Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 out of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, easy to hook-up/install
My family been using LED V for over "1" year. The picture quality is amazing especially when watching Blu-Ray Movies. The picture has never blurred during fast action scenes. We recently acquired a Samsung tablet and easily synced it to the TV. Have not tried the 3D option yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV seems to have everything. I love the Smart TV aspect. It is easy to use and set up was easy. I don't know if we will use the 3D feature because it makes me dizzy. Anyway, Enjoy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Recieved this tv as a gift. We loved the quality of the picture. The ease of set up. The TV has everything we wanted. Time will tell of the quality/value aspect but for now we have had it a month and do not watch alot of tv, however when we do we wanted one for movies, downloads, and a occasional sporting event. This tv will meet all of our needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big Screen and the Big Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I had always wanted a big screen. So I bought this one. I made the perfect choice because the picture is bright...the colors are vibrant. Plus, the purchase came along with 3D glasses and a funny 2 sided remote. The screen is thin and it almost filled one side of my bedroom wall. My daughter loves it too because now her favorite channels are life size.
I would recommend this tv to anyone who wants quality for the quantity...meaning the tv was worth the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's been alomst a year and so far no issues or complaints. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
Except Remote... every feature is great.. a must have product. I love it :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY SETUP

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, (samsung); stands behind its products
EASY SET UP, OUTSTAND PIUCTURE WALL MOUNTING NO PROBLEM THIS PRODUCT IS VERY LITE (A ONE MAN JOB) BUT USE TWO PEOPLE WHEN MOUNTING A FLST SCREEN ON THE WALL
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is smart TV !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2012
from Wood bridge, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, looks, energy saver
I am a big fan of Samsung and I have this LED model and this model worked perfect for me as I play Xbox , Samsung TV and Xbox combination is awesome, the plug and play option is good as well and now I am looking to purchase 8 series with 3d ready , as I already have Samsung - 3D home theater and to be honest this model and it's design is better then the new one I wish I can get this design in new 3D LED 8 Series -
Oh Yeah- this tv is energy saver too -
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from Russell, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to plug in and play.
Love Netflix and Vulu (not to be confused with Hulu)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Charlestonn, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
WOW! A must have TV. Excellent picture, great features,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get Cpu Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
returned a 60' after this Tv came down in price although I miss the extra screen size a little, i'm very pleased with the pic and features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture, quality, SMARTness!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from Boston MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, elegant design
At Christmas we replaced a 9-year-old HD CRT TV which we thought had a fine (1080i) picture, and expected to be pleased with a larger size and full 1080p. Researched user reviews and shopped stores extensively before settling on the 7050. Installed in our bright 16x16 family room, we were *blown away* by the picture, the super-thin bezel yielding an edge-to-edge display (and occupying the same wall space as a 52”), and a plus are the great internet apps that include a full browser!
On the picture quality, evidently the advanced features (highest quality LCD, edge-LED, dynamic contrast/micro-dimming, 240 Hz refresh rate and Samsung’s “clear motion”) work together to yield stunning movies and sports alike. The color saturation does tail off if viewed at 45 degree angles or greater (typical of LCDs), but that’s not an issue at all from any of our seating.
The 3-D, with the included two pairs of active glasses that came in the 7050 model (which charge off the USB ports and connect via Bluetooth to activate) -- which I really didn’t think we needed -- is also quite amazing (grandson loved a 3-D Safari DVD). As more 3-D programming becomes available I’m sure we’ll enjoy it.
The internet apps were not a primary buying criteria (we already have streaming movies via our DVR); and yet, the full browser and QWERTY keyboard, though somewhat slow as other reviewers have noted, is an extra plus when you want to find a location on Google Maps that everyone can see (shifting the remote from tab-key to pointer mode and moving the mouse effectively takes a little practice). The built-in wifi works fine, but to speed it up and connect all my internet-capable devices I ran an Ethernet cable from our FIOS router and installed another cheap router.
The TV sound from the rear-facing speakers leave a lot to be desired (as others have noted), but we’ve got it plugged into a receiver/home theatre via the latest HDMI-4 w/ ARC so this weak point is side-stepped.
Have only begun to explore the SmartHub apps (like Skyping or sharing photos from computer), so there’s lots more for me to make friends with about this TV. I do miss a printed full-featured user manual that I can leaf through, but the basic printed manual, guided setup worked fine. The full on-line guide linked to the menu selections is friendly and reasonably complete—if less slower to navigate than a printed version.
The TV’s lightness (40 lb), thinness (1.2”), power saving mode (TV powers off by itself after 15 minutes of no input signal), and single-HDMI-cable hookup (I retired two bulky Component Video cable sets) yields a tiny footprint, yet fills the room with great video. Setup was a breeze (we by-passed the channel setup as our STB acts as the tuner); the software updated itself as we got started. The glass swivel stand is solid, stylish and easily turned.
It is not the cheapest LCD-TV on the market, but it seems quite future-proofed (except that it’s not all LED). It has – so far – exceed my expectations. If your needs are similar to ours and your budget allows, I heartily recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ecellent ! Best TV so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best TVs that I've had so far. Samsung SmartHub is amazing. Only wish it came with a built in web cam, but other than that it has everything that you can think on in a TV or in a computer. If you a tech savvy person, this TV is for you. Take my word and go for it. You will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality OUTSTANDING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from LA,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Picture quality is OUTSTANDING Actors look like they are in your den. Bright picture even during daytime viewing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV Upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
from Newtown, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: cost
I love the picture on this set - we moved from a 37" to the 55" and what a difference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from Avon,CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
I have expected Samsung TVs to be great and this one is no exception. Slim design is so sleek and stylish... Not as big a frame as I had feared. The flexibility in all of the picture controls is unbelievable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the pip screen i wish it worked better
I did my homework on the tvs and this it the one that I finally picked. I am very happy and amazed at the picture quality. This is a great tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV. Great access to features. Great compatibility with my high-end audio system. Great appearance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Fayetteville
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had for about 6 months. It performs like a charm. Just wish the remote would have a direct button to split the screen, and one or two programable buttons to start an app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Vermont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless capabilities
I love this tv...previous tv was samsng and I was very disappointed but gave samsung another chance.
This time i am extremely satisfied so far..Only had TV for 3 weeks but set up was easy and has great features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Television is great with features that are superb. The picture is clear and sharp with brilliant color. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a new HD set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
They really thought of everything when they designed this TV, even including the products you san buy to go with it. Even the cables and the plug in are designed specially to be mounted to the wall. I was very impressed at everything that went in to this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Outsanding TV, with a VERY thin bezel. The 3D works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Portland or USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: app slow
good featurs but slow apps .
very good designe.
wish there were more app like espn 360
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the greatest tv ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from mendo,ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best thing i ever did was having my two daughters and purchasing this tv! I cant find anything bad to say about this tv, all around a+++++++++.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Maple Valley, Wash
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hand held control is difficult for a novice
I chose the 55 inch because of the price. The 60 inch was not worth the additional cash because next to the 55 inch at the store, the 55 inch was more than adequate. The only problem I encountered during set-up was of my own doing. You need to read the book carefully and you won't have any problems. There is a lot to the set-up. If you are technically challenged, you may want to have it done for you. Then get a smart "all in one" multifunction controller that does everything including your cable or satellite, DVD, and tape (if you still have one). 3D is really a lot of fun. I wasn't sure if it was worth it, but it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond SMART TV. It's EXCELLENT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, brand name
I just installed my 3d LED. Powered up, prompted me what to do and answered questions as I went along. Fantastic picture especially through my Blu-Ray. Thin frame makes the picture look like it's projected on the wall. Kudos Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
SO MANY FEATURES, SO MANY THINGS THAT THIS TV CAN DO...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
its a great television, it was worth every penny.!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Setup and menus are easy.
good intuitive remote (though sometimes misses some button presses)
Social Tv is awkward... intrusive on occasion.
Great picture, great interfacing with other products (like my sony home theater system)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture! Love the 3D!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Santa Cruz, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVVE this tv. my house got robbed and this was the replacement. Great picture and 3D, Works great with the PS3 as a 3D player! plus the rechargable glasses are great i didnt have to buy them. i got the battery ones for guests and rechargable ones for me and my wife. Super slim and sleek design! looks great. speakers are ok i added a samsung sound bar with wireless subwoofer and and the 3d sound is great for football and games!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none what so ever
All I can say is WOW!!! Picture is amazing, Design is fantastic, it is so nerrow and slim arround the frame of the TV which makes the viewing and the picture wants to jump out, just like watching 3D on 2D's mode, This is the best TV I ever owned in my life...Thank you Samsung for a great smart TV experience...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have used this for about two weeks now and have no negative things to report. Very nice picture, and easy to set up. The thin body and overall look of the TV is very pleasing to the eye.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from GLEN ROCK, NJ
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE it. The remote/keyboard is a little difficult to sync.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Now I am watching TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small double sided remote
Unbelievable picture compare to my old 37" Samsung(6yrs old)my only neg is the double sided remote, wish it was a little bigger on the smart TV side for the mouse, very small area to move the cursor on the screen.Samsung does not allow third party mouse :-(.Thinking Logitech revue instead)
But one more time its a 5 stars product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from SPRINGFIELD, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE BEST TV I'VE EVER HAD. AWSOME DESIGN, THE BEST PICTURE BY FAR.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
NEAT LOOKING PRODUCT, WITH AMAZING CLARITY AND SOCIAL COLLABORATION SPECS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Sacramento, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this 3 days ago and feel I can walk through the screen due to the visual reality of the images and true to life color and clarity. I will be studying everything I will be able to achieve with this monitor and the companion Samsung home entertainment system HT-D5210C/ZA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart is Smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: can't figure out how to pair with cable box
Features and options are in abundance. It's going to be fun figuring out all the capabilities of this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from salem, oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
the picture is unreal! even in non 3D mode we feel like its happening in our family room!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
just got it works great so far. lots of "things" to figure out how they work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whats next in the future?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Tucson
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d glasses
What a joy.This make TV viewing an new demention.I added a 3D blue ray DVD player to this outfit and review many of my older DVDs.HD,blue ray and 3D is an enormens improvement over the past TV technology.Thank you SAMSUNG, you surpast your compeditors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
There is no comparison between this and our previous TV (it was 10 years old). The picture quality is great, it was easy to hook up and it is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly an experience watching TV !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
from Kent, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I would highly recommend this TV to anyone! Watching TV is a great experience now - outstanding quality !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

luv this tv so much I bought another

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
from los angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I initially bought this tv based on experts reviews showing that it has one of the best pictures. But, in addition to the picture quality, I found that the all the native formats makes streaming easy because no transcoding needs to be done. The biggest plus is that I get to surf the web on the tv also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a beautifully designed television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2011
from Suisun City, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature rich
I really like the look of this TV. It is paper thin and the narrow edging makes it appear to be all screen. I fit right in where I did have my 46 inch Vizio, without any need to move speakers or other wall orniments. The 3D feature is great and I only had one glitch, which occured because I didn't pair my glasses correctly. The picture is great. The wireless network set up easily and streams Netflix without a hitch. I haven't had the tv that long so I'm still getting acquainted, but I don't forsee any problems. I'll update my review if need be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
from Danbury CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, edge to edge picture
Just purchased this model from Costco and it is amazing. 3-D no black bezel. The picture is out of this world but as in all TV's of this type you need a home sound system to go with the set. The speakers are in the back and of course you know it was to sound better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The 3D TV is amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2 free 3d glasses
Cons: not enough 3d content
The TV is really something great! First, taking it out of the box was such a ease with its lightness of weight being 55". The thinness is also incredible. The images look fantastic and setup was with ease. The screen looks bigger and crispier than older models of the same size. Any channel or movie can be turned into 3D! Although there isn't enough 3D content, it should be out soon. Otherwise i highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

needs a keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV. Had a little over a year and had no problems.
The picture is the best I've seen. Would give it 5 stars but the remote for using the web is very cumbersome. Does Samsung have a keyboard compatible with this TV? I see them for other models in the 55 inch series.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung LCD TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: network gets lost from time to time.
Great quality picture and 3D experience. Some bugs concerning the network connection. Will recommend to friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TV and computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless internet, multiple inputs, usb ports for charging 3d glasses, lots of features with smart hub
Cons: will not allow wireless keyboard, remote control keyboard too small to use
This is a great TV if you want wireless internet. Smart Hub has lots of great features. I only wish it would work with a wireless keyboard instead of the small qwerty remote control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SmartHub limited in Puerto Rico

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Dorado, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Image is excellent. Netflix works well but unable to use Hulu or Pandora. Not available to download in Puerto Rico.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
The television is great. Wonderful picture. The apps cash feature is problematic.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV. Slow SmartTV features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Delran, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow smarttv
This TV meets the quality expectation from the Samsung brand. Brilliant colors, fast refresh rate, micro-dimming for really good blacks, and a frame design that is awesome.
I would buy this TV again if given the choice.
With all of that said, the SmartTV functionality is slow. It feels like using a 10 year old computer. While you can do everything it claims, it is frustrating to wait for clicks, mouse movement, launching apps, registering selected apps. I even wired Ethernet directly to it to eliminate random wireless connectivity lags.
The TV also has light bleeding through in all 4 corners diagonally toward the center. This is not noticeable in almost all video except for really dark scenes.
I really wish Samsung had created a passive 3D model to provide buyers a choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SUPER PICTURE & FEATURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Oceanside, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow internet browser
This thin LED TV is great with features that are superb. The picture is clear and sharp with brilliant color. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a new HD set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice design idea but more practical improvement needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Alpharetta GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad youtube app support, web browser needs improvement
Browser functionality is not for a heavy webpage loading lot of assets... This slows the user experience/ remote control navigation. Adblock, Mouse Pointer mode needs improvement.
You tube - signed in version, My Playlists missing.
This makes Smart Hub literally useless since I use Youtube playlists, browsing video websites the most.
Other than that - Pleased with TV overall quality, contrast ratio.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I do not have complaints with the TV so far. I like the screen resolution and the apps that smart tv features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek design
Cons: no amazon app
We got a really great deal on this TV from Costco. I would have given it 5 stars across the board except it doesn't have the Amazon app and so I have to continue to order movies from my blu-ray player.
TV is much lighter than our plasma, picture and sound are great
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung support UN55D7050

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great support
I have been very impressed with the Samsung support that I received after purchasing my TV. I had a couple of problems, some inflicted by my not being very "adroit" at technical issues, some because of my cable service. Samsung support has been terrific! Easy to reach, professional, responsive, customer centric. In this day of age, you expect sub par service, especially when you are communicating in digital mode but Samsung delivers!! When buying new electronic products some of the set ups and issues can be challenging, Samsung has been there for me, making it possible for me to enjoy my 3D LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Need faster internet browser. QWERTY keyboard wont work when searching movies on youtube or netflix.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

TV Doesn't resolve 3D in Full HD only 2D is Full 1080p!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
You've been warned! If you want your 7000 series set to resolve Full 1080P 3D then you'll have to purchase the regular 7000 model at your regular retail/online outlet.....Costco's version doesn't resolve 3D in Full 1080p
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of