Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is an exceptional product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have only had this set for two weeks and am completely satisfied. Clear picture, great features and excellent quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Serious Televison

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compatability
A terrific product, It exceeds all my expectations; Most important, it merges with ALL my other 5 Samsung devices easily.
Thank you Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
3.6 out of 5(135)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great image

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from lake forest , ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is a great tv has everything a movie watcher or gamer needs !! cvould use some better sound but over all sound is good surround sound make this experience soo much better !! 3d really makes you feel like the 2 g's you spent were well worth it !! of course for this tv good quality cables are recomended if you want the full 240 hertz and the 3d with out any skipping through out the picture !! i bought monster m series 17gigs plus fully compatible with this tv and gives it the best experience
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Rosenberg Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best TV ever made by Samsung yet....Samsung came a long way from back in the day to
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV
Just wish it would play my WMP files.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truely Amazing Entertainment Experience that's Worth the Price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, amazing 3d experience!, mulitple ports (usb/hdmi), built-in speakers sound great!
I can't just say that we "watch tv" anymore. This TV has opened our eyes, literally, to the entertainment experience that is 3D HDTV. Not only do we have a greater appreciation for HD, Samsung has blown our minds with the 3D features. The crystal clear picture of mountains, water, nature, landscapes, and space makes you feel like you're right there in the scene and right in the middle of the action. We purchased our TV at Costco after compairing features, options, environment (Home theater settings), and price. We could not be happier with our choice and still find ourselves compairing it to the newest models. We anticipate 3D Blu-ray releases now and appreciate Samsung expanding the online 3D content and Apps. The only issue I have was brought upon myself because we couldn't wait any longer to have this TV. No Wi-Fi (Does have ethernet connection). I know the newer models have Wi-Fi and are True Smart TV's but I wasn't looking for the "Smart" feature. I can transfer products and media via USB/HDMI/ and various programs from our computer. Overall, we are truely satisfied with our choice and will be looking for another this Holiday Season. Thank You Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
We are very pleased with our 3D tv. It brings great enjoyment when watching anything, including black and white movies. The clarity is fantastic and the depth is amazing. We enjoy watching 3D programs as the depth is intense without object flying into your face. Access to so many streaming applications including Pandora and Netflix makes our tv experience beyond traditional cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 7100 55" LED is a GREAT TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great features
Cons: cannot stream from computer over network-only hdmi
Really a GREAT TV with excellent picture quality and features. My ONLY complaint is that it cannot accept streaming from a computer directly over the LAN/Network connection, and instead requires an HDMI or other direct wired connection from the computer. Otherwise, its nearly perfect!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a well lighted room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This TV has to have one of the best pictures out there. I have this in a well lighted room and always have a great picture during 3D movies and watching cable. I love the fact that you can get on to Pandora and other apps with such easiness. Great TV waiting for the next one with the internet on it and the bigger picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

picture color is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
1st. samsung buyer , teac.support is great friend TV is well worth what you pay for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever owned!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned several Lcds, but this Led 3D tops any of them hands down. It is so realistic that it seems as though are present during the filming.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoying tv experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My wife and I got more time to spend in the living room now that we have that cinema-like tv. Go samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband and I have owned this TV since Christmas 2010 and we are still in awe of it. The quality of the picture and the features is unsurpassed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Truly awesome TV. I'm thinking about upgrading to the 2011 55" model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from Bozeman, MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2d to 3d works well
Cons: only one composit video port
We got a great deal on this HDTV as it was a demo at Costco. We really like the spectacular picture and it works well with our DirecTV HD. The fact that Samsung has had good reviews and my son and son-in-law both have Samsung TV's and like them was our reason to go with this set. The 2D-3D technology is quite remarkable, but I have not viewed any actual 3D content yet.
I like being able to use the network to play videos and display pictures residing on our PC's. You also have access to the Internet using apps to see selected information and get NetFlix, etc.
However it does not have an actual Web brouser - which could be nice now and then. Also, this set only has one composite video port, so if I did not have a home theater system, I would not be able to easily switch to my VCR, DVD, and Wii.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from Brookfield, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d glasses too expensive.
I have two 50 inches plasma TVs and there is no comparison to this 3D TV. The picture quality is super even when watching Golf Channel with 3D mode. The body is very well designed and sounds great too. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55 inches of Awesomeness!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
from Yucca Valley, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: that i have to buy an adaptor to connect to the in
When our old big screen television died 3 hours before this year's Super Bowl game, I was devastated. My husband and I contemplated running out to buy a new one just so we could watch the game.
Super Bowl Sunday is no fun on a 27" television when you have company coming over.
I am so glad we didn't rush out and buy the first television that fit our budget. Especially since my husband had his heart set on a Samsung. He used to repair televisions and Samsung's was one he rarely had to repair.
I spent about a month researching televisions and price shopping. Finally found an awesome deal at Abe's of Maine. would highly recommend them as well. Excellent Customer Service and unbelieveable prices on their products.
As for the television, like I said in the beginning it is 55 inches of awesomeness. Once I got it hooked up and running (in less than 10 minutes) I immediately put the Avatar Blu-Ray disc into my player. OMG! The quality was supremeo. I can only imagine how the 3D version would render. We don't have 3D glasses yet nor do we have any 3D movies on hand.
I did however tune into one of the DirecTV 3D channels. Would need those 3D glasses to give an honest opinion.
Overall my family is delighted with this TV. My teenage daughter keeps inviting her friends over to show it off. And I've seen a lot more of her boyfriend since we got this television. They love playing PS3 games on the big screen. I joked with the boyfriend that all I had to do to get him to come over more was to buy an awesome television. We laughed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 7100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a great TV! The picture clarity and color is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i only have one of them
Best TV out there. Great price, for the size and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Samsung TV I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
from Bakersfield, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: problem with the 3d glasses
I gotta say I just love this TV. The picture is unreal, I very pleased, the only issue I've encountered is the 3D glasses and getting them to charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ThisTV is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Agoura Hills, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is by far the best that I have owned. The new slim line design, coupled with the vivid color make watching 2D TV a pleasure. With adding the 3D, TV watching became exciting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Excellent picture. Love the slim design. I have already spoke to friends about the 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

spectacular

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from macon ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
picture is simply awesome best 3d i have seen so far but it was a hard choice between samsung n sony
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" 7100 Series 3D LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2011
from Harrisonburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This tv has an amazing picture, and the sound is good. It also has the built in Samsung Apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Clarity and Picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps management/config
The picture is absolutely wonderful and the clarity of HD that is emits is great. I'm very happy with the picture aspect. As for the Apps, I'm still having issues getting past the registration on the web, on the TV and the two syncing together. I've had the TV for a week now and have spent three hours throughout, and still with no success. It's a bit frustrating and disappointing. I hope that it evolves into a better way to manage this part. Overall, I'm happy about the picture quality which is what sold me in the first place.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

buy this now!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I cannot recommend this unit enough! Was going to wait and buy a 3D when "all the bugs were worked out." Saw it and bought it on the spot. Would like to have seen the TV with wireless internet, but other than that, you'll not be sorry!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Too cool (just one grip)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My only gripe is the internet apps setup could be simplified... please move everything but the linking tv account to the samsung website account to the website where I can use a keyboard (or better yet add support for usb keyboards on the TV)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, realistic picture, 3d very impressive
I was torn between getting the Samsung or a Sony LED 55" Flat Panel. After comparing the two, I decided to go with the Samsung. Am I ever glad I did. The picture and color is so realistic, you feel like you're a part of the scene; and this is in 2D!!! 3D performance is very impressive!! This is definitely a keeper for a TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
from glendale,arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
a little problem with hooking up the cable or hdmi at first but got it going and it delivers a great picture,thought the sound could of been a little better...good for now until we get a sound system...but impressed with the picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
from Killeen, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The quality of the picture in this TV is amazing. I was watching a movie from 1986 and it was like if it wass being filmed in front of me. To be able to increase the quality of such an old movie is amazing. I would give it a 10 stars if possible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: have to lower audio when it goes to comercial
Have to adjust volume when it goes comercial. Would like to see an automatic audio control like the auto dim sensor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2010
from WHITEFISH, MT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Buy one for yourself and you will be totally amazed at the quality, clarity and colors are all excellent. I would recommend this unit to all buyers, Finally I moved from the stone age into the future and I am not going back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A big upgrade to my old set.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from sterling hts, mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I compared the other brands and Samsung was far better in all catargories. I have seen things on this set that was very outstanding and I have not seen any set compare to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi out, no wifi out of the box
Saw it next to 55" Sony 3D, Vizio, and Hitachi LED tvs and it was hands down the best picture. Price was higher but if you spend a lot of time in front of your TV it is worth the extra money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3d ready

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, the picture quality is awesome, great for gaming and movies, doesn't take a lot of room, realy thin
Cons: expensive glasses, the 3d feature could have been better
Great tv awesome picture quality the 2d to 3d feature is great
But 3d needs a lit of it of work and less expensive glasse.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The TV functions really well. The only problems I see are the placement of the ports at the back which make them very difficult to access when mounted on a wall. Also, the cable port is loose and sometimes loses connection.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
XE700T1A
 
 
 
Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture and Quality Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no web browser functionality!, over priced!
T.V is overall Great! However one big issue is accessing the Internet with a web browser is not an available feature like in other high quality T.V's. I would highly recommend if you want the ablity to search the Internet do not buy this T.V.!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

truly enjoy this television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have 4 television 42 inches or larger, a sony braiva, sharp, toshiba. Although all of them have very good pictures, I hat goes off to the samsung, the sound is good, the pictures is excellent in 2d and very good in 2d. Everyone that comes over is truly impressed by the picture. This is the only LED of the bunch. I enjoy the internet features although I wish they would update it to enable the user to surf. Love the fact that that ESPN can appear in a side window that enables the updating to ESPN content. Overall the controls and remote are easy to use although I haven't figured out how to use the ESPN tickler on the side without having to turn on the television to start it. Although all of them are very good, this is the television that will go in the man cave, until i got this it was going to be the Sony.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My 3d 55"1080p LED HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am on love with my 3G TV. Brought lots of 3d movies
Great result friends and family are loving this samsung hdtv
Thank you Samsung!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost a Perfect Designed TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, terrific picture quality, media player supports many media file formats, very thin design
Cons: no web browser app, does not support dts-hd or dolby true-hd audio, does not support embedded subtitles in video files, no track up/down on remote
I love this TV. It has an awesome picture quality, the best I've seen. The media player supports a wide variety of video format files, including MKV which is growing to be a popular HD video format file. My biggest gripe is the InternetTV. I was highly disappointed that a web browser is not an optional app, since that would open the door to other online streaming video services of my choice. It makes the Internet connectivity useless for me. It also does not have audio codecs for DTS-HD, and Dolby True-HD which are popular on Blu-Ray movies, and HD video file formats. They should have had an automatic down conversion like the Sony PS3 does for these audio formats if the TV is unable to support them. Instead you get no sound with video playback. It also does not display embedded subtitle tracks in video files, where you have to do additional steps on your computer and put a separate subtitle file outside of the video file. The remote could have used Track up/dwn buttons also, instead of just rew/ff and otherwise useless buttons like Yahoo. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the lack of these 4 items. Still a great TV, in fact I purchased 2 additional ones, another 55" and a 46".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product -- Poor Manual/Documentation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: poor documentation, expensive
Great Picture, plentiful connections, latest technology. Manual is very poor - does not explain choices, just select A, B, or C. Website, likewise, has little explanations of features. Troubleshooting guide is good for all the topics it covers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.