Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
138 out of 144(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Absolutely Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Owensboro, KY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, audio clarity excellent, no tweaking for a perfect picture, excellent picture quality on non-hd channels
The version of this Model we purchased is amazing. The non-HD channels look like HD channels with no tweaking at all. We took it out of the box and hooked it up and we were amazed. The picture quality, color accuracy, the sound are all perfect. Not once since we set up the this TV have we had to adjust it when going to HD channels, streaming videos, or playing DVDs/Blu-rays. Best made TV I've ever seen and now I'm happy my husband wandered over to the TV section and insisted on buying this specific model. Not one day has there been an issue with the TV. I've discovered the only issues I've had with any Samsung product is from where I purchased it and that franchise's poorly trained maintenance persons. When maintaining a quality Samsung product use a certified Samsung technician so your product stays as wonderful as the day you purchased it. Samsung Support is also wonderful and more than willing to assist. They have my highest praise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Outstanding TV. No problems with this set at all and picture quality is superb
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from CHICAGO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Like watching a live act. Great picture, allmost 3D like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and features wish it had a browser or app available for a browser that's why I gave only 4 stars on features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
the picture quality is awesome compared to other brands that were being sold at the time. I love the slim design and wished I would have waited for the smart tv that came out a year later.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Lacey, WA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has a very nice picture and plenty of audio and video connections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55 Class 6500 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
from Walnut, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture Can't say anything bad about it Love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from sc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had the TV for 2 years, no issues! great picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Are you kidding me??

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, dlna
I have had this TV for two years and it has been flawless. I have turned off DirectTV and we do not miss one thing...as a matter of fact I think we watch more tv now than ever....difference is we watch what we want to watch when we want to watch it....I use an OTA ant. for news and most sports (NFL) and the rest is done through HULU, Amazon Prime and Youtube....I can get hours of entertainment on youtube,,,for those of you people who dont use it....you gotta give it a try....music vids, how to vids, tv show of unlimited supply....oh and most importantly....look into VUZE and torrents....it has literally changed the way my family spends our time...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from san diego
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
when I was shopping I didnt want a 3D tv so i went for this and I made a great choice , excellent colors very friendly internet with great apps, I watch lots of cricket on U-tube and Willow app, its just amazing
Thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blind date TV purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from North Georgia Mountains
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I needed to replace a failed older model large HD TV, that was built into the wall of my retirement home. Problem was, finding a TV that would properly fit next to my component cabinet, and fill in the space in the wall. With the help of customer service from my selected supplier, we found the product we guessed would do the job when fitted with a custom made floor stand. It was like going on a blind date. I made the purchase, built the floor stand and the rest is history. I could never been happier with the product, features and quality of my new purchase. Have had the unit for over a year now, and constantly amazed with the quality of the picture and functions. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from Woodhaven, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
In love with this TV and the features. Automatic dimming so if you turn your lights off, the TV automatically dims to ease the eyes. Netflix app is a must have for me which this has . Super thin.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from Miami, FL.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have never seen a better TV!. The brightness, colors and when watching a sport it feels that you're on the field.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Orlando
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: loss of true black
The LED picture is excellent. Just watch a BluRay movie on this LED screen and you're sold! Having owned this LED HDTV for over a year the true blacks at times tends to wash out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've owned this set for about 18 months and it has operated flawlessly. I couldn't ask for a better picture or feature set. Absolutely outstanding!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture and Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had this tv for a year and a half and have not had any problems at all. I love all the features of the smart tv and especially Samsung PC Share.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Madison, AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Have not had a single problem with the TV. It has an amazing picture. The online features could be a little better, but overall this TV is a great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
amazing tv...just wish i would have waited 6months and the cost went down about $500...great bargain now though!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but needs a keyboard

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only thing bad I can say is I wish there was a keyboard available for the internet connectivity. Other than that, its a great tv
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have had so many people comment on the great picture on our TV. The image is so clear and crisp that it really makes it hard to watch any other TV. We love it -- and coupled with our Samsung BlueRay player gives us tons of options and flexibility!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bleeding light
this was our first flat screen led tv and we love it. we will continue to patron samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
my series 6000 led tv is a great tv all my friends are amazed by the picture clarity and how vivid the green of the football field is. Great apps easy on demand videos this is a great tv you wont be dissapointed owned 1 yr. not a single problem I Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tv is great. The picture is clear, not pixally like other tvs. It makes watching tv like being at the movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed with quality and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from SALT LAKE,UT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Awesome resolution and nice sound.
I purchased this 6 months back but never used Internet Tv feature so far (lazy boy) but after finding this feature I closed my cable and started saving 80 bucks a month. Thanks to samsung apps....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
A very nice picture. Eveyone who watches it comments on the color and clarity. I was very pleased when I went to perform the fine tuning of the picture using my AVSHD DVD, nearly all settings were spot on from the factory. This TV has the necessary color calibration tools built in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
Recieved this as a prize in a drawing, great tv, light, easy to mount to wall and any where else you need to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
The picture quality on television is superior to any that we reviewed in stores before purchasing. I would recommend this set to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and sound. Bought this LED because samsung is the best out there when it comes to LED tvs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from Bensalem, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very goog picture quality & excellent sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv because my friends had the 46 inch version and after exhaustive research couldn't find a better deal for my money. I have been nothing but happy with the TV!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple a great tv...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV, just turn on and enjoy the picture and sound quality....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internet connection issues
Fell in love with this television when I was overseas on a business trip. This television was placed in the middle of other brand name televisions. The picture stood out big time! At that point I said I wanted to own a Samsung. I have been very pleased with the picture and all the features that are offered. The only reason I didn't give the television "5" stars across the board was due to the internet connection. Every time I want to access the internet it states connection status failed. I have the USB wireless adapter from Samsung. I am constantly having tounplug and reconnect the adapter and then reinput my WEP key everytime. I will get the television checked out since I bought two different adapters already.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Summerville, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV is awesome!! Have had nothing but good luck and great viewings!! Anything the wife and I watch in HD is great! Netflix app already loaded and we live on that. Picture is overall flawless and great! A lot of people complain about the sound not being all that great... well I didn't buy this tv for the sound. I bought it for the well known reputation of Samsung and their picture quality and they've got it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2011
from orlando, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This product has an amazing picture quality as well as sound. I also love the internet capability. An absolutely awesome product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The ONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the TV I've been waiting for over the last 4 years.
It does EVERYTHING a geek like me desires.... .and then some.
Now, if only Samsung could make an Add-On for TVs that don't have the apps functionality. Then... life would be perfect.
:-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great product. I prefer Samsung to any other brand. I can always count on great quality at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2011
from SoCal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has been many painstaking years of going to friends and relatives homes and seeing amazing television equipment and then to my own home where I honestly did not watch TV (I just saw it every once and a while) because it was a waist of time. I watched the Big LeBowzki on my new 55" Sammie LED the second I had it set up. Amazing!! I can honestly say it was like the first time i actually watched the movie... Sure I had seen the movie and movies before, but since installing my Sammie I have been watching movies now..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bargain

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from Akron, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this to replace a 2 year old 46" Samsung. What a difference. The picture is great and the features are very nice. I believe this is the best deal for the money in this size going.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1500
3.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy with this purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We did some extensive shopping, both stores and internet. This is a top of the line TV. Have owned it for 3 months now and really like it. The sound is great, we don't even need an additional sound system. It's easy to operate esp. considering we replaced a 30 year old Quasar (with no remote!). Bought through Amazon, would do it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

crystal clear beauty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Auburndale, Fla
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, just like being there
We have a high def package and when we went to a channel with scenery, it was breathtaking. So clear, so much depth to it. Even though we purchased a blu ray dvd player to enhance our enjoyment, I could not see the difference between the blu-ray movie and our screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Television!!! Enjoy the price and quality!! Great purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

98% Got it all!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing that I am missing from this televions, which may not be missing I just haven't found out how to use it yet, is pulling digital media from a network attached storage. But, I remind myself, this is a TV, not a media center. Other than that little spec, this television is phenomenal!!!!! I highly recommend, over and over again. Samsung did an awesome job building this TV with as many versatile features as it has.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture. Looks good on the wall too.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I shopped around for weeks looking at TVs in the stores and was drawn to the Samsung products in every store. The picture quality is great, even on Standard Definition shows. I love the slim design. It looks great hanging on the wall. I had a little trouble with Netflix at first, but a firware update fixed the problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is AAWWWEESSOOMMEE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Hinesville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: difficulty with remote
I love this tv. Everything is great about it. I just had a little trouble connecting my 360 to the new Samsung Blu-Ray 7.1 surround system I got a week after the tv. But all is great now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED HDTV Feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, attractive thin cabinet, e-z setup
Cons: web-enabled (but not w/wep)
This is our fourth Samsung HDTV, but our first LED. Unbelievable colors and crystal clarity, in a sleek cabinet, just about an inch thick.
Internet doesn't work with our WEP-secured Wi-Fi system. Spent the money on the required adapter, but no-go.
Setup is quick and easy. Samsung remote is very intuitive, and settings are easy to understand, with onscreen prompts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Kansas City, Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has an amazing picture and priced right with lots of extra features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 6500 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I've had the TV for just about a month now and can't say enough wonderful things about it. The picture is crystal clear. When I have company over they often comment about how life-like everyone looks. Like me they have noticed things in the background that they hadn't noticed before because the picture is just so crisp. I can't get over the picture and often find myself popping in a blu-ray movie just to see how great it looks on the Samsung screen. I also love the internet feature. I use it frequently to watch programming through the apps on there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Lannghorne, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
This is my third Samsung TV and it's definitely the best one yet. The picture is amazing. The depth-of-field makes you feel like your right in with the action. I ordered it on-line and it came securely packaged and was a breeze to set-up. I also enjoy the Samsung-on-line feature. I can watch Netflix and Vudu movies. I got this in time for the SuperBowl and my guests were blown away, I can't wait for baseball season to start. EXCELLENT PRODUCT SAMSUNG, Thanks !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'd recommend this TV...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ir issues with dvr/cable box
We love the picture - absolutely beautiful and we didn't even pay for the overpriced calibration. I was abe to find some settings online that helped me calibrate it myself. The speakers are good and setup is easy. However.... I am not happy about not being able to have my cable box/dvr directly under my TV. There is a ton of interference with the IR from the TV and the cable box. Actually considered returning he TV and buying a different brand but decided to get an "eye" thingy to work with the cable box. Now the cable box is under the TV on its shelf and the little "eye" is not near the TV and i works. Not totally thrilled with this setup but for now it works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I could not be any happier with my TV. The picture has been rated outstanding by all who have seen it. A definite keeper
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from waterford ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
had it for two weeks now love everything about this tv, once again "samsung beats sony
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Houston TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: there isn't one
I absolutely love my BIG TV. I moved into my NEW home & waited till I was able to purchase this LED because I know Samsung is #1 for LED. I barely have time to watch TV but when I do I fall in love all over & all my friends, family enjoy coming over to watch Football Games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SKYPE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: otherwise i like the tv
Cons: other wise i like the tv
I bought this Samsung tv from BEST BUY and was told It was skype ready only to learn a few days that my model wasn't skype ready. I use skype a lot to talk to my daughter that lives in another state. That the only reason I got the internet tv. DON'T believe BEST BUY salesmen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG what a TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent quality
This 55" 65000 Samsung TV is the BOMB, it is hard wired to my PC. and a 5.1 surround home theater sys. & a Samsung bluray DVD player. I can stream movies from my hard drive, listen to music I have on PC, and view pic.from PC.all to the TV. The Apps.are really nice to have, just like Utube, Netflicks, Vodo, Pandora, just to name a few that Samsung offers. I get so many complements on how sharp a clear the picture is. ( That is what drew me to this TV in the first place.) On some movies it can almost seem like you are watching them in 3D.One of my friends mentioned during the Super bowl that he even noticed the seam in the Astroturf on the playing field. I mounted the TV to the wall above our vent free gas log fireplace. Hook up was a snap and the remote and programming of the TV was very user friendly. I have owned this TV from 12/22/2010 and can not say enough about Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Very sharp picture with great color. I had the TV mounted on the wall with the Samsung cable mount system. Very nice but very expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the Best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Movie Room
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin design to han
I have done tons of reaserch on 'TV's. I have a sharp 32" and want to get to larger tv's. a 55' & 46' Every review I came across about these tvs were awsom then saw it in a store. I haven't had time to explore its funtions but I'm looking forwar to itl
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great value
This TV is packed with features and has the clearest, sharpest, most vivid picture I have ever seen.
All my friends and family are just astounded when they see it,
and they are all saying that they want one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV.. Best in LED class tvs. A definite recommendation to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 4th Samsung TV. The picture is excellent, bright, with vivid colors. Easy set up. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a 55" TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This replaced an older HD TV and the picture is wonderful and it was fully compatible with my previously installed Home Theater system. I would recommend this TV and other Samsung TV's to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Phila pa.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ive look at many tv's but always came back to samsung. I think it has the best product on the market right now.Best in picture, sound, and overall performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5