Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good product so far ,checking to see how well tv holds up.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from San Ramon, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: clear picture?
Well to start with this is not my main TV, but my garage/man cave TV. My main is a 60" Plasma.
I like the bright screen and clear imaging and the brilliant contrast right out of the box. No need to do anything. I tried the clear image feature and didn't care for the lack of contrast it showed so I turned it of, and you do get some action blurring which is normal because of the slow refresh rate. It is very light so no problem hanging on the wall in garage. I found the set up features very easy to set up and easily explained so no real problems at all. It hooked up very easy to my surround system in garage via HDMI.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features and value and durable...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product satisfaction

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
we have been very happy with our 50 L.E.D. low power usage great graphics for HD and xbox games
we use the optic out for surround sound system which enhances our movie viewing
overall it has one of our best tv experience that we have had with any TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Amarillo, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set up and have had absolutely no problems with it! Great picture and great sound!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I've always purchased Samsung products overall quality is wonderful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Goshen, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, crisp clarity
TV has a beautiful picture. TV is very affordable and has great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: only 2 hdmi ports
Purchased this TV when I moved into my new home. Price was right in my range, picture quality is great, my wife can finally tell the difference between the High Definition channels and the regular channels. My 3 kids think the 3D feature is so cool!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I read a ton of reviews from various sites before buying it. I was looking for a non-Smart TV since I will be hooking up a game console to it. This one had the best reviews and all the features I needed as well as the best price. A lot of the reviews said the built in speakers weren't that great but I disagree. They sound great to me! The only downside to this TV is the limited amount of connections it does only have 2 HDMI ports and 1 set of component/composite inputs. For me that was enough but for others it may not be. The screen has a great picture with realistic colors. I play a lot of games and I don't notice any motion blur or ghosting. I mounted this one on a TV stand with a swivel mount. It was very easy to do since the set is so light. I would definitely recommend this TV to anyone looking for this size set from a reliable brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I replaced an older LCD Samsung that was still working great. I tried to save money and purchased another brand, took it back after 6 days and went back to a Samsung again, well worth it. Big difference, very happy !!! Great picture and very good sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture. Flawless performance for a year.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from Clovis, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good in bright room
I bought this because of the Samsung reputation. I have not been disappointed. The picture is perfect and I haven't had one issue in the year that I've had this TV. I'm now looking for another one, a bigger one for the home theater room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I got the Samsung to replace my plasma tv. I am so happy with my new tv. The picture is great. It is light weight. I would recommend a Samsung to any one looking for a good price and a great tv.
Happy Buyer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50'' LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Ive had this for a few months now with no problems. Great picture. 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has the best color!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Las Vegas NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: the stand is too small
I fell in love with the Samsung TV when I saw it at my daughter's house! The color is magnificent! Now we have one and can compete with her! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand doesn't turn
Good price for an awesome quality television. You can never got wrong with a Samsung TV. My next TV will definitely be another Samsung, no doubt about it. Would definitely recommend. Two thumbs up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value, slim edge around screen
Cons: not smart tv
We bought this TV because Samsung has a fabulous picture--so it's the only brand of televisions I like to purchase. Samsung also has great prices and value for their products. We love the picture and its ease of use and menu navigation. If you get a Samsung TV, I recommend getting a Samsung Blu-Ray because they work together seamlessly and the remotes work for both! (Any Blu-Ray works, but I love how Samsung products work together).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I found this TV on one site for a great price, which made me look even further. I found it even a better deal on another site. I was a bit skeptical at first, but I've always been a big fan of Samsung products, so I had to investigate.
I found a great product, good features, great Picture and just overall a great TV. I would have preferred more HDMI inputs, but 2 is sufficent. I DEFINITLEY reccomend this TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from Bullhead City, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, awsome picture, runs cooler than lcd
Cons: cannot connect to web
This TV looks absolutely fabulous. The picture is so much sharper and way more crisp than my old TV, literally puts it to shame. I was watching The Dark Knight and my experience was so much more enjoyable then before. I love Samsung products and will stick with the Best. Their mobile phones are also second to none so check em out and become part of the Samsung Nation!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Prevail® (Boost Mobile) Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(709)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin
Cons: turn on buttoon awkward, over priced, not many hdmi ports
Great! Except for the Cons. But if that doesn't bother you then you should buy it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this for the hubby for his birthday. It was easy to set up and has a great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50 LED 5000 Series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I looked at at a lot of different TV's before buying a Samsung. This tv had the clearest picture I have seen yet compared to others. It has no-"Ghosting" and a beautiful, brilliant picture.
I looked at Plasma tv's but this beat them all on color and appeal. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a LED tv. I just wish it had smart Tv in it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything Great EXCEPT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Hagerstown MD
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not meant for headset use.
We use headsets so that one can watch TV while the other sleeps. Plugging Headsets into the jack in the back does NOT turn off the sound. So, you must choose by the menu that its EXTERNAL speakers and the manual even says that the sound from the jack cannot be modified.
This TV is not a good choice if you wish to use a headset. So, the solution is to buy an EXTERNAL sound Amplifier and choose EXTERNAL Speakers and use the sound amplifier to turn up the volume.
Other than this, it's a very good TV with a very good picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture, perfect size, Smart aspect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: smarthub upgrades
This tv is perfect for our master bedroom, just the right size with great features, such as the built in WiFi. We use it to watch NetFlix, surf the web, and download apps.
The only negative is the SmartHub has to upgrade itself almost every other time you log in, which creates delays and makes some programs inaccessible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LED 5000 Series TV was ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: could have better sound
LED 5000 Series TV / is ok ,needs better base in the sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Slow to warm to but love it now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Prescott Vally AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We replaced our tube Samsung flat HD for a more energy efficient LED TV. We would only shop for Samsung having been so happy with the quality of our old model. We compromised on a 50 inch and Samsung was one of the few makers with this size in LCD. We also did not want the apps and TV (price) itself able to connect to the internet. The salesman said we could connect to WiFi thrugh a blue ray which we did and now love. We had some trouble with the connectors mostly due to not understanding how the sound bar and blue ray interconnected. We returned the sound bar becuase we found the quality of the TV speakers good enough. The blue ray seems to have all of the apps advertised as being built into other Samsung models. We also like the fact that we can contol the screen brightness for movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.