Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is wonderful, great Image, excellent quality sound and colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
from Houston,TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is Awesome and it has great game play. I love the apps on my Smart Tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent. Great with a Galaxy smart phone and tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
from College Station, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This Smart TV features vivid colour and offers many features that complement my Galaxy Note 3. I find screen mirroring to be a feature that I use the most, but virtual remote control and smart view are convenient features that compliment my multitasking. The only trouble area I found was getting universal remote set up. However, the e manual does give many useful suggestions regarding the placement of the ir extender. Despite the small setback, this smart TV is quite a value. You will get what you paid for, and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV money can buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is perfect and the features offered are the best. On a scale from 1 to 10, I give this Television and it's amenities a "12"!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like very much the new tv and I am totally satisfied with my purchase.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Rochester, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
As I rated is an excellent tv and the cost/quality is good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
All of our friends when they see the picture on our tv comment that is the best picture ever.Several have purchased Samsung TVS!! We LOVE our Samsung tv, smart phones and tablet. Thank you for great products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Andrews Afb, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my second Samsung TV. The apps are very useful for watching movies onNetflix or Amazon. Clear picture. Sleek design. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really enjoy the ease of using the aps.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: volume
I enjoy the button to acess netflix on the remote control . The weight of the tv is very light and I can move by myself. The picture is magnificient but could use some improvement in the quality of the sound. I had the volume on 100 and still felt as though the sound was poor for a medium size room. I will need to pur hase a sound bar to get the quality of sound i'm looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cape May county, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I like all the features of this tv. The picture is clear and precise. A pleasure to watch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv I've owned so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I owned a lot of tv's and I went to the store one day to get a tv for my daughter's room, after looking at the selection had, I got a 32 inch for my daughter and I was amazed at the picture quality, that's what made me buy the samsung smart tv and the results is amazing and so was the price. I would recommend this tv to anyone, 5 stars rating hands down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lincoln Park, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It took some time to get my wife out of the "Stone Age" of TV but after I purchased and installed our new Samsung 50 inch LED Smart TV she loves it. My family is constantly switching between the many features available. We couldn't be more happy with any other brand. We try to buy only Samsung products, TV Cellphones etc. because we have had nothing but good performance from each Samsung product we purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Clear view and sound. It has everything that I needed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome addition to the techno daily routine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from CAROLINA, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Completed a basement project...chose the 50 inch smart and it was and awesome addition to complete the space....color, resolution, etc....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased a Samsung 50" LED and love it!! I did side by side comparisons with many other TV's and nothing compared for the value. The tv setup takes no time at all and viola ready to use. I linked my Pandora account in a minute, maybe 2 and it was ready to go as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Smart TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
from Henderson, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased for our family room and it's been working great! Fantastic, picture, sound quality, and Smart Hub is an added plus. Takes a bit of getting used to when going through the different applications but the added features are a great asset! The whole family is enjoying our Samsung Smart TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from NE Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
This tv replaced a 15-year-old, 32" tube JVC in our living room. IT. IS. AWESOME!!!! The picture quality is superb, sound is great, it was easy to set up and use. I did a large amount of research before deciding on this particular smart tv. We have a 32" Samsung LED in the bedroom and love it, so we wanted to stick with the Samsung brand. VERY glad we did! Our cable provider has regular and HD channels; the regular are pretty good looking on this tv and the HD are wonderful. The smart tv part we're still figuring out. Every time we turn it on we discover more things to love about it. You certainly can't go wrong with this one!!! Thank you, Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Very, very happy with our new Samsung Smart TV. Pictures are crisp and true to color. An excellent choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Design and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2013
from Danville, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
The most valuable part of this TV is the full array of programming and viewing options. The ease of grouping and viewing channels, within and between groups, is extremely useful given the absolute total number of channels. In addition to the subscription viewing, the ability to link a PC for operations or for viewing online programming is a big plus. It will take some time to capture the real potential of this TV because it offers such much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excedes expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2013
Great for gaming and high def movies. Works well connecting with other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Disappointed supporter of Samsung TV's!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product has one (1) audio out line that is not digital which is not durable. I will need a repair because the audio out broke after removing the TV to paint a wall. Samsung should provide at least two audio out options for the consumers with older external speaker systems that do not support a digital out line.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Screen Issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I absolutely loved this TV until recently. I've been having issues with the screen. It gets fuzzy a lot but Samsung has been extremely helpful and I can't complain about their service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no arc
I own multiple 6 series TV's and this is my first attempt at the 5 series. It looked like the top of the line 5 so I bought it for an additional bedroom. I purchased a rather expensive HT-E6730 Samsung Home Theater to go with it. I never would have dreamed an Ultra Slim Samsung with the new Smart Hub wouldn't have ARC. Are you kidding me? This is an unbelievable omission on an other wise very nice television. Yes, I could have read the specs before purchasing so it is my fault, but I'm still astonished Samsung makes a TV with all of these features and a crippled medium to deliver it. Who would have thought?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV and Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from South Pasadena, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great image, smart features, energy efficient
Cons: software issue
The TV was going on sale because the new models were coming in after the new year arrived, so I was able to purchase it for a great price. The only issue I've seen is Amazon Instant Video doesn't load, but I believe this may be rectified by deleting it and downloading the new version of it, and the screen went blank when I tried to update the system software for the first time, but Samsung's customer service department was able to guide me on how to fix this issue.
The image is very sharp, clear, and has smooth motions. I have not detected much blur, if any at all. I stream content from my phone, laptop, and etc. to the TV wirelessly, and I have not experienced any lag or performance issues.
The only only thing that does bother me a little, is the processor for the built-in applications can seem a little slow at times, but it's manageable. A faster processor would have been better, but I can live with it. I rated this TV "high" overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a nice slim design with narrow frame that gives full picture. We need to learn all it can do. At times the apps don't download but we are getting better at finding the apps we like. the picture and colors are beautiful though at times it is duller on some programs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This TV has a great picture

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow processor
The picture is great but the TV isn't as "Smart" as I would like. It has slow load times on the apps and there aren't very many good apps. I just wish the TV would have a better computer in it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Picture, But ....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: poor integration with sound bar.
Excellent picture. A bunch of features I have yet to try. My biggest complaint is how the set integrates with the Samsung Sound Bar we purchase along with the TV. I do not like having to use two remotes with this set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart TV Seems very nice but.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: tbd if the sound and video turn out to be the tv
...I have only owned it for two weeks at this time. It has a lot of "smart" features that seem nice but the file sharing/uploading is not intuitive as I would hope and I am a computer systems engineer! Possibly I am used to the apps being "dumbed down" for a typical non-technical users that I just need to read the instructions better...LOL. So far, great sound, great features, and a great look. I am having minimal issues with some sound and video but I am troubleshooting to see if it my carrier, box, or the TV at this time. I own a Samsung refrigerator and Galaxy Nexxus phone and love both of those products so I hope that this TV will meet or exceed the standard that Samsung has set with me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dissappointed I wasted my money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
from Moundville, AL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, awful product
I was excited about getting my first smart tv. After less than 3 months the tv began to have issues turning on and off. It was repaired in March, but began to have the same issues less than 3 months later. I definitely should have read the reviews before purchasing this product. I had the expectations of having this tv for many years to come, but now realize it will not be so. FYI Samsung, I have never been more disappointed with ANY purchase I have made in my lifetime than this product from your company.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.