Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(590 Reviews) 590
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 590 reviews
5 stars
500
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
7
512 out of 539(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing beats it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from New Bedford, MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, superb blacks
Samsung has always amazed me with their products! And this tv is no exception, I have not seen a more pristine, clear, vibrant display than the series 8. The detail and color is out of this world and it is pure perfection. The ultra thin bezel makes the tv 10 times better looking than the others tv's. Plus its super super super thin, it's definitely a keeper. Also the blacks are the best I have seen yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
from WASHINGTON
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this TV for about 3 years now. Not one problem ever since I bought it. Great color and great style. I love my samsung products. Very well built and they look great to top it off. Back to the tv....like i said it has great color and the 3D is top notch. I have a ps3 and ps4 hooked up with my xbox360 and the xbox one all connected with a 7.1 surround sound system with the Sammy being the center piece. I must say, it's great having a small movie/entertainment place right at home. Would highly recommend any Samsung product. I've never been disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great tv, with excellent picture quality. I have had it for 2 years, and haven't experienced any problems. 3d picture is awesome too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internal speakers.
Pros:
Easy setup.
Lightweight.
Great picture.
Many, many features.
Universal app control.
Price is fair for all that you get in this tv.
Cons:
Internal speakers are so so, but it has them at least. Bass will crackle on speakers even if lowered.
Not really a con, but something to get used to. The picture is so sharp at the 240 clear refresh. Movies that are usually lens grained are reprocessed, and that graininess your used to is gone. A little strange for me at first, but a testament to how good, and clear the picture is.
Side by side comparison at the store is unmatched. This TV. owns them all in picture clarity.
Hard to call it a TV. actually. It's defiantly smart.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Colors and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2013
from Rochester NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great color management system
This LED TV is one of the most feature rich and color accurate TV's I have owned. The colors and rich, the detail is great - crystal clear.
The additional benefit of a great WiFi network interface along with all that Smart Hub provides makes this a great centerpiece in a home theater.
Also, the amount of color management controls makes this a pro level TV. I use a laptop, an open source color management software product and a 3rd party colorimeter. The 55D8000 provides all the controls I need to fine tune this set to incredible color accuracy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV with excellent image quality. Also the slim and modern design fit my living room. Got a lots of good compliment from friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 46inch LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Peru, Il
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ordered Samsung tv. Picture is fantastic! Set up was easy. TV has great features and and ease with learning since I am a novice with electronics. Have had no problems since ste up. Would recommend it to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has amazing clarity for images

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, really sharp clear images
I was blown away by the clarity and sharpness of the the images, especially in 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tv. I have had it about a year, had early version before this one and I love it. Can do just about anything on it just like computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV on the market!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is the best quality picture and sound I have experienced yet. I am a heavy movie watcher, and really like the deep blacks, soft grays, and bright clear light and white areas. In low light settings, the TV performs well.
I recently watched a restored vintage classic movie by Ingmar Bergman and the black and white was crisp, and clear. I am stunned.
The 3 d is good when wearing the glasses, although that is not why I bought the set. It was time to get better quality and thin screen convenience. The 3 d kiddy movies really had the images jumping out of the screen at me. A little scary actually, and so much like the 3d images in the theatre., Very nice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even after a year I think this is a great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I've had this TV for a year and it's been great. The picture is remarkably clear. The screen adjusts the brightness to changes in the room. Having access to streaming video through the internet directly on the TV is very convenient. It would be improved by having the qwerty keyboard on the remote work everywhere you have to input text.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" LED Monitor
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from San Leandro CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture quality on this T.V is nothing short of amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV in the world!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Chicago
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only problem is no Closed Captioning when you watch TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the rest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from Dallas TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, cost to quality and features
Cons: tiny qwerty remote control
I've had my TV for close to a year now and am still amazed with it. By far the best TV on the market, and I did a LOT of research and auditioning before settling on this TV.
I was so impressed with the TV that I bought a Samsung audio/video receiver and BluRay to go with it, then of course the Galaxy S3 when it came out.
The Anynet and Allshare work flawlessly and integrate every component nicely together.
My only disappointment, albeit one that doesn't even matter is the qwerty remote in small and awkward to use, but I purchased a Logitech Harmony 1100 universal remote, so that became a non-issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TELEVISION ENVY :-)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from Amagansett, New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This television is 1000% spectacular! I am disabled, and my wife and I recently built a new bedroom wing to better accommodate my needs. This beautiful Samsung screen is mounted between two large picture windows on the wall opposite our king-size bed. For the past 18 months, without exception, every single visitor to our house sees the screen and says "WOW", and when power is turned on says "now I have a serious case of television envy!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55* 8000 led tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool screen unlike plasma
The finest tv i have ever had. Unlike no other. Awesome picture
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Do the research!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing
Cons: no rmvb file support.
If you are a video / gamer / audio / new kind of enthusiast you need to do your research. I have been a fan od the Samsung Series TVs since the series 6. My mom had a series 6 and before I had the series 8 I had a series 7. The truth is you get what you pay for. Is the Series 8 worth it? YES...and here is why. LED Motion Plus with Auto Motion Plus crates such a pristine picture you would not beleive it. FYI...You need to have not only the TV but a cable that can handle 240 Hz throughput, Optical capabilities on your receiver, a good surround system and a B-Ray Player that has the specs to do what you need. If your a bargain hunter do it online and if your a retail junkie that needs someone to tell you what you need go to 3 places before you buy. The Apps available on the Samsung App Store are not as extensive yet as the Play Store butt they will get there annnd the expandable hardware feature introduced iiin the 8 series is Briilliant. Do you have a Galaxy phone, tablet or a home media server? This bad boy is DLNA compliant and you should stop asking questions now. Be mindful that if you are buying this TV to watch brodcast TV (Not HD DDirecTV or Comcastt XFinity) it wont look as good as it does on a cheap TV because tis TV shows you what it truly is... not HD. I dont pay for TV and never will. This TV is for online content and amazing B-Ray and 3D Quality. People who give negative reviews on this TV are not technically savy. If you are one of tthose and find this review intuiging then do your research. There is no manufacturer that can come close digital family inegration as Samsung. I own the following and the integration between my media server, phones, tablets and TV are AMAZING!!!!!
Galaxy Vibrrrant
Galaxy Tab 10.1
Galaxy S II
Galaxy S III
Galaxy Note
Galaxy Tab 2
Galaxy Note 10.1
55" Series 8 240 Hz LED TV
One Downfall. Samsung has not partnered with Real Player to allow RMVB file support but there are ways to get around that. Samsung I emplore you...get RMVB support with real player!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
No problems at all. Works great. Only problem had with Samsung PC Share manager... but all solved by Samsung AllShare
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from Clovis, NM
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This has the best picture - no black edge and a great slim design. Easiest Smart TV I ever used. I've never seen a picture like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best TV I have ever owned!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: must recharge the 3d glasses
The picture quality of this TV is superior to all others on the market. I cannot say enough about the wide range of features and our satisfaction every time we turn it on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV & Entertainment System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from NE PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: small remote keyboard hard to use
Set up was easy, great picture! Only wish that it was compatible with the keyboard!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
3.9 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
When my old 19 inch crt died, it was time to upgrade, and a big upgrade at that. my opinion may be skewed due to ive never had an led, lcd, or plasma. This tv is exceptional. I took the stand off and mounted it and it looks like it belongs on the wall. Its so thin. there are so many apps. and the color is just phenomenal. I love it. Now i want a bigger screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SMART LED TV ...PERIOD!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from SUNNY SOCAL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It's been about a year now since we bought this TV and I still love it. Never had any problems whatsoever and the picture is awesome. It takes a while to master using the remote control, especially when using the Smarthub, but once you do...the possibilities are endless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Tennessee, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We have been using our tv for about a year as basically just a monitor. We have cable, and it does a superb job. But now we are cutting the cable due to the expense, and going to use the tv's more advanced features, which are built in. Any questions I have had, Samsung support has answered quickly and efficiently.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless connectibity
I love my TV that two of my friends bought the same after looking at mine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect TV !!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi connection
This TV has everything you need to be happy - great features, great image quality, loaded applications are useful (Netflix... ) Easy sharing of my videos or pictures from my PC is one of the features i was looking for. WiFi connection is a great add on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My fav TV Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best LED in town. I would recommend this Television for everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a nicelook.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from Crofton,MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Custom look for any room and any color of room,great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Palmyra ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
This TV is one of the best one I have ever owned love it I am a huge movie fan and the picture is just outstanding my mother said its better than real life lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from HOUSTON, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My SAMSUNG Smart TV is excellent appearance and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This led tv is in my opinion the best TV you could buy, the picture is mind blowing. Just really can't say enough about it. I looked and studied quite extensively before we bought and this was it, couldn't be more pleased. Love, love love my tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture! Overall great tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture on this tv is awesome! The 3D is pretty cool also. Netflix works awesome on here but haven't used too many other features. The internet browser could use a little help.. It is somewhat difficult to navigate and seems kind of slow compared to a computer on the same wireless connection. Overall that still isn't enough to lower my viewpoint of the quality of this tv. The picture quality is amazing and the thin edge looks very good flush mounted to the wall. Love this tv and it was worth the cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great purchase I like this on better then my last 3D TV from Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy in TV land

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Lauderdale Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this product and I love it. Very easy to set up and use. Love the slim design and appearance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55 Led 8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best money I ever spent. Picture is amazing. Blue Ray is even better. The 240h takes a day or 2 to get use to but you can notice the difference. You would rather sit at home and watch the game then anywhere else. Price is a bit high but well worth it. If you are a gamer...Be prepared. Its nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with the TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
The TV has been great. Features are unlimited and the TV performs good. My only thing is I watch a lot of sports and the motion blur sometimes bothers me. Now I must say I am a perfectionist and want it to be perfect. Mainly the reason I bought this TV, because of the high refresh rate. I have narrowed the blur down more to the cable and signal feed than the TV. The feed coming in is probably not the best even though the company will have you believe it is. Blue Ray DVDs look amazing and you don't notice the blur when watching them. Might have to switch to Google TV when we get the 1gb per second feed here in a few months. Hopefully that will help. Otherwise, this is a great TV and you will be happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it !!!!!! would defiantly recommend . Samsung Rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best tv in the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the best tvs I'v owned...very clear
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture, awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from San Bernardino,CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my TV, it has an excellent picture and love all the features. Samsung has once again brought out a great quality product !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from LOS ANGELES
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is very good overall I love it the picture the best and very easy to set up .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
I have enjoyed the TV so far, I had only one problem, but a update corrected that issue and I have not had a problem since.
So many features I have not used them all. The 3D feature is great and I reccomment this TV to anyone want a TV that features and picture quality is worth the value of the TV, purchase this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Florida
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Need to be up grade like the new smart 2012 tv like the features like voice command etc...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than The ES 8 Series!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from West Hollywood, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, black levels, 3d
This TV is a really great, amazing set. The colors really pop. The black levels, are inky black. Everything is just perfect. If they still manufactured these, I would buy 4 more, thats how great they really are.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Marion, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
After 2 years, this TV still outshines nearly everything else on the market today. It is very expensive and so is the wall hanger for it. Guests cannot stop staring at it with envy. This TV has made certain that I will never own another TV that isn't made by Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely STELLAR picture quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Manchester, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, brilliant
Cons: anynet+
Folks, for the time being, you cannot get much more top of the line than the UN55D8000. It does pretty much anything you want it to. The picture is brilliant and amazing; and 3D has definitely evolved a LOT since the days of red & blue 3D glasses in the theater! This set even has a 3D Mode that will convert your standard, 2-dimensional shows into a 3D of sorts. Kind of gimmicky I know... but it's there.
We bought a Samsung HT-D6500W 3D Blu-Ray Home Theater at the same time, and fully expected the two to talk to each other. They did. They argued.
The most egregious example of this was when I pointed our universal remote at the system and press "Watch TV". It's configured to turn everything on (which it does) and the satellite picture and sound came up beautifully... for 10 seconds. Then the input changed! All by itself! It would take 4 steps of going through various menus just to get our satellite back on the TV!
After a Samsung technician came out and spent an hour and a half troubleshooting it, we finally found the culprit: a feature called Anynet+ was enabled and for some reason, the Home Theater was changing inputs. Anynet+ is a bell/whistle that really doesn't need to be there... especially if you have a universal remote. What it does is control the home theater's volume and power from the TV remote. Since we use a universal remote, it's entirely unnecessary and causes more problems than it fixes. I'm telling you: if you buy a Samsung Smart TV, a Samsung Smart Home Theater, and a universal remote, the first thing you'll want to do is disable Anynet+ in the settings. Trust me.
Don't expect much in the way of sound from this television. I mean, most of it's an inch thick; not much room for speakers in there. Besides, if you're looking for a true home theater experience, you're likely not going to want to rely on the TV's sound anyway for HD viewing. Spring for a Samsung home theater in a box like the HT-D6500W.
All in all, I wish I could give this TV 6 stars. It's network capable via wi-fi (make SURE you have an 802.11n speed router - b & g speeds won't cut it here); it's 3D, it's brilliant once configured for home use; and Samsung's tech support is top-notch. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
The only, and I mean ONLY, possible downside is that the user's manual is ON THE TV. You will be hard-pressed to find a hard-copy user's manual for it. But the guide that comes with it pretty well covers the basics and will have you up and running in no time.
If you decide to buy, I hope you enjoy your UN55D8000 as much as we do ours. Just disable Anynet+ and you should be fine.
Oh and I almost forgot all about this neat little feature called DLNA! If your smartphone is DLNA-capable (like my Galaxy Nexus), it's super easy to stream music, photos and videos from your phone to the UN55D8000 wirelessly! All you need is a DLNA client app on your phone (Skifta in the Android Market works brilliantly; I'm sure there's something for Apple products as well). The TV will ask you to allow the source device and off you go. Just hit "Exit" on the TV's remote when you're done. If I think of anything else I'll let you know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not enough accessories
awesome product. great picture and totally worth the price. i'm so impressed with this tv, that i'm going to replace my others with samsungs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's 2011 UN55D8000 IS THE TRUTH!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from From New Jersey To St. Louis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 240hz makes or breaks the led class, software upgrades and interface, picture out of this world
Cons: auto motion plus set on smooth is jittery at times, not full array, not thx
Whichever size you get you wont be disappointed by the detail and color accuracy, I came from the last few generations starting a few years back and this one by far exceeded my expectations, I got a good deal and was on the fence about pulling the trigger because I was looking towards Full Array and THX back-light unit's. Once I got it home set it on Natural and made my adjustments to the panel the TV came to life and with AUTO MOTION PLUS ON - SMOOTH I feel like I am right there in the action. This was the best TV in 2011 and I'm not sure if the new model for 2012 is really an upgrade unless you use the smart functions in the TV than maybe, but I still don't know if I can justify the difference in price. Don't be scared to try it out, it was the best investment I made in 2011 hands down.. A++ Samsung for raising the bar over and over. I am thinking about trying out their plasma series but I'm not sure I can get away from the brightness this TV's back-light has to offer. It also has a nice amount of fine tuning options. Samsung you know we are patiently waiting for another attempt at the Full Array and hopefully THX Certification, you gotta deliver if you want to remain in the game and above the rest, picture quality will always trump bonus features and extras, 3D on this unit was good but could use a little polishing, that's my take on UND8000, get it and forget it, this thing is unreal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright display!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really nice TV. Cannot wait for football season. Bright display and brilliant colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
4.3 out of 5(187)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE AND FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
from COMPTON,CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I BOUGHT THIS OVER SIX MONTHS AGO AND LOVE THIS TV. THE PICTURE IS EXCELLENT, IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND LOOKS GREAT WHEN MOUNTED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best LED, 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2012
from Beverly Hills, California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality & performance, amazing display of color
Based on Prior experience and also owning Samsung LCD HD TV which still works great as if it was new.
I could not be happier with any other brand, except this amazing TV worth every penny.
Outstanding picture quality, sound and graphic resolution with beautifull design and high tech full programable Remote. Friendly and easy to use all functions of this Led TV.
Full wifi with lots of Apps. Fast,responsive with high quality is what I got. This is my 2nd Samsung TV and quality and performance has been the main reason for me to purchase this high Tech latest TV.
Use Samsung 3-D Blue-Ray Samsung DVD with this TV and you will fly away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best LED Yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from Hamilton, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great TV...... Cant beat the picture. I have had this TV for 6 months now and truly enjoy it. Everything from internet to 3D movies. Even the newly released TVs dont show any improvement over this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Bolivia, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this TV over a year now and I have enjoyed the picture and the quality from day one. I had the picture professionally adjusted after 100 hours of use and I have had no problems with the set at all. 3D movies are fun, but not the main reason I got the TV. Clarity and color of the picture are phenomenal. I think it's a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best investment ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far one of the best investments I have ever invested in. It is an awesome TV and the screen is absolutely amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
from Fla.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Tv . Color is realistic and bright. The 3D is also very realistic. The smart hub is a bit slow.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The great display of 3D viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture display of the 3D video brings a new element to tv entertainment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" Class LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall, I love this TV. There is nothing bad to say about it. It has the best picture quality in any TV I have used ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best television I've ever owned...PERIOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
from Midwest
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
Cons: slightly expensive but worth it.
It is really hard to describe just how many features and ways to use this television there are. Internet? Yes. Movie services? Yes. Wide variety of apps? Yes. Oh, quality picture? The best. My only issue is the remote takes a while to learn, but once you do, it all makes sense. Other than that, perfect system. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from Franklin, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After careful review and researching, my wife and I decided on this Samsung. I hooked everything up myself as i am a bit of a home theater geek. It has a beautiful picture that is so clear you can see the zits on peoples faces! LOL Blurays show up perfect too. I don't really use the sound on the unit because i have it set for home theater so i can't comment much there. Navigation on setup was a breeze. The qwerty remote is really nice although i don't really use it that often. Now we just have to see how long it will last! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UN55D8000

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from Trinidad & Tobago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This television has exceeded all my expectations. The picture is amazing. I tell my friends that the most amazing thing about it is what you don't see (the bezel). I upgraded from a 32incher and thought that it might be too much for me but after a few days, I find it difficult to remember the viewing experience on the old Television.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The TV everyone says "Wow" at first viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
With out a question the most impressive TV I have ever owned. Well worth the step up in technoligy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blew my WIG BACK! (figure of speech)