Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is fantastic. Beautiful picture. Internet built in. Looks great hanging on my wall. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No complaints!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Colchester,CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Right from startup this product has delivered as advertised. I highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have tried the rest.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2013
from Gold River, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I do all the purchasing for the entertainment devices in my home. I have been known to spend weeks researching all the products so I won't feel cheated. I just realized all the devices in my home are Samsung. No more researching in the future. I'll just get on the Samsung web page, make my purchase, and not waste all that time.
And the one time I called support to help with a wifi connection, they not only fixed it, but called back to make sure I was no longer having the problem. WOW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

By far the best tv Ive purchased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Lompoc, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv speaks for itself!! I purchased this model over a year ago and I haven't had any issues at all. The smart hub is an awesome feature to have and it updates on its own. Picture quality is outstanding from what all family and friends say!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best purchase I've made. Get compliments from everyone that stops by.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Works for me...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
from Jefferson City, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
While 3D may be the big thing now, and in the future, I am not going to get into it until they do away with the glasses. If I have my family over to watch a 3D presentation I would feel bad if I did not provide glasses to all. I think this was the best 2D only solution, and I love the picture. Although I only gave it 4 stars in performance, simply due to it being rather picky about cable connections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart LED 6300

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent resolution and color and a plethora of optional settings you can change to adjust to your viewing/listening environment! You don't need 3-D with this TV! And my wife actually likes the built-in speakers better than using our 5.1 surround system!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING TV BUT SLOW SMART TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from LAS VEGAS,NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart tv runs slow
WOW, WHAT CAN I SAY? AMAZING TV! LOVE THE COLOR AND THE PICTURE. THE ONE THING THAT BUGS ME IS HOW SLOW THE SMART TV AND LOAD TIME FOR EVERYTHING IS TIED TO THE SMART TV. THE REPONSE TIME FROM THE REMOTE TO THE TV LAGS A TON! BUT ON THE UPSIDE ANYTHING I HAVE ON MY NETWORK HARDDRIVE PLAYS AS IF IT WANT ON BLU-RAY NO MATTER THE QULITY OF DOWNLOAD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stirkraus review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from saint peters mo.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
i very much like this tv . it was easy to set up, went online & set it to manufactures specs. smart tv is the way to go.for the money this tv had great reviews and i would recomend samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV was easy to install, set up and use. Picture is crisp, clear and nice!!! Best TV I've ever owned!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent can't explain it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Rochester MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Hey for this TV, Excellent can not explain what it is, Can't wait to get back home and ignore my laptop, phone and just interact with my TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent SMART TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 2nd big, flat screen Samsung TV ... my 1st was a 50" plasma that has performed flawlessly for many years. In fact, it's now set-up in another room & still working like new.
I wanted to update to an internet, "Smart" TV, so it made sense to me to check out Samsung's line.
So far, so good ... the picture quality is amazing & I thought our Plasma was good!
The Smart TV function works well. However, I just finished setting everything up (have connected to our home theater system), so I've not had a lot of time to play with as yet. I'm looking forward to exploring all the options, but checking out the internet, email, etc. on a 55" screen is pretty cool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Pen15 island
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This tv has a stunning picture and picture quality to go along with a great design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE MOST EXCELLENT TV EVER!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Here
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
The best tv ever owned. Plugged in right out of box and picture quality amazing. Have in a dedicated theater room and when the lights are out it is just outstanding. Friends and family are stunned as I am at the picture quality. You won't be disappointed. You will love this tv is you are thinking of buying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Central WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is exceptional, the menus are intuitive, and it's a pleasure to use. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredibly Clear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish could use a normal usb adapter for wireless
This is a great TV...we went from a different company's 55" Projection HD TV to this one after the old TV finally blew. The people where we shopped were familiar with us and knew what we used our TV for---gaming, watching movies & sports---this was a great choice...and they did not steer us wrong!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
The Samsung 55" 6300 series HDTV I just bought has a fantastic picture, is crystal clear and evemn better than I'd hoped it would be.
The apps are nice and convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from New Milford, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This was to be my one big TV purchase for what I hope is many years, so decided to get a fairly good TV that will last and still be up-to-date in that time frame. I researched and I took my time trying out the other smart TVs like the LG, and decided that this had all the minimum features I wanted and was within my budget. My favorite things about the TV are the very good TV/user interface, YouTube access, and it is lowest model that supports the QWERTY remote. The best surprise was to find that the QWERTY remote has a button that moves a cursor around the internet screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is amazing! It is impossibly thin, and the picture is amazing. I have become a "TV snob" as a result of owning this TV and find myself not wanting to watch "low-def" TVs. There have been a few cases where our cable company doesn't broadcast certain shows in HD, so I will purchase them from ITunes and watch them via my AppleTV so I can have the best quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST TV ever, one thing though....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good design
this tv can make everything look good, I am in shock with how good everything looks. I only have two beefs: 1. since this is a Smart TV I think the qwarty remote should be included with the package, it would be easier to use the browser. 2. The manual is stored electronicly which is nice since we don't have to worry about losing it, but they took down the "how to" on the web, and searching was painfull. I would have liked the printed copy. Plus the computer connection needs more info, I learned that the ALLSHARE works but only if the files are in established directories. I have explored how to use all the features and so far with little trial and error they work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of our best investments!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lan adaptor not included
Picture quality and features are hard to beat. Easy to set up and program. We bought this for quality picture, slim design, and brand reputation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Color, sharpness, and clarity of picture are wonderful. The Smart Tv hub allows for many possibilities.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2011
from sacramento, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs wireless mouse, needs wireless keyboard
I was able to purchase this tv through a program my job offers. i chose this tv because I like the automotion plus feature. i enjoy watching movies that have that home camera look. the only difficulty i had with initial setup was with the smart hub account creation other than that no major issues at this point.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Scottsdale
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best HD TV we have owned. The picture is fantastic and the wireless connectivity worked without a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: costly
Excellent product. Can't wait for football season!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love it !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from KENTUCKY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
We spent a year or more deciding witch brand TV to buy. After many hours of research on the computer we had settled on another brand. Then we visited several stores. As we entered each store we would pick the set with the best picture, before learning what brand it was. Every time it was a Samsung ! We picked the 55" UN55D6300 for it's features and connections. It was easy to assemble and hook up. We are very happy with our choice.
'
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Des Plaines, Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Amazing picture. Colors and brightness best I've seen in LEDs. Totally pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One year post purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no querty remote capabilities
The tv has not disappointed. great picture without tinkering with the default settings. the sound quality could be better. I was disappointed there was no way to use a remote keyboard or qwerty keyboard remote with this unit
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
1000W 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from TOMS RIVER, N.J.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv
Cons: need usb adapter for internet
NICE BASIC SMART HDTV FOR A GREAT PRICE. HAS GREATCLEAR PICTURE AND SOUND, BUT IS LACKING IN INPUTS. THIS MODEL ONLY HAS TWO HDMI INPUTS, BUT IS A SMART TV. YOU WILL NEED TO PURCHASE THE USB ADAPTER TO USE THE SMART FEATURES..THE STAND IS WEAK AND DOES NOT SWIVEL. OVERALL A NICE TV, WITH GREAT SIZE. IF YOU NEED TO HOOK UP MORE THEN TWO HDMI DEVICES, try a different model...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from holly,MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture
Cons: no wireless built in, no optical sound port
great picture! great value!
only wish they did 2 things to make tv better.
1. install built in wireless internet.
2. put optical sound port on all your led tvs.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I wish we would have waited for a "SMART" T.V. !!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
from Coos Bay, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sync w/samsung bd player
Cons: Did not meet expectations, repaired within 30 days of purchase., not a "smart" t.v. !
We have waited for a Samsung flat screen T.V. for as many years as they have been around. We have seen them in Pubs, Bars, Store Displays, even used as a Monitor for Hearing Aid Sales promotions. But like most folks we decided to wait to purchase until they were affordable. We made our purchase in March. We simply loved the rich colors and the vivid picture! The sound and the picture made us feel as if we were right there during the filming of the show or movie we were watching! It was wonderful! Especially since we purchased a Samsung Blue Ray Player around the same time. They worked in harmony and mostly with just one remote!
I can't elaborate on the details but within a month our new T.V. needed repairs. Since the repairs we have been more or less satisfied with the performance, but it just doesn't look and sound like it was before the repair. We should have waited 6 months for a "SMART" T.V. I guess that ours has a low I.Q. !!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Tucson AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently had a rear projection TV break down and wanted a LED LCD 1080P TV without 3D. Hate to wear glasses!
This TV has a fantastic picture and the DNLA capability was something I really wanted to stream video and music. Also the ability to use the built in Netflix and Vudu is great. Easy to use and setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
from wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv lives up to the ads and has a great picture
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty NIce

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Seattle,wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its a good tv not top notch. I do not use the smart tv part of it. I have a htpc connected to it and its a great pic quailty more then what i excepted. The 120 mhz motion pluss is just pointless. Makes 1080p movies look fake. Watching hd with comcast and boy can you tell the differnce in reg cable and hd cable. i well never ever go back to the reg cable again :). I have not played any games on. Mostly a movie watcher. This is my second hd tv and this one is the best so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with the TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We have had the TV a little over a month and so far it has been great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Features Available

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor pq if your not sitting in front of the tv, remote with keyboard should of been included w/tv
Great picture if sitting directly in front of the TV. If not sitting in from of it the picture quality is not so good. Love the design of the TV and the functions that are avaialble. Disappointed that the remote with the key board did not come with the TV.Hopefully, this will be mailed to the people who have the purchase this TV at no charge when it comes out in May. For the price you pay for it; it should be included.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great design and picture, Smart TV needs a LOT of work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart tv lags and freezes, internet browser lags and freezes, smart tv and browser navigation is frustrating, must buy a separate wifi dongle
I was always very impressed by Samsung's design and picture quality. This model doesn't disappoint in these aspects. The picture quality and sleekness are great! I bought the D6300 model over the D6000 due to the full internet browser. There are a lot of "smart" features advertised; however, the actual performance leaves much to be desired. The Smart TV and the internet browser needs a lot of work. It regularly freezes and lags. It's so frustrating that I'll probably not use them much, which defeats the purpose of buying this model in the first place. Also, Samsung MUST figure out a way to make both the Smart TV and browser more navigable, i.e. providing the ability to connect a wireless keyboard/mouse. It's very frustrating to navigate using the remote or even with the Samsung remote app for the iPhone, which is slightly better for text entry. This problem alone renders the "smart" features almost useless. Had I known, I wouldn't have paid more for the D6300 model or even the D6000 model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so Smart

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
from Indy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, internet connection with lan is not that good, screws to the stand and tv are tiny, off-angle picture quality, wireless bridge setup is not very easy., the "fit to screen" doesn't fill the screen
Overall I love the picture Quality for both HD/SD channells. But you have to be straight to the TV. Even if you are off by 20 degrees, the PQ drops. I have seen other TVs in store which doesn't have this off-angle problems.
Cons : (in my opinion)
1. Off-Angle drop off in PQ is not good
2. The internet even with LAN connection is not very good. I have a 2 year old Bluray player & connected with same Ethernet cable gives non-stop video. But when I connect the same to this TV, you see "Circles" going on in the middle of the video. & it lags
3. This may appear minor but to me was not. The screws that attach the TV to stand are tiny. Not small but Tiny!! This is a problem since you need to be very careful & takes a lot of effort. I hope Samsung will correct this issue in the next models.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Dissapointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this TV with the thought in mind that I could use as a complete entertainment unit. TV, web browser, app center. However, after receiving the TV and talking to Samsung support, there is no keyboard that will connect to this TV making the web browser USELESS. No one will type or search daily using a regular TV remote. I've tried it and it is very frustrating. There is no reason to buy this TV over the 6000 model. The only difference is the added web browser and it is slow and useless without a using a keyboard.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.