Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV

50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome addition to the techno daily routine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBAMACALGURL
onFebruary 25, 2014
from CAROLINA, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Completed a basement project...chose the 50 inch smart and it was and awesome addition to complete the space....color, resolution, etc....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymchizzo
onJanuary 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased a Samsung 50" LED and love it!! I did side by side comparisons with many other TV's and nothing compared for the value. The tv setup takes no time at all and viola ready to use. I linked my Pandora account in a minute, maybe 2 and it was ready to go as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Smart TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymccoveymays
onDecember 17, 2013
from Henderson, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased for our family room and it's been working great! Fantastic, picture, sound quality, and Smart Hub is an added plus. Takes a bit of getting used to when going through the different applications but the added features are a great asset! The whole family is enjoying our Samsung Smart TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLlamaMama
onDecember 7, 2013
from NE Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
This tv replaced a 15-year-old, 32" tube JVC in our living room. IT. IS. AWESOME!!!! The picture quality is superb, sound is great, it was easy to set up and use. I did a large amount of research before deciding on this particular smart tv. We have a 32" Samsung LED in the bedroom and love it, so we wanted to stick with the Samsung brand. VERY glad we did! Our cable provider has regular and HD channels; the regular are pretty good looking on this tv and the HD are wonderful. The smart tv part we're still figuring out. Every time we turn it on we discover more things to love about it. You certainly can't go wrong with this one!!! Thank you, Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOldGubby
onNovember 6, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Very, very happy with our new Samsung Smart TV. Pictures are crisp and true to color. An excellent choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Design and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPawPaw1
onOctober 21, 2013
from Danville, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
The most valuable part of this TV is the full array of programming and viewing options. The ease of grouping and viewing channels, within and between groups, is extremely useful given the absolute total number of channels. In addition to the subscription viewing, the ability to link a PC for operations or for viewing online programming is a big plus. It will take some time to capture the real potential of this TV because it offers such much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excedes expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1Gong
onAugust 24, 2013
Great for gaming and high def movies. Works well connecting with other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRCoffee
onMarch 13, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no arc
I own multiple 6 series TV's and this is my first attempt at the 5 series. It looked like the top of the line 5 so I bought it for an additional bedroom. I purchased a rather expensive HT-E6730 Samsung Home Theater to go with it. I never would have dreamed an Ultra Slim Samsung with the new Smart Hub wouldn't have ARC. Are you kidding me? This is an unbelievable omission on an other wise very nice television. Yes, I could have read the specs before purchasing so it is my fault, but I'm still astonished Samsung makes a TV with all of these features and a crippled medium to deliver it. Who would have thought?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV and Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHGarcia
onMarch 11, 2014
from South Pasadena, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great image, smart features, energy efficient
Cons: software issue
The TV was going on sale because the new models were coming in after the new year arrived, so I was able to purchase it for a great price. The only issue I've seen is Amazon Instant Video doesn't load, but I believe this may be rectified by deleting it and downloading the new version of it, and the screen went blank when I tried to update the system software for the first time, but Samsung's customer service department was able to guide me on how to fix this issue.
The image is very sharp, clear, and has smooth motions. I have not detected much blur, if any at all. I stream content from my phone, laptop, and etc. to the TV wirelessly, and I have not experienced any lag or performance issues.
The only only thing that does bother me a little, is the processor for the built-in applications can seem a little slow at times, but it's manageable. A faster processor would have been better, but I can live with it. I rated this TV "high" overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRPKP
onDecember 13, 2013
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a nice slim design with narrow frame that gives full picture. We need to learn all it can do. At times the apps don't download but we are getting better at finding the apps we like. the picture and colors are beautiful though at times it is duller on some programs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This TV has a great picture

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMas84
onNovember 26, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow processor
The picture is great but the TV isn't as "Smart" as I would like. It has slow load times on the apps and there aren't very many good apps. I just wish the TV would have a better computer in it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Picture, But ....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFloridaFrog
onNovember 21, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: poor integration with sound bar.
Excellent picture. A bunch of features I have yet to try. My biggest complaint is how the set integrates with the Samsung Sound Bar we purchase along with the TV. I do not like having to use two remotes with this set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED F5500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart TV Seems very nice but.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTalman6759
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: tbd if the sound and video turn out to be the tv
...I have only owned it for two weeks at this time. It has a lot of "smart" features that seem nice but the file sharing/uploading is not intuitive as I would hope and I am a computer systems engineer! Possibly I am used to the apps being "dumbed down" for a typical non-technical users that I just need to read the instructions better...LOL. So far, great sound, great features, and a great look. I am having minimal issues with some sound and video but I am troubleshooting to see if it my carrier, box, or the TV at this time. I own a Samsung refrigerator and Galaxy Nexxus phone and love both of those products so I hope that this TV will meet or exceed the standard that Samsung has set with me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.