Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 31(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Believer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrocio22
onDecember 11, 2013
from Atlantic City, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I cannot believe this television, it almost seems like the characters in the screen were here at my living room. I am so amazed, I still do not know were to start. I got hulu plus and ads even more movies and shows. i am stunned in a great way. I am very happy with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreatscott64
onAugust 24, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung has really raised the bar. This is by far the best TV I have ever purchased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKory1976
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Bossier City, La
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrucedge
onOctober 10, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Ok guys, I like all the products I have from Samsung and I have 6 of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHunt138
onOctober 3, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product was suggested to me by a friend. I'm so glad I took their advice. This is such a fabulous product. I just love that I can work on my laptop, watch DVD's and have 3D if I want or need it.
The picture is excellent, so is the sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjbeastside
onAugust 11, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The smart TV is one of the best products of our time it allows you Rondo so much.
I have several Samsung products and I don't have a complaint about anyone.
That's why I love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhuntpro
onJuly 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
very simple to use. picture is great even this old timer can figure it out
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" Class LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygrr84me
onMarch 5, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d and web access
Cons: built-in speakers
In short this is a great LED for the money, outstanding picture quality, lots of great features. The 3D option is fun to try out from time to time. What I like best is the exceptional quality of the LED picture. The only shortcoming that I can mention is the overall sound quality of the standard TV speakers, but one cannot expect to much from a thin thickness flat screen set. Purchased a sound bar and all is good now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" LED Monitor
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfreegift
onMarch 4, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
love the picture and features. easy to set up. wish it came with mounting bolts that fit into the mounting holes. PIP is a dissappontment, can not watch 2 tv programs at same time, only a device and a tv program. you would think with all the features this tv has, this would be a rather simple function.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFreakkSh0ww88
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture
I love this tv so much. The picture is great. It has all the ports anyone could need, and the speakers are awesome for a flat screen. Over all, PHAT! Worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

remote...audio outputs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNobama1
onFebruary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: remote
the remote needs to be universal......audio out should have rca
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJimljr145
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Mays Landing, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: feels fragile
I bought this television set sort of on an impulse. I saw this model on display at a local store, and got the bug to get a 3D LED set. With my living room size and location of my sofa, I figured 55" would be the biggest I could go. As I am the happy owner of two Samsung TV's, one a plasma, one an LCD (Both still operating great after three years of daily service), I felt comfortable with staying with the brand. It arrived at my house well packaged. Taking it out of the box, and seeing how thin it really is, I was worried that I would break it trying to attach the mount and putting it on my wall. Anyhow, that went without a hitch, (but be careful on the bolt size you select for the rear of the set if you mount it on the wall) and in no time, the TV was powered up, and it walks you through set up. I have yet to use all the features, and after a month, I finally got to watch Harry Potter in 3D. All I can say is that it was nothing short of amazing! If you buy this TV, rest assured you will be happy... Picture clarity on hi def is amazingly crisp and clear... I haven't noticed any of the ghost images or other problems when watching action shots. This is not the 3D of my youth, wearing the irritating red and blue lens paper glasses and the silly effects. You almost feel like you are part of the picture. If I were to nit pick, the only real thing I could complain about is that for some channels, you may see white lines across the very top or bottom edge. The fix is to go into the tools and move the picture up or down to fill the screen properly. I don't know if this is a Samsung thing or a Direct TV thing, but I had to throw it out there. Seems to be some kind of format issue, but from where, I don't know. Overall, I am very happy with this TV, I would recommend it to a friend or family, and, given a choice, I would buy it all over again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjairrami
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
What can I say? Love they way it looks, great features, specially that is WiFi enabled in order to use apps! I'm just very happy with it. Love the quality of the picture too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features great sou

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalexshop
onJanuary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
outstanding tv,great sound,i loved, i might by the samsung bd 3d home theather
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING! Great picture, nice 3d experience, and surprising out of the box features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungite
onDecember 30, 2011
from Ontario, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature rich
Cons: some slow access times
This is an amazing TV. This TV only requires a power cord. I purchased this TV because I was tired of cables. My old plasma monitor had a power cable, 1 x HDMI cable going to the DVR, another cable going to the DVD player, another to my sound system, another to this and to that. It was a cable management nightmare. This TV eliminates everything including my cable bill. The apps that come on the TV and more that you can download basically replace costly cable bills. You can download the BBC app or the CNBC app for news. You can download the weather channel app for weather, you can watch just about any movie you want via Netflix and other streaming applications (including a 3D streaming service that is pre-installed on the TV). This TV is the most all inclusive experience you can buy. It's awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIwkowa
onDecember 29, 2011
from Bristol, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Great TV for the price paid. On line wireless HUB is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybatkinson
onDecember 24, 2011
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product works great with other products that are not Samsung. But the best part is that it work even better with other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycowbys71
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and awesome features!!! Good sound and light weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out of box and worked prefect-Great TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsl20837
onDecember 22, 2011
from Washington DC area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set-up
Cons: no 3d glasses included
Replaced 50" LCD Sony that was only 7 yrs young. Go ahead a hate this.... I got this UN55D6500VF as a award/contest but had multiple different TV's and manufactures to choose from. After reading reviews from the web and visiting the large box stores and their customer reviews I choose this model and glad I did. This set was shipped across the county and it came in one piece so the packing material works great so don't be too concerned about getting it home in one piece. Utilizing a local cable HDTV and old composite cables from the Sony it had a great picture. I then contacted my local cable company that offered a 3D box at no additional cost and used HDMI Cable and the COLOR POPPED so make sure you use HDMI. Setup was easy and the Smart setup for me was just a plug and play since I already had LAN for the video platforms I have.
Simple hint out of the box, press the Smart button and make sure to set the correct AV devise (setting) for me it was HDMI-1. I never read the manuals and only could get over the air signal at first, which also works great and found the smart key and changed to the correct setting to get the cable signal on in the first couple minutes for the first usage. Opp's. Later I hooked this up through a different manufactures Home Theater System 7.1 and everything works
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Rechargeable Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressed With Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjoshuafg
onDecember 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This television contains great features and the ability to utilize the Wifi without having to connect more cables is a great feature!! I purchased the television via AAFES and am happy with the purchase price and the type of television and features that were provided.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really excellent led hdtv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byh3ctor
onDecember 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am impressed by the all new design that is bulit into this tv. sound is excellent, picture quality is amazing! I would recommend this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrstsn2
onOctober 25, 2011
from AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, elegant
Really looked hard at alot of Tvs this size,For the price you get an exceptional picture,sound,features,and best of all its elegant design.Love it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV Simple Set Up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMMMVegas
onOctober 4, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been been very pleased with the performance and quality of the UN55D6500VF television. The set-up was simple enough that this 54 year old could get a beautiful picture without assistance.
I ordered the TV and had it deleivered to my house in its packing carton. The set up was easy and the directions were easy to follow. My only complaint was that the directions were printed a little too small for me to read easily.
I have not watched anything in the 3D mode yet. I hope to see a movie soon and will update my review after that experience.
The design and simplicity of the such a technologically advanced product amazes me. The set-up and features are simple to use. I will be puchasing more Samsung products in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byotis69
onAugust 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is an outstanding TV,except one shortcoming,no 3D glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 6500 Smart 3D HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTifosi44
onAugust 15, 2011
from Van Nuys, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, super thin bezel
Have been a SONY TV consumer for dozens of years, but kept getting fantastic reviews and comments from friends about the Samsung TV's. Shopped both brands very hard and ended up saving close to $500 over the comparable SONY HDTV, buy buying the Samsung 6500. It's features are easy to use and so far I am thrilled with it on my wall in the living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6700)
4.5 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

netflix playback

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylvratcliff2
onJanuary 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, many connections
Cons: cant get 5.1 surround to work
samsung had to change the main board to fix this problem.
otherwise very nice tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

picture could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymorkos
onNovember 18, 2011
from waterbury,CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i like the tv the sound is good.the display is bright.
but picture should be better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybake42
onJuly 23, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nearly edgeless, extremely thin & light weight and beautiful, bright picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great tv.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycandyman1929
onJune 17, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no wireless adapter, doesn't come with a keyboard
Great TV, picture is excellent and sound is good. Love the apps. I am able to watch Netflix and Hulu right on the tv and not have to go through my xbox. The only complaints I have is for the money you pay for this TV it should come with built in wireless. You should not have to buy a separate wireless adapter. And also had to purchase a remote with a qwerty keyboard the one that comes with the tv does not have a keyboard for easy typing when surfing the web. Other than that highly recommend this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great picture, but...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarioGA
onDecember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: patchy backlight
Under normal viewing - ie anything but a very dark room, this TV looks fantastic. I love it. Very great for video games. Haven't tried the 3D yet. Set up was super easy and the low profile border is pretty.
In a dark room watching scary movies or space movies though you pretty much have to shut off the back light or you get patchy blackness. Very distracting.
Samsung Smart Hub - all the internet TV stations - is pretty weak. Here are my gripes about it:
- interface is very slow on the response, click, wait, screen changes
- way too full of adds for itself, I don't need samsung to keep reminding me that I'm using their tv and that I'm looking at the smart hub with the big colorful cube icon
- can't fine tune picture settings without completely leaving what I'm watching, going back to tv input, then coming back in. As I've said, navigation is very annoying so requiring me to go through all the navigation windows to adjust the picture settings is maddening. And yes, I know there is a quick button to switch between the four setting groups, but I'm talking about adjusting the backlight, can't do that.
With all that I still would have given it a 4 except that I've had to call in service because there is a very strong backlight glow coming from the bottom left of the screen. I have a tech coming out to check it. If Samsung does something about it then they get a 5, if not it stays a 3. I'll update this review then.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unreliable apps, no browser

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byd6series
onJuly 14, 2011
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no good apps, no control apps
I have this tv for 3 weeks now, and I am still having the issues with the apps. Samsung has all the control to its apps, you can install any app you find in their library, but samsung will delete any app without your permission and notification.
No Browser: This model has no browser, its lower and higher model have it.
2D/3D pic : This review earns 3 stars from here, Shows Blueray and cable content nicely.
Overall: in this internet age we are getting more and more form internet, so no one will like to be taken their control by samsung, it is very frustrating.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGoingBack2Plasma
onDecember 6, 2012
from Gulf Coast, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, severe judder
Great digital picture frame but anything with motion is plagued with judder and makes it unbearable to watch.
You can max out judder reduction, cut all the picture detail settings in half and use the LED Motion plus but it hasn't done any good.
The 3D movie experience is also disappointing. The best way to describe it is to imagine putting your face up to the glass of a fish tank. The detail and 3D experience starts at the glass and moves away from you as opposed to a theater where the image comes towards you.
Any sporting event, tv show, andeven basic cartoons are so full of judder that I am forced to exchange this for a Plasma. Contacted customer support twice but there is no solution for this. I'll be exchnaging this for a 3D Plasma to ensure smooth viewing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Video Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byroushfan
onSeptember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is the 2nd 6500 I have had in a little over 13 months. The same thing has happened for both. There became a problem with the board then the panel. The picture began to overlap, flash, have lines along the screen from end to end.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.