Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV

Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
from North Texas
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung has a great reputation for quality and service. I saw this TV at the store and compared the picture to all the others. Viewing from all directions, this had the best picture; no fuzziness or pixilation at any angle. Haven't tried the 3d feature yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic T.V. for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Streetsboro
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: eco sensor/ energy saving mode
Just a few extras on this. A fantastic T.V. if that is all you need it for. Every thing on this model is awesome, except the Eco Sensor/ Energy Saving mode. It changes and or flickers when it wants too. I just changed it to the setting i liked the best. this T.V. is already saving money on the electric over any picture tube models.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Alias™ 2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D all the way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Things in 3d are way better than 2d just check it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi inputs
Great television, exactly what I expected to get from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy in 3D Land

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2d to 3d feature is awesome!, optical out, usb port for firmware updates
Cons: only 2 hdmi inputs
I bought this 2 days ago. I am using it connected to my original launch PS3 with a high speed HDMI cable. At first I was having a lot of trouble with really bad crosstalk while watching 3D Blu-Ray discs. I was quite worried that I was going to have to pack it up & take it back, but Checked to make sure TV had most recent firmware update, which it did. Then made sure the PS3 firmware was current, it wasn't. So I updated that. Still wasn't looking right, so I reset all the picture settings on TV to factory settings, started over from scratch with all my display settings on the PS3, gave, then gave up & shut it down. After about 45 minutes, I gave it one more try, turned it all on, & it was working perfectly & has been ever since. I love the sharp beautiful colors. This LED screen doesn't have that glaring reflectiveness like a lot of Plasmas do. I like that! I didn't have much interest in the 2d to 3D feature, but I had decided to watch Twilight, Eclipse on regular Blu-Ray & thought, "what the heck?" Popped the glasses on & switched on the feature. It was so awesome & brought the image such vibrance that I didn't want to turn the feature off. I watched the whole movie like that & I'm sure I'll be doing that a lot in the future. WOW! I am indeed Very Happy in 3D Land! Thank you, Samsung, for building such a beautiful product & selling it at such a reasonable price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: needs more inputs
Good product, nice price. Needs more inputs Needs built in WI FI.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 6030

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from Mesquite, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: cannot turn wi-fi off
Tv is very good for the money. good color. Has 1 drawback can not turn off Wi-Fi. That would be a good thing. If there is a plave that you could turn WI-fi off I have not found it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Moorpark, CA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture. The 3D Blue Ray gave me a Smart TV. Next TV will also be a Samsung..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Impressions

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2013
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I was led to believe because this unit was Internet ready that it would have Streaming capability. I was wrong.....me bad. I had to install a ROKU unit to get movies and shows.
Also the clear smooth finish of the screen caused a high level of glare. I had to install a anti-glare film to the surface so I can view it during the day. The base pedestal is rigidly mounted; it can't swivel. And of course, it needs an additional one or two HDMI ports to handle external devices. But generally speaking I am please with the unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Milwaukee WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: could use more connections, more durable stand set up
I have only owned it for a month but so far so good. Good picture quality,Light weigh, Good price Easy set up. This is my second samsung product. I already have a 56 inch DLP. I would highly recomend Samsung products to both family and friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nowhere near the 60,i do like it however i will love it too

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from nv, las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
this tv is good. it has good design and thin. the performance isnt at top notch. it is a good television though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Relatively good tv at an affordable price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
I got the TV during the Thanksgiving weekend. After extensive research, I zeroed in on this , specially because this was a good product with 3D at very attractive price.
The issues I have with this is that the TV is:
Has only two HDMI and one USB.
It would have been good if the smart APPs were part of this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the tv wobbles on the stand, needs more connections
I can say that purchasing this TV is a considerable upgrade from the Vizio that I was using. The sound quality of the TV is good but what all can you expect from rear facing speakers. Good enough for me but if you want added sounds, it would be best to get a sound bar. It’s a very good showing TV. Very bright and superb color saturation. Also, I like the thin profile of the chassis around the screen. The only problem I have with the TV is that the stand doesn’t do the TV any justice. It looks kind of cheaply done for such a huge screen. The TV wobbles on the stand if it were to get bumped into. But other than that, I love this TV. I have nothing negative to say about this TV as of right now other than to say i wish it had more connections to hook things up to it. =(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good tv
Cons: not enough hdmi ports
Good TV - only complaint is it need another couple of HDMI ports for other gear. Two HDMI ports aren't enough these days.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

first big screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi ports
with this being my first big screen hd and etc i'm very pleased with it. the only issue (not really an issue) i wish it had more hdmi ports. the color, sound is execellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Audio Delay

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: audio delay
I bought this tv from BestBuy and the price was great. Took it home unboxed and installed. The setup was very easy but certain buttons on the remote didn't work. No big deal, i had another Samsung remote. But the real problem came about 3-4 hours later when the audio began to delay itself from the picture. After a few days of trouble shooting i.e Bypassed surround,new hdmi cord, verify firmware, contacted Samsung live chat via internet and preformed a factory reset. The problem still arose 3-4 hours later, the only temporary fix was to either switch inputs back and forth or turn the tv on/off. Having to do that to a brand new is ridiculous The picture is amazing and the 3D is breath taking but I am forced to return to BestBuy. FYI as expected with most LED tv's the built-in speakers offer mild sound, with a slight rattle from the housing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great look, poor performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this TV with high hopes, and at first it was a delight. After about a week, I started to notice issues occurring more frequently. When I play games on it, if there is a scene change, the colour is distorted (goes to a greenish tint) for about one second . In addition, the TV constantly goes black for a second or two before displaying the HDTV input on the top right and then making the show or game visible again. this use to happen maybe once or twice a day, but after 2 weeks, it now happens every 2-5 minutes. REALLY ANNOYING!!! Also, sometimes the screen will have multi-coloured dots on it while watching TV. It will start with two or three, and within 1-2 minutes there will be about 50-100 all over the screen. The only way to get rid of it is to turn the TV off, and then back on again. Although this TV is cheaper than a lot of the other comparable models, it is not worth it for all the headache and annoyance you have to put up with. The quality of the pictures are amazing, and the 3D feature is great, but the cons definitely out way the pros, its definitely not worth it. I have heard many great things about samsung TVs but after this experience, I wouldn't buy a samsung TV again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6030 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

best buy billing as a 120hz tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from spring grove, il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
best buy is currently billing this tv as a 120hz unit. when checking this site there is nothing showing that the tv is a 120hz unit. best buy claims the 240 clear motion rate 'emulates' the 120hz refresh rate. however i had massive blurring in high motion videogames with this tv.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.