Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV on a thanks giving deal about 3 years ago. This TV been awesome. I love it and my family enjoys it so very much. My friends who do not have a Samsung LED they envy me. I have recommended few of my friends Samsung TV and they been happy too. The colors and pictures are so real. on a full HD it is life like picture, be it action or nature it renders all of them with great details. I have not been out in the market to look out for any other manufacture lately, But Samsung would be indisputable. I wish if I could install more customized apps like a web browser and apps like Dish IP TV then I could have gotten rid of my cable. Oh ! BTW there were some issues like a vertical line came on the TV during warranty period. Once called support , tech came and replaced faulty part and TV is back in action for last two years with no issues (touch wood).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Marietta, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung is the best. 4th TV and all are perfect with no issues, problems or lacking a function.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a fantastic TV! I did lots of research prior to purchasing my truHD TV and this one has more than lived up to expectations. I bought mine online at Crutchfield - great service and solid pricing. The images are crystal clear and each of my guests is simply amazed by the picture quality of this set. The colors and scenes on this set are spectacular. I watch a lot of live sports action and this set is great for that type of viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an amazing TV. The picture is great, there isn't any motion blur, it weighs very little, and my electric bill has gone down since getting this making it pay for itself!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tv. Im only now starting to learn on how to use it, this is quite exciting for me. I had this tv now for a year and it works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Sweet TV, everything I could want! Looks great playing Wii, HD/standard cable or dvd, and especially amazing with Blu-ray!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's big, thin and bright. Definitely a step up from my previous LCD TV. The motion enhancement feature makes pictures look a little strange, so I turned it off, but otherwise I'm very happy with all the features. Don't get to really use the Internet options because I have a Media PC hooked up to the TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2010
I got this TV after months of research and just love it. I decided to go with this compared to the 7000 model due to its precision dimming functionality. I love the contract on this TV.. HD truly looks real.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV! Great Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
from WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the remote control could be more ergonomic
I bought the TV as an internet purchase and it came in a very easy to handle cardboard box. Removing the TV from the box and mounting it to the included stand was absolutely no problem. The manual gives very easy to follow directions for mounting to the stand and for attaching external components. The picture is beyond my expectations with colors so vivid and bright. The speakers are adequate but I have it hooked to a surround sound system for better sound. I am very well pleased with my purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Regrets

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: internet requires buying a dongle
We gulped a few times at the price of this set and then we placed an order for it with a large online retailer. Delivery was scheduled and in-house. The guys opened the box and turned it on to check the power and the screen. However, they didn't place the set on its stand. (That was a bit nerve-wracking!)
We are delighted with the bright, crystal-clear high-def. picture we receive from our cable provider's HD channels. You won't go wrong buying this set if you want an excellent viewing experience. The picture quality is drop-dead gorgeous.
What are the cons? A separate dongle must be purchased for Internet access so you can stream Netflix movies. That feature should be included, especially at this price. We purchased a Blu-ray player from another manufacturer that provides web access.
Our living room has lots of windows and the glare on the set's shiny screen is problematic -- until we close the blinds. Yes, the picture quality is diminished if you're way off at the side, but that's reportedly an issue with all LED/LCD sets.
We've not experienced any clouding when the screen is dark or stuttering with fast motion video.
Gulp a few times and order one!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the non 3D LCD/LED TVs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
from Bel Air, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did three months of research on various non 3D LCD TVs. I read hundreds of reviews on various brands. At the end of my research and the smoke cleared, there was just one TV standing and it was the Samsung UN55C6800!!
I have owned the TV for a week now and all my research paid off.
This TV is the best of the best!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2010
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I researched for a good LED TV for about 2 months and finally ended up with this TV. Very good TV and amazing quality. Very easy to setup and works like a charm.
The only downside I see is captions not coming in component mode.
Pretty pricy but its worth it. You will not regret buying this TV. I was looking for 3D tvs too but finally settled with this TV and I dont regret my decision. Best 2D TV ever.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent TV with good clarity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from jersey city, nj
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: see above
what i like:
color, clarity, depth and image upscaling
sound processing
size, weight and looks
what i dont like:
cannot display subtitles when playing mkv and divx files using inbuilt media player
colors are washed out from extreme viewing angle
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Camel vision

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, flat remote buttons
For starters the picture went out in just 3 months and 6 days. I don't understand why we have to calibrate ($$) the picture for it to look its best. Yeah, I wouldn't mind fine tuning to accommodate a room setting, but to watch the game without the blockie pixels? Unacceptable. At least provide a better description of the settings. Pip is not easily accessible. Why wont source menu go off by itself?
I love size, depth and modern look great for mounting (talked another customer into getting one for that reason). The internet features are great, even though you buy your own wireless adapter. I like the 3D movies and can't wait for more movies to be released.
Overall I like the TV. I just wish it did somethings better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good tv when it worked

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It was a nice tv while it worked, I liked the design and features and thought the picture was great.
I have had it for about 3 years and used it very little. I would say I turned it on less than 40 times and now it no longer powers on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.