Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)

Samsung ultra-slim LED TVs combine breakthrough picture quality, eco-friendly design and advanced connectivity options that will keep you entertained 24/7. Including Internet® TV that allows you to receive content via Yahoo!,® Flickr,® and other online TV Widgets on screen. USB 2.0 Movie: Multi-Media Center makes it easy to watch movies, browse photos and listen to music on your TV. The Samsung UN55B7000 LED HDTV also makes it easy to be green with up to 40% less power consumption than conventional LCDs 1 . 1 As compared to 2008 similar size class Samsung LCD TVs in standard mode.
Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Review 1 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOILMAN
onJanuary 10, 2010
from Council Bluffs, IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this 7000 Series Samsung LED TV for at least 4 months and it has worked flawlessly. The software updates have been easy to use and update. I purchased a Samsung DVD Surround sound system with wireless rear speakers and now the experience is even better and the ANYNET connection is great.. I would like to be able to get movies off of the internet but that may come later I hope. I have no complaints with this tv and the picture quality is a good as I have seen to date. Almost 3D but not. That is next. Don't know if this TV will be adaptable or not but with being software upgradable it may be possible. Time will tell.
Expensive but worth it. Runs really cool too!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a TV set!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygeriman
onJanuary 1, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I will just say this: a professional TV calibrator just worked on my unit and said this is the best TV he has ever calibrated. He was gladly impressed with the quality of blacks and claimed the color reproduction was outstanding, particularly the blues where there is the least margin for error. Not to mention the thinness, widgets, judder/blur reduction, the list goes on. Thank you Samsung for yet another superb innovation!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysnathla
onDecember 26, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Exceptional TV, great quality picture and functionality. Bought it from Best Buy at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surpassed my expectations!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCDUB
onDecember 10, 2009
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I must admit that I did a ton of research leading up to this purchase. I went to numerous stores and read tons of magazines and online reviews but they all told me that this TV was a solid value. I got a great deal on this from purchasing it online. I was thoroughly impressed with this TV. I also purchased the Samsung WMN1000B wall mount, and unlike some of the other reviews, installation was a breeze and I had this TV mounted with all of my cables connected in 30 minutes and only 2" from the wall, back to front! The video quality and ease of use out of the box is excellent and you would really need to be an idiot to have a hard time setting this thing up. As soon as I connect the ethernet, it walked me through a short tutorial of my widgets, user profiles and then installed all of the firmware to keep this device current. It also recognized all of my Media Servers within my home network and I was enjoying vids, pictures and music in no time.
The only downfall of this television is the sound. To me it was to be expected, the tv is only an inch thick! Easily solved with a solid soundbar or surround system.
This TV will make it's money back in 6 months easy. I am so impressed with the quality of my Blu Ray movies, it is like watching a completely new movie and I find myself getting lost in the details of beauty that I see on the screen.
Do yourself a favor! Find a good deal for this TV and buy it immediately. I already did the research and this is a monster value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Amazing HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHorton
onSeptember 25, 2009
from College Station, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just love this Samsung UN55B7000. Why?
1. Super Slim you can mount it easily with 2 person help.
2. Picture Quality is just Superb. You can see every detail specially on the widescreen. Looks and feels like you are in the game or movie.
3. Best features. internet capable, if you get the wifi dongle, or connect it to your lan connection. Has a lots of useful widgets, games.
4. Check this out.. If you get the samsung blu-ray player and hook them up together, BD wise takes care of the picture quality adjustment. which is awesome. in one click of a button, both tv and blu-ray turns on and directly goes to the movie.
5. Sound Quality is not to bad.. I hooked up mine on my BOSE 7.1 via Onkyo receiver. That takes care of it.
Finally this magnificent tv is a must buy. comparing to the 8 series. picture quality does not make a huge difference. From now on, I will go for Samsung products.. KUDOS SAMSUNG!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGolfer
onJune 5, 2009
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great picture quality. I love the thin design. Easy to use. Great for JPEG pictures and MPEG4 movies. Works great with my Bose system and the Smasung Bluray player. My wife likes the included bowling game in the contents section of the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smartest Purchase Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymookie
onApril 27, 2009
from Rochester, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the best TV in the world - it is sleek and the picture quality is absolutely stunning.
I never imagined owning a television that would not only be a focal point but a true work of art.
Thanks for raising the standard!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV quality, slow widget performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBZNY
onDecember 18, 2009
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
- This TV provides quality picture as you can expect from its price tag.
- However, I found that its yahoo widget performance needs to be greatly improved to be practically useful. Hopefully, this can be done via software/firmware upgrades in near future.
- Another must-have feature is the keyboard option. I wish Samsung can provide a keyboard either with its remote together or provide it as an option . It will make youTube search a lot easier...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture, Moderate Sound Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOurmanflint
onNovember 12, 2009
from Hartford, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this TV about a month ago and I must say that it has met almost all of my expectations. The picture quality and design are great. Everything I read about it is true. Similarly, everything I read about the sound is also true. With the speakers on the back of the TV, the sound is far from optimal. I also don't like the fact that the optical (digital) output can not output 5.1 surround sound from an HDMI input. I was also disappointed in the Media Play feature. The User Interface is very clunky and the PC Share Manager software is very unstable on my machine (i.e. it crashed often when I try to synchronize). I hope Samsung comes out with a much better firmware/software upgrade for these drawbacks. Otherwise, it is a great TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture / poor internet connection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJbug
onAugust 11, 2009
I am very impressed with the picture and features of this tv, the ease of setup and use and would recomend it to anyone looking for a great picture in a big screne tv. However the Yahoo Widget internet feature is in my openion worthless.
I purchased the LAN adapter for this tv and it would not work ,returned it for an exchange and that one did'nt work .Windowes could not configure the device and the tv could not connect to my network.
So if your looking for a great picture it's a great tv but not for the internet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Suggestion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByShadowGlen
onAugust 10, 2009
I think this is one of the best looking TV's out there, and the picture quality is excellent.
I have one suggestion, which I hope will come about with a software update. When you mute the sound this icon appears on screen and jumps around - non stop. It is very annoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

hookup

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTechie70
onJune 28, 2009
from Nashville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased my set on Saturday and it had to be replaced the following Thursday. I noticed a problem first when I viewed the BluRay disc. The set had blue flickers all over especially on background scenes. I then noticed it on regular TV as well. The only way to reduce the problem was to crank the color all the way down. Called the store, called Samsung, result, new TV. The new one is great!! Only complaint is I cannot hook up my old Bose system and get "surround sound".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LED 55"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjoec
onJune 11, 2009
from lindenhurst, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
so far this tv has been excellent in all regards.. The one knock is the wall mount while nice has the WORST instructions I have ever seen.. This really needs to be fixed...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not sure what I'm missing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygnedved
onAugust 28, 2009
from Colfax, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just bought and installed tihs TV with our first on the wall last night. Okay...what am I missing? I was not wowed like all the hype was leading me to believe I would be. We watch Directv and rarely a movie. Some HD channels are really neat...mostly sports...figures! But, most HD channels appear fuzzy to me. There is motion blur and I swear our 40" Samsung LCD is a lot sharper and clearer than this one.
Plus, playing around with the settings last night, I found myself on a solid black screen and the backlight blotchy bleeding onto the screen is horrible. Where is the solid crystal clear perfection of a black screen I was expecting to see? There are also black shadows on each corner when watching any channel. I'm really disappointed I don't have the wow factor.
Maybe these issues are normal for these types of TV's. Our 40" was a recent purchase and my first experience ever with a flat screen and HD, so I'm not an expert.
I must say from an installation perspective, installing this TV was a nightmare. Due to the layout of our space, we had to wall mount the TV. We had to re-drywall our wall, paint, and prepare an access hole for the wires to drop down to our component cabinet. First issue, power cord plug is HUGE...didn't fit in access hole...TV almost went through the window...instead unhooked power cord and sent cord backwards through access hole. Plus, no one told us we needed an Optical Audio cable. Went back and forth to the store four times to figure out just which cables we needed for this tv (there are several options!). And, we needed 10' cables for everything. I'm broke now.
The installation was such a nightmare that I really need a viewing WOW factor. What am I missing???
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
44of 75voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.