Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLED6400SeriesTV
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Abu Dhabi, UAE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features. I would like to recommend this product to all my friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygilaine75
onFebruary 21, 2014
from grass valley,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: all flat screens need better speakers
The picture is fantastic. Love all the smart features. Easy to set up. Love that there is no black frame around the tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNickPro
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Granite Falls Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this Tv its got everything you could ever want in a Tv accept its own blue ray player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJuniorV2783
onFebruary 10, 2014
from Fontana, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Overall this is my first hdtv smart tv, i can say it i knew i would get great value and quality with Samsung! the features are outstanding! i can wait to buy another one for my bedroom and install my first home theater sound system!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great size, great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuperTechGeek
onDecember 2, 2013
from Lincoln, Ne
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I read many reviews all over the web before deciding on this TV. I have had my Samsung 40" 60hz TV for about 2 years now and wanted a larger screen. I've been impressed by the picture quality of Samsung products and after all my research it led me back to this TV. It really is a great TV at a great price. The picture quality is outstanding and the sound is very good. The size of the screen is just right for where I have it. The smart features are fun to play with and I like how I can do more than just watch TV on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV for first HD product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRipIt
onNovember 11, 2013
Pros: Lightweight, web browser
We are very happy with this product, which is our first modern TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The whole family loves it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoxieChic
onOctober 27, 2013
from Vancouver, wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, intuitive operation
What initially drew us to a Samsung t.v. was the excellent reputation of Samsung and it's customer service. This is definitely a t.v. that we will be "growing" with; so many features we are still discovering.... The remote control that you can operate without finding your glasses sealed the deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality and amazing 3D!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheHuntedLion
onSeptember 27, 2013
from Woodstock, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim, 3d, smart, high def
This TV is an excellent choice if you are looking to upgrade to the 3D world. I chose to buy this TV because I know Samsung has great picture quality on top of its 3D capability. The conversion that this TV does from 2D to 3D is very nice. It performs optimally with having 3D signal at the input, but the 2D to 3D conversion does a good job and works very well. I have already played a couple 3D video games with it via PS3, and WOW. The graphics are shown/processed amazingly! I don't think I will ever go back to 2D games after playing on this 3D TV. Aside from the 3D capabilities, this TV has great picture resolution from any signal. All the 2D channels are seen as they are supposed to with true color perception. You can also enjoy some other features such as Bluetooth, WiFi, convenient Smart features, Picture-in-Picture, game mode, social networking apps, Netflix, and so much more! It comes with (2) powered 3D glasses which work great and very light. Fast-action paced pictures such as football games, tennis matches, and UFC bouts are shown very crisp and clear. The touch pad remote is easy to use and quite handy. This TV has all the customs settings at your finger tips if you want to adjust the picture in any sort of way. You definitely can't go wrong with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture quality is unbelievable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytopflight
onSeptember 22, 2013
from brighton michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, controlls
the picture is so amazing , it is like the people on the screen look more real than real life, wow love the Samsung products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjblade79
onSeptember 19, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This 3D TV has far exceeded my expectations. It is crystal clear, easy to set up, and fun to use. It's a powerful...like a computer is powerful...TV and the amount of stuff it can do is overwhelming.
I upgraded from a 40" Samsung and am incredibly pleased with this purchase. It's amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is full of AWESOMENESS!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDave27109
onSeptember 1, 2013
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have only had it a few days now, But I love this thing.. It has so many features and the picture is so clean and crisp. I haven't had the chance to use the 3D yet but I am sure I will love it... Since I also have 2 Samsung blue-ray players and the G S3 I love using the Allshare program from the computer..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Nice TV Well Picked

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiveGuyChris
onAugust 21, 2013
from Northern NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, ease of use
When I moved into my new place I decided to go Big with the TV with 3 must. Smart TV, 3D and Slim. The 6400 is prefect for all 3 and the Value. It's easy to setup and operate. I'm in the process of Hiding all the peripherals so the wall will just be the TV hung like a Painting. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySweety143
onJuly 30, 2013
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Picture quality is best from front and center
Gaming with Game Mode enabled reduced input lag significantly
Wireless connection is problem free and fast
Clear and deep picture with active 3D
Smart Touch remote is intuitive and speeds navigation
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTokeka
onJuly 11, 2013
from US
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, can have gesture control with purchase of camera, game mode (reduces a/v lag)
Cons: camera must be purchased seperately
Overall:
-This tv has exceeded my expectations, the picture is very clear from all over the room. The 3D works just as well as most theaters, and the 2D->3D option is great for converting normal tv shows to 3D.
Features:
I've had this tv for 2 weeks now and am still discovering new things. Adaptive brightness is very handy since I like to watch tv at different times of day. I Love that this tv can recommend shows and movies based on either a search phrase you say, or based on what you have recently watched.
Performance:
The only lag I've noticed is when loading a select few apps. changing channels, voice command, and controlling various things on this tv works at a fairly decent speed.
Design:
Sleek design, very thin bezel. not a huge fan of the stand that comes with it, it does allow you to swivel the tv (Which is only handy when you are messing with wires), however it doesnt seem as stable as I'd like
Value:
I Compared this tv to many other brands and tvs before purchasing it, and found this tv to be one of the best prices with the most features in this tv size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything you could possibly want!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOliveJ
onJuly 7, 2013
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivel stand
Cons: none!!
I went to buy my husband a 32" TV and came home with his Samsung Smart TV, I was so impressed that I went back and bought mine for downstairs. It is the clearest and sharpest picture that I have ever had in a TV set. The Blue Ray 3D is unbelievably vibrant and just so enjoyable to watch. I had company over and they all commented on how great the picture quality was!! I was so proud of my choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50"Class LED 6400 Series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1Ironman
onJuly 2, 2013
from New Port Richey, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up and use
When I first turned on the set I was amazed by the color and crispness of the picture. The set up was easy to complete and didn't take long. The 3D feature is really fun and I found myself reaching for the different things that seemed to pop out of the screen like a little kid! I bought the Samsung camera and keyboard and now have a total entertainment system. Great job Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing tv and lots of great features!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAlwaysSinging
onApril 29, 2013
from Lancaster
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great overall color and motion!, smart tv :-)
Cons: haven't found any cons.
I have a 42 inch vizio and it has been a great purchase, so initially I was looking to get another vizio but upgrade to 3D. I brought home a 55 inch 3D vizio, got it all set up, and started watching tv... but I noticed that the black contrast was cloudy and when I would wipe the stand it would make the tv turn off and turn back on. So I packed it up and returned it figuring it was defective...but when I started to read other reviews about that product other customers were having similar problems. I then decided that I had to go with a different brand. I already knew that Samsung produces quality products but I was concerned about the cost. After considering several different products and taking my budget into account, I decided that a small increase to my initial budget was worth getting the Samsung 6400 Series 50 inch Smart TV...it is absolutely AMAZING and has lots of cool features!!! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a TV that has it all!!! :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmbarish
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Thousand Oaks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I am happy with this TV, had more features then what I expected
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybesiktasliyiz
onDecember 31, 2013
from long beach, ca
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is great for the price. i highly recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySPECIFIC
onSeptember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: none
it plays my playstation 3 / and computer games just great and the graphics are just right its a keeper.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV But To Get the Best Experience You're Going to Need Add Ons.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStabler
onMay 18, 2013
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs several accesories to get the most out of it
I did a great deal of research on TVs trying to find which one suited our needs and desires and would be a good price for the money.
I finally settled on this model, the 50".
First off the picture is amazing. Setup is fairly hassle free which is always a plus when dealing with tech that has lots of features.
The TV speakers however seem to be dismally low in volume, at least when using some of the features. I would recommend get a home theater system if you really want sound quality to be on par with the TV's picture quality.
The on screen keyboard can be a bit cumbersome to deal with as the touch pad on the remote is VERY sensitive. Like many other consumers I read before buying this TV who have it or other TVs similar to this... buy the keyboard if you're going to be doing a lot of text input.
One disappointment that I've noticed so far is that the TV features express that there is a motion control interface and that you can password protect your TV through facial recognition; however it doesn't let you know, without digging that you need to attach a camera as the TV doesn't have an camera built in to access these features. No real big deal, but it's just another accessory I'll have to get later for apps like Skype will need it. Likewise, from looking at it, it seems you can't have both voice controls and motion controls active at the same time, which is a bummer. As "smart" as these things are I don't see why you simply couldn't be able to utilize all the interface tech with the TV at once. Different users in a household may very well have different preferences for interfacing with the TV.
One thing I am curious on and I have yet to find an answer to because I'll have to wait until I buy a camera is to find out if the facial recognition for he password can be "hacked" by using a picture. We have a couple of very smart kiddos and I can see them trying to do this.
I have yet to try out the Active 3D and I have high hopes for it. I've heard great things about it, but I didn't get the TV mainly for 3D so I'm not overly concerned about 3D. However the TV only comes with 2 3D glasses so I also have to get more glasses so the whole family can enjoy the 3D feature. I would think it would be better for Samsung to include 4 glasses with any TV that's 40" or more as many families will buy something this big so everyone could enjoy.
The design is very sleek and smooth. The TV is amazingly thin and light. The swivel base, while plastic seems to do its job and the TV swivels easily and smoothly.
The TV easily connected to our wifi which is a plus. The initial update took about 8 minutes, which isn't too long but it's definitely not a case of plug in and go!
The picture is phenomenal by my standards so we've really enjoyed the sharpness, color, and clarity of the display.
The AnyNet+ feature works as advertised and we can control our surround sound system's volume from the TV's remote. I was surprised at how easy that was as I figured it wouldn't work as easily and as seamlessly as was advertised.
We still have yet to attempt the AllShare feature via my husband's Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. But this TV in many ways has so many features that if I waited to extensively test them all before I wrote a review by the time I got around to it much newer and better models would likely have come out and no one would be paying attention to reviews for this TV!
All in all I'm very pleased with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Smart TV for challenged person NOT a good idea

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCzechm8
onMarch 10, 2014
from KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not for electronically challenged
Set TV pieces together more from common sense. Poor instructions. Didn't take the TV out of box 100% correct because warnings fell out after I had it out. Took me maybe an hour to even get TV on WITH A PICTURE. Never could set the remote up. Was late at night so I couldn't talk to someone so I got on the Q&A website. Response didn't help me at all. By chance I realized my cable remote worked with the TV. I've been so busy the last coupe weeks I haven't had time to call in the daytime (know it will take a long time). HD is jumpy some times, especially when using PREVIOUS on remote. Maybe that's because I've got a monster cable instead of HDMI. HD is really nice when we watch that. Also don't know if I should have 'cable' attached from protection (like an extension cord with multiple plug-ins - can't think of name right now). Have a DVD player but haven't tried to hook it up. This is so different from my 40" 530 Samsung. Not a techie - no smart phone, Blue Ray player, laptop, etc. Just registered TV today - over two weeks since we bought it - couldn't figure out website that came up from email in previous attempts
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 50" Class (49.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product has many features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybehappy
onNovember 25, 2013
from west henrietta, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internet drops
the internet keeps dropping when in use. I was just informed that the router needs to be closer. I don't have that issue with my other wireless products in my home.
I wished the store informed me of this before buying the product. what is the purpose of buying the TV with many aps when the internet keeps going out especially when trying to watch a netflix
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.