Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 out of 68(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is exactly what I was looking for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
from Burlington, VT, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is exactly what I was looking for. It is a great combination of high quality features and affordable price. I am very satisfied of this product and I recommended it to all of my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: Realistic color
Great functions, incredible picture good sound ( but best with Samsung Sound Bar)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Norfolk, va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first smart TV I have ever purchased. I have completely fallen in love with it. I love the Smart hub with all the interactive features. I love the apps that I can download and play through my TV. I have Netflix and Hulu on here and it's amazing to watch. The picture is beautiful. I don't want to stop watching it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Smart tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our new Samsung Smart tv! It has all the features that we need, plus many more that we could use, if we so choose! We have only had the tv for a few weeks, but it has been a really great product so far, and we hope it will give us years of great tv watching pleasure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Mililani
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
All Research Done this TV had everything we wanted, Easy setup love the picture. Awesome to watch videos from a Thumb drive .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great tv, especially for the price. Easy to set up!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best TV I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought the UN50EH5300 last year and it is easily the best TV I've ever bought. The SMARTHub is terrific with plenty of apps to use. The picture clarity is wonderful and the USB input for HDD makes it's simple to watch downloaded films in any format. I can't say enough about this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and easy set-up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV to replace another Samsung, an 8-year-old 40-inch LCD that is still going strong after near-continuous use. We just thought with it on all the time (my husband falls asleep in front of the TV every night), we should capture the energy savings afforded by an LED.
We were a bit leary as the price was about a third of what we paid for the LCD, but this model has met our every expectation. Set-up was a breeze. We were quickly able to activate a wireless connection and access the smart features, and we also were able to simplify our surround-sound set-up with the ports provided--no more taking the cable box through the DVR to get movei-quality sound! Once it was on, we were delighted with the picture and other features and have already watched videos from Amazon, Netflix and YouTube as well as movies provided by our Uverse subscription.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from columbus,ohio
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def
I really like my TV, some improvements needed on the internet side but overall great tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Where should I start? My main feature. It's like another pc. My PIP is what really sets it off, along with great APPS. I don't have to get up every time to answer my phone, because it shows me who is calling. And if I don't want to be bother I don't answer lol. You have to buy one because I can't explain how great this product is. Seeing is believing and you will be amazed at what it can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product gives you everything you need for a smart tv at a great price!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely amazed at how thin tv have gotten and this v does a great job for the price and seems to be easy to maneuver the remote around. I love the size and ours sits on a stand but this model would do an even better job being hung on the wall. The tv has surround sound built in to it so that it bounces from the wall to middle of the room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprised about Anynet+

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Anynet automatically interfaced with my receiver, and changes audio sources when the video source is changed. Very handy. There is one glitch, but it is due to how I have it hooked up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV, after the software is updated.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot change or delete all apps.
We had problems with the apps in Myhub being able to connect to the internet even though the TV was connected to the WiFi with full signal, but after many tries to update the software and the TV displaying a notice saying that all software was up to date, we broke down and called Samsung for support. Customer service was very helpful and used a feature on the TV to take control of it via internet and was able to upload the firmware updates. I have been using the TV for the past two months without a single problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: base is wobbly could be sturdier
Love this TV. Great picture, good sound for tv speakers. It is a little wobbly on its stand but soon it will be hung up. This is my second Samsung LED SmartTV and I love love love them. I would recommend these TV's to anyone. I now have the Samsung tablet and the Samsung Note 3 phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: poor speakers
This is a great tv, i have had it for 3 weeks now and love it. the only thing i don't care for is that it come with apps automatically and you cant remove them, these are apps i will never use so i don't understand why i have to keep them. I did buy a sound bar for it the speakers in the tv just weren't enough for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality, Pricing and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, "smart" tv
We are really impressed with the Picture Quality of this unit. Compared with various other Flat Screen LED TVs, this one offered the most value for the price. Also, of particular importance was the fact that it was a Samsung "Smart" TV which makes it compatible with our Samsung cell phones!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

With the right connections it's great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Brandon, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this television in my bedroom and it fits well and with the right high-definition connections it looks great . The internet works well and looks good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it love it love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Jersey city , nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Waaaaaawwwwww I love it I love it I lovvvvvvvvvveeee samsung devices , I can t wait to get a big screen 3d smart tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture Easy setup.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Secane Pa.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The first thing that stood out to me was the picture. When standing next to other TV's you could see the quality in the picture. The colors were so vivid. I was sold.
Setup was so easy. Evan I could do it. [ I did not need my son for help ]
I tell all my family and friends how pleased I am with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Set Up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sanford, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It was a pleasure to set this tv up. The color was wonderful. Better then most. Since then I have stayed with all Samsung products the phone and tablet are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IN LOVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Jersey City, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was talked into this tv by an ex-boyfriend. After I got it home and really began using it.. I LOVE IT!! I don't know how I went this long without one!! You can watch You Tube, check your facebook, stream movies, the picture is beautiful!! The sound is superb!! No matter what angle I am in my living room, if it's cloudy or pure full on sun.. the picture is always the same!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is beautiful and rich colors! I found a blog that had color adjustments already reviewed and followed them exactly. The image is perfect. Wasn't sure I'd figure out all of the special online wifi features, but they are easy to manage. Very satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pickerington, oh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Love my Samsung! I have it connected optically with a Samsung sound bar. The picture is great and the remote works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greatest tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the best tv i've ever owned. the smart tv functions work well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Marietta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Samsung has excellent sound. Other TV's I have owned just did not meet Samsung's quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New favorite TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Saint Paul, MN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. It's easy to use and has everything I want, including fitness videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was easy to setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fishers, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to setup and great sound. Only issue I had trouble connecting TV with my Uverse remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I checked several sites for info on this product before buying. Everything I read was positive so this being my first purchase into the big screen area I took a leap of faith and purchased it based on those reviews. I am very glad I did. I have not been disappointed yet. I even impressed my son -in-law.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall product and value is outstanding. So happy to be a member of the Samsung Nation family.
As a side note, Samsung products are a must have for all Chelsea FC fans. Go Blues and KTBFFH.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from Springfield, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I bought this Tv on the basis of features and value for the money. It has all the features I was looking for and a beautiful bright picture. It has surpassed my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG SCORES AGAIN!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS OUT 5TH SAMSUNG TV, 4 OF WHICH ARE STILL IN OUR HOME! EXCELLENT PRODUCTS! WE WILL NEVER OWN ANY OTHER BRAND TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent With My Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2014
from Temecula, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: voices with music drowned out
Only hitch is the sound options but I can rectify that with speakers.Doesnt sound good with music for some reason since the voices are drowned out.Otherwise I like everything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 50" EH5300

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung tv. I bought this for the price, brand name and being a SMART tv. I like the wi Fi It has been a good tv so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands down the best T.V. i''ve ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2014
from santa rosa,ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For the price this t.v. has to be the best. Its loaded with apps and is easy to work. People would tell me that smart t.v.'s are to confusing but with Wi-Fi connect and me being able to link my accounts to the smart hub i enjoy my t.v. and didn't have to break my pocket. The HD is amazing. Love watching movies with my son the picture is awesome. I would recommend the T.V to anybody looking for a good deal and a great t.v.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, better pic than i imagined
Have had this almost 2 months & could not be happier with it. Could not believe the installation was so easy including cable, external speakers, DVD and TV. Was well worth the money. The apps that are available are unbelievable and easy to install and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

picture like glass

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
from ocean springs ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I had a sony big screen tv for 9 years and it was failing. I was very suprised how nice the sansung 50 inch led tv looked.I bought one last week and i cant belive my eyes,the picture is so clear and deep looking.I really thing i am looking out a window.I am super happy,oh yes the sound is good also thanks sansung///
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV and features for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
from Mid Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great "smart" apps
I did a lot of research, and decided on this 50" LED Smart TV because of other reviews, features, quality, and good Samsung reputation. It fired right up and walked me through the setup. It connected to my WiFi immediately, and updated any necessary software. I love the fact that it has an Amazon Instant Video (or VOD), as well as Netflix preloaded. Nice app store, too. Picture is great out of the box, but it's easy to fine tune it for your environment. Sound quality is so much better than my last one, that I don't even bother with the sound bar I had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use.
This TV was very easy to connect to my Directv. And with my wireless router I could not ask for anything easier or better. Now to connect my wireless keyboard and mouse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You cannot go wrong with this TV,it's simple to use,the picture is incredible,the apps are fantastic...buy one now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
4.2 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SmartTV is smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, hub media center
I like how the programmers made the menus context-sensitive. Other interface designs from other mfg offer a labyrinth maze of menus that have submenus and the submenus have more submenus. The Samsung has help topics and the available TV options pre-grouped depending upon your current viewing. Nice. You have focus of the topic you are utilizing.
Just one oddity. The Mute button for the audio also cancels Closed Caption (CC). If you want CC with no sound you must dial the volume level to 0.
One nice surprise. If you register online other Samsung products you get the ePub manuals for everything you purchased if you have the TV networked to an ISP portal.
The built-in, full-featured web browser has allowed us to view streaming TV from overseas. The best results for this feature is when you access their content during late at night their local time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2013
from Jonesboro, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very pleased to see that this product came with video and music links that were being advertised as "extra benefits" associated with the cable service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, PERIOD!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Took a few days to learn the features and everything, but once you get used to it, you'll wonder how you did without. Love how is easily connect to my Samsung Galaxy S III as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice picture and the sound is great especially in Movie mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only been a few days, but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Minnetonka,MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is outstanding as well as the unit is very light, considering the need to move around once in awhile. I don't know about the value, however I'm thinking it's as good as it gets for a quality product and name. You could pay alot more or alot less so I'm OK with the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Oil City, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Smart TV was very easy to set up! Color is wonderful. Just what I wanted
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've EVER had

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is simply the best out there. I will definitely get a newer model one day, but for now I am so thrilled with my purchase
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a revelation in resolution!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from Fort Liquordale, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, delightfully simple to navigate
Cons: does not swivel
Initially, was sent home with a wi-fi ready...not built-in. Lesson learned. Called Samsung and was tutored in Smart service; but, nothing could have prepared us for this easy-to-install entertainment gem! In minutes we transformed our audio/video experience. Do not miss this model! Unless Christmas reveals an all together new form of technology and its rendered obsolete next month, this is the best first step to the next generation of TV! In fact, it's not television anymore. It must be renamed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my 3rd LED TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
That being said, this TV has the best picture I have ever seen. WOW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

T. V. CHAMP!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none at this time
Best television I have brought by far!!! I love all the extras and the great quality picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is the best thing since TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Okla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, i can add waytoo many, hub, keyboard connection
This TV is the best TV i have ever owned in my life. Now i have one in almost every room of the house. I love the apps that are avaible on it. If you are looking for a new TV, buy a Samsung version one of these. Its like getting a big paper thin computer for your bedroom, home, and or office. The quailty and pitcure is perfect. Even with my home theater turned off it still has EXECLENT sound quaility. A VERY HAPPY CLIENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent picture. wifi works great. easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 50 hdtv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Clear, sharp, great picture, hooked up to my surround sound, it is beautiful. Just like being in there. I have other components coupled with the tv and they are all compatible, and work great. I did add a subwoffer. I am thrilled with this. My old tv was a rear projection model that was working fine, but with Direct Tv Hd receiver, the picture is phenominal. I love it. The only trouble with it now is that I will be watching too much TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from KCMO
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It can do almost anything it has great audio and video and I absolutley love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
from Corinth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, very poor sound
This 50" LED TV has extremely advanced technology that is not too difficult to understand and use. The TV itself is very light and appears plastic and cheap. The speakers on this TV are terrible. We thought we were going to have to buy an expensive sound bar so that we could get some sound out of the TV. However, my husband connected the digital speakers he was using on his computer to the TV and it worked beautifully. Do not buy an expensive sound bar, just buy some good computer speakers and you will be happy!
We have a 9 year old 42" Samsung Plasma TV that is well built, looks beautiful, has awesome sound, etc., however, it was HDMI incompatible. We are still using this TV in another room. I believe it will outlast the new plastic TV we just purchased from Samsung. That is a shame!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
We had another similar flat-screen TV that our four year old grandson hit with an object and destroyed the screen so we wanted something like it. We did our research and found Samsung had the best reputation so when we found one that was a great deal, we bought it. We had even bought another brand a few days before, but took it back to the store when the Samsung model was available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Kure Beach NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: sound
great picture still trying to get PIP to work great picture
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Picture Great - Smart Aspect Not So Great

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: smart tv not working very well
Love the Picture & Sound Quality (with my external speaker). For watching TV & DVDs it is fantastic. However, the Smart TV aspect has been very disappointing. Half the time I go to Smart TV it has to update mode. And half those times I just get the updating note but nothing after. Only thing I've used Smart TV for so far is access to Netflix. And every few weeks when I access Netflix I get a message that my account has to be reactivated forcing me enter my e-mail and password yet again with the painfully slow character by character find and select :( Never had such trouble when accessing Netfilx from my Wii box.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: errors
I love the picture quality on this TV! But that tends to be a given with Samsung products.
Navigation online and in apps is lacking, I would recommend using a wireless mouse and keyboard. I am also receiving frequent error messages when trying to use apps.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Corbin ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: can connect audio to surround system with one dvi
Smooth internet access and wide variety of apps and features. Only smart tv I found with Time Warner app
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my new TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Rochester, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: allshare too complicated
My new Samsun 50" smart tv is one of the best purchases i've ever made!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

video cam for skype

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from California, USA