Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV

Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(334 Reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 334 reviews
5 stars
282
4 stars
42
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
295 out of 306(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Inland Empire, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. Picture on it is really good, clear, and crisp. With a good calibration and a good home theater set up, man you're set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is amazing. Once hooked up either via Wireless or Wired network, the unit can find my DLNA servers and display movies and photos from my servers. But it doesn't stop there. The clarity of the screen is amazing. With old movies or new digital movies, especially the new 3d movies this screen adds a new depth to the media being displayed. This TV is the main focal point for a Home Theater and it has out performed every expectation.
I would suggest purchasing this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Man Cave TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2013
from Massena, New York
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim, many picture options
I love this TV. This was the TV where Samsung really fine tuned the LED TV's. They got the Black Levels good and the Micro Dimming really helped. This TV had no "Ghosting" and no "Flashlight Affect" like some of the previous LED TV's or other brands out there. I have had this TV for awhile and it still has a picture that is just as good as my 2012 55inch LED. I am very happy with this TV and think it was worth every penny!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV needed to be more updatable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2013
from Aiken,sc
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, works great with my other samsung products, great look, audio quality
little annoyed that it is 2 yrs old and there are apps coming out that aren't able to be used on it, it is a top of the line TV, and Samsung cannot expect someone to shell out $2000 every 2 yrs for a TV to get some apps, granted I can just live without them but I thought I was buying a TV that was going to be able to do all the things that newer TV's are going to be able to do (with the exception of faster processing and other things that firmware and updates cant help). other than the above rant I love my Samsung TV and will continue to purchase products as mine start to fail.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
from OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv. The picture is super clear and the menu is easy to use. I like being able to rotate the TV on it's stand for better viewing no matter where I'm sitting standing like when I'm ironing. While we haven't used the 3D feature alot, we enjoy it when we do and I'm glad I have the option. I would definitely recommend this TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Words to Describe this Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from San Rafael, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
3D is Amazing the live color of the screen in the movies I'm amazed by this delightful TV I know its a 2010 TV and there are better SAMSUNG TVs out there, people come to my house and they just wooooouuuuuuuu to It. Good job Samsung of course I bought newer SAMSUNG TVs for my bedrooms and they are great too. But this one takes the cheers because It is the King of the living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought it as a set with 3D Blu-ray player and it is awesome. Love 3D :))
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Chesterfield, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice looking border/frame
Great picture & sound without sound-bar, easy to use features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this TV for two years and it is a great product. The vivid display makes me feel like I'm on the set with the actors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Victorville, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
More than expected... surprised by many smart features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
I love this TV - the 3D engine is great and allows me to watch ESPN 3d. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PRODUCT PERFORMS BETTER THAN EXPECTED.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from UPSTATE NEW YORK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
REALISTIC COLOR, AND EASE OF USE.
MANY COMMENTS FROM GUESTS DURING VIEWING.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive 3d glasses
Love this TV - awesome pictures, controls, features! Only drawback is the expense of the 3D glasses but newer sets use much less expensive ones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3d amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
3d at home, not used everyday but boy when you do use it, WOW.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality and overall reliability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've enjoyed everything on this TV from standard HD television programming, DVD and BluRay media, and console gaming and haven't been disappointed yet. If I get another TV I'd get another Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from New York , Ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
i am very please wtih this purchase . outstanding .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing picture quality
We love the clarity of the picture. Just can't be beat for quality. We have loved this TV so much that we have bought two more with different features depending upon what room the TV would go into.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Beautiful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from ATL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
Cons: short power cable
I had this TV for over 2 years and it's just brilliant. We've had AT&T Uverse guys do installs in 2 different homes. Both times they said it was the clearest pictures they've seen after installing their system.
The only real gripe I have is that the power cable comes out from the center of the back of the TV and all the inputs are on the left side (facing the front of the TV). So hiding the cables in the wall is a bit of a challenge. The cable is too short if you run the power over to the side of the TV, or you have to run all the other cables back across to the center of the TV. It's just not ideal. An easy fix, and maybe they've done this, but is to simply make the TV with a 3' longer power cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
from washington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it amazes, people cant stop watching when they come over. It makes them very envious.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has great features makes the movies come to life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Of the Best TV in the world

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2012
from NJ
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'been using this TV since last year and Love it. Thinking about to get the 65 inch samsung now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It blows my mind!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from New Braunfels, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV, its great for movies, sports, games and online interaction (i.e. video chat via messengers). All my friends and family are always shocked on how crisp and clear everything looks, they always say they must have one. I have had this TV for a little over a year and i love it everyday like when i first got it out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, awesome picture
I replaced my 52" LCD with this LED. I have high expectation of Samsung TV's and this one didn't disappoint me. The picture is awesome. I don't use the 3D much but it's good to have when I want to use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv i have had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
ive had this tv for over a year now and it still works great. has a great picture, good sound and 3d is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am satisfied that I got my moneys worth however I was expecting a bit more.I haven't been able to use the browser yet, and the 3D performance was a bit lack luster and difficult to setup. It may not be the best but it is better than the rest:-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" All in One
4.4 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this set!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from Pawleys Island, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I purchased this set before I bought the Samsung Plasma 7000. I have to say that both sets are a pleasure to own. This set has great features and a gorgeous picture. Very happy with this TV. I highly recommend Samsung Tv sets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV in class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2012
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
If all that you care about is sheer performance, plasma is probably still the top performer. But what made me go with LED was that the difference in performance is not that great, but the difference in the electric bill is huge. So much so that what you save by having an LED will pay for another tv.
The other thing is very impressive with this tv is that it's a side lit LED, but outperforms the back lit LEDs.
Once i got everything hooked up, i put a Blu-ray in that was shot in IMAX. The picture was considerably better than what it was in the store. This tv is definitely not cheap, but it was still worth it.
The only potential downside with this tv is that sometimes the auto-dimming can be a little dark.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very much satisfied

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2012
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Great tv. It was worth the wait. No problems. Its been working great for over a year now
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TELEVISION

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from New Mexico Desert
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: have to be willing to pay for performance
I am audio/videophile on a bugget and utilize my equipment extensively. I purchased this set as an open box buy from the store as I would not be able to afford retail pricing. We purchased this television for use in our bedroom as we had a 57" display in the main room already. This set almost convinced me to step down the 2" of viewing space in our main viewing room as the picture was so much cleaner and did not produce much heat in producing that image. Very flexible and if you are wanting to tweak the picture to your preference there are many menues that allow you to make all the changes you could want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product with very cool features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV provides an exceptional picture and very cool features. The only issue I had was when trying to connect to a wireless network -- it was a little weak. Solved the problem by hard-wiring.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still Love the TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
from Norwalk, OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Love it! Now that we're getting connected with wireless, this TV is gonna slam!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and have yet to use half the features...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, full functionality/input compatible
I can't think of a single thing that is wrong with this tv. It is probably the only appliance of it's sophistication that I haven't been frustrated with. I don't think there is anything that I have needed it to do that it hasn't been able to do. Actually, I'm waiting for alot of things to catch up so I can use features it already has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, thin
Overall Its great TV and love it.
- Supports Tons of Video formats.
- A lot of input ports
Cons:
Remote doesn't have Qwerty, for Internet TV it's a must
Can't turn on over LAN
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this t

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Phila.,PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was absolutely pleases with this set from the start. I love the picture quality & the 3d is nothing short of amazing! The only thing I wish to happen with this product, is that I can upgrade the software to a newer model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PICTURE EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, 2d looks like 3d quality, thin
Cons: speaker, no built in wifi
I bought this TV because of the 2D picture quality. The 3D is even more AMAZING!! Every time I have someone in my house (Contractor, guest, etc) they ALL stop when they see the TV and ALL say the same. "WOW, I have never seen such a great picture. I need one of these!!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

un55c8000 3d tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Waco, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is awsome with a beautiful pic and the 3d is awsome...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from stafford,virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv does it all,very happy...so much so i went and bought another...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from NY,NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
a fantastic 3d/hdtv all around. great sound, picture quality is amazing, easy to use,install, and upgrade, wifi
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality in a name!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Sewell, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Once again Samsung has shown quality with its name!
I have nothing bad to say about this unit, Quality in the picture is at its best. If set-up properly you can have one of the best home theater systems around! 3D is at its best!
I recommend this set to someone who is serious about having a home theater!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55 " led 8000 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great featues, easy setup
great picture, features and easy set up and a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker
I bought this TV 18 months ago and I love it now just as much as I did back then. It has a beautiful machine like finish. It compliments all my furniture very well. It is perfect for my living room size.
One thing I am unimpressed by is the speaker quality. I really wish the stock speakers were more powerful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture quality is second to none

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Lafayette, LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
We love this television. The picture quality is amazing. The thickness of the set still amazes me. Anytime we have guests and they comment about the set I immediately tell them to go and look at it from the side to see how thick it is. I still cant believe that it is less that 2" wide. We are constantly getting positive comments from everyone about the television and how great it is. I would and have suggested this product to other people. Lightweight, durable, great picture quality, sound system is amazing. GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: beautiful picture and design
Cons: cannot upgrade to add web browser
This is a cool and elegant tv , love it! The movies and games look excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from LARKSVILLE, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great clarity
I LOVE THIS TV. WE WERE OUT OF TOWN A LITTLE A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO AND WAS WATCHING ANOTHER FLAT SCREEN WICH WAS SMALLER "21" ROGHTLY AND LOOKED LIKE ONE OF THE FIRST FLAT SCREENS THAT HAD CAME OUT. MY WIFE AND I WAS LOOKING @ EACH OTHER AND STATED AT THE SAME TIME "I MISS OUR TV". NOT ONLY WAS IT SMALLER IT HAD NO CLARITY TO IT.
VINCE B.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Lake Mary, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display
All the right features plus 3D. Probably will not use 3D much, but like having the feature when my grandson visits. Also, it was just the right size to fit the opening of my old projection TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I hate the Auto Motion Plus 240 Hz by default - it makes movies as soap opera. Should have easier set up
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 4th Samsung TV and it absolutely the best! Picture Quality is Unreal. A Truly All-in-One TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the internet applications and the widgets

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is truely amazing.Watching sports and movies just make it unbelievable.The 3d is jaw dropping worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
Awesome tv , great colors , has apps and Im able to upgrade software. Love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy!!! Great picture quality and love the apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, apps a pro / plenty of hdmi
Great TV.. love the picture quality in movie and 3 d video games. Apps work Great no problems Skype camera works great too. Great purchase..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, unbelievably clear picture, totally enjoyable media experience
Cons: no cons | all pros
We bought this TV at one of the Big Box Stores after viewing all of their LED HDTV's. The picture quality was the best out of all the other brands. I literally stood back and looked at all the TV's on display and I could tell which one's were Samsung by the great picture quality. There just wasn't any comparison between the other brands. I highly recommend the whole line of Samsung HDTV's. We now have three in our family. Unless Samsung changes the quality of their products, I will always buy their brand. I will also never go back to standard programming again...HD all the way. One more thing...I am a person who does A LOT of research on a product before I buy, and I found that Samsung consistently had some of the best reviews out there. I've done the homework for you here people. Just by the Samsung TV/product and be happy! :o)
PS: You will probably want a sound bar or surround sound system to get the best media experience from your TV. A sound bar and sub-woofer will make most people happy. It makes movies come alive!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
This is the best TV that I have every purchased. Currenlty looking to purchase my next TV for a smaller room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Palm Bay, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Buy it. Don't hesitate. Well worth it. Very please with its pic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SSG-2200AR
3.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from el paso, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my New Tv & I would never trade it in for nothing else! It does everything its supposed to but the only thing I wish they had on there is like QVC APP cause they have HSN on there but not QVC! Please samsung make the QVC APP & thanks!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture quality and built in features. Active shutter glasses get expensive quickly when preparing for friends to come over, but 3D picture is crisp.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes Going to a Theater a Wast of Time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Silver Spring, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks, apps
Pictures was better than any TV or Theater I have ever seen. The 3D is lifelike, you feel that you can reach out and touch the items. Less than an hour from delivery to full operations in the TV room. Well worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no built in wireless, no internet keyboard
I really enjoy my tv. Looks good as well. I would recommend Samsung tv to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
RV511-A01 Notebook
4.4 out of 5(108)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WoW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Jamaica NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of firmware updates.
This is a grate tv but it is lacking updates but otherwise it is a wonderful LED tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV, even though the controller does not work to good it not the TV, great TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV; has almost everything.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate