Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJayff2005
onMarch 20, 2013
from Levittown, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased this TV as an anniversary gift and me and my fiance love it. First night we had we watched one of our favorite shows in 3D. Speakers seem louder then my previous Samsung. Also the customer service was very helpful in increasing my resolution. Definitely well worth the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture and User Friendly!! The best of 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKojoinGso
onFebruary 15, 2013
from Greensboro
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features for price, ultra slim bezel
Cons: none
A beautiful 3D picture, even when converting from 2D broadcast! Plus with the smart TV features there is little I can want for. With high speed Internet connection, streaming high definition movies to my other devices is easy as can be. My computer was down for a week - not a problem with web Browsing! I recommend using a wireless keyboard and mouse which increases response times. Now all we need is for the Apps to work with the keyboard and Mouse and it would rate 6 Stars!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
4.2 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In Costa Rica you can get Netflix on the TV ....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeorgeMV
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Costa Rica
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great large TV.. Many features. Easy to set up and install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywleary
onSeptember 23, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, connectivity, value
We researched TVs extensively before deciding on this Samsung product. It truly is an excellent product in design and exceeds our expectations in function. You will be likely to be pleased with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRick46inmd
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
extremely happy with my new tv,also bought a samsung
3D blueray player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
3.8 out of 5(80)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJames2779
onAugust 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
This tv has far exceeded my expectations color is great so crisp and clear i want another one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great....except.....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWatergate
onMarch 15, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, price, slim profile
Cons: poorly designed rear connections, cumbersome remote when used with smart functions, flimsy 3d glasses
Great TV for the money. Picture quality is fantastic Easy to set up. Haven't used the 3D function yet except for a brief check.
The cons are threefold and can be overcome but my gripe is that for a few more bucks and a little bit more design planning they wouldn't be an issue..
First the rear inputs require straight in connections. This distroys the slim wall mount profile unless you chop out the wall where the connections occur or buy right angle connectors/adapters. But even this is a problem since the HDMI connection is immediately above the component RCA plugs and a right angle HDMI adapter interferes with the RCA connection. What on earth were the engineers thinking? I looked at later models and the ones I saw now have plug in connections from the bottom. Much better!
Second con is the remote as supplied is useless or frustrating at best to slowly navagate accross the screen with the up/down and side arrows in order to enter each and every character to ultimately get to the internet, app or to a video site. A separate remote/keyboard is available as an accessory.
Third is the uncomfortable and flimsy looking 3D glasses supplied with this set. If you wear glasses you probably will want to get a more comfortable pair to fit over your regular glasses.
If you can overcome these cons you will have a wonderful set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Piece

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDragracer
onDecember 6, 2012
from Bpt.,CT.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Good clean picture, plug & play hooked up to router clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) LED 6550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3 MONTH REVIEW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybstmde
onOctober 7, 2012
from middleburg FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
I have had the C6550 for 3 months now and I have to say I couldn't be happier with this tv. I had some problems in month one with the tv shutting itself off in the smarthub option or when I would try to open NETFLIX, but a firmware update fixed that problem. I even contacted samsung about it and got very helpful service. Two negatives are that software updates are not kicked to the tv automatically. And the speakers are way to quiet. When I watch NETFLIX I often have to turn the volume up to 60+ to be able to hear my show. A soundbar is needed badly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.