsistent
This was a difficult TV to track down due to popularity. I am sure the 2013 Football season is to blame as well as the outstanding quality. I have seen so many TVs and a ton of so called "great" picture quality sets. This 7100 series is unmatched and should be the only TV you consider purchasing. The color is mind blowing and it's so easy to set up. Not having to connect 2 other devices to achieve Web and Smart apps is a wonderful thing. The only issue is voice control. There is too much hesitation and even speaking clearly it does not do a great job. This is not a concern for function but fun to play with when working well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Virginia Beach VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture quality, I don't need to go to the movie theather. Extremely user friendly. Voice command feature is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular TV with outstanding clarity, sound and techological advancement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2013
from Madison, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great wall mount depth
This is our first smart TV and it is simple to use and the image quality of the picture is awesome. With the picture spanning almost to the exact edge, it is the most effiecient sized 46" TV that we considered. The depth of the set on the wall was equally as important with the mounting bracket. Great product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture, fast menu and SMART service

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2013
from Denver
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My wife and I purchased this TV on a whim and are very grateful that we did!
The picture is crystal clear, brilliantly sharp and stunning. Thanks to the menu, we're able to have a lot of control over the different aspects of the picture and alter the settings very easily.
We've setup a few custom looks for watching tv, movies and playing video games.
The menu itself loads really quickly thanks to the new processor. The SMART menu is also really nicely laid out and responds very quickly to the remote.
I have 0 complaints in the first month. It's a wonderful upgrade from our 32" Samsung from 2007! ;)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46” Class 7100 Series LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it! Best purchase ever. Very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent LED HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2013
from Miami , FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good uniformity, no clouding
Cons: minimal flashlighting/light bleed in corners
I had a Samsung A850 and it was an ideal HDTV. Solid picture uniformity and great colors- unfortunately last summer the TV had picture problems. After many failed attempts at a worth successor, I got the Samsung F7100 in May. This HDTV has a wonderful design, with a thin grey bezel. The Picture Quality is outstanding, very accurate and saturated colors, deep black levels and fluid motion handling. This TV has great uniformity with zero clouding, no banding (under normal viewing conditions), minimal flashlighting/light bleed. 3D is very bright with negligible crosstalk. The Smart Hub 2.0 has various options for TV viewing. The Speakers are exceptional for a thin HDTV- with depth and a decent low-end.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2013
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Beautiful crisp color! I only buy samsung products, because they are amazing and never fail to impress me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture but everything else difficult

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easily sync w other samsung devices
Cons: worse remote, no printed manaul, emanual is very limited
To set up all the features was most cumbersome. The e-manual is so poorly implemented I would of rather had manual which is not included unless you want to download and print off. To many steps to get everything set up. The WORST is the REMOTE!! To set up sleep timer 4 steps. Not to mention it does not have the code for Comcast Xfinity or Marantz or Sony Blue Ray player w Google. And if it did you could not use the remote everything would have to be done by a screen with again has to many steps! Forget Voice Control. The only problem with picture is glare when the room is to bright.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great vivid picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
from NEW YORK, NEW YORK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Quality is superb in HD and in 3D. Netflix works very well however the web browser is kinda slow even with excellent wifi . Will tried cable connection to direct router
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED F7100 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Recommended with reservations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 10 point white balance
Cons: lousy remote! somewhat clunky interface.
We purchased this TV after weeks of research and multiple trips to see it in the store. The stunning picture covers a wide angle, and the 3D is amazing (far better than expected). Although we didn't know what to expect from the sound, the quality was surprisingly good - not theater quality but good, and neither tubby nor tinny.
After 18 days, the downfall has been the overly-sensitive, needlessly complicated remote and the learning curve that comes with it. Literally, we have spent hours of study and practice on just the remote, and we are still uncomfortable. I say that as one who uses both a laptop touchpad and a tablet touchscreen. Compared to them, this thing is a squirrel. We have debated whether we would have bought the TV had we known about the remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.