Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Testing testing.
Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
60 out of 67(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I love my Samsung TV. The style and frame is unique.You won't find this style with other brands. I have this connected to all my other samsung product such as S3 and my samsung receiver. The best part is that I can hang this TV on the wall without any accessories needed. Again amazing technology and product!!! I will continue to purchase Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from Shiraz, Iran
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I Love It. quality is very good. It's look amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First 3d ready 1080p TV ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is absolutely awesome! Interested in some 3d glasses but having difficulty finding some compatible models. Very satisfied with the quality and the price at sams club is still hard to beat! Highly recommend samsung for your next tv product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung hasThe best picture and it will always be the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3-d

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Arlington, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d glasses to $$$
Great tv (best I've ever had) only complaint is that the glasses are to expensive and they are not Bluetooth.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

remote is too sensitive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
my remote is very sensitive. sometimes it works and other times it takes a couple of tries.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best tv I ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from everett, ma
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, comes with link stick for wireless
Cons: wifi its not built in needs a link stick
great picture
good deal at best buy
incredible thin
very nice remote control with remote view anywhere in the house
I love it!
I do recommend to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent design and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Oxanrd California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality material
Cons: needed full internet capability
Great product...quality technical features and design. Remote is a bit challenging and limiting. Though a touch screen it is not user friendly. Color is precise, brilliant and crisp. After over a year of ownership I'm still amazed at the presentation. Love the thin ultra modern finish. One limiting feature for Samsung's 2010 premier television is its limited internet capability. the 2010 Smart TV concept was not fully developed nor incorporated which is disappointing for a 2010 leading industry product. Still...I now have two Samsung led televisions with supporting sound bars and other products. Overall...good work Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV Just wish I could Stream my Itunes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture for all formats. The only downside it the limited number of apps that are available from Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this tv. Especially for the price i got it for
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN55C9000ZF

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
Great TV. Great Picture. Great Features. Grat Speakers. Recommend to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was love at first site with this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Mc Calla, Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote needs a better user interface, speakers not good in a large room use a sound bar
Great picture, great value, easy to setup, to think I almost bought a Sharp
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good pictrue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Ansonia,CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: hangs on a slight tilt upward
Very nice. I like that I can see the picture in the remote
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv to have I can't believe it has a 3" remote tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the "HYPE"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Houston, Texas
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV is great! I bought it for my husband as an early Christmas gift, but I seem to enjoy it more (smile). The sleek design and the compatibility with our home theater make it a dream television. No issues what so ever ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung c9000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv. This is by far the most gorgious television out. The ultra slim design, remote that is touch screen, the silver bezel, 3d compatible it also converts 2d to 3d. there is no other tv out on the market that is as good as this one. when viewing shows the picture is smooth which makes it look real. everything is also included in the box a wire wall mount, two remotes and also the wireless dongle. This is a great buy the c9000 also dropped in price dramatically. The only disappointment is that it uses infrared glasses but its ok and its so thin that its almost fragile I guess that a compliment right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great and awesome! This is the TV that all people should Have!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
I love this tv. Everything I own is samsung and I am not dissapoiment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tv i have had in my life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Peoria, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv has all the features and more than a man could ever want. The only draw back that i have is the use of the touchpanel remote it has to be charged every night. and the virtual keyboard does not work with everything.
The quality of the video feed is supurb.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from fairmont, WV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
excellent picture. not easy to mesh with me existing network
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yes the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from chicagoland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, picture
This is by far the best picture i have ever seen. That includes working in pro video mixing studios. All the rest of the things about it are great re: stand, where the cable connects are
design, I am still learning the touch remote, but all that is not as important as the PICTURE which I smile at every time I see it. Can't wait for football on it. Also just added the new hw-d7000 AV receiver/blu-ray.
I'm happy I got the c9000 since I don't think they will continue this series. Just too good and too expensive to build.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
4.2 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hi Performance Viewing!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This television is by far the best LED out. My wife and kids all love it because it is so clear and vibrant. I also like it for that but I also love what this t.v. can do the features and apps are great this t.v. is what dreams are made of. Thank you samsung for making 1 mans dreams come true.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best of the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
This TV maybe appear expensive, but every cent I spent was well worth it. Amazing picture and 3d technolgy. One os the best web interaces built in. Keep it up Samsung. I would never buy anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
from WPB, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Awesome picture, Ties in with all my other equipment. I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NOT A HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Elk Grove, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Can't understand why they would call this a "TV". To me a TV provides a picture and the accompanying sound; this does exactly that superbly and much, much more. Apps, Net Flix, News on demand, updates via the internet, etc. Gotta call it something else; but I'll leave that to the folks smarter than me. All I have to say is WOW!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from AKRON, OHIO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS DEFINATELY CINEMA-QUALITY 3D AND GROUNDBREAKING 2D!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG UN55C9000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from Corona,CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This LED s picture is unreal. I love this LED and i'm so glad i choose this TV out of all the models to buy today. I was also very easy to hang on the wall. If you've ever hung a picture on the wall you can hang this TV. The remote is a touch screen that might take a little getting used to if you have never used a touch screen. Other than that this maybe one of the best buys i've ever made . I'm not just saying that. One thing no matter what TV you buy spend the money on the better cables they do make a difference. Again it doesn't matter what HDTV you buy , you'll need the better cables.From Corona,CA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
from Fort Lauderdale , FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the most wonderful TV we had own!! We did some research and went to the store to compare before buying a new tv and we use to be fan of other brand, but after taking a look to the way this tv displays and surrounds us when watching a 3d movie made us change our mind. We are really happy with our new Samsung 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV.!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Color Easy to put together and hang

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The color on the samsung is outstanding The picture is bright and I like the way the brightness adjusts for the room during the day and nitetime hours I like the ease of the remote also. Very easy to put together and hung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I first saw this TV at BestBuy, I said to myself I need to get me one of these!!. watching blu ray on this TV is just awesome. The 3D is also great; But I love the touch screen remote it came with. The Anynet+ (HDMI-CEC) feature automatically reads any device that is connected to the TV via HDMI and create that device remote functions on the touch screen remote without been programmed like other universal remotes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Boynton beach, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a great tv, very thin and light weight. The 3D picture is amazing. Easy to set up and would purchase it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!!! With a Capitol W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
I recently purchased the Samsung C9000 55" from a BB store and I couldn't be happier now i understand that this is last year's model but for what I got it for there will no complaints, I still got the bundle kit with the Samsung Blu-ray 3D player along with this wonderful t.v. I upgraded from a Sony-KDL46XBR9 which for some odd reason it kept resetting itself and boy what a good decision I made the picture pops at you I watched Resident Evil 3D movie and I was blown away I matched this unit up with my Denon 3D ready receiver and it's a match made in heaven, all of my friends could not believe the deal I got with this t.v. Pick this one up before their gone you won't regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture I've ever seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is the best TV Purchase I've ever made. The Picture quality is beyound anything I've seen before, and the 3D movies actually look great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IT NEEDS TO BE FULLY QUALITY CONTROLLED!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from CHICAGO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, samsung should inspect thorough assembly line
Samsung made a history in television in birth of UN55C9000. While writting this, I had a brand new ( 3rd attempt) has been exchanged sitting besides me...Why third? The 1st one has component problem found 2 weeks later when I connected my dvd recorder. The second one came out to be perfect in the initial set up, after that night when I woked up, I turned it on...it was ok till I swivelled the tv from right to left. At about 5 inches in the left, accross the screen went white. Went back to exchanged it for the 3rd...Im skeptic to open this brand new box besides me thinking of what to expect this time...What so amazing to me is:> I couldn't stop trying till I find the perfect display in this design...but im halfway through my 30 day return priviledges and I can't let that go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from California
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I could not be happier with my TV, I love the picture quality, features, and design!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this television. It is amazing how technology has come such a long way. Great picture and user friendly. I love the internet hook up so I can access my media from my pc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a awsome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
from virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not to crazy about the silver trim
the picture is so crisp you feel like you are right there. even without hd or blue ray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, 3D is here

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from North Canton, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since the early 1960's I have been doing 3D photography, using a Stereo Realist camera. Back then I fantasized about TV being in 3D. Although some movies had come and gone in the media, the 3D market was not really stable or viable. NOW 3D has come to stay, with a TV that is brilliant in design, applications, and color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1500
3.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.3 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a good TV set!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This TV has so many nice functions to enjoy all services. Design is so slim and outstanding; qualily is awesome including sound, resolution, and value. Only I have a little problems with using the10 keys on the remote control to set up some apps. I could not use the keyboard on the remote. Otherwise, I am so excited to have it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth waiting for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, perfect display
We followed the development of this TV, and waited to make a purchase. We were not dissapointed. The TV is everything we wanted and more. The picture is so real, the clarity is off the top, the design is incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truely a new Dimension

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, full hd, ultra slim, wi-fi, 4 hdmi, touch screen remote
Cons: bad pairing with touch remote
This is awesome!!! I recently bought this and the picture quality is amazing. We watch everything from sports to sitcoms to music to movies and the display is dazzling. The 2D to 3D upconversion is just amazing, it even upconverts non HD transmission. I watched NFL, Discovery, Food Network, cartoon network, NBC news and the upconversion was superb without any picture issues.
With Ultra-slim wall mount it makes your living room look stunning yes and 0.31 inches thickness paysoff very fist day you wall mount it. No more clumsy and ugly wall mounts and complex arrangments of cable.
HDMI and Wi-Fi is really good. Now I only use two HDMI cables to connect everything - from set top box to 3D BD Players to home entertainments. 3D Glasses are cool too. I have prescription glasses and I had no difficulty wearing my 3D glasses on them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

crisp clear picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from canisteo ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultra thin
I made the mistake of going into store and seeing the floor model of this unit and fell in love. went out and got it the next month.Found it easy to mount on the wall.TV is so thin and picture is so clear it leaves people in awe . 3D feature is awesome, although very limited library at present time.Works well with my 3D receiver as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2010
from Houston Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've been looking for a HDTV for some time and think that we've found the perfect one. The picture (even without the 3D) is AMAZING and with the 3D is beyond our expectations. We paired it with a Samsung HTIB and love the combination. Good going Samsung! Nice job on this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2010
from Long Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: remote has no default/reset
I was wowed from the showroom with the thickness i mean thinness of this LED 3D SAMSUNG. Out of the box n in my room hook up was cake. I love it even more now that I added my Samsung 3D DVD player. Picture is so clear.....enjoying it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUAN`S REVIEW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2010
from COSTA RICA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is amazing, I really like and enjot this Led TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

incredible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I do cabinetry and home theatre for a living.....my customer bought the samsung 3d LED tv....I cant express enough the incredible picture this TV has. They backed it up with a Pioneer Elite Home theatre Processor....This is the TV i will purchase for myself...no doubt. Worth every penny.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
49of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2010
from miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The picture quality is amazing. I compared it to the c8000 at the store because i was skeptical about the cotrast ratio being lower in the c9000 but the 9000 looks better. Picture is smoother more clear, no blur at all. The difference in price is definitly not just how thin it is which is incredible to look at. This tv is an amazing display of technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+48points
61of 74voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no pip
Great tv i love the designwish it had PIP. remotes battery life is terrible
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great TV with a very nice picture. You can't really use it without a sound system because it's so thin and the speakers are very small, but you would never really use a TV like this without a sound system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ergonomic Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, modern design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, picture not equal to lesser models
This HDTV, although, easy on the eyes aestetically, the picture qualitity is not as good as the C and D 8000 series televisions. But, for the size or thinness of the bezel, no one can match the sleek design. But, if your search is for the best picture, look to the 8000 series for your answer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Potential but needs updates!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My first Samsung TV and for looks and picture quality it is the best I have had so far (both regular and 3D) The setup and instructions are easy to follow and has some great extras hidden away (frond slide out panel) that you would expect from a "flagship" model. My only "However" is the fact with tv's changing on a daily basis, this model needs some help. Resolving not being able to skype in this day and age is huge (and it only seems to be on this model) and as other models have that capability , I have noticed other areas but this is about the tv so I will focus on that! Pulls in the channels on HI-Def rabbit ears really well and there aren't many tv's out there that will give you a better showing of Avatar and Captain America in 3D (Thor here I come)!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from philly
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a good LCD 3D TV with a good built-in speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ultimate tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from dover, de
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
ahead of its time. my only complaints are that the picture on wireless remote rarely works unless right next to tv.
looks great on wall and best picture ive seen
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Pictures, Almost Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, amazing 3d display, stylish exterior
Cons: expensive 3d glasses, wifi on tv forgets security key, remote functionality not polished
I bought this just short of a year ago. When people visit, it's the first thing in the living room they notice. It has a sleek brushed steel finish and it's paper thin. The picture is amazing! When we find 3D content to watch, it really makes for a fun evening in.
Some things I've been less impressed with... I never could get the TV to remain connected to my home WiFi network. It connects, but it forgets my security key nearly every day. It's not a deal breaker for me because I access online content through the PS3 instead of directly on the tv... but it would have been fun to explore some of the apps available on it. Also, I've heard that if you connect it to a cable instead of WiFi, it works much better.
The remote is really cool with a touch screen interface and the ability to stream TV content to it. However, whenever I leave a room, the signal to the TV gets lost. It's almost as if it requires a line of site connection to maintain the stream... which defeats the purpose. I actually still prefer using my Harmony One remote with it anyway.
I don't want to sound negative... those two things are bummers, but there are definitely workarounds. The TV is a gem and I don't regret buying it at all!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
from Bedford, NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin!!!
Cons: poor remote battery life, does not remember router password
This tv has and amazing picture. After 4 months we still go "wow" at some scenes. Has the best picture I have seen on any TV.
A few minor cons: Battery life on the remote is very poor. The touch screen on the remote is very sensitive and some of the controls are so close it is easy to touch the wrong one and cancel every thing you were trying to get to.
Wireless connection to the TV and the remote are very unstable and the tv does NOT remember the router password. Very frustrating. I finally just hard wired it.
out side of those things the set is just amazing. Lots of features and apps you can add, many are free.
I use the samsung remote app for my Xoom instead of the samsung remote.
It works great with Tivo too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV for most HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, shifting blacks
I have now had this set for 6 months and while I think the picture is great most of the time, little things would prevent me from buying it again if given the chance.
On non-1080 source such as cable or Disk network I get shifting blacks in the background, for the amount of money I paid for this set, I don't think I should have this problem. For 1080I and 1080P source the picture is great however most signals from Dish and Comcast have so much compression the TV has a hard time displaying correctly.
I also have dents in the lower bezel, I think it is a quality - shipping issue.
Remote is pretty but basically very poor to use. I must stand directly in-front of the TV to get it to work and the menu setup is very poor. I am in the middle of doing something and if I am not precisely on top of the function I want, it will reset to the initial menu. Also battery life is bad.
Wireless reception is very poor even though other components I use have no problem connecting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

remote control, not practical

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2011
from socal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: remote control needs constant recharging
the picture quality is awesome , but the remote control is pointless , it will only last 6 hours on a full charge and this is quoting a tech from samsung , every time i use it, the battery is dead and needs to be recharged , so other than that the tv quality is awesome picture is great and sound is good
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hate the remote

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote
Amazing TV, slim design is great, picture is perfect, but....the remote is absolutely awful. The touch is so sensitive, incredibly difficult to type in words when using the internet apps, and it's always dead when we want to use it (since we usually only use the cable remote). For the cost of this TV, they could have given us a halfway decent remote. It just seems like an after thought.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UN55C9000ZF

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
from st louis, mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, design
Cons: poor backlighting preformance
While the design is outstanding its performance is its achilles heel. The picture is beautiful in a full 16x9 aspect with bright scenes. Darker scenes however are a different story. Light streams from the corners and edges which at the price of the unit is unexceptable. Maybe a firmware update will help? I had the set calibrated and nothing changed. This is the flagship? When the set is off it is beautiful turn it on and well it depends. I gave it four stars because of the design and the picture most of the time but again at 6K the backlighting is an issue. It doesn't have precision dimming but the technology used is supposed to simulate full array backlighting. Again maybe a firmware fix. I couldn't recommend this set to a friend at the current price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Geat TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, thin thin thin
Cons: poor off angle viewing
What a design! TV is by far the thinnest & sleekest! I'm sure all other manufacturers are scratching their heads, goiing, "How does Samsung make it so thin." Pay the extra $$$$ and get the TV of the future! Excellent picture quality, features. Only drawback is off angle viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!