Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV

Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great no frills panel!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2013
from Grand Island, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: needs 3 or 4 hdmi inputs
Beautiful display and picture quality. Lacks extra HDMI (2 only) and no pc d-sub input. The Dolby Digital pass thru is inactive on external devices, ie. cable box, works only with tv tuner. Great Samsung quality that I have come to expect. My 47" Samsung DLP lasted only seven years. Overall, very pleased with the unit at this price point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchase this to replace an aging DLP TV. Got a phenomenal deal at COSTCO and was quickly in love with the picture quality. I purchase this one mailny because of the features (no need fancy widgets) but rear lit was a must to me. I got it here!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Outstanding picture. Very bright with accurate colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Astounding Picture. Good Value.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this item with the intent of mounting it over my fireplace for use in our family room. I had studied a number of brands and settled upon Samsung. I opted to not get the Smart version of this set because I couldn't stand the thought of my kids surfing the web all day on my TV.
This model is not loaded with features or gizmos. Having lots of features was very low on my priority list for I have found that I rarely use them. I have fallen into the trap of purchasing an item with lots of whiz bang only to realize I have sacrificed quality and paid a lot more than I needed to. In this purchase I focused on what was most important to me, picture quality. I side by side comparison with this TV and other manufacturers sets was clear, the Samsung was superior in picture crispness, quality, without a hint of motion blur or fuzziness seen in other sets in the same price range. Further, the picture rivaled that of many higher priced sets.
Once home it was a breeze to set up and it was light weight enough that I was able to raise it onto it wall mounts without assistance. I turned it on and was rewarded with the same incredible picture that I saw in the showroom of the store.
Cons? Very few considering my expectations. The cabinet is a little thick at nearly 4 inches compared to other models that are less than 2 inches thick. So it looks a little bulky on its wall mount, but I can live with that. And it is a little short on connections considering it only has 2 HDMI connections.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from haines city fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my first led tv i did alot of research and read alot of reviews and i love this tv i seen in other reviews alot of people didnt like the speakers but i think their great for tv speakers and you can always get surround sound if you want i didnt watch alot of tv bought for football but now that i got this tv i watch alot more tv nowyou wont be disapointed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the wifi inside and the smart hub

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Twin Falls ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: won't update
We love the TV its the size we wanted and got a great price!! The only problem we have had is it won't update so can't watch some of the things we want to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.4 out of 5(116)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had this tv for a week and love it. I was worried about the sound on this tv but I was surprised at how good it was. Great tv glad I bought it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from Abingdon, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: wish it had one more hdmi
Excellent design with excellent features. Superb color rendition and sharpness. Other Samsung products connected to it are: 1) an HW-E450 Soundbar and this makes a tremendous improvement in the sound quality; and 2) a BD-EM57C Blu-ray disc player. Best TV I have owned and would highly recommend it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LUV, LUV, LUV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the picture quality on this television! The features are fantastic, and the kids enjoy playing video games on it! Excellent roduct!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tv but could use more HDMI ports

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Temperance, Mi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Only had tv a couple weeks ,but so far only complaint would be it could use a couple more HDMI ports
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV good value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from Phoenix AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not have vaiable volume on outputs
My first led tv and this is a good one. I looked at many of them side by side and this one stood out from the others. Great picture and value for your money. It could use a few more HDMI ports but two has been enough for my needs. I only wish it had closed captions on mute. My old tv had this feature and I miss it with the new one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Mono Laser Printer
4.6 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid 55' LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung 55' LED TV is a nice addition to my Master Bedroom. Crisp, clear picture that provides an excellent viewing experience!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good screen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
this tv has a pretty good picture.. the brightness is great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.