Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)

LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)

Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Review 1 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from Long Island, New York, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The clarity and color of the picture are terrific. Love the TV and feel it was a great value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
After 3 weeks, we are still blown away by the clarity of the picture. We had an adequatenumber of inputs to set up our home theater. I love the 3d button on the original remote that makes any show, directv, roku or blu-ray a 3d experience. So, we get a little more value for our 3d glasses. Seriously, I can't believe we still notice the screen clarity after 3 weeks. That didn't happen with our first HD tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung being samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
from usa
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hdmi is facing wall instead of bottom
good job on this model solid and affordable as always
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from Martha's Vineyard, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is all I was hoping it would be. The picture is clear, sound great, and over all I am really pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY NEW 46 TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from ZEPHYRHILLS FL
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE TV IS AWESOME THE COLOR AND DETAILS ARE WONDERFUL AND THE SOUND SYTEM IS GREAT. MY WIFE AND I REALLY WELL SATISFIED
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I'm loving this TV. The resolution is amazing. It's not a smart tv but the good thing is that if you have a playstation you could be able to use it as a bluetooth and watch netflix, etc. Also for the price is excellent for me. I strongly recommended! !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, indeed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, wonderful value
Cons: no cons!
Great picture and great sound!
I made a wonderful decision in replacing a 5 year old Sony with this fantastic Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2014
from United States
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi plugs
Set up was easy and the picture quality is fantastic. I was looking for a no frills 46' led tv for a reasonable price and this one fit the bill. I've had it a week and couldn't be happier.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crystal clear image!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: difficult to set up
This TV is awezome for the price and the image is perfect and best of all is inexpensive without feeling cheap.
A con is that it takes some time to learn all the features to set up the best image possible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: more input ports would be nice
I love this TV and all Samsung products. The only thing I would like to see improved on this tv is that there are no audio input jacks for my stereo... Just gotta get a different cable or a new sound system... cable is cheaper though! LOL
Over all another great product from Samsung. Picture doesn't even look like tv...it looks like its right there in your room! AWESOME!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome 3d tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great 3d effect, affordable 3d glasses
I was in the market for a new 3d hdtv for my bedroom. i didn't want a smart tv since i own a ps3 and didn't see the benefit of paying extra for one. I simply wanted a hdtv with 3d capabilities for gaming and the occasional 3d blu-ray. In terms of picture quality it's great, I did my best to calibrate it using the spears and munsil disc. the screen looks natural and clear with great color I did notice some ghosting but with gaming mode turned on it went away. i'm not a hardcore videophile so take that for what it's worth. the 3d effect is great, i was playing uncharted 3 in 3d and was impressed with the 3d quality. if your looking for a 3d hdtv for a reasonable price this is a great contender.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Connections

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from williamsburg va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: connectors on rear of tv
I was surprised by the limited number of connections available on the TV. The connection for audio out for a headset had a cover over it and I had to pull it off in order to connect. The result was a less than optimum connection
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lafayette, LA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is good; an amazing picture and not too complicated controls. Well worth its price. We paired it with a Samsung Smart blue-ray player and both work well together (we don't have cable, so we only watch through the blue-ray or computer).
Like most TVs the sound can be iffy with needing to go all the way to 100 for certain applications.
One such application is playing videos from your computer. A sound system would obviously improve nearly any TV and makes this "problem" small.
We would have liked more inputs, but we plan to use a sound system w/ a HD receiver later which will also solved this "problem" as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3D on a small budget

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Thornton, CO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
Cons: limited hdmi inputs, no wifi
I purchased this 3D TV because I wanted to be able to watch 3D movies and sports, but didn't want to spend a small fortune. The TV is my first 3D TV and has not let me down. The TV has a lot of picture setting for customization of picture. The only negative thing I can say about the TV is that there is some flickering during some fast scenes. I use a surround sound system for audio, so I cannot comment about the audio of the TV. The 2D to 3D conversion works pretty well also, but you have to play with the settings to get good performance here. The TV is very light weight, lighter than my older 32" Samsung. Good TV for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tv for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Littleton, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am pleased with the picture quality and ease of setup. The sound quality is not very good so I hooked up a sound bar through my cable box. It would be better if the TV had more than two HDMI outlets and sound outputs,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

46" samsung motion plus

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
from pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv has been very clear with the proper feeds and connections. Very impressed with the motion ability and refresh rate. Disappointed that the main control board blew out after four days of use. The repair man came quickly and replaced the unit in under fifteen minutes. Tv has been working great since.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speaker sound
The picture is EXACTLY as advertised and reviewed. This product would have been a 5 - Star all the way except for the sound. The sound is closer to an old AM radio than a perfect TV.
One feature I would change is to allow the TV remote to control the external speaker jack. This feature change allows an upgraded sound system to be added without one more remote.
Other than the poor sound, this TV is the best on the market for the price range!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no wi fi, no bt
the sides on this tv looks like 50" 3d and allshare the only down side is the it has no wi fi so if you want to connect to internet it has to be to with Ethernet cable or but and wifi adapter
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung LED 6030

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is great and love everything about this TV except the volume. Does not seem to have the guts that it should.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nabeel, Brooklyn

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like this TV is awesome ! The only thing it need more HDMI ports and audio ports ......rest is great .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

seems excellent before you buy it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor service, unrealistic colors
i bought it for 3d feature, however keep in mind the product does not come with any glasses included so you have to buy it.
The other issue is for normal view, there is a " soap opera" appearance for image which is pretty annoying. You can get rid of it by turning off automotion.
After 4 months, image started to freeze and tv was restarting when channels switched on setup box. I still have the issue, the service actually was never provided, i was only advised either to change sources, update software, restore versions,etc. each time online service transaction finished before ensuring issue is resolved.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 46" Class (45.9” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Experience With TV Ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2013
from Yorba Linda, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this TV for the value & great picture. Within two weeks there was no longer sound coming from the HDMI inputs. I exchanged the TV with BB and within 4-days, again, there was no sound with the HDMI inputs. Samsung sent a tech out and he replaced the board on the TV. Two weeks later there sound went out again with the HDMI inputs. DO NOT BUY THIS TV!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.