Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture is so clear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeeekthekat
onMarch 18, 2014
from Garner, NC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I purchased this to replace an aging DLP TV. I was amazed at the difference in the picture quality. On top of everything else I have been having a blast discovering all of the different apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant product & value for this level of quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySharonR
onMarch 18, 2014
from West Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good value
Have been enjoying this TV for a few weeks now. It was a no-brainer choice for us really, since Samsung is the only manufacturer to make a high end TV in this smaller 46" size. Just because someone needs a smaller size - does not mean they want to sacrifice the level quality. This IS the best 46" TV available, not to mention all the other sizes it comes in! We also purchased the Samsung HW-H550/ZA Sound bar, and the Samsung BD-F6700/ZA 3D Blu-ray disc player as well. All 3 components works easily & perfectly together. We heard both for & against having the TV professionally calibrated. Me personally, after a week without calibration, the color on many shows were oddly unnatural to watch. I found calibration instructions for this TV at lcdtvbuyingguide.com, and followed them myself, with a few exceptions on a couple basic settings. I am much, much, more happy with the color, than the factory setting was. And although it took some time, the Samsung controls made it easy to do. It was well worth the adjustments. See better in shadow areas, skin tones more natural, and fog does not appear as 'purple haze'... (like I've read, most all manufactures amp things up to POP on the showroom wall) (ps. If I did not like the changes - it is very simple to switch back to original settings)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE QUALITY AND EXCELLENT APP PERFORMANCE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDBTVGUY
onMarch 10, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
HAVE F SERIES PLASMA ALSO BUT ENJOYING WATCHING EITHER. THESE TV'S ARE TOP IN THERE CLASS AND WONT DISAPPOINT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST and the SMARTEST TV ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWongIndo
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Herndon, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: big none!
I don't know what else to say...I think if I could give 6 stars or more, please! You're the best!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#1 Smart TV On The Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyoungnrich85
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Great Neck, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was in the market for a new TV for about a year now, so Samsung TVs have caught my eye. Many apps come preloaded, Netflix is always a great add on.4 HDMI is always a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with one annoying issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynewreviewer
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The voice recognition accidentially comes on. It is looking for a command and then changes channels based on background noise!. I have to deactivate it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real "smart" TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGiulioP
onDecember 8, 2013
from Italy
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
it's very easy connect device to this TV.
Yesterday in a few minutes I was looking TV on my tablet while my wife was looking something else on TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRFNAPLES
onNovember 18, 2013
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Don't let your significant other talk you out of purchasing this product based on a false screen size/price comparison. Consider the features and specs. Excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEncarne
onOctober 24, 2013
from Utica, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great TV. I've own it since January. I'm happy with this purchase. I will continue to buy Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAvidjet
onSeptember 11, 2013
from colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV with 1200 clear view refresh rate is amazing. Its like watching TV like I have never watch it before. There is so much to this TV and it takes awhile to figure out all the features that it has but once you figure it out all I can say is WOW. I would highly recommend this to my friends although its pretty expensive. when you get past the initial cost its worth it In my book.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBostonBuckeye
onAugust 30, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, richest blackness of all the tvs
Cons: didn't like the new curved stand
I have owned the UN55D8000 for two years and wanted a smaller one for my den. I bought the UN46F6350 (for price) but I was spoiled by the 8000 to where I could see the obvious differences between them (other that the price). So I returned the 6350 and purchased the UN46F8000 and now I am completely satisfied with both TVs. The color is so rich, picture is so sharp, and the blacks are so black. That blackness is one of the main differences I saw between the 8000 series and everything else. Compared to the blacks on the 8000, blacks on lesser TVs seem to be washed out grays. If you only have a 6300 - then you don't notice it. But when you have a 8000 - you REALLY notice it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv i've ever bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDivanny1
onAugust 19, 2013
from Reading,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality
Cons: expensive, a lil game lag not the worst
the best led tv this year great picture quality and great apps and the best smart tv features available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.