Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 out of 53(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2014
from WASHINGTON STATE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE BEST TV FOR THE MONEY AMD BRIGHTNESS AND COLOR IS SHARP HAS GREAT SOUND ALSO I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV TO A FRIEND AND FAMILY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serves the purpose as an inexpensive but quality monitor.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Elkhart, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, game mode
I bought this for use with my XBONE. The TV is a basic LED with no internet or apps, but I didn't need all of that because I just needed a monitor. The colors are vibrant, it has a game mode which works wonderfully. The sound is not great, but I purchased a H-450 soundbar (another Samsung product) to use and I am very happy with my gaming experience. If you are looking for a decent TV to game on at an affordable price, I would recommend this.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from Huntsville, al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sharp image
Cons: none to add
Nice TV. Great picture, very sharp, detail is phenomenal. Really love it, wouldn't marry it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have always wanted a Samsung and was able to get a factory referb within my price range.
It proforms as well as a new one and i am totally satisfied. the picture and sound are great.
Thanks Samsung for a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The TV has a great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's very clear and precise. I would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is everything we wanted and perfect for our home

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Illinois, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is part of our entertainment center which we had modified to accommodate a 50" TV. What a difference it makes in our great room. We were limited to a 26" TV in our entertainment center and had the custom built center unit changed by our builder to accommodate our new set. The set was so easy to mount to a bracket so it swivels and is easily moved away and out from the unit. The set up of the TV was even easier and the picture is outstanding. There is not one thing about our decision to buy this set that we would change and would highly recommend it to anyone considering the purchase of this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best 50 "

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this for to replace our 46". WOW it was so easy to set up. Sound wonderful. Looks so life like. Great value for the money. Wish I could go bigger but my room is to small. Don't waste your money on no name brands. This is top of the line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Corona, CA.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Best TV I have ever owned! I would highly recommend to anyone in the market for a 50 inch or greater. I wish now that I had gone bigger!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality of this product is stellar.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Chandler, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I gave this product five stars because it does what I want it to without any fuss and does very, very well. Even though I gave it five stars for features, I do not take advantage of too many of those features. But it is a beautiful TV. The picture quality is wonderful, and to me that is what counts. The colors are rich and vibrant when set to just plain old normal - I am not one to overly hype the color. The resolution is also everything one could ask for, clear, crisp and very sharp. The sound quality is fine, but I normally listen to 5.1 channel audio through a AV receiver. overall, I am extremely pleased with this TV! Well Done, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Emmaus,PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is the best I have had on a tv,unbelievble quality,,,so lifelike ,,,luv it so far..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I ever owned!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pocono Lake, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a smart tv
I'm a senior who has owned many different brands of TVs over the years. This is my first Samsung and I wish I had purchased one sooner. Absolutely the BEST!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from College Station, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Didn't realize how good the quality was until I watched a friend's tv and then mine again. It was like night and day. Great picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV was everything I wanted. I use it for gaming, and hooking my laptop up to it via HDMI with no issues. Usually, I have some sort of screen re-sizing issue or something or the sort when hooking up a PC to a TV, but not this time.
Everything about this TV is worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Greensboro, NC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well worth the money! Great color, almost realistic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Mobile
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really lie the picture much better than the older 1080 HD.
Easy to adjust.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nic pix

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Easy to set up
GR8888T picture
nice features-Thinnnnn
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2013
from Murfreesboro TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first LED TV we have bought. We replaced an older 42" plasma set, and boy what a difference. The picture is super clear and the speakers are excellent. Would not hesitate to reccommend this set to friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is life-like

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2013
from Southport, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very impressed with the quality of the picture, easy set-up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far, so good -- it's the first Samsung tv we've ever purchased. Nice picture; good sound; just what we were looking for in a tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2013
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
This is my first 50" LED, and I am not disappointed. I looked at several other 50" models by other manufacturers, but preferred the Samsung over all others. I would recommend this television to anyone looking to purchase an LED in this size screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

replacement set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
purchased this set to replace my old 50" samsung dlp when the dmd board gave up the ghost. had a great experience with the last samsung which led me back to this brand. easy set up and the picture is great.
the only feature that i which it offered is the
picture in picture so i can watch two games at once.
price was within my budget, great purchse.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME LED HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Hillside, New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: none
This has to be the best HD TV I ever owned. Samsung gets better and better, I will never buy another brand.
THANK YOU SAMSUNG !!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2013
from pasadena ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recommend this product. Best TV I ever had!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2013
from North Little Rock, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolute love it! Great product, great price and great price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, stylish
I have had this TV for a little over a month. I haven't had any problems with it during this time. So far so good. The picture quality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV. Best that I've owned in a long time. The value for the money is great, and the picture is incredible. I would definitely recommend Samsung products overall to anyone in the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one problem with this tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2013
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
Cons: more audio connections
This is a great tv overall but i would have like to see more than one audio connection. Set up was easy and the picture quality is excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ive had this product for almost 6 months and it still works like i just bought it yesterday! Great buy with no problems!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Willow Grove, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great! The picture quality is amazing, and the price was so low for a TV this size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Modesto, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: nothing
Had this LED T.V. for about 4 months now and I love it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the PRICE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture, remote is easy to use.
Picture on this Samsung is superb. Audio, however, is not the greatest, as is the case with most, if not all such TV's as they are so narrow (1", maybe 2") there is no room for really good speakers. You can get around this, though, with a home theater system or, as I did, with a soundbar and subwoofer which makes a difference. Also, there are only 2 HDMI ports, which isn't the end of the world. One of mine is connected to the FIOS DVR and the other to the BLUE-RAY player... If I wanted to say, connect a video game, I'd just pull out the HDMI for the BLUE-RAY and use that port...an inconvenience at best. Overall, however, my wife and I are very happy and pleased with the TV and would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Greenstoro, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased this TV specifically because we did not want 3D or all the Internet connectivity features or apps built into other high-end TV sets. We are using other means to acquire Internet content. So, this TV was ideal for our purposes. The picture is fantastic, the size is perfect for our space, and the feature are sufficient for our purposes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOve it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The picture is amazing!! We love it! Had a Samsung 32" LED, moved it to the bedroom!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
All I can say is my family members love how clear and colorful the pictures are.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 50" LED TV exceeds our expectations!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Willoughby, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, clarity of the picture!
Cons: none
Since my wife and I are older, we decided to not get a Smart TV and get the Samsung 50" LED TV and add a Samsung Blu-ray player. This worked out for our needs and we can do many additional things, since we added the Blu-ray player. Our sons set up the TV and Blu-ray player for us and it went very quickly. They did have to go out and get an additional 6 foot HDMI cable, but that was no problem. We watched a movie that evening and the clarity was fantastic! We had an older regular TV(not flat screen TV) and what a difference to have a newer flat screen TV. I was on the couch on the side(not straight in front of the TV) looking at the TV and it was clear. We are very pleased with the Samsung 50" TV and look forward to watching more TV, since looking at TV has a new look. The sound was clear and the volume was loud enough for us to hear anywhere in the room. We were alright with the price, Samsung has a good reputation with their TVs. We are very pleased!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from charleston,sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv for the price range. Picture quality is excellent, easy setup and control.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only two hdmi ports
This is one of the best TV for the money. It is just a TV with no smart apps. This is fine for me since I just got a Samsung sound system (HT-d6730w) with build in apps. Picture quality is very excellent with my Direct TV. My brother got the 40" and I got the 50" for my apartment. This is a TV you just have to see to believe and I am a believer :)
Only two HDMI ports but if you get a hub you should be ok.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Carolina, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Vivid colors at a great price. Looks great and the images are awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from Vista, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, ideal size
When our old television died on us about 10 days ago, we went out shopping for a new set. We compared plasma and LED sets. However, we were really struck by the picture, color, and overall quality of this 50" LED set when we compared it to other similar makes and models. Also, we got a great deal on the set from the store we bought it from. After making the purchase, we had the set delivered and installed in our home just a couple of days ago. I can't begin to tell you how happy we've been. The picture has such great quality that I almost feel that the people on television are standing in the room with us. It's also nice to have a bigger screen compared to our previous television which was only 35". The bigger screen is a welcome addition and adds so much more to watching television and enjoying movies at home. Also, the sound quality is great as well. The built-in speakers project sound really well into the room. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase and love our new television from Samsung. It has proven to be a perfect choice for our home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from scottsdale
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers no good, lack of inputs
Picture quality is the best I've seen in a "larger tv", hook up and set up was all super easy. Quality I expected from samaung. The only thing is the small amount of inputs, 2 hdmi and a shared component with the older yellow red white. But for me its perfect, fits properly in its place, and i got one of those stands that hides the wires, very nice nice. Oh yea if you use the speakers on the tv they are of poor quality, so unless you are used to tv speakers, you are gonna need some kind of sound system, but no big deal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

100% Enjoyment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Richboro, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought for my wife's birthday for bedroom. Outstanding quality both picture and sound. Love the HD LED and 50" picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UN50EH6000F 50 " LED HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from N.Y.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this Samsung 50 " TV about 1 month ago. Brought it home, and had it set up and running in less than 10 minutes.
Easy access to all connections on the TV, and actual picture setup was a snap.
The LED picture quality is outstanding, all shows (even old ones from 40's and 50's) are crisp and clear. I find no problems with jitter on fast moving scenes, as some have indicated.
Sound quality is surprisingly good for the small speakers. I have no problem hearing clear sound at low levels.
Overall, this is a great TV at a reasonable price. You will not be unhappy with any of it's features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING PICTURE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had this TV for a couple of months. This is my third Samsung TV product and the best so far.
Out of the box this TV performs great.
The color and clarity of the picture is awesome! It has the deepest blacks and the brightest whites.
The onscreen display is easy to use and the remote is simple also.
It may not have multitudes of HDMI ports but it has plenty for my satellite box and my blu-ray player.
The sound isn't that great using the factory speakers but I have a home theater system.
Since I purchased my first Samsung TV several years ago I have been hooked on their performance and price. I don't consider any other brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PICTURE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Harvey, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV make my old movies from the 80's and 70's look like those are in HD...without a blue ray disc player. I am still using my old DVD player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from Dover, DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality a little low
The picture is better than I expected, it surpassed my expectations. I'm very happy with the TV and really enjoy watching all my favorite shows and especially the NFL and the Sunday Ticket on DirecTV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing LED!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was stunned on how great this TV made even the most basic cable look better than our old DLP television. This is a great value for the quality. I would recommend this TV to anyone who wants to improve their picture and TV experience. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMr.SamsungMarketingOctober 4, 2012
Thanks for the feedback! It's great to hear that you're having a good experience and that you're enjoying the value of your Samsung TV. If you'd like to stay up to date on the latest and greatest Samsung announcements, join and "Like" us on our official Samsung page at http://www.facebook.com/samsungtvus...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value with great picture and sound.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to setup and update was easy. Picture and sound is unbelievable. 3rd Samsung product and recommend highly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set up, great performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I had this same TV in the 40" and wanted a larger screen. Picking another Samsung was a no-brainer as the 40" has been wonderful. It will be moved to the kids room and mainly be used to play video games on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replaced Sharp Aquous with Samsung LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from Summerville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture! I was used to LCD and this LED is like watching all live programming. Images and sound are terrific.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HDM Cable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Madison, WI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
We had a such a difficult time getting the HDM cable in to the cable slot. We literally had to place the TV on it's side and forced it in. It took about 15-20 minutes of playing around to get the cable in. I know cable is fine since when we plug in to other equipment it just worked fine, it was the TV.
Other than that we like the product and had no issues so far.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very basic features. Picture still needs more dialing in.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, black color is not great., colors are not always natural., for 240hz it seems more like 120hz.
For the price, I think it is well worth the value. However, like most LED HDTV's, the black color is not very good. It is often blotchy or almost grey sometimes. Also like other LED/LCD TV's, the off-axis viewing angle becomes faded. Other than that, again for the price, it's a decent 50in TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UN50EH6000F

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sound is not the best
Great TV, Was a little disappointed with one dead pixel out of the box, but it can't be seen when sitting a few feet away. Would have been an overall 5/5 if there were no dead pixels out of the box. Other than that the picture quality out of the box is amazing, still need to calibrate it. It looks beautiful in a well-lit living room. Blu-ray quality is WOW, especially at 24p. Great TV for a awesome price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great big bang for the little bucks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of hdmi ports
I have converted ALL of my electronics to Samsung. Thank you for excellent quality and workmanship. With each generation, even the lower tier gets better and less expensive. This TV is beautiful and has more surface area to see without the "picture frame" of the other older previous generations. I have not noticed a judder difference, but the blacks seem to be blacker and the color tones are richer than my last TV. I have had this for less than a week, but I can tell the difference...keep up the great work Samsung. I would say that only offering 2 HDMI ports on a TV for ANY company now days-unrealistic-yes people want to buy home theater systems but I am not going to JUST because they have the HDMI ports I NEED.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

generally great, missing 1 important feature

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no auxiliary audio input for hdmi
Generally a great TV, with great picture and decent sound. But I do have one disappointment: if you have a computer you want to hook up, and it has DVI or mini-DVI, you can buy a DVI to HDMI adapter, but that will only send video, because DVI does not include audio. Most TVs I’ve seen have a way to send the audio separately into the TV. This one does not. So the only way to hear the sound is with a set of external speakers. I consider that a major shortcoming, and is the reason I say "no" for recommending the product to a friend.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Wyoming
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use and set up
Cons: not enough imputs, back inputs are poorly placed for wall mounting., back inputs should be on the side
This is such a great TV. The nly think that I can say bad about it is that it doesn't have enough inputs. 2 HDMI simply isn't enough for my Blu Ray, Wii and Computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

was great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
the tv was in my price range and had a good look !!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from FL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love it simple and user friendly. Picture is perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from san jose
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've bought 4 flat screen TVs from Samsung in the last couple of years, and a surround sound system. This 50 inch LCD has a vibrant picture, and is very easy to use. They are great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from West Lafayette, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Very nice picture. Easy set up. A little more expensive then similar models. Bought for my elderly parents. They like this one the best. Wanted them to be happy. Paid more to make them happy. I hope it will be a good televison.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for LED EH6000 Series TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs more HDMI Inputs

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not enough inputs, features not stated on box, stand not stable
I was very disappointed when I opened the box to find only 2 HDMI inputs. Now I know why this information wasn't listed on the outside on the box. With multiple HDMI devices it is a real inconvenience to reach around and unplug one to use another. The TV also wobbles on the stand which also makes this task worrisome. Samsung's designers and engineers missed a few things on this unit.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.