Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
91 out of 93(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2013
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic picture. Operating features are great. Excellent value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect with samsun audio bar
This tv is awesome, it is even better with the samsun audio bar. They just need to come up with a way to sync better the anynet. other than that... this is a real 10 out 10 for me. I would recommend and even buy it all over again.. Enjoy ..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This TV has a great picutre - it's like the characters are right there in the living room. This TV is in a large familyroon/ktichen combo area but with lots of light and the picture is not impacted by the light in the room. I no longer have to close the window coverings to see the picture when the sun is out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2013
from San Pedro, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
My first LED TV. Great Slim TV design! Very crisp pictures both in bring and dim light conditions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
from Holland, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivel stand, built-in wifi, extremely thin
Cons: remote button arrangement could be better, no adjustment for treble/bass or surround sound
I bought this unit because it had at least 3 HDMI inputs and there were no 1's or 2's in the reviews. After three days, my WiFi stopped searching for a connection. The replacement unit has been flawless. The down-firing speakers are very good on a credenza. I am a little disappointed that there are no controls for the audio treble and bass, though. Using a blu-ray DVD brings out the capacity of the picture. My cable HD service is not the greatest. The setup is fairly easy. The remote works well with my cable set-top box. All the inputs and outputs work fine. I also use the digital optical audio output to my 7.1 home theater system. My only real negative is the remote button arrangement is not so good when typing in search names for Youtube. Better to use a laptop keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First LED Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
from Port Orchard, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've only had my UN55ES6100F for four days but am enjoying it very much.
Setup was easy, setting up my home WIFI was painless taking less than a few minutes. Within 5 minutes my DirecTv receiver and Samsung Blu-Ray Player were added.
The Smart TV Hub I'm still learning but have added a few apps and they downloaded with no problems. I added HBOGo and Amazon Prime and started watching content from both.
I've never been a fan of Samsung's remote controls and this one is no better. Just seems a little small to me and the buttons I just can't get a feel for. Many times my finger hits the wrong button when I'm not looking at it. Maybe because they are so close together?
Overall though the TV works great. I already calibrated and the picture is amazing. First blu-ray movie was amazing and looks so much better than on my old Samsung 720p Plasma TV.
I recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: smart tv features rely on remote samsung servers
Excellent TV with great display (as always from Samsung). With all the apps in the market place, we were able to successfully "cut the cord". The only complaint I have about the TV is the Smart TV services require Samsung servers to be functioning for the local apps to work. There were some hiccups with their servers, and during that period, we were unable to access Hulu, Amazon, and Netflix, Etc. One would thing these apps could launch without "calling home". This has only happened once while I owned the TV and only for approximately 24 hours. If these apps weren't tied to the Samsung servers, I would have given it all 5 stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tv!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, mountable anywhere
Cons: no wireless keyboard
If anyone is looking for a great Tv at a great price than this is it! Stunning picture quality along with wi-fi internet makes this a must have! The only downside is there is not a wireless keyboard for the internet, but hopefully it will come soon!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Queens, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, slim design
This television set is a great buy. If you are looking for a great tv but not over the top features, this is the tv for you. the lightweight and slim design blew me away! and the snmart features is great as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product fits perfectly in my house, whether on the wall or on a stand. It doesn't take up any space and the quality is superb. So far, I have nothing negative to say about this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Pembroke Pines, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: need a wireless keyboard .. cant seem to find one, tv goes dark and then light when watching
Only issue I have so far is I cant find a wireless keyboard to use with it.. It is a SMART TV and to use the smart TV function it would be much easier to have a wireless keyboard. SAMSUNG web site does not have or I simply cant find one to go with it ..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Santa Barbara, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart tv not so smart
I received My Samsung UN55ES6100 for Christmas. The slim design is great, but to hang it on a wall you'll have to get an angle plug adapter for the HDMI cable so it will sit flat near the wall. The picture is fantastic, and the blacks,
are really dark, not washed out. One complaint, the "Smart TV". The remote is difficult to use when entering information. All in all I am really pleased with this TV and would recommend it to anyone who is not looking to spend a small fortune on a really great 55" LCD.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving this Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Delavan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this in November, 2012. We are extremely please with it. It's sleek design and excellent picture quality is just what we were looking for!
Like it so much, recommended and purchased a 22" for Sis's Bedroom! She is thrilled
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from aiken, sc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
you will not be disappointed with this tv. it can do everything but fly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic 55" LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this television for the last 6 months and it has performed flawlessly. It offers a fantastic picture clarity and brightness, especially with the high definition broadcasts.
I also appreciate the energy efficiency of 53 watts compared to my previous 42" flat screen plasma TV, which comsumed 300 watts of energy. This TV also surprised me as it weighed only 40 lbs. compared to the previous plasma which weighed close to 90 lbs.
Great job Samsung !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Burleson, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this to replace a 61" 720p rear projection TV, the picture is great, very clear. The Smart TV portion is easy to use and has some very good added benefits to the viewing experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oustanding TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
It's a SAMSUNG....that's all one needs to know when looking for a quality HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

met the expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
I did install by myself (very easy), connected to ATT U-Verse and it started working right away. Great TV for now and happy with the performances of smart-TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I admit this is an upgrade from older tv... but seriously... are these ppl in my living room? fantastic picture, great features with the smart tv.. Im definately a Samsung fan
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV fot this price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, picture quality
Cons: in dark room can see spots of light on dark scenes
Great TV, just enough options. Rally slim!
The only "-" is glowing spots on dark picture (does not bother two much)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv, samsung quality is top notch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from addison, texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my new 55 inch Samsung Smart TV! If you need an upgrade, count on Samsung. Best quality for the money on the market!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic sharpness and quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Sevierville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced a 48 inch LCD with this set and the difference is outstanding. Would recommend to anyone. Very easy to install and connect other equipment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
The highest quality picture I've seen on any TV. Has all necessary features, and looks great. I can't imagine ever regretting this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: lag time for apps
The picture is so clear. The tv is amazing and HUGE! I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture. Great Sound. Great Value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Winchester VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture. Great Sound. Great Value. Good Experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Valdosta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have had this set for about 2 weeks now and no complaints. After tweaking the settings to my taste, I must say that I love this tv. No noticable flashlighting or clouding during normal viewing, despite some reviews I had seen to the contrary. The SEC Championship Game looked great. Now I just need a wireless keyboard/touchpad for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV but..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Cokato, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart hub, no smart view on smartphone compatibility
This TV is great, the picture quality is crisp and clear but the downfall is the Samsung HUB which tends to lag on occasion and app wise there is just a basic selection of stuff that really does not stand out of the crowd. Perfect for netflix / hulu but for example the Facebook app feels just to quickly pushed out.
Also unfortunately the Smart View app that works on higher end models is not supported which would have been a nice edition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love how BIG my TV is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to keep clean!
Cons: youtube has trouble loading :(
And of coarse all the options that come with it Thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This TV does everything I never thought a TV could do. The features are great, the clarity of the picture to awesome, the design it so thin you can basically put it anywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
SO far this TV is Out Standing, The only problem I've had with it was the integrating with the cable box, their is no guide button so I had to be more pratical and use the cable provider's remote instead
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sick 1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
I just bought this 55" Smart TV and love it. I'm real tech savvy and tried to find flaws but was unable to find any. My wife really didn’t understand the big deal about HD and now she sees the difference, when we go back to our old TV which is now in our room. That TV will be upgraded soon :).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent overall product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wireless activation is frustrating
I am a huge Samsung fan, I have owned nothing but their product. This particular TV exceeded my expectations for what a quality product should be when purchasing a TV. The only issue I have with the TV is the wireless option is a bit frustrating to get going, but once you do its fantastic. The size/weight of the TV is perfect. I am very pleased and would recommend this TV to anyone who is looking for their first big sized TV buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my new Smart TV.easy to used... Like the Apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

QUALITY AND PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from TUSCALOOSA ALABAMA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
EVERYTHING GREAT AND HAD AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE ON MY PURCHASE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product in less price.......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this TV coz the price I paid is nothing for this TV since I got bigger screen with all smart apps & good picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote is non-responsive
This is my first Samsung and I really love the picture quality and functionality of the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I expected.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
In a word AWESOME. Easy setup, great picture, Just LOVE it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Job Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, intergration with samsung galaxy s3 phone, built in wifi to connect to wireless lan
Overall this is by far the best TV I've ever owned. I have had other Samsung tv's, dvd players, blueray players, but the thing that I absolutely love about this TV is that I can control it from my Samsung Galaxy S3! Its amazing how you can control every aspect of the tv, View pictures and videos wirelessly from your phone on the TV. Ive only had the TV for 1 day...I definately made the right choice when I bought this one! Great Job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Samsung products

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I think there are about 9 or 10 Samsung products in my home. There is the 55" Smart tv, 2 Blu--ray DVD players, my daughter and I have Samsung phones, even the to the cables boxes are Samsung. LOL.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55 inch LED Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Cameron, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers keep popping during power up and down.
I selected the model below 3D for the value. but every time we watch regular HDTV, it looks as if we are in the room with the actors. The picture is so clear and crisp. I bet if an actor or actress had a little pimple, you would be able to spot it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Bought in July and have had no issues. Very lightweight for 55 inch TV. Picture is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
going get one more for my room tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for Your Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display
I have always had good experience with Samsung products. This TV is feature packed for the right price. It is tough to find a good combination of quality, features and price. This TV hits its aim.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: wonderful tv
As always, Samsung has a wonderful tv, this tv is great and looks good in my house. You get what you pay for, this tv is worth every penny spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the Wi-Fi features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was waiting for this opportunity to buy this Smart TV and finally I got it, I have plenny products with Samsung and I never going to regret to buy others product again with Samsung. I never doubt to buy this TV because Samsung have a extraordinary reputation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV without the 3D worry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Topeka, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has an OUTSTANDING picture and a very simple set up! There are plenty of controls to let you adjust the picture quality to just how you like it. It has WI-FI to let you connect to the internet with ease. I wish it came with a keyboard, getting around on the internet is very slow, but overall the TV is simply amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Philly, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Originally bought the Samsung 46" LCD but my mom always told me to go with your 1st mind...I quickly upgraded to the LED SmartTv and 37days later exchanged it for the 55" LED SmartTV. LUUV IT!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has great Features! Love this "smart TV"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart!
Cons: poor sound quality
The picture is awesome! I love all the features this TV offers.
The built in web browser and apps are what sold me on this TV along with the Samsung name.
The only disappointment with this TV is the sound isn't that great. But I am using home theater anyway so no big deal. The quality picture and features are all that really matter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with many benefits!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Lodi, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fewer inputs than expected
This TV is a replacement for my previous Samsung TV, the LN52A750 model.
Pros:
This 55" TV, even though having a bigger viewable screen size than the 52", is much lighter and thinner, which is a huge plus. In the box, the 52" model has to be carried by two people, while the 55" can be carried by one person quite easily. This is due to the internal components being slimmer, and the base not being as large.
This TV has a 240Hz refresh-rate, which is twice as fast as the 120Hz I had before. I can definitely tell the difference, as fast motion on screen is not blurred with this model.
This is a Smart TV, which my previous model was not. The LN52A750 has 1GB of built-in Flash memory, but the contents were not easily changed. The memory was for a few built-in special applications, such as a picture slideshow for parties, and a built-in children's storybook. This Smart TV also has 1GB of memory built-in, but allows for the installation of applications from the Samsung App Store, which brings me to one of my FAVORITE features:
This TV has a built-in Wireless LAN adapter, which was ONLY available through a proprietary Samsung USB adapter with the previous model, which was NEVER available. Sure, both TVs have an Ethernet jack, but with WIFI built-in, I had it connected to my Wireless-N network within a few minutes with the easy on-screen display.
I do not mount my TVs to the wall, so the next benefit is a swivel base. I am familiar with the older models that did have a swivel base, but my old 52" TV had a stationary base, which made it more difficult to work with the cables in the back. Both TVs have inputs on the back and the side, but it's much easier with a swivel base.
Easy-to-program universal remote: most TVs and set-top boxes come with universal remotes now, but are usually very difficult to program, involving complicated key-presses and learning from existing remotes. This TV connects to the internet and downloads the codes to the remote that correspond to whichever device you use. I was able to type in the model of my satellite receiver, and the remote was instantly programmed.
Even though I haven't used this feature yet, I had to include it due to how awesome it is: USB ports with built-in HID drivers. This means that you can connect a USB keyboard and mouse into the TV and use the TV just like a regular computer connected to the Internet! I plan on purchasing an extra keyboard and mouse just for this purpose!
Finally, I LOVE the fact that the TV's user manual is built-in, and I can read the basic manual on-screen. I downloaded the PDF manual from Samsung's site, but it's almost 700 pages, and having a basic on-screen manual is very handy!
Cons:
The first thing I noticed with this TV is that it doesn't have as many inputs as my LN52A750 had. The 52" TV had 4 HDMI inputs, VGA, Component Video, and a few A/V inputs as well. This TV has 3 HDMI, VGA, and a combination Component Video or A/V input with the same set of inputs. This was a drawback to me, as I have many Audio/Video devices, but I don't have a receiver yet.
Another thing that was different with this model is that the power and A/V inputs are switched in the back from my previous model. When I arranged my room with all my devices, I put them on one side of the TV, and the power cord was long enough to plug into my Home Theater Surge Protector. With this TV having the jacks switched, I had to play around with the multiple cables I have to find a solution that worked.
All-in-all, this TV is a MUCH better model than my previous TV, and I have to say that my LN52A750 was the best TV of its time. When I see TVs on display at different stores, I use my TV as a base comparison, and I have found that this UN55ES6100 is such a great value for the price, and has higher quality than most of the other brands I have seen!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung TV and the Dallas Cowboys! The color of the field is natural. A good quality slim cabinet makes it easier to watch the Cowboy's games in the back yard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product Pretty good TV with the features I wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Canandaigua, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Product Great picture - great features - value excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
from SE LOUISIANA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers didnt meet expectations
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST TV I HAVE EVER BOUGHT AND I HAVE HAD A FEW. IT IS THE PERFECT SIZE, THE PICTURE IS AMAZING. I LOVE THE COLORS, AND VIVIDNESS OF THINGS THAT I WATCH. I LOVE THAT IS SLIM. THE APPS ARE PRETTY COOL, I DONT REALLY NEED MY COMPUTER FOR MUCH. PIP IS NICE TOO ESPECIALLY SINCE IT IS FOOTBALL SEASON.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great clarity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Yonkers
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great features and easy to use, a must have, mancave tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Madison, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is easy to set up and the picture quality is great. LCD displays don't compare to this LED engine. Setting up the wireless function for the Smart TV function was simple. After setup the TV checked for updated and downloaded them in a matter of a few minutes. This is my 4th Samsung in the house and all have great quality. If I need another TV, it will be a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Realistic color, bright display, great picture, I highly recommend this LED TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first HD tv and it's great easy to use right out of the box!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Millington,Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
I looked at and read about alot of HDTVS and Samsung aways looked best the LED sidelighting is crisp with life like colors that are saturated and clean.It was easy to connect to the enternet.I had my 55ES6100 for about 3 weeks and I just love it would recommend it to anyone who wants a sharp picture with great color in HD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
4.2 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV about 3 weeks ago and so far I am totally satisfied. I only wish I had purchased the TV sooner. It was easy to set and easy to operate. Great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
4 out of 5(143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooling fan did not turn off

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The second day after installation of our new TV we noticed a fan in the lower right corner failed to turn off and continued for over 12 hours until we unplugged everything. Informed the store where we purchased the TV, they delivered and swapped the very next day. So far the new exchanged TV is working great, love the color and the ease of selecting personal settings along with the surprising ease of the Samsung Blue Ray disc player almost instant setup. I enjoy hearing the little doink sound when you increase the sound or press enter for setting changes.This makes our 4th appliance and electronic purchase from Samsung. Very impressed with your products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've been waiting for awhile to replace my old TV. I did my research and this was the clear winner. I haven't been disappointed. The picture is stunning and the design and features are great. This is everything I could ask for in a LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cannot find anything negative about this unit , would highly recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5