Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMusicDad
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Mt Pleasant SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Purchased 1 month ago and could not be happier. Avatar Blu Ray disc is beautiful on this thing! Paired this with an HW-C500 receiver and a BD-C5500 Blu Ray player. This is a great combo. The BD-C5500 has the internet@TV connection to view Netflix on demand (which is wonderful) so I didn't need to get it on the TV. Haven't performed a side-by-side with a 120hz model, so there may be a difference, but it's not something I notice or miss. Had friends over to watch a college football game (in HD) this weekend and everyone was blown away. Great TV and great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver
3.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywkerby
onOctober 6, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV I've ever purchased. With Samsung Bluray player it's better than the theater. This TV replaced a 42' Samsung Plasma, so it is saying a lot to claim it is superior. We kept the plasma; it's a great TV, too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCP2011
onJune 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, set of useful apps included
The title says it all. The TV provides high performance--great contrast, high refresh rate, was easy to set up, and was packaged with value-added apps. So you get an eye-popping picture that is a pleasure to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTec10
onAugust 26, 2010
I ran a tv repair shop for 6yrs., and what a change has been made in tv's. The quality is great, price is sure a lot better. I get the best picture i have ever seen,even with the large screen it is sharp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best thing I have ever bought.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCmurph81
onJune 24, 2012
from New OrLeans La.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is unbelievable. The picture quality is great and people are amazed at this tv. Two buddies liked it so much, they went out and bought the same one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLENSMAN
onNovember 16, 2011
from INDIANA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT PICTURE. SLIM DESIGN IS AMAZING. SOUND IS VERY IMPRESSIVE. IT'S A SAMSUNG, THAT SAYS IT ALL.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreatdeals
onDecember 3, 2010
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
looked at alot of tv this tv had the best picture it was just like being inthe show it was playing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at a Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystljag
onOctober 22, 2011
from Murray, Ky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultra-thin
Overall 5 of 5.
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGatekeeper1922
onNovember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no apps
This product has great features great picture it hits plenty of high points,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsangel
onAugust 27, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My husband Love his TV. Best gift I brought my new husband .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGodzilla78
onOctober 28, 2011
Love it! It's a great TV, been very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.