Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV

Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV Ever!
GREAT PICTURE Quality and Clarity!
Really enjoying the TV and all its features.
Still learning everything available on SMART TV.
So many apps available!
So many features!
Only problem is the remote control is not suitable (slow, awkward) when trying to use the SMART TV web browser. Need a keyboard with onboard trackpad or a mouse to control the web browser. That's next on my list.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv I've Ever Owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2013
from Southern Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this tv three days ago,I did a lot of research,as I'm fond of plasma,this is the best tv I've ever bought. Crisp,bright picture,and the set up was a breeze. Have friends who own Samsung,and always admired the thin bezel and they just looked gorgeous. Already owned Samsung sound bar,dvd,,tab,and they all connect seamlesly. So,those who are undecided about what brand,and don't be concerned about speakers,just get the soundbar,you won't regret it. LOVE IT!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2013
from Fort Smith, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This tv has a great picture. I would recommend it. The images are very crisp and clear. My other Samsung TV's have the speakers on the side facing frontward, but this tv has the speakers facing to the back, so the sound could be better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had a lot of Samsung electronics, but I must say that I feel in love with it at the store, and even more once we got it home and started using it. The first updates were slow, but from there it has definitely improved.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to the family room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We've only had this TV for a couple of weeks, but so far it has been an excellent experience and purchase. Couldn't ask for a better picture. Set up was fairly easy and I'm no gadget guy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tv! Love all the apps!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Mableton, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tv I've ever purchased. The picture quality is awesome and the features are too. It has tons of apps. I can't wait to get a Samsung camera to connect to it so that I can video conference via Skype.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Customers!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Western Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After having purchased our new LED TV two months ago, we are in love. Everything about it is perfect!!! The size in our Living Room, the picture perfect look on every channel and on every tv show. So glad that we chose this brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

And This One's Just Right

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, seamless working w/ samsung bluray player, smart tv apps esp. hulu & netflix
Cons: in stb mode "ch list" won't access directv guide, amazon streaming app sometimes needs restarting
I shopped for a very long time for the "perfect" TV to fit our needs. Although the reviews from other sellers stated that there were problems with the Samsung Apps in Samsung’s Smart TV Line, I still decided to buy this TV because of its size, its smart capabilities, and its picture quality. We really like it.
Our only app-related problem is that the Amazon Streaming Video App sometimes won’t boot up on the first try, but that's about the only thing about this television that has been sub-par, and even that, once you've tried a second time to start that particular App, works flawlessly the sometimes-needed second time around.
The picture, sound, appearance, ease of use and intuitive menus are all big pluses for this TV. But the biggest plus for us was the price + that we could get smart TV features without messing with 3D. The video smoothing capabilities in the “Dynamic Mode” are sometimes too clear - like a 70s Soap Opera or PBS used to look so different on your old console TV, but we're getting accustomed to the effect and are beginning to like it.
Buying a Samsung BluRay player extended our new-found video technology happiness, because the two items "talk" and work together very well.
One "Con": Not being able to see the DirecTV Channel Guide using the TV's Samsung Remote. Happily, I was able to program the Samsung Remote to run our DirecTV box, but the "CH LIST" button - the one that SHOULD access the DirecTV guide when the Samsung Remote is in "STB" mode? - doesn't. And I've yet to figure out how to get the DirecTV Guide using other buttons. I like the Samsung Remote more than the DirecTV remote and would like to use it for everything.
Even so, that’s one small gripe amidst a whole lotta TV bliss. This was a good purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has great performance and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
After just a few days of viewing this is the best TV I have ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung LED 50" tv is outstanding! It is really Smart!
The best tv I have ever owned. My previous tv was an older Samsung DLP. It was great for an older tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Amazing tv, grate features and apps, very vivid. Only thing it needs is a keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice TV. Nearly perfect clarity,almost 3D clear. Try it you will love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The size covers the gap!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Johnstown, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very little exposed edges
Cons: need key pad if a heavy user
I initally looked at 46" and 43" models and was looking for something a little bigger but not too big. To my surprise a Sumsung 50" pops up on an end cap at our local Sears store. We wanted LED and some "smart" television features but didn't want to be overwhelmed with technology we weren't going to utilize, so this tv fits the bill. If you don't have a beautiful picture, please check to see if your cables and connections are up to par.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cannot beat the quality of the picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Kingston, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: keyboard not available for this model
Every thing about this product is great - picture quality is crisp and clear, the slim design does not take up floor space, many features to choose from, ease of use.
even though I gave it 5 stars in each category there is one thing that disappointed me. I was looking forward to buying a keyboard to use and I discovered that this model does not have the option to purchase one. in order to view certain features you have to use the remote and punch in each letter which is extremely hard to do especially for someone with arthritis in the fingers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh so much better than my last one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
They say things happen for a reason...I believe it. I think I was meant to have this Samsung TV...it is sooo much better than the first HD TV I bought. My first HD flat screen TV gave out after 6 months...the company didn't have parts to fix it or a replacement to give me...and I am still trying to get a re-fund 2 months later...they tell me it will be Oct. The color, clarity, ease of set up and use is amazing. Everything about this TV so far is better than I expected and far superior to that first TV. I had always noticed Samsung TV's in the showrooms and thought what a wonderful picture they had...my eye was just drawn to them. But when we bought our first HD Flat screen we settled for something other than Samsung,..mostly based on the budget we had to work with. You definetly get what you pay for with Samsung in my opinion. I would recomend this TV and Samsung products to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is great, love the PIP feature.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture quality is great, sporting events are like you are there. Sound/speakers could use some tweaking but still very good. Price is very good. Easy to set up internet for smart TV features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new LED 50"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture, great features, would buy another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love IT!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
from Littleton, Co
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are on the back of the tv
I am so happy with the TV. I would buy 2 more if I ever needed them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Proud Purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Alexandria, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
More Value than the 46" and far superior than once thought!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about it is great.Should have owned this a long time ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture and performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2013
from Franklin, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wi-fi
Cons: no mouse and keyboard
The only changes I would like to see is a better way to access some WI-fi features.Using the remote in place of a keyboard and mouse leaves a lot to be desired.The TV features are very good and most features are easy to access and understand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, but want more features!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: needs better contrast
I love most everything about the TV, but it needs better apps, device communication, and better contrast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not so Smart

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great picture quality
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The picture quality on the Samsung Smart Television is outstanding. The Smart Hub is greatly lacking. The web browser feature is absolutely worthless. I hope Samsung will add some apps that will enhance my viewing. Currently, the only one I use is Netflix because I already have a subscription.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not so smart hub

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, will not support a keyboard
This set has a nice picture and good sound but the smart hub is a disapointment. It does not support a wireless keyboard
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buyer Beware!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this TV to consolidate everything into one product, but have been disappointed in the performance.
The set delivers a nice picture if you can put up with lots of blur, lag and ghosting. Also, if you don't mind spending another couple hundred dollars adding a speaker bar you can have good audio.. unless you are watching something off Netflix, or HuluPlus, etc. You will then have to listen through the speakers on the set and they sound like a tin can.
List of negatives I discovered.
1) Poor audio quality, and speakers rattle, or vibrate.
2) Poor Video quality.. lots of blur, lag and ghosting. To be 120 hz this is unnacceptable.
3) HDMI ARC does not work properly when streaming video. Audio cuts in and out randomly.
Bottom line, the TV is overpriced for what it delivers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.