Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJdavidK
onMay 8, 2013
from Bothell, WA
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Now that we've had this for a month, everything is still going great! Picture quality is fantastic. I really like that it remembers the picture mode I set when I change the video source.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Cable Saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoleSistaAsh85
onMay 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Why need cable when you can buy a smart tv?! I so love it from day one when delivered to my 3 months ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beatiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byosopolar
onFebruary 26, 2013
from sacramento
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Display is very clear, great features different options for connecting to different equipments and wifi include it. This is my third Samsung tv, Samsung has great quality TVS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTaxMan59
onJanuary 31, 2013
from San Diego
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this and a Blu-ray player. Very happy with it. Good viewing from all over, no loss of picture quality as I move around the room. Blacks could be a bit deeper, but my wife wanted LED over Plasma, but for LED the picture is very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IS GREAT IN GENERAL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysneif3
onJanuary 15, 2013
from bedminster, nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no keyboard
great picture, great apps, the only thing that i would change is the ability to use a computer keyboard. other than that its a great tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is not a PC its a great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylexxluther
onJanuary 13, 2013
from so cal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is not a great PC. but for the price what do you expect.
It does everything very good. Its light and has a great picture.
Buy a media computer if you want that in the livingroom.
You will not be sorry!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvic2096
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Exellent tv .GOOD IMAGE ,GOOD DESING.GREAT SOUND,.EASY TO UNDERSTAND.CLEAR PICTURE.
SIMPLY GREAT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Good TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByEthjawn
onJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
need better apps. facebook app is bad. other apps are okay
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so gooooood

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byasamsungfan
onDecember 24, 2012
from Worcester
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I will make a review when i got at least two month with the tv but people you will love it so far so gooooooood
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Replacement for our old plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveland
onDecember 23, 2012
from Loveland,oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good experience in terms of setting up. Picture much better than our old plasma. The Smart TV software needs a bit of work still, but overall a simpler setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPickyDane
onDecember 16, 2012
from Cave Creek, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy access to features, lots of connection choices
Wonderful product! The picture has such great clarity it almost looks 3D. All of the options are wonderfully intuitive, a little AI for everyone, including tech challenged husbands. We love the ease of the Samsung Apps and accessing them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRavensRoost73
onDecember 15, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, thin
Great TV, with easy setup. The picture is fantastic (as my friends have commented on). I selected a Samsung because I have 2 computer monitors that i really like from them; this tv did not disappoint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjuck
onDecember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV, I have replaced my 8 year old plasma with this one and it is a very big difference in picture quality and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byojor
onDecember 7, 2012
from Rocky River Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, met expectations
Amazing image quality
Great sound
Need Phd to work all buttons
Terrific Cstco price
Poor tech deparment.Could not get answers to a few questions which tech should have been familiar with
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and better performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBerenice
onDecember 4, 2012
from mission, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: price
This is a great product. You need to see it to believe it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCowicheKid
onNovember 29, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did a lot of research before buying this TV and during my research Samsung kept coming up again and again with models in the top. This TV was so easy to set up and I did not think I would like the internet access feature but what a great addition this is to have and only wish it had a small keyboard to go with it vs using the remote which is a bit cumbersome. Also love the connections and can't believe how clear the picture is using a HDMI cable vs. the standard cables. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLitehouz
onNovember 26, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture and built in Wi Fi. Really enjoy the ability to access the internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Now this is a Smart TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylucus1210
onNovember 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My family and I bought this Smart TV and it has been great! We love the apps on this tv. The fact that we can easily connect to Netflix (watch movies without freezing at all), Pandora, etc is awesome. Connecting to the internet through the tv is also great! The design and how clear the TV is another great feature. All I can say is this is the coolest!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlaz3NStarz23
onNovember 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
This is the most amazing tv i have ever owned. i would buy another samsung tv and other samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymk160
onOctober 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an amazing product and a great price. love the picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybemars55
onOctober 3, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
easy to use and setup was easy.beautiful color and picture. just love those apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarg
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Delaware
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Just purchased the TV yesterday. It was so easy to set up, done in less than an hour. Couldn't drag my hubby away from the set - loved watching all his favorite sports games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top of the line system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeakbagger
onAugust 2, 2012
from Carlsbad, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Extremely happy with my purchase. Having Internet capability and other include apps, has made our experience much more enjoyable. The system was extremely easy to set up and the quality is superb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looking good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRay011254
onJuly 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just brought this new TV into our home, so far so good and hopefully once I get everything up and running I will be as enthused as others writing reviews.
Installation was easy and navigation through mode have been very easy.
Please feel free to add suggestions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykasiany
onJuly 14, 2012
from brooklyn new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
absolutely excellent tv, clear bright picture, and great price@!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all around excellant tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylazyone
onJuly 11, 2012
from Richmond, Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: slick modern design
Our new 50" Samsung LEDHD tv has one of the best pictures i have ever seen anywhere on a tv set The slick modern design will spruce up any aging area. Very good sound and hope to make that even better soon with a surrond sound set. Really a good unit for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy to get the 50 inch LED HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNHLrob
onJuly 2, 2012
from MI
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no qwerty remote
Only a hundred dollars more than the 46 inch LED HDTV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is what should a smart TV be like!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBGN76
onJune 27, 2012
from PHILADELPHIA, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features, such as full browsing internet with built-in WiFi. I would recommend this product to my friends. Enjoy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tv, not a great computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUlysses
onMarch 17, 2013
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor browser capability
The picture on this tv has been excellent, and I have no complaints on its functionality for its main purpose as a tv. I opted for this model for the higher refresh rate and built in web browser. The web browser was not worth the extra cost as there is no easy way to enter a url and the tv doesn't have enough memory to stream video directly to the set. Streaming with another device, like Tivo has worked well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good tv but

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywindyhill
onJanuary 27, 2013
from northern,minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wireless key board
internet works but key board is really bad very slow
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySnips
onJanuary 26, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I needed to upgrade my old 40" tv and this was a perfect fit for me...The picture is vivid and crisp...And the smart hub helps me kill time in between movies...I just wish that it came with a wireless keyboard...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
4.5 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good tv, but missing that last feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygsmit
onDecember 29, 2012
from Tinley Park, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart hub is awesome!
Cons: poor remote
I love this TV. The picture quality is amazing. It is extremely thin and bright! It has multiple HDMI inputs, and switches between the sources very easily. The Speakers are more that capable. I do have a Surround System, but I find myself using the TV speakers more often for regular TV watching. The speakers are clear and loud enough for most things you will watch on TV, but maybe not the best for watching Movies.
The Smart Hub is very good. Having the ability to watch many different videos from different sources (like Netflix, Hulu, Fox, Vudu, and now Amazon Instant Video) is amazing. This is one of the best features of the TV. The quality of these streamed video is on par with a blu-ray.
Another great feature of the Smart Hub is the ability to surf the web. I love being able to go online right from the couch. This is one feature that could use some improvement. The feature is awesome, but the functionality is a little difficult to control. For one, it is not as fast as a computer (I know, it IS a TV). And secondly, the remote just does NOT function well with the internet (I will hit on the remote more later). but almost every website that I would usually peruse worked well enough. So overall, this is a great feature.
The AllShare Play is an awesome feature that works seamlessly with my Galaxy Note II. It is amazing to share photos and videos on my TV wirelessly. The only thing that could have been included to make this a better feature if it had AllShare Cast (the ability to duplicate the screen of the phone).
The Smart Hub also offers a few other great apps, but not too much to write home about. Some games that are fun, Facebook (weak offering), Twitter, Fireplace app, etc. The rest of the apps that I found are fun to play with, but nothing too spectacular that I have found yet. That is not to say that there will not be any in the future. The Smart Hub continues to update and receive new apps all the time. That is a great feature of this TV.
My biggest problem with this TV is the remote. There is NO QWERTY keyboard on the remote. It makes many of the internet features very cumbersome. Like typing in websites or searching for movies on Amazon / Netflix. This was the biggest miss by Samsung. Another great feature that is missing is a mousepad on the keyboard. This would have been a great feature to help surf the web.
For a while, Samsung offered a phone app to control the TV, but recently, that has stopped working. It solved some of the problems (keyboard)... but now there is no alternative.
Overall, this is a great TV, but know it does come with a few limitations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speaker issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChubby25
onDecember 21, 2012
from Helena, MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: unit makes a rattle sound when the volume is up.
Our Samsung TV vibrates making a rattle sound when the volume is 40% or greater and for this reason I would not recommend it to anyone. It is as though a panel is loose.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHardOnCorporations
onJanuary 21, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor wifi antenna
The technology used in this tv is nothing new. My children have been using it in their gaming systems and dvd players for years now. So why is it that this tv will not keep connected to my router. Every time we shut off the tv we must reboot and connect to the network. If your easily annoyed by things not working as they should I would not recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Color is not cool.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKhoon7212
onJuly 1, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
My old Samsung Led 55' color was better than the one I just purchased .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.