Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 out of 67(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Smart TV Mom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart hub, web access
I received my Samsung Smart TV last Christmas, this TV is just awesome. The clarity, color. the HUB station and all the features of a computer on your TV is the best. I am so happy with my choice we are considering upgrading.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my favorite tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv looks and performs flawless the 3d features is awesome and the picture quality is awesome has Bluetooth wifi smart tv and multiple hdmi and more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture at a reasonable price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2013
from Charlottesville, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV last year in time for football season. Love the picture and the ease of use of Smart TV apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2013
from Kansas City
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Before I bought this TV i had friends tell me that for the best color I would need to do a lot settings adjustments to get really great color. Not so. This TV has awesome color just using the presets. I am very impressed. Great TV in all regards.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart TV 55 INCH

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2013
from AUGUSTA GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display
EXCELLENT TV,ALSO PURCHASED SAMSUNG WEB CAM. WE ENJOYING SKYPYING WITH GRANDCHILD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 4003 Series TV
4.3 out of 5(84)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Performance and Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2013
from Dalls Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We have been so impressed with the great picture quality and all the features of this Smart TV.
It is very simple to set up and requires little technical expertise; I did call Samsung support once regarding setting up the internet connection; they were extremely helpful.
We are still discovering many of the capabilities it offers, but are very satisfied with every aspect of this great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DEFINITELY A SMART TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easily navigable
Cons: nothing adverse to say
Pleasantly surprised how Samsung has engineered this product simplyfying its overal operation. Ease of navigation to utilize its many features is certainly a good reason for its purchase. The ability to easily navigate between my sound system, cable system, and several other components was a great relief. No frustration or aggravation with this TV, not to mention its enhanced picture and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great TV so far, light slim design. No issues so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture on the cheap

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The picture on this tv is amazing on dynamic setting. Watching hockey and sports in general puts you right in the action with no blur. Havent tried the 3d yet, but if its anything like the normal picture it should be impressive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Mount Airy, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I shoped around for weeks before I decided to purchase this tv. Excellent value and features..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i lovit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love SAMSUNG.IT IS REALLY GOOD.HOME THEATER IS EXSELLENT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
love this tv, it is amazing, i cannot turn it off for a second. love the picture and sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely AWESOME!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Emeryville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Product! It was a great replacement for my 8 year old 46" VIZIO Plasma TV that started to burn in very badly a few weeks ago! It cost $1000 less than my previous TV, it has better technology, and the wireless connection to the internet and the free Blu-Ray 3D/DVD player made this an awesome purchase for me and my business.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has every thing I need for the value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2012
from Columbus, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is the best so far. I did a lot of comparison shopping and your products are the best. It would have been nice to have had a VGA input. The reason I say that is because I also have a camera monitor system with a VGA output.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple Tranaction - Easy to Set-up- Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from vIRGINIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Finally moving to the 21st century according to our youngest. Just finished unpacking and setting up. Easy to order direct from SAMSUNG, shipped to doorstep and simple installation. Pretty much a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Fredericksburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Set up went well. Either a composite or AV connection can be made, but not both. 2D to 3D works well and is easy to switch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Novice user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just got our smart TV and we're looking forward to becoming aquainted with all it's features. So far, so good. We love the picture and sound quality and the light weight. If I'm allowed to give updates, I will do that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Connects easily to everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs front speakers
This tv was easy to hook up and the picture is great so far.
We like being able to hook to netflix using our password only once to stream movies.We will probably use all the other features as we get used to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smart TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had our TV for about 3 weeks and haven't had any issues with it yet. HD Quality is excellent & has realistic color. The smart options are by far the best on the market. It is extremely light & thin. Also, we are big gamers and haven't noticed any sort of lag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Wonderful product. Love Samsung products. Great BDay present to myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Picture is awesome!the active 3d is amazing.will update after more use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Nashville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Slim, bright,crisp, easy to setup......EXECELLENT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Television!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Philadelphia,Pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this tv for a couple months now and I luv it!!! Easy to setup and install the apps you like most. Also bought the E450 sound bar to go with it. Truly enjoying my purchase!! Next will be a 3d blu ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great TV, no issues at all, allows me to stream from my CPU which is what I was looking for. The apps that you can get and come with it are perfect for anyone basic needs. I use the TV more for streaming than anything else. It's nice to not have to worry about having a cpu near by.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

** WITH SAMSUNG I DON'T CARE THE PRICE **

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Mesquite, Tx
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
SAMSUNG offer quality, great features, designs, always offering more for my money,, buying SAMSUNG , make me feel like an investor, also SAMSUNG make me proud of my devices when i talk about them with my friends....THANK YOU.
For my
A; Beautiful Refrigerator
B; 2 55 in led and 55 in led TVs
C; 3 caliber, Galaxy Note Cell phones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from hollywood fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Enjoy a cinema-like experience in the comfort of your own home. This LED HDTV allows you to immerse yourself in a 1080p full high-definition viewing experience. ConnectShare™ Movie lets you watch videos, play music or view photos from a USB drive. Simply plug it into the TV's USB port and enjoy content on the big screen with friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture quality and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I replaced my old Plasma TV, which had a42in" screen size and only 720p resolution, my new Samsung is a great improvement, larger size better picture,plus all the added features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Lady Lake FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This tv so great we got rid of out satellite i download movies and tv shows and great qualty and sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Redondo Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just purchased this set and all i can say is WOW! I am impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
TV was easy to set-up and easy to connect to the internet. Very Good Picture and Controls are easy to understand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Smart TV indeed with loads of Apps and easy to move from page to page. Stunning pictures and have thoroughly enjoyed it since buying it 2 months ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome television!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
from st.petersburg, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
great picture, the 3D is incredible and fun for everyone to watch. it has great sound and is an overall excellent tv to buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
you will love it, the moment you open the box. might take sometime to get connected to your wireless system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A fun tv with lost of interesting apps and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Staten Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This TV has a very clear picture. Well worth the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had the 55 inch for about a month now and have noticed that Samsung is busy with putting out firmware updates, which is great, as I know with any new product there will be tweaks and bug fixes along the way. I also noted that the color and clarity is great and the many features this set has makes it a great value and buy!
My only drawback, if you want to call it that is the rear patch panel. I wish I had just a few more Svideo and other older connections so that I can easily incorporate my older video equipment and security camera/DVR signals as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in wi-fi
I've had this Samsung TV for almost a month now and I couldn't be more satisfied. It is very lightweight (which is good because mine is wall mounted) and easy to set up. The picture quality is amazing. The colors are very bright and realistic. I love that this tv has built in wi-fi and a web browser. I purchased this TV for the 3D and am very impressed. It has great depth and won't give you a headache. I would definitely recommend this TV to anyone looking to buy a new one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from kansas city mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps are slow
This tv has a great display and it is easy to setup.. I also got a samsung home theater system at the same time they work great together...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Southern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV! So far everything works as expected, and looks great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from Springfield, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
A piece of art from the moment it was turned on. This television has a perfect HD picture even if the 3D is turned off. Very impressed since the unboxing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clear picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Lightweight, very clear picture, and lots of options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
from Brandon,FL.
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am glad I picked the Samsung brand over the one I almost bought. I just wish I would have read all directions while installing.I didn't click on source of the signal at first. When I did everything was fine. Fantastic picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Portland Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, great picture, all share, thinness, smart hub
Cons: connections
We bought this tv to replace a DLP that died, Easy to assemble but a word to the wise if your going to hang it with a low clearance wall mount you should make your connections before trying to hang it. I was amazed at the picture quality watching the harry potter movies was like a whole new movie.This was not a DVD but HD content off my dish PVR. As with any new technology there are some bugs to work out. I am unable to use my blockbuster account as of yet.Surfing the internet is clumsy at best with the remote but I have already found a keyboard with mouse pad on Samsung web site and will ask for it for fathers day. One of the amazing features is the all share app this allows my Android phone to connect to the TV over the WIFI and play videos or show pictures off my phone , So amazing for me to have the kids see them selves on TV. The smart hub is easy to use. I am just scratching the surface with what this product can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MANNY52

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from MIAMI, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent image, design, features, good quality, satisfied with TV 100% so far.......no problems.....goes beyond my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels like You are there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture in this LED is like you are there. The difference between my old DLP and this is so amazing I still realize the improvement when watching. The SMART was easy to configure and get working. The 3D was an added bonus with a great picture too. All my pieces; cable box with Samsung-soundbar/TV/DVD connect together and allow me to use just one remote. Very sweet and so was the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung has the best TV's on the market. We looked at the 240hz TV and this 3D 120hz 55" LED TV. After comparing the picture quality we decided on the 3D 120hz due to the price difference - there was some differences between the 2 in the picture quality but not enough to spend more money on the 240hz. We have been extremely happy with the SMART features and all the different apps available. Setup was very easy. We haven't tried the sound on the TV as it is connected to a surround sound system. Very satisfied with our purchase and will definitely continue to purchase Samsung TV's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful design great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from houston texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the screen that swivels. It is also lightweight and easy to move.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great First Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Big screen/Smart TV purchase and I'm very happy with purchase. I like the hub, although I don't use many of the features, but the TV overall is nice and not there isn't much I can find wrong. I wish I had the money for the new 2013 televisions, but again, happy for what I have and glad I'm a Samsung consumer!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tv, unsure of all features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: still trying to learn all the features
The tv and picture are excellent. The extra features are great. Since the bluetooth keyboard is not available, I have tried a usb keyboard. I have had mixed results with the keyboard and using the internet browser on the tv. I have to reset the internet connection far too often.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV but has a ways to go to be good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2013
from Olathe, Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, nice 3d, nice menu
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hard to setup, no volume control for external speakers, for price should come with keyboard, only two 3d glasses, only 3 hdmi
I like the TV but I have failed to get the volume control to work external amplifier. A review I just read say this does not exist. This is a major fail. You should be able to turn off internal speakers and still control the volume of external amp with TV showing volume bar. First TV that I have owned that this could not be done. The sound output was bad until I installed the optical cable. I hope I find a way to control the volume from TV but have not found it yet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

mike

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2013
from sac
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, nice black levels
Cons: limited adjustments in some modes
love the tv even though I have to live with some of the problems it has. flash lighting on the left side that happened after a update to the set. coating on the screen that isnt completely covering the whole surface.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't control audio output volume

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from rochester ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no audio out volume control
I love the TV,but it seems like a basic bit of functionality is missing. When using an external sound system the audio output from the television cannot be controlled with the TV remote. Other televisions I had allowed you to control the external audio output level from the TV with the TV remote when external speakers are being used. This is a big problem because I have to get up and adjust the volume using the external amplifiers volume control rather than the TV volume control. When external speaker setting is engaged the TV remotes volume control should adjust the audio output level to the external amp. That's really my only complaint so far but it is a big design flaw IMHO.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good quality Pic. Nice weight. The features on this TV are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Canton, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Pretty good TV for the price. Lightweight and Energy Star rated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great LED TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Crestview, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
For the price this is a great TV the picture is superb, the 3D is pretty good but could be better and also the sound using the onboard speakers is a little weak. However, like most people now days I have a sound system connected to it. For me I rate this TV more like 4 1/2 Stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Jacksonville FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Sharp picture and great features. Smart TV feature is very user-friendly. Anyone can figure it out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I feel a little over priced for what it can do, but you still can't be samsung when it comes to TV's. I still love the picture and I'll swallow the cost, for the level of picture quality
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Kernersville, NC, USA
Pros: Lightweight
Bought this TV about 5 weeks ago.
It has great picture and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Knoxville,Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: use of remote hard to understand
QUALITY TV. PICTURE IS GREAT, VERY CLEAR AND BRIGHT.GOOD SOUND SYSTEM. REMOTE WORKS OK,BUT IT IS HARD TO SET UP TV AND OTHER FUNCTIONS .BETTER INSTRUCTIONS FOR SETUP WOULD BE GREAT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Performs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Irvine, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor browser
Sleek Design
Great Features
Reasonable Price
Browser Needs Improvement
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features - EXCEPT -

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no amazon streaming
This product does not offer access to str