Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)

LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)

Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's amazing the way you can watch TV and interact with it without a remote control.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
from Buenos Aires, Argentina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Image is awesome and the TV has a lot of really nice features.
Personally, I love the way you can control the TV without the remote control. Although I believe it still has some space for improvement, I think it's an amazing discovery new feature. The only drawback is that it doesn't work with some apps, like youtube. On that, you still need to use the remote control.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product good quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from new York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
good quality support and performancesome more features an updated it would be nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV has everything u need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Port Clinton , Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great clarity , great features , great apps & great value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED F7500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote
This purchase completely met my expectations. I was hesitant to purchase a 3D model as I had not planned to use this technology. In my research, most web sites indicated you get a better regular LED picture when adopting a model with 3D features. This is so true with this television. The picture is vibrant. We've even experimented with 3D Blue Ray disks and it's more fun than we expected. The smart features work quite well. The software updates only take between 30 to 45 minutes on broadband wireless. The only negative is the remote. It does not have traditional buttons. Most menu functions are accessed via touchpad. The sensitivity of the touchpad is not quite right regardless of what adjustment setting I use. Missed key strokes and unintended menu selections are common. The "recommended" button is most often activated by mistake and gets a little annoying at times. Perhaps my fingers are too fat!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has awesome features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
You can control the TV with the remote, voice commands or hand signals using the camera. The size is perfect for my room. Like the sleek design with small bezel. Makes a large difference as essentially the entire screen is the TV!! The 3D capability is another awesome feature! I looked at this model and the F8000 side by side and the screens were virtually identical! I was very impressed with the quality of the picture, and the size of the screen itself.
Overall a really nice TV for the price!
I love Samsung products! This is my third and nicest TV from Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV and Smart too.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This TV is excellent. everything works fine. Im having one little problem with the 3D glasses not working with the Tv but that is something that can be fixed with a short phone call. (i might not be doing it correct)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CAN'T BE BEAT !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: there are no cons !
Simply the BEST TV OUT THERE TODAY !! The picture is AMAZING - the first month I had it all I did was STARE AT IT IN AMAZEMENT ! The CLARITY of the picture is SECOND TO NONE and the features that come with it are almost TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE ! Anyone that wants the BEST will want THIS TV !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2014
from Amherst, MA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice stand, easy to hook up
Cons: none!
We went to Best Buy to get a no frills Samsung and after being shown all the options, we ended up with this 46" Smart 3D TV. I was a bit skeptical that it was worth the extra money, but I am so happy we upgraded. The smart features are really easy to use and work nearly flawlessly. What really surprised me was how good the 3D was. I had been told by friends that 3D wasn't great, was too dark and disappointing, but that is not the case with this model. Sitting at the right distance is like being at a theater with true 3D when offered and excellent interactive 3D when a program or movie isn't in 3D. Spend the extra and get 3D!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT ++++++

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Doral, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, design
i love it!!! my thinking is the best 240hz TV, my plusses: Ergonomic, style, great image, performance, price, quality, amazing 3D, functions, sound, features, the smart hub is great, A ++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love cyber weekends.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this as an early Christmas present for my wife and myself. I knew it would be a good product but it still surprised me how good it looks. I read a lot before buying and I decided this is a better deal than the F8000 model. There is a huge amount of customization you can do to the picture. The remote is awesome and we no longer need three remotes to run the DVR, Blu-Ray, and TV. Voice commands, keyboard, motion sensor/camera, touch pad, etc. We use the Galaxy and Note smartphones so Samsung link blends right in. The Evolution upgrade ability makes this an even smarter choice. Very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, excellent features and stunning picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2013
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, motion control, skype and camera quality
Stunning picture, faster responsive with quad core. New smart features and great value for money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2013
from Marietta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price is a bit high
I got this TV because I really wanted a great picture for watching football and I needed to replace an aging Google TV device for internet features. I am blown away at the picture on this set and the Smart Hub features fill every need I have. The fact that I can cheaply upgrade it in the future with the Evolution kit makes it even more appealing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Our family purchased this a couple hundred dollars off retail price. The picture quality on this TV is awesome. Even when the room is bright, the tv picture doesn't get affected, and I can see everything clearly. Very easy to use, and setup. We will definitely be looking into purchasing a bigger one of this model when the time comes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, features
This is one great TV! As good as it gets for picture and all the extra features. Really like the touch pad remote and the built in camera, The jury is still out on the motion and voice control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F7500 46inch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have bought f7500 46 inch led tv last week brilliant picture quality and its quad core processor much very good and much faster look and design brilliant motion sensor work well but little bit trouble in voice sensor but overall nice look and it's remote is very innovative with new swipe feature nice tv....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A wonderfull tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2014
from Paterson, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Television is awesome no complains i love the clarity and its pretty light
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Kingston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had the UN46F7500 now for three weeks. Sleek modern design and great build quality. Awesome picture!
Pros:
• This is the best picture quality I've seen with blu-ray! And this is via a Sony BDP-S580 (very old)
• 3D is pretty good and 2D is awesome
• Lots of connectivity: 4x HDMI, 3x USB, Digital Audio, etc.
• IR blaster
• Good streaming
• Good browsing
• Skype camera
• Lots of picture adjustments
Cons:
• Motion control needs work
• The screen has a tendency to flicker a bit in low light setting, but I fixed that by disabling the eco settings
• Skype is a bit buggy: echoing and far end video freezes. Could just be my internet connection but its fine from a laptop
• Viewing angle isn't that great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got this tv and love it. The picture is second to none.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2013
from Northern NJ
Pros: size and look
Cons: no variable audio out
Easy set up, but in my opinion the picture settings needed a great deal of tweaking. The TV looks very space age with a small bezel and silver stand. Plenty of inputs but there is no variable audio output for zvox type of sound box. The remote cannot "learn" other device control other than the cable box so you are stuck with using an extra remote. Speaking of the remote, it is kind of neat looking and great for moving through the menus and web with the touch pad but again it is easier to use a conventional remote to do the basics. I actually use a Harmony remote for everyday viewing and that solves my volume control problem. I used a wired LAN connection so I can not comment on wireless but the smart hub works well and the web browser is also pretty good. App selection is limited, I hope more are added but the ones offered work well and load quickly. I do not think the voice and motion control is too practical. It seems to work ok if you are directly in front of the TV but is more cumbersome than picking up the remote and every once in a while it picks up your voice/motion when you do not want it to. You can turn the feature off if you do not use it. The built in camera is a neat feature but have not used it for any calls yet. I have not tried the 3D feature and did not buy the TV for 3D viewing. All in all I am happy with the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2013
from Peru
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sd and hd signals look very good
Cons: sound
The Black levels, contrast, and color are great performers. The SD and HD videos look very good and the microdimming works well, the result is a more detailed image with greater contrast.
I Think this is a great tv, i'd like to upgrade to the 55´ version.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F7500 Series Smart TV - 46" Class (45.9" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Came with wrong screws for base

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2013
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: see above
I have no idea how well the set works. I don't want to turn it on until I get the mount set and
1. the base looks slightly different that that depicted in the instructions.
2. the instructions show 2 different types of screws but don't say which are used where
3. I received 8 identical screws, not 4 each of 2 types
4. exact quote from instructions "Put a base and screws off to assemble the stand out of box"
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-26points
1of 28voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.