Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygiangi
onMarch 20, 2014
from Annandale, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
for its good image quality and excellent apps on a tv and its low price I like this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvictor90020
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tv is amazing! I wish I would have purchased the larger screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This TV!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylmarshall61
onMay 26, 2013
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best TV we have ever purchased! The menu can be a tad awkward to use at first, but hang in there, it will come!! Love the smart features! If I can figure it out anybody can, because I am definitely not tech savvy! The picture quality is amazing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
SMH9187B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
3.2 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byairborne96
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and sound. I love all the features of this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 6500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByZed875
onDecember 21, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture and overall quality. Very easy to set up including wireless connectivity and overall component integration.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFive05
onDecember 4, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Would recommend. Great features for the price. Always found Samsung products to be reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytjshaw
onDecember 2, 2012
from West Deptford, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great value a pleasure to watch and navigate and control
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrCargo
onNovember 25, 2012
from Schaumburg IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: nothing
Amaizing TV! No more need to say. Quality, realistic colors and Smart TV option are a biggest pros.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clear, Clean, and Colorful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTMJasurda
onOctober 31, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't come with keyboard or mouse.
This TV has been great. I have had no problems with it at all. the picture is crazy smooth with this great refresh rate. Games and Blu-Rays work and look amazing. and the the amount of colors this TV can do is outstanding. I would recommend No other brand of TV. The Smart Hub is really nice to have... the Netfilx, Pandora are my most used Apps. I don't even have cable cause this TV is so convenient. GET ONE OF THESE TV'S!!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv at great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBayu
onOctober 20, 2012
from Aurora, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
This is a very affordable smart tv with a lot of features and great definition. The only cons is the sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalemaster
onOctober 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good quality image and sound. The design is stylish. I like it in all aspects.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WooooooW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHD3DINSANE
onSeptember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture, all angles all times of day. Wireless works perfectly, makes streaming movies simple and fast. Ability to watch everything in 3d just adds to the flavor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvflowers
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Mill Creek, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
Bought this last week. We have a Samsung 55" that we purchased last Christmas. We like it so much, that we decided to get another Sam for upstairs. The price is right for a great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely the BEST!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmithme47
onJuly 21, 2012
from Woodbridge VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great picture
This is the top of the line in Smart TV's. So glad I stuck with Samsung and bought the best, Great features, easy to use and outstanding quality and sound. You can't go wrong with this product or any of samsung products!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytuzermen
onNovember 1, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: data entry at search screens
The tv has great picture and sound, and very easy to use. The only exception is the data entry in web browser and other search screens. The clicking on letters one by one is very tiresome and can also be difficult due to the varying speed of the cursor on screen. The alphanumeric keypad used by the mobile phones might be easier to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byf4aces
onFebruary 23, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
Bought this for Christmas. Happy so far with this unit overall. Picture needs to be tweeked a bit for optimum quality. Sound could be a bit better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byuncsctt
onDecember 1, 2012
from Eugene , OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d is great
I read quite a few reviews of this set , some good and some bad . Alot of complaints about spotlighting , I only notice it at blank black screen , not a big enough issue to complain about though . The 3D function is awesome , for movies and games . I would suggest to friends and family .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

50" Smart TV model un50es6500fxza

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBritemansr
onSeptember 1, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d amazing, ease of use
I just watched my first 3D movie. All I can say is WOW. It's the same as the theaters, but the popcorn is cheaper and the movie can be paused if the dogs need to go out. The Smart system allows me to control my TV from my phone. Who would have thought? Every function is explained so set up was a breeze. Best investment I've made in quite a while.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung 6500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAppcontrol
onMay 28, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV. Great look and design. Excellent color and picture. Not so smart. Very, very slow apps. I bought a router booster to enhance my signal and still slow. The X style TV stand is old fashion and very start trek. Not to sturdy. The slow apps and small memory is a downside.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great tv for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBLAW
onAugust 14, 2012
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the TV, however the 8000 model that I have is much sharper than this one. I know the ratio is much higher than the 6500, but overall this is a great tv for the price. All my televisions are Samsung and I would continue to purcahse them in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.