Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV

Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Glad I bought this Model

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2013
from Plymouth, Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the best product for the money as I researched what I was looking for. It came bundled with a 3D Blu-ray player and does exactly what I was looking for in a new Television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cost effective 3D 1080p television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2013
from DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an excellent TV for this price. The picture quality is too good. So is the sound quality. 3D feature for this price is a great plus..
It's a little thicker than the recent Smart TVs. But this isn't a factor, when price is considered.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv, Amazing 3D fully loaded package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing 3d, dont use em but the built in sound is amazing also
Cons: no +anynet+ support on tv, no bd wise on tv
Great TV all around, it is a bit on the thick side for an LED, but its executed so well that the slim bezel and frame work for the tv actually. The extra "thickness" isn't noticeable on the wall mount I have. The cosmetic appeal of this unit alone is amazing, Now down to the purpose of the tv, and that is the picture. its stunningly bright and crisp.The blacks are so dark and accurate, probably the most over looked feature on this unit is the 3D. The 3D is some of the best I've seen, Samsung is the only company left to my knowledge that has stayed true to the customer and not tried to pawn off the cheaper to manufacture passive 3d glasses as better.. something else that makes this tvs 3d stand out is the lack of fading the glasses do, and the lack of any weight from the glasses.
Pros: Beautiful image quality
Amazing 3D 9.5/10
the Sound on this tv is also beyond impressive
the built in media player plays near everything you
can throw at it, this tv is near perfect
comfortable lightweight glasses
the built in content is executed well also.
Conns: no BD wise
no support for Anynet+
other than lack of anynet+ (please include in a firmware update) this is the perfect TV
this unit is perfect for 2d, 3d, or just to sit off in ambiance as a beautiful room accent. No kidding this tv rocks all the way around and this is not my first go at 3d been with it since the beginning, this unit really is that good.
Even without the two features mentioned above, this is an amazing set up that will turn your friends heads and keep you staring.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is unreal. it has an amazing picture quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture Quality in both 2d and 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only two hdmi ports
This TV is an excellent buy for the money. I found that the picture quality is excellent. The sound is excellent.
Only 2 HDMI ports so I had to go and buy an additional HDMI port hub.
If buying an LED TV this is the way to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great performance,picture, and quality for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Eufaula, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart hub features
Great value and features for the money. Great picture and surprisingly impressive sound!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Good value for the price and quality..Very happy with my choice!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Deal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from Canonsburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: more hdmi connections at
Got this a week ago good deal and price. TV and Blue Ray easy to setup. Since I had a older receiver needed an optical & coaxial to connect. Optical worked better connecting to cable box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: optical cable connector
I've had this TV for about a week now and it's great. The only flaw I've discovered (so far) is with the optical cable connection. It seems to be poorly designed, as the cable isn't held in real well and can just fall out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needed more component input

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would have rather purchased another TV with the internet built in. This TV doesn't have network APPs, like Netflix.
Yes the BluRay player had it, but not the same as having it on the TV. Only 2 HDMI, and only 1 component really is a draw back.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6070 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ooo my

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
not very user friendly for me.i thought i was going to just be able to turn tv on wireless internet and boom id be haven fun but no 5 days of working on it im still not sure what i need to do
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.