Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product But...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent product, great features & design... but the performance could be better when using the web. Also the remote control is causing lot of issues & lately it stopped working
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tv overall.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: design
Cons: poor smart features
Its good and all features are Good.
Smart TV Browsing keyboard needs to improve a lot.
Browsing functions need to improve. Not much user friendly.
3D is OK.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture of any tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I checked out alot of tvs . For the price this one has a awsome picture and never gets disstored in sports or fast movies. GREAT TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
from PHILADELPHIA, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i LOVE MY TELEVISION, i HAVE OWNED THIS TELEVISION FOR OVER A YEAR NOW. tECHNICAL SUPPORT TEAM IS WONDERFUL, NO NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH MY TV, HAD INTERNET ISSUES DUE TO CHANGE IN SERVICE. THE ONLY REGRET THAT I HAVE IS AFTER PURCHASING MY SMART TV SAMSUNG CAME OUT WITH A =NOTHER ONE THAT DOES MORE THAN MINE BUT THAT'S OKAY STILL LOVE THE CRISP PICTURE AND OTHER FEATURES ON MINE. GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE PAID.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
Great TV, great features, highly recommended. The best TV I have ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great TV. The picture is crystal clear and displays the high definition picture perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
from SARASOTA, FL.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS A GREAT TV. IT HAS SURPASSED OUR EXPECTATIONS, AS ALL OF OUR SAMSUNG PRODUCTS HAVE, HOWEVER, IT WAS NOT CHEAP!
TOO BAD WE DO NOT MAKE THEM IN THE U.S.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GreaTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Awesome! Love the TV. Samsung seems to think of everything...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: electrical cord is too short
It's a great TV. Watching Professional golf is like being there. The electrical cord could be a bit longer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

color like I never imagined

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
from york nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
beautiful color on this tv and appropriate for our room. Looks great in sun and in the evenings
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2011
from Sunnyside Queens, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When looking at getting a new TV, I was a bit skeptical about any difference I would see between an LED-LCD and my old LCD. Let me say...I was blown away. The best way to describe the picture on this TV is to say it looks like real life. Even a regular DVD played in the Blu-ray connected to this TV has an amazing picture. Everyone who walks into my living room and sees this TV just goes "Wow." My thoughts exactly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture and value! It's like looking through a window.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing picture!!!
WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE OUR 55" SAMSUNG LED TV!!
THE PICTURE IS AMAZINGLY BRIGHT AND THE COLOR
IS BRILLIANT. IT IS LIKE BEING ON THE ACTUAL SET
OF THE MOVIE WE ARE WATCHING. WE HAD A SUPER BOWL PARTY AND IT WAS BETTER THAN BEING THERE!
EVERYONE WHO COMES TO SEE IT IS QUITE IMPRESSED
AND ONE OF THE GREAT THINGS IS IT IS ALREADY CAPABLE OF STREAMING MOVIE CHANNELS WITHOUT YET ANOTHER BLACK BOX!!
WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE IN THE MARKET FOR A NEW LED TV; THEY WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: instructions and setting descriptions need work
I've owned this TV for about 10 days. After tweaking the settings for about a week, I finally have the picture we desire. Great TV, great picture. Love it. Superbowl was amazing on this set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Vacaville, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Watched it during superbowl and could see the changes in patterns of the astro turf.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1500
3.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best non-3D LED TV on the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is hands down one of the best looking TV's that I seen for the money. Its not 3D...but I really was not interested in any of the 3D models. The picture on this panel is crisp, the design is sleek, and it is super thin. Samsung knows how to make a great TV. Thanks...You guys hit the ball out of the park with this one! Keep it up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall One of the Best TV's on the Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Did Tons of research and found this Beauty. It has all the features that I was looking for. Precision Dimming, 120hz, LED. I'm so happy that my friends and I jaws dropped when we first put in a Blu-Ray disc and realized how life like the picture image was. I couldn't recommended this set any higher I'm a Samsung owner for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Niles, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
The picture is crystal clear and extremely vivid. At times it even has a 3D feel...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Raleigh NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had a plasma and when it died, liked the picture quality of the Samsung. Colors, definition, all great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture, Best Features, Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Mentor, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, internet apps & how 2 videos
Cons: built in speakers could be better
I researched this purchase for 3+ months going back and forth between
several manufacturers and several models so I'll tell you from experience
this is it, the real deal, the best picture, easiest to use, most features TV.
So what sold me on the Samsung over all the others was
really this. Seeing all the TV's in a row at one of the big box stores
and all the TV's playing the same blu-ray disc
Once I saw that it was an easy decision.
Now to be fair I spent about 30 mins at the store and I set
all the TV's to defaults, to their out of the box state, while I was in the store.
You know other customers have tweaked and poked and
changed all the settings before you got there so we
needed a fair comparison. Once I did this the decision
was clear. The Samsung 6900 just drew you right in,
I mean no kidding as you scanned the line up of TV's
your eyes just were drawn to the Samsung 6900 and
the picture quality was just the start.
The all glass bezel design, smooth lines, ultra-thin design
was just heads above the closest competitor. The swivel
stand that comes with the Samsung is very nice and has
a nice chrome look to it. Not all the TV's I checked even
came with a swivel stand so if that's important for you be
sure you are looking for it.
The Internet Apps and the Samsung TV App store are
simply awesome. I do recommend just taking the plunge
and purchase the Samsung wireless adapter, yes you
may say it's pricey, but it works, and it's supported, so if
you have any problems getting the two to connect
Samsung knows the product and can help you. Remember
not all wireless adapters are created equal and there are
a lot of them out there to choose from, so save yourself
the hassle and purchase the right one. When I installed it
and went through the TV menu it found my network first
try and I never looked back.
NetFlix, Pandora, Facebook, Picassa they all just worked
(of course after I entered my credentials and password the first time).
Very cool to stream HD movies wirelessly direct to the TV...very cool
The overall set-up was so simple and I'll tell you what
most may view as "so what" but I thought was a really nice
touch was that from the Internet apps menu there are
links to how to videos instructing you on how to tweak
settings on the TV, how to connect home entertainment
systems...that's right no more manuals, just watch the
video...very cool (of course you have to at least get the TV
connected to your home network and onto the
Internet).
All my research paid off and I know I made the right decision
purchasing the Samsung 6900. I've had it for 6 weeks and I feel
it's one of the best devices I've ever purchased, I can't wait to
turn it on when I get home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV!!! Even my wife loves the idea of this 55"!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, attractive housing and bezel
Cons: limited picture-in-picture
I, and most importantly my wife, absolutely loves this TV. The picture is awesome in any light and the Internet@TV has us watching new releases right from the comfort of our living room. When we're not watching TV, the Pandora app is a perfect complement for reading, family games night or even household chores. Only complaint is that the picture-in-picture is not a separate button on the remote and it doesn't allow for any other inputs other than TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is awesome, HD programming almost looks like it is in 3-D. No pixalization in high motion sports, action or explosion scenes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad that I switched

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have been a loyal consumer of Mitsubishi TV's since 1989. After seeing the quality of picture and the Internet connections, I decided to try this product. Even though it was a little complicated to set it up (had help from a home theater expert), I have been most pleased with it. The only frustration I have is when I watch recorded shows with Time Warner Cable, the picture has a tendency to "jump". Best Buy had sold me a "picture adjustment" program,which I bought (not intentionality), but decided to keep it so they can make final adjustments. Internet connections are complicated to set up, but once they are up, they are fun to use. I strongly recommend this great unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Non-3D LED TV on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had very high expectations for this TV after doing a lot of research and let me tell you...this TV far exceeded them. The picture is unbelievable. It's almost frightening how realistic the HD quality is. The Internet apps make for some fun bells and whistles. Thought the construction quality was excellent and assembling the TV stand was a breeze! Lightweight and just beautiful to watch. Can not go wrong buying this Samsung LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
from Morgan Hill,CA
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
So far the clarity and features on this TV are amazing. I had a Samsung TV before, so I know i can expect quality! Great TV. Just got our wireless adapter, cannot wait to use Internet TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2010
from Louisville Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
This tv is AWESOME !!!!! Best picture Ive ever seen. I bought the samsung sound bar as i wasnt impressed with the sound from the Tv. Well worth the the money and i wont ever buy anything other than an LED tv again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We absolutely LOVE this television. The sound isn't all that bad on its own, but we did add the Samsung soundbar. Wouldn't trade this model for any other television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Football Season is now a Dream...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
from philadelphia, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand
The cleanest most realistic, vivid and flawless led picture on the market. Originally purchased another top-rated model based on CNET review and had to return due to uneven edge lit and grid-banding on white screen. NFL on DIRECTV RedZone is an absolute dream on this model. If you dont need the 3D buy this for an incredible value and do not think twice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful television ! Awesome picture ! Love the Netflix app !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2010
from Hammond, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I hooked up the tv and I haven't even hooked up HD yet or hdmi cables and the picture still looks good. Watch clash of the titans on blue ray I dont think it gets any better. great tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2010
from Montgomery AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The most exciting feature about this TV it is the intenet connection. Lots of options for various movies of all types, Within 5 min of setup the internet was on line using my houe router
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The clarity of the picture on this tv is awesome. Like watching TV in a whole different way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stay Away from the Blue Store Special 6900 Model

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: led is like being there
Cons: 6900 model does not provide important apps
I enjoy the LED picture. It took some time to get use to. The 6900 does not have the full smart TV features since it was the Blue Store version. I would recommend Samsung HDTVs, but do not buy the Blue Store version, ever.
I believe some sort of contract agreement between Samsung and the Blue Store keeps the 6900 firmware from being updated like the rest of the HDTVs in the 6000 series. Popular and important movie apps are not available on this 6900 model. I would prefer that the contract get tossed so this TV's firmware could be updated with the rest of Samsung's LED HDTVs; thus letting , I think, this model have these important and popular movie apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3 Days in use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Boston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this TV for 3 days now, like the design. Already hook up to my network, I just noticed it takes a few sec to log on longer than I would normaly acept. will right a new review when I realy have played with it for some time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture. Suprisingly good sound. Nice range of features. The high Def is stunning. hard to take your eyes off. The color is dynamite. Very vivid bright colors, great whites and darks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Best I could find

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Columbiana,OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, connectability, great picture
Cons: needs better apps, too expensive
This tv is a wonderful tv with a beautiful picture. The sound is not the best, but far from the worst. It's app capability is quite nice, however there are very little apps, and i was looking forward to using skype on this unit, but there is no camera and it looks as if it's not compatible. Another problem with it is that when you want to watch a channel in HD you have to go to the menu and fix the ratio between screen fit(HD) and Wide Fit(SD). It would have been really nice to have a ratio accelerator to auto change. The WIFI is simply amazing, this tv connects to my android aria, my iPod, and all my computers. It also handles the tru motion very well with the 240HZ HDMI cord the picture is simply flawless. Over all I wouldnt pay more than $2000.00 for it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more internet options
Great tv, great picture quality, many picture control options for the engineering side of people, but with many automated options for those who don't like driving with a stick. The online options is good, could be better with actual internet explorer. Over all it's a great tv. I would recommend it to all
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, one drawback...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from NY,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful to look at even when its turned off
Cons: netflix app too difficult to use
This television is probably my single best purchase EVER...picture quality is excellent, easy to use/setup. frame casing is nice and thin saving space and providing a more streamlined look. For the pricepoint you can def find a less expensive television, and sacrifice space and perhaps some of the more convenient features included in this TV, however... i believe this television is a great bargain considering overall performance and appearance.
I must admit, 1 of three key reasons i purchased this tv, was for the direct netflix app without having to connect to my game console. This however is NOT easy at all... the app does not allow to add to instant cue, so all movies have to be chosen through my computer. also... it does not provide an efficient connection and movies will seldom play for more than 3-5 mins at a time without pausing and buffering, i have no choice but to continue using the game console for better picture quality, and for adding to instant cue. i am hoping for an update soon to help fix these problems!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Web-Connection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Web-Connection is not good.
Hardly connected to the WiFi.
It could work 1min or more or not at all.
Wireless disconnected all the time. No solution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Modesto Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, looks nice
The display is very nice. Even regular channels look very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD8200/XAA
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound to the front
Pro's
I love the Picture Quality, Realistic, almost puts you in the act..
Right size for my room.
The stand alows for easy movement L-R
Cons
Don't care for sound quality. Sound is better off to the side than in front.
Not enough Audio out jacks
Menu is hard to follow
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Picture Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, internet ready
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot use a keyboard
Bought this after Black friday and the picture was crispy, bright and so clear. Right after New Year, the picture/faces started turning pink and red. Our cable provider came to check their box. Next, came the TV service technician. He checked everything. He said there might be something wrong with the video card. TV picture was not real HD anymore.
Being the TV under a 30 day warranty he suggested to have the TV replaced. Which I did. Waiting for new one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome picture quality

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: poor input menu
Picture quality is awesome. Xbox 360 looks almost 3d with hdmi cable hooked up. Only complaint is the input options screen and menu. Only remote that functions it is the tv remote. Dish network remote does not work any of the functions. And ,of course, the only other complaint would be the very poor sound quality. But its an inch thick, what do you expect?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Montgomery, Al
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this set in Jan. 2011. In August 2012 the set started having problems. Since the Samsung I had before this one gave out right after the factory warranty expired I purchased an extended warranty with this one. The repairman said after his 4th visit that the set was unrepairable. Hopefully the warranty company will furnish me with a replacement better than the current one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.