Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRAMNAG
onMay 4, 2013
from DALLAS, TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, flash player to be improved
It's slim.. beautiful and classic in delivery. Simple user menus and Universal remote rocks ! I am enjoying this TV every bit.. Colour quality is also great.. May be Samsung needs to upgrade the Flash Player for this to get better clarity pictures when playing Internet TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is so clear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byosprey72
onApril 17, 2013
from st petersburg fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really can't say enough about this product. It has really everything you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WickedNastyAwesome says it all!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWargon
onMarch 29, 2013
from Fort Wayne IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, yellow in picture
Cons: none!
When re-watched Star Wars Episode I on this TV i saw a whole different movie because of the yellow that is added to the picture!
The Yellow brings out a completely different picture even when playing video games wither it be from a PS3 or a PC via HDMI!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV Exceeded Expectations, Fantastic Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJabberwocky1902
onMarch 28, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Just an overall high quality product, fantastic picture quality, Smart TV hub works well and easy to navigate, faster processor makes a difference compared to lower end models, 3D feature is cool, but don't use it that often, amazing quality with Blue Ray DVDs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykryptonpink
onMarch 13, 2013
from Corry, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great product! Great TV for the price! I love the features and especially the 3D. Great TV to play games on too! Being a PS3 owner and playing a lot online, I'm glad I bought this TV! Thank You!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaggieajj
onMarch 10, 2013
from Kalamazoo MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very pleased with this LED set. Great Picture, easy to set up and nice looking. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byattfan2011
onMarch 5, 2013
from south carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my first smart tv, and I can tell you that I am really pleased with it. When I first started the tv it was really bright but a little tweak in the settings, done. I would recommend this tv to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTrevo
onJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The tv is great and is very easy to set up. the only thing that is hard is get the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechjunky
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture, sound is not the best - but thats to be expected with such a small frame. Very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldman183
onDecember 30, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture, easy to setup and learn to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Flat Screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuzett
onDecember 22, 2012
from Columbia, MO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We were looking for a "smart" TV that would fit into our existing cabinet in our family room. This model fit our needs completely. It offers 3D, smart apps, wide screen, port for Wii U, etc. Works well with laptop computer connection and home network. Had it calibrated, too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best LED TV in my budget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrankline
onDecember 20, 2012
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, dlna, smart applications
I was skeptical about the SMART TV before; now with my internet connection I could satisfy most of my media needs.
If you a router and DLNA source (router itself with DLNA capabilities) or Media server, you can complete cycle.
My kids love Samsung applications just for him; I hope more apps to demo 3D experience will come soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is real Gem...except the Sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVijaybos
onDecember 10, 2012
from Boston,MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I luv features of this smart buddy, except the sound quality everything is fantastic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is what i wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFxTech
onDecember 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hbo, netflix, amazon, vudu you name it they have it this is what i need it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byturb
onDecember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
love it picture is clear, vibrant and just fun to watch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality Unmatched

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 29, 2012
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound is so so
Got this tv as an early Christmas present and must say its picture quality is amazing. Honestly could not get any better. The blacks and colors are as vivid as a top of the line plasma. As expected with a TV so thin the speakers lack a little, getting a samsung soundbar to go with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value For The Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByImonfire
onNovember 26, 2012
from Columbus, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
Although I would have preferred to have purchased a TV with a 240Hz refresh rate, I find it hard to beat this TV for the price. It's loaded with features and extremely easy to set up. It took all of 20 minutes to get it out of the box, put together and hooked up and running. It connected immediately to my wifi, worked the first time when I set it up to control my U-Verse set top box and so on. Picture quality is outstanding. My PS3 looks stunning on it as well. I've already watched a blu-ray movie through the PS3 and it played perfectly. The app center is easy to use and has tons of apps to choose from. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDimigreek
onOctober 25, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart, crispy colors
Just an amazing tv i will always buy samsung products from now on
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Class LED 6900 UN50ES6900FX2A

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFazin
onOctober 14, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in wifi, large number of apps, low power consumption, large number of connection ports, great compatability, good speaker fidelity, 3d
Cons: low protection on schreen
Great TV , the picture is stunning and built in Cat5 connection found router and set up IP address quickly on setup. Apps updated quickly and there is SO MANY to choose from. Speakers are fantastic compared to many others the sound isnt tinny like many are, there is enough bass to make it sound good especially for such a thin TV. Plenty of USB and HDMI connections plus the fiber sound port and composit video there is no shortage of places to connect anything. TV starts up quick especially compared to many others, setup was quick and easy and wall mount was quick to install and adjust. Over All I am very Happy with this TV its loaded with features and Hardware with room to grow as far as apps and new tech. the built in WIFI connection is nice though I have not used it yet as I already had a Cat5 connection run to the area and since its quicker / more secure and more reliable then WIFI i prefer to use it. the only drawback to the whole TV is there is little protection on the schreen itself if some one touches it hard or places some thing on it there is a possability of damage causing stuck/bright/dead pixels or tearing but there are drawbacks to having glass protection over it also like glare/dust stuck behind protection glass ect so thats kind of a double edge. Over All a great TV and worth the price I paid for it for sure and I would definetly recomend this model to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTamsHarley14
onOctober 7, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It just works. I can play with the TV and phone for hours
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for it's Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChefDenis
onOctober 6, 2012
from Naples, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought this LED 6900 Series and WOW, I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than my other one.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvirusgrav
onOctober 6, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
You can really see the difference between a dual core TV and my other one. I have the same model in my bedroom but last years model. And it is like night and day!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykumaxx
onOctober 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Works as advertised
great picture online content works well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMINAS
onAugust 23, 2012
from Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have all Samsung Tv"s 55" & up this one is my smallest & its great good picture & great value for your money. i do recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySAmsungLike
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Screen is great. Factory settings is poor, had to adjust for better picture. I wish the tv would just Activate directly into the select input, not the App menu..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRaj8181
onJanuary 29, 2013
from new york, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: blockbuster app does not work
It’s a great tv, I love the smart applications such as Netflix and Hulu plus. I love the design, very sleek and thin. The only negative about the TV is that the Blockbuster application does not work. When I called Samsung they could not give me anymore details other than it is currently not supported. Although, when I was at my local Best Buy they said it worked.
I’ve had this TV for a month and I have to say it’s a great tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHeifitz
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My friend bought a samsung tv and i loved it so i went out and got one myself. This is my first 3D tv and it is a blast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiggums717
onDecember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps
Love this TV. But the only problem I have is with the HBO App with Comcast. That's a disappointment. Also for some reason the smart hub appears out of nowhere and then disappears. Other than that, this TV is a good buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture, Poor Wi-Fi and SmartHub Performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPiercussion
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Wichta, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, menu features, picture
Cons: slow wi-fi, buggy smarthub
I was really excited about trying out the new Smart TV technology, but was very disappointed in the performance. I don't believe there is anything actually wrong with the TV, but using the built-in Wi-Fi chip has major performance issues. After doing a download speed check from the SmartHub browser, I noticed that the download speed was much lower than that of my iPhone, MacBook Pro, and PC. It also appears that the connection is unstable and the latency is very high. Not sure if the speed would be improved by hard-wiring it to router or not, but will try. Most likely the performance will improve.
Also, SmartHub is very buggy and also has its own performance issues.
Overall, I'm fairly satisfied with this TV, but the Wi-Fi and SmartHub technology really bummed me out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bittersweet

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJasonJason
onJune 16, 2013
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart hub is unreliable
I am always impressed by the quality I find in Samsung TVs. This is the 2nd flat screen Samsung TV I have purchased. I really enjoy my Samsung TV and wanted this model for over a year. It has a great picture and a nice slim look. Unfortunately, Smart Hub is not what I expected it to be. I was excited to not have another unit streaming my video for Hulu or Netflix. Smart Hub is not reliable and I have a wired internet connection with a 10mb download speed. When watching a show it will pause and say "loading." I even decreased the quality of the show to download faster but it still happens every 15 seconds. I switch to watch Hulu on PS3 and everything works perfect with HD quality and no interruptions. I hope this issues gets resolved. I hate to think that the primary reason I spent all of this money was to have a TV that would stream shows easily.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

think i have a bad one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byelduderino
onJanuary 31, 2013
from michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
my tv seems to be brighter on one side than the other. its mostly only noticable when trying to display very dark or black. one side of the screen can display black images and the other side is gray. it looks light the backlights dont dim enough on that side.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful T.V. but not for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEupho
onDecember 26, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, certain features can not be disabled.
As the title says, it really is a beautiful television. Has phenomenal features, a crystal clear picture and a good refresh rate. Internet connectivity is a nice perk but not so much for me. 3D would have been cool to have but it's something I can live without. I believe one day all televisions will have this feature stock. Apps are an interesting idea; truth be told I did not get to peruse them at all.
However for me the features didn't outweigh the one issue I had. There is an (in picture) ambient lighting effect that can not be disabled. Basically put, if the camera goes through a tunnel or the scenery colours on screen change so does the lighting, it renders the ambient lighting from movies and television shows useless.
During gaming; I should also add, there were minimal graphical tears that I could not allow (I'm an avid gamer, sports fan, and movie buff). So since it hit one of my three "tele-viewer" archetypes I had to return this model.
Other than that however it really is a beautiful T.V. I just couldn't get used to that function. So to elaborate on my seemingly contradictory review I would say: Yes, I would recommend this T.V. in light of my review; so long as the person I am recommending this to doesn't mind that ambient lighting effect that this model does itself; or isn't an avid gamer, I would hands down recommend this model; with full knowledge that it will last them a long time for many years of stellar use.
Happy Shopping and I hope my review is helpful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cannot Update Flash!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywishingforweb
onJanuary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited web browser
Everything on this TV is nice except for the web browser. It's sold as a "smart tv" but the web browser does not allow the flash player to be updated. So if you wanted a real web browser on your "smart TV" you better not buy this product. Supposedly Sony uses the Google Chrome web browser.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

smart TV is good but not so smart...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCorelli
onJanuary 4, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, web apps not working as expected
It has excellent image quality, I love it. Speakers are weak, but this must be expected, for good sound has to buy external speakers. But "smart" features are almost unusable.
- didn't establish wireless connection to my router. And it's not router, I have 7 other devices connected wirelessly. It's TV. I bought AP/bridge and connected it to TV by cable, it works.
- keyboard is not working with applications. It detected and works when establishing connection, but not after application is running.
- amazon app doesn't work at all. it requires me to upgrade to the latest version, but when I try, it says I already have the latest version.
The bottom line: would be great TV without "smart" features for about half the price.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytidefan71
onJanuary 4, 2013
from panama city fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
the tv has a bad green look to it .the apps are very slow .return
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.