Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV

50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuzi10
onMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, better pic than i imagined
Have had this almost 2 months & could not be happier with it. Could not believe the installation was so easy including cable, external speakers, DVD and TV. Was well worth the money. The apps that are available are unbelievable and easy to install and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

picture like glass

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskip534
onFebruary 19, 2014
from ocean springs ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I had a sony big screen tv for 9 years and it was failing. I was very suprised how nice the sansung 50 inch led tv looked.I bought one last week and i cant belive my eyes,the picture is so clear and deep looking.I really thing i am looking out a window.I am super happy,oh yes the sound is good also thanks sansung///
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV and features for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCraigi
onNovember 5, 2013
from Mid Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great "smart" apps
I did a lot of research, and decided on this 50" LED Smart TV because of other reviews, features, quality, and good Samsung reputation. It fired right up and walked me through the setup. It connected to my WiFi immediately, and updated any necessary software. I love the fact that it has an Amazon Instant Video (or VOD), as well as Netflix preloaded. Nice app store, too. Picture is great out of the box, but it's easy to fine tune it for your environment. Sound quality is so much better than my last one, that I don't even bother with the sound bar I had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsbucko37
onAugust 31, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use.
This TV was very easy to connect to my Directv. And with my wireless router I could not ask for anything easier or better. Now to connect my wireless keyboard and mouse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byupland12hunting
onAugust 2, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You cannot go wrong with this TV,it's simple to use,the picture is incredible,the apps are fantastic...buy one now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
4.2 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SmartTV is smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySweetThang
onJune 19, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, hub media center
I like how the programmers made the menus context-sensitive. Other interface designs from other mfg offer a labyrinth maze of menus that have submenus and the submenus have more submenus. The Samsung has help topics and the available TV options pre-grouped depending upon your current viewing. Nice. You have focus of the topic you are utilizing.
Just one oddity. The Mute button for the audio also cancels Closed Caption (CC). If you want CC with no sound you must dial the volume level to 0.
One nice surprise. If you register online other Samsung products you get the ePub manuals for everything you purchased if you have the TV networked to an ISP portal.
The built-in, full-featured web browser has allowed us to view streaming TV from overseas. The best results for this feature is when you access their content during late at night their local time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySlow2Learn
onJune 9, 2013
from Jonesboro, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very pleased to see that this product came with video and music links that were being advertised as "extra benefits" associated with the cable service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, PERIOD!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybubba123321
onMarch 30, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Took a few days to learn the features and everything, but once you get used to it, you'll wonder how you did without. Love how is easily connect to my Samsung Galaxy S III as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlores
onJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice picture and the sound is great especially in Movie mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only been a few days, but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscott92169
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Minnetonka,MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is outstanding as well as the unit is very light, considering the need to move around once in awhile. I don't know about the value, however I'm thinking it's as good as it gets for a quality product and name. You could pay alot more or alot less so I'm OK with the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshortred328
onDecember 29, 2012
from Oil City, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Smart TV was very easy to set up! Color is wonderful. Just what I wanted
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've EVER had

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLonesupperside1
onDecember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is simply the best out there. I will definitely get a newer model one day, but for now I am so thrilled with my purchase
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a revelation in resolution!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychaisetomato
onNovember 14, 2012
from Fort Liquordale, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, delightfully simple to navigate
Cons: does not swivel
Initially, was sent home with a wi-fi ready...not built-in. Lesson learned. Called Samsung and was tutored in Smart service; but, nothing could have prepared us for this easy-to-install entertainment gem! In minutes we transformed our audio/video experience. Do not miss this model! Unless Christmas reveals an all together new form of technology and its rendered obsolete next month, this is the best first step to the next generation of TV! In fact, it's not television anymore. It must be renamed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my 3rd LED TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTV4Boo
onNovember 11, 2012
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
That being said, this TV has the best picture I have ever seen. WOW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

T. V. CHAMP!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElectronicAddict
onNovember 4, 2012
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none at this time
Best television I have brought by far!!! I love all the extras and the great quality picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is the best thing since TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPr3ppy
onOctober 14, 2012
from Okla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, i can add waytoo many, hub, keyboard connection
This TV is the best TV i have ever owned in my life. Now i have one in almost every room of the house. I love the apps that are avaible on it. If you are looking for a new TV, buy a Samsung version one of these. Its like getting a big paper thin computer for your bedroom, home, and or office. The quailty and pitcure is perfect. Even with my home theater turned off it still has EXECLENT sound quaility. A VERY HAPPY CLIENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycmac40
onOctober 13, 2012
from tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent picture. wifi works great. easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 50 hdtv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytomastinkr
onSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Clear, sharp, great picture, hooked up to my surround sound, it is beautiful. Just like being in there. I have other components coupled with the tv and they are all compatible, and work great. I did add a subwoffer. I am thrilled with this. My old tv was a rear projection model that was working fine, but with Direct Tv Hd receiver, the picture is phenominal. I love it. The only trouble with it now is that I will be watching too much TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJollymango
onAugust 30, 2012
from KCMO
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It can do almost anything it has great audio and video and I absolutley love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great bang for your buck!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNAVSR
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV delivers great value at the price point and has all the features that you would expect from a state-of-the-art modern day Smart TV. Absolutely loved it..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best 50'' smart tv for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalphaecko81
onJuly 25, 2013
from phoenix az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, wifi ready, thousands of apps all at the touch of a button.
For the cost, you won't find a better smart tv of this size and caliber. The picture is crystal clear and the apps are astonishing. This truly is the best tv for the value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tech View on support centers in PR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byisarraff
onJanuary 17, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent resolution and display looks amazing. The only critic is their service centers in PR which need to have more than 1 in Puerto Rico.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ahh

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPapiChulo69
onJuly 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i recently bought this tv bout 2 weeks ago its amazing in all aspects.....but i incountered a lil problem. Bein ive only had it for 2 weeks it had a problem connecting to netflix and i jst cnt gt to fix it yt ....i tryed lookin on the internet and nothing even resting it didnt work but dont be discuraged in buyin the tv its awesome in all aspecets it should be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.