Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
83 out of 87(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with alot in one package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Cedar Park,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got it home, set it up and wow. Nice picture and features, but give it time to link-up with your wifi and update it's own internal software (if needed). Still learning a few new things incorporated into the set, but fairly easy and upfront. Light weight and does not get hot like our previous unit (240hz).
Great job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2013
from michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Lots of features. It's easy to set up. Connects to wireless internet without difficulty.
Love the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a bit skeptical when my husband told me he bought this TV. He then showed me all of the features online and I was still not feeling it. Now that we have it, I absolutely love it! It's very clear and the 3D is awesome. It's light and doesn't seem to emit much heat. It can also turn to the right and left AND the lighting can adjust depending on the natural light in the room. It's awesome, and I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2013
from Tempe, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Simply the best TV we have ever owned! Great picture and 3D is awesome. Smart function works great also. Would recommend this unit to anyone interested in purchasing a new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better instructions for the remote
The quality of the picture is amazing. I would highly recommend this tv. I did have an adjustment period with the remote control. I was not used to the scrolling. I am still learning about all the features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it, love it, love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display
This TV is phenomenal! The picture is great and the apps are a fun add-on. This is our primary TV and I'm not sure I would trade it for anything other than a model up (money got in the way of that choice originally)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2013
from punta gorda, florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is terrific! After fooling with the Smart TV Function I finally got it to work with my wireless router. Only problem is does not always get the connection to the internet while all other I PADS and Phones have no problem. When it works it is great. Get a lot of compliments on the TV Picture!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2013
from Santa Fe, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This was a great addition to my home great picture quality and just all around clean design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome! Simply Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2013
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I replaced a 50 inch DLP set with this beauty. I though my picture was great with my previous TV, but I was wrong! The picture on this set is fabulous and I love that it can connect to the internet!
Now I need to get the keyboard! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.3 cu. ft. Washer
4.6 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply WOW!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2013
Pros: 3d, sharp picture quality
Cons: none
This picture quality of this tv its just stunning. When people come over my house, they all just stare at the tv and tell me how wonderful it is.
The 3D is just brilliant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A" WOW "TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: none
This Tv always gets a "WOW" for friends and relatives who visit.I love the features and ease of use sharing pictures from my Tablet ,the #D display,,Its flawless! Love this TV.!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this before the Super Bowl and LOVE it... The picture is amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2013
from Clay, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I highly recommend this television. The picture is amazing. The applications are very useful. Anynet works with the rest of my Samsung devices seamlessly. I get compliment on the picture quality by everyone who comes into my home. Samsung is always my #1 television pick.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2013
from SWPA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't think of any at this time
Overall picture quality is great. Setup was easy. Internet features are all great and easy to use. Remote control is easy to use and understand. I had this TV for about a month and love it. I done a lot of research before buying a Internet ready TV and am glad I made this choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater in A Box!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2013
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, specs
Cons: speakers
This was A great choice upgrade from my LCD Model and just has all the bells and whistles. It is easy to setup and user friendly. The 3D features are top notch and visuals pop nicely and even transition standard signals very crisp. It definitely is the way to go and is just the perfect big screen size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV looks awesome and the picture is perfect. Can't believe how thin it is. Love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture, very nice sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2013
from Enumclaw, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple to use
Very easy to set up, hooked up to wireless internet in a minute, great picture no matter how much sunlight is pouring into the room. We hooked it up without external speakers first, and were amazed at the great sound. Of course, we needed a 3-d blu ray player, so we got a Samsung blu ray/home theater system and it's even better.
Truly feel it was well worth the money spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
4.2 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with easy to understand controls

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Put the TV in place, plugged it in and the entertainment began. Easy and light weight to hang on the wall. Reduced the number of cables from the older set. Great picture. I have used the 3D even though I didn't but this model for the 3D feature. The 3D is awesome. Bought a Samsung 3D blue ray and the two components work great together.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Rockford, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung TV and I will never have another brand again. The picture is so clear and I love everything about it. Thanks Samsung for making an excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolute!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Undoubtedly an amazing product. If you buy a samsung home theater system and hook it up to this T.V. you'll have a great 3D system. I've watched many 3D movies and they are amazing! I've watched Finding Nemo, Up, Toy Story, Alice in Wonderland, Ice Age: Dawn of Dinosaurs and Ice Age: Continental Drift. Toy Story was really cool, Finding Nemo was great with the constant affects of depth within the ocean. My favorite 3D movie so far though is Alice in Wonderland, this movie had many great moments in 3D with objects popping out of the screen like many 3D enthusiasts strive to see. If you have seen 3D movies in theater you should definitely get this T.V. The movies in theater are cool, but watching 3D movies on this T.V. there is no comparison. It is so much more vivid and awesome. Another cool thing is that it comes with four 3D glasses!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv, Worth the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Boise, ID
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have had no problems with this tv nor have I heard of any so far. The display is very vibrant and detailed. Having the built-in internet is also a great feature, being able to login to different accounts i.e. Netflix, Hulu, pandora, etc.... and also makes updates much easier. I would recommend this tv to anyone looking for a new tv who wants these features and wants a tv that's well designed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv my new TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture! 3D is amazing. So many features I haven't had a chance to try them all. Very happy with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
There is some set-up required, but it's worth taking the time to do it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 7100 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: more expensive than competitors
This TV is an excellent TV. The only shortcoming is the picture on the non-HD channels is not crystal clear. All the features worked as advertised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The picture quality is really fantastic. I am on cable and also use my XBox 360 and a BluRay player. There are a couple channels that seem a little grainy and aren't as good with motion, but I haven't seen those kind of things on BluRay or while playing video games. Just a couple channels that occasionally have grainier content. Watching football, basketball, and other programming has been great. Everything else is super clear and has great motion. As an FYI, the Auto Motion Plus feature will give some shows or movies the "Soap Opera" effect which is why I turn it off completely or have it set to Custom and turn the settings way down. The best way to describe the "soap opera effect" that I know if is that the depth of the picture seems to be off. It looks like it was filmed with an HD home video camera. It is especially visible when the camera pans side to side and Auto Motion is on. I think things look better with that off, but, like with TV picture preferences in general, it is all personal preference. These settings just seem to be more natural for my viewing and are more similar to Plasma and CRT televisions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
great tv great picture great features looks great on my wall
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv, video quality is amazing. Will keep buying Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV went above my expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The color is awesome and text is very clear, a problem I had with my previous LED TV. Set up was very straight forward.
I will buy a Samsung TV again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great TV for the price. Had this TV for a few months and get great use out of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent sound, swivel base
great product with excellent performance
3D works flawlessly
Allshare feature is my favorite
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome colors and super slim TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from SF california
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The colors are amazing and 3d works nicely. this is an awesome tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
Viewing this tv is like sitting in an I-Max Theater.
Between my sons and the cable co. tech set up
was a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd Samsung TV and I have never had any problems with them. Ive had a samsung plasma, DLP, and now this LED and absolutely no problems thus far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think this product's reliability and value is this best on the market...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from east haven, ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great value, great picture
I love the picture quality and features and best of all the price.... If my house was big enough i would have put one in every room..... purchased a 32" samsung what a super deal i received on that one also.. can't say anymore about the Samsung products... my friend put the topping on the deal by telling me Samsung is one of the best electronic co. to deal with as far as backing their product....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
This is the best TV. The 3D feature is great. Love the APP feature in smart hub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Dalton, Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, picture quality, awesome 3d
Cons: silver legs
3D is awesome. Love everything about this TV except for the tacky silver legged stand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good. For a 3D TV in non-3D mode...this is great! Great for sports, cannot complain. Sound is adequate...it's a slim flat screen...get a sound bar or more if you want theater sound. Not so sure why folks complain about the sound. Found the features easy to use. Set-up was simple. Netflix menu is something to be desired, but streaming works great. Easier to just get Netflix from the Wii with more categories to choose from...no big deal. Again...so far, so good...decent TV for the money!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a really smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless!
Picture quality is beyound my expectations. Three friends bought the same TV. After seeing theirs, I had to have one!
Best TV I haver had, bar none.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Trinidad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV meet and exceeded all my expectations. Setting up was so easy and user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Smart TV Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung and LG were at the top of my list for a new flat screen, I chose the Samsung because in the end I've always gotten great service and performance from Samsung products, this TV didn't disappoint, Picture and sound are great, and connected to my surround system its like being in a Theater, Just More comfortable ;) My First 3D viewing ( with my Samsung 3D Blue ray player) was Awesome, the Active matrix glasses that came with the set work great and are comfortable when wearing them over Glasses. Over all I'm more then satisfied with this purchase decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV in my house

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I replaced an aging 42" Panasonic plasma with this TV and for the same size as that TV this new one is border to border picture and what a picture it is. The store demo was playing the new Tron on BD and it was truly amazing. I have watched movies on my BD and DVD collections and it is like seeing the movie again for the forst time.
Easy to install, setup and use. Great features and the picture quality can't be beat. LOVE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the best qulity of all other TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Cleveland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Good TV.....lots of features and great picture....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sexy and fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This TV is so freaking sleek and sexy. It's interface is super fast and the Apps are cool. Would recommend for ANYONE. The video and audio support is great too, can watch avi's mkv's, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality!! and awesome design!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectaular Features and apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Sharpest ,crispist and clearest picture on any TV. Love the Apps and 3D feature. Playing games on line is a whole new ex.perance. Fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 55 " 3D Led 240hz TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Aberdeen, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
OMG I had no idea this TV was going to be so awesome, each HD, BluRay, and 3D Movies my husband and I watched all we keep saying thru the movie is OMG. The picture has been so crystal clear and so real life like (I thinks it's a better clearer picture then real life).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Amsterdam, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User friendly, picture perfect and awesome 3D experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from MEMPHIS,TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this picture on this TV!! this tv exceeded my expectations on quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great t... entertainment center

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I get rid of my old 50" heater from my wall and replaced it with 7100. I like it a lot. Many options, its superlight. need to get bt keyboard to use all features - typing with remote doesnt make any sense. Great picture, decent sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I'd expected and more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Lake Hiawatha, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to find any
The first impression of the tv was mind blowing. After a few minor adjustments to my cablebox and tv settings, i got the picture quality I imagined. With tiny bezel, the picture is edge-to-edge and 3D movies are out of this world. First night, I watched "The Avengers" blu-ray both 3D and 3D upconversion and it looked as good as I saw in theatre. The sound quality could be better with bigger speakers but the in-build speakers are big enough for listening. For the theatre effect and surround sound, home theatre system is recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best set for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, very attractive and extremely thin
Bought this to put in my gameroom, replacing a Samsung LCD 46". This set is INCREDIBLE! I thought there would be some improvement, but the clarity and features of this LED make my old set look mediocre. I'm not a big 3D fan, but watching it on this set will make me purchase 3D movies just to watch them. Buy it, Buy it, Buy it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv, amazing design, uncomfortable remote control

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote control
The only thing i would change, is that this type of tv should come with a full internet remote control, amazing design, perfect for this value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
About as well as I can sum it up, this TV has an excellent picture regardless of type of program you are viewing. We have watched everything from sports to cartoons to movies and I am amazed at how well the picture is displayed for each. The auto-dim
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Whitestone, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We're very satisfied with this purchase. Extremely clear and has a bright display.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding 10 out of 10 Best TV on the Market Samsung Leads the way into innovating Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from Newjersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, breath taking picture display
I have had muliple tv's and electronics from different companys and Samsung is truly rhe Best in the Business. Best customer service-Best reliabilty- Most Important the Quality of thier products has breath-taking picture, Crystal Clear Sound and is user Friendly. That is what makes Samsung the ONLY brand to buy! Thank you Samsung
Samsung customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.1 AV Receiver
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have only owned it for a week now but am very impressed and happy with the TV. Speakers are not great but better than expected. 3D was not a necessity for me but it actually works pretty well with the glases that came with the TV and the 3D content from Direct TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality, was highly impressed with the 3D picture. Love the smart features, Facebook looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart and Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, wi-fi
When my out of warranty Samsung 46" inch LED was on the fritz, my wife and I decided to shop for a replacement. As soon as we saw the 55" LED 7100 Series Smart TV, we fell in love.
The first thing that impressed me was the ultra-thin bevel that surrounds the screen. It's perfect for total immersion when I'm watching my favorite movies or playing video games.
Since I'm not a fan of 3D at the movie theaters, I wasn't really interested in purchasing a 3D TV. However, once the salesperson demonstrated how this model's 2D picture quality was improved because of the specs that were used for the inclusion of the 3D feature, I reconsidered my anti-3D stance and decided to take my chances.
I have a few Playstation 3 games that are 3D compatible, so I figured I would try them out. To my surprise, I was really impressed by the 3D display. I was under the impression that the images would be dark and dull with a few cheap pop-outs like I experience at the movies. Instead, I was treated to great depth and crisp colors that provided me with a different perspective on 3D TV. I was even able to sample some 3D programming for free with one of the apps that was provided with the SMART TV feature.
Overall, I would highly recommend this television to anyone looking for a beautiful TV that has plenty of brains to go along with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this Samsung TV about one month ago, despite my previous Samsung lasting only 3 years/7 months. The picture with this TV is fantastic and the set-up was easy. Thought I might need another matte screen TV due to window reflection, but this TV's picture is so sharp that the reflection doesn't cause a viewing problem at all. Moved up from 46 in. to 55 in. and enjoy the larger screen. Will probably need to purchase the keyboard style remote because using the basic remote that comes with the TV doesn't work very well when using the SMART feature to go online.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Hewitt, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Upgraded from an aging DLP. Picture quality is great. Set up only took about 10 min. and setting up wi-fi was very easy. A little slow moving around the Smart features. 3D is pretty cool.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.