Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
83 out of 87(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Extra features and hardware limitations aside, it's a beautiful TV.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByHTenthusiast
onJuly 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wi-fi 802.11n‎
Cons: smart hub is painfully slow to load, smart view app not supported if ever?, hbo go not available yet, allshare play file browsing slow, no smart evolution, some clouding and light bleeding, internal speakers just okay
I could care less about Samsung's Smart Interaction feature so I went with the ES7100 only to discover that it's missing some of the great features of the ES75xx, like Smart Evolution and support for the Smart View Mobile App.
A TV of this caliber should have first level support much like the ES75xx and ES8xxx where features like the Smart View Mobile App should be available upon release of the TV. Despite this TV being released before the ES75xx, this feature is still unavailable. It's even advertised as being a feature!
http://www.samsung.com/us/2012-smart-tv/smart-content.html#accessories
The Smart TV Hub is painfully slow to load despite the dual-core processing hardware. No HBO GO available yet either (partner's responsibility)? Keyboard feedback is slow and the AllShare Play file browsing and internet browser are clunky and slow as well.
Extra features aside - the TV itself is beautiful. Colors out of the box aren't great, so calibrating this TV goes a long way, but once calibrated, the video quality really is impressive. It may not satisfy videophile die hards due to the issues all edge lit displays have (clouding, light bleeding, and shadow detailing), but for an edge lit TV, this TV is pretty amazing. Gaming on the system is great too if you're concerned about lag time. And the 3D quality is unrivaled on the market. One last point, the sound quality on the TV is just okay, but a TV like this should be hooked up to an external HT system anyway.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart and Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnvyGreen
onOctober 19, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, wi-fi
When my out of warranty Samsung 46" inch LED was on the fritz, my wife and I decided to shop for a replacement. As soon as we saw the 55" LED 7100 Series Smart TV, we fell in love.
The first thing that impressed me was the ultra-thin bevel that surrounds the screen. It's perfect for total immersion when I'm watching my favorite movies or playing video games.
Since I'm not a fan of 3D at the movie theaters, I wasn't really interested in purchasing a 3D TV. However, once the salesperson demonstrated how this model's 2D picture quality was improved because of the specs that were used for the inclusion of the 3D feature, I reconsidered my anti-3D stance and decided to take my chances.
I have a few Playstation 3 games that are 3D compatible, so I figured I would try them out. To my surprise, I was really impressed by the 3D display. I was under the impression that the images would be dark and dull with a few cheap pop-outs like I experience at the movies. Instead, I was treated to great depth and crisp colors that provided me with a different perspective on 3D TV. I was even able to sample some 3D programming for free with one of the apps that was provided with the SMART TV feature.
Overall, I would highly recommend this television to anyone looking for a beautiful TV that has plenty of brains to go along with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Let's hope the second one is better than the first

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByInformationDeveloper
onNovember 30, 2012
from Pleasanton, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv functionality is nice on big screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, browser (not web apps) runs out of memory&restarts
Overall, the TV is a nice blend of features. Also, the price was OK, and the HD video feed looks great. (Standard def is meh, which is sort of expected).
TV would've gotten a higher rating, but I dropped it a few stars due to sections of the lower third of the display "jumping" and white, static-like lines flickering around the edges near the right side of the frame. Looked like a "scan line" problem. The first TV developed this problem after about 4 weeks. The problem first started on background screens (for example, the image displayed when switching between sources). It got worse, then affected any paused image (for example, pause a DVD), and eventually started to affect DVDs I was watching live.
To fix the problem, I looked for firmware upgrades, but there were none. I did physical-layer troubleshooting, but the problem persisted. I checked the web for anyone with similar problems, which led me to a week worth of tweaking AMP and judder/dejudder settings, but had no success. After resetting the TV to factory defaults, the problem continued.
The store I bought it from was nice enough to swap it out for a new one, which saved me additional time and hassle. I'm 2 days into the new one, let's hope the second one is better than the first.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykboudre
onJanuary 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The picture quality is really fantastic. I am on cable and also use my XBox 360 and a BluRay player. There are a couple channels that seem a little grainy and aren't as good with motion, but I haven't seen those kind of things on BluRay or while playing video games. Just a couple channels that occasionally have grainier content. Watching football, basketball, and other programming has been great. Everything else is super clear and has great motion. As an FYI, the Auto Motion Plus feature will give some shows or movies the "Soap Opera" effect which is why I turn it off completely or have it set to Custom and turn the settings way down. The best way to describe the "soap opera effect" that I know if is that the depth of the picture seems to be off. It looks like it was filmed with an HD home video camera. It is especially visible when the camera pans side to side and Auto Motion is on. I think things look better with that off, but, like with TV picture preferences in general, it is all personal preference. These settings just seem to be more natural for my viewing and are more similar to Plasma and CRT televisions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byimpressed1
onJuly 12, 2012
from Nashville, TN
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this TV without reading any online reviews and glad I did not. Have only had this TV for a few days but we are thrilled and neighbors are impressed. I have read neg reviews regarding picture quality on HD channels. Some HD channels are better quality than others particularly local stations and these defects will be enhanced on a large screen. Also, this is 240 hz. so make sure you invest in the high speed HDMI cables. I purchased the Samsung 5900 BluRay and the HWE 5550 Samsung soundbar and have been higly impressed with the picture and sound quality in BluRay & 3D. Better than the theater. I was successful in connecting to wifi but have not been able to connect to Netflix yet and am not sure what the problem is . I am not "geekie" so have not explored with browser, apps, etc so cannot comment on that. Have noticed a little flickering when watching in dim light so may disable the Eco sensor feature if this becomes more of a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Not Just A TV Anymore, It's Your Entire Multimedia Center Wrapped In This Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMontyMedia
onAugust 6, 2012
from Trafalgar, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have never been one to write a review on anything because I did my homework and made MY choice. But the difference here is I am so "BLOWN" away with this TV and ALL of the features that come with it I feel I have to share it. The picture is so Amazing, So Crisp, Clear, Vibrant Colors, it just jumps out at you and it's not in the 3D mode, Yet. Now the 3D, Well that in it self is so Awsome, Now this Jumps out at you, and again the Picture is so Realistic that you feel like you can Touch it, and the 3D glasses are really comfortable to wear. There are so many Features that come with this TV I can't tell you about all of them but I can tell you that you will never have to leave you Chair. Movies, Music, stuff I thought I could only do on My Computer I can do Here. All of the Multimedia Apps are here, and the Best part is that it was so easy to use. I have never had a TV that was this easy to Set Up and Start Using and Enjoying !!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolute!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypjd11006
onJanuary 27, 2013
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Undoubtedly an amazing product. If you buy a samsung home theater system and hook it up to this T.V. you'll have a great 3D system. I've watched many 3D movies and they are amazing! I've watched Finding Nemo, Up, Toy Story, Alice in Wonderland, Ice Age: Dawn of Dinosaurs and Ice Age: Continental Drift. Toy Story was really cool, Finding Nemo was great with the constant affects of depth within the ocean. My favorite 3D movie so far though is Alice in Wonderland, this movie had many great moments in 3D with objects popping out of the screen like many 3D enthusiasts strive to see. If you have seen 3D movies in theater you should definitely get this T.V. The movies in theater are cool, but watching 3D movies on this T.V. there is no comparison. It is so much more vivid and awesome. Another cool thing is that it comes with four 3D glasses!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Excellent LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywymapper
onJuly 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to adjust
Cons: needs a keyboard/mouse
Probably the best TV we have owned. The only thing I would add is a remote keyboard/mouse, or a Tablet Keyboard capability. We have used the 55" LED 7100 for about six weeks. It easily installed and linked to our WiFi network, then automatically updated it's firmware. We have only viewed one 3-D movie and it was easy to setup and sync with the glasses. Beautiful 3D picture and I have worked with 3D imagery for over 50 years as a photogrammetrist. I read that this 7100 had a glare problem, but none has been noted, even with a 18'X10' window wall, 3-D does appear better in a darkened room. I need an HDMI adapter for my older laptop, but better yet I'll get a TV box adapter for a remote Tablet. This TV is light about 33 lbs. It's our second LCD Samsung TV, and we didn't go wrong either time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance, Performance, Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGMadd
onJuly 4, 2012
from Glenmoore, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet extrordinary, reasonably priced, auto dimming very nice, usb drive for home movies, dlna support to my wifi netwok, awesome picture quality
After 1 month, I find myself still THRILLED with this TV. It has a Excellent picture regardless of whether i'm watching 2d, 3d, cable, dvd, Tivo et. and when I watch a Blu-ray disc, it's stunning. I dont expect great sound from small thin tv speakers but they are fine and not a problem although I still plan to at least add a sound bar or better for movie thrills to accompany the Picture quality. Connections are more than adequate although, i'm greedy and would have liked 4 HDMI inputs over the 3 on the set as now I use all 3. Between the great internet capability and the many apps it has, the options available to me when I get some freetime are overwelming and I'm enjoying every minute of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

expensive but worth it - like a hot skinny blond.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywqergsadfg
onDecember 15, 2012
from phoenix
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great remote
I was looking for a TV i could use to watch the news while working in my home office. I tried several cheaper brands but was not happy with the picture quality. I finally tried the 46" 7100 series and was very impressed with the picture, even sitting 3 feet away i could see no pixelation. Then i decided to try the 55" - its amazing !!! I also use it as a second monitor that allows me to blow up documents with perfect clarity, it dwarfs my dell 30" monitor. I looks great mounted on the wall - less that 1.75" wall to the screen. Netflix app works great - some others are not so hot. I'd like to know where the other reviewers that marked 'inexpensive' purchased this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the wait

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By4RINGS
onMarch 20, 2013
from Rockford, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin!!!
Cons: browser is very slow...
My wife and I had been shopping TVs for a couple years, waiting on the right one to pull the trigger. The Samsung instantly caught our eye with it's AMAZING picture. The 240hz refresh rate was a must for us, and the features and settings make this a great system for the price. The built in WIFI is a great addition for online tv/movie companies, saving us from having to use the bluray player instead. Cons include the ever-slow (terrible) browser. We will never use it. Also, plan on buying a separate speaker system, but I can't really beat the TV up for that. At just over 1" at the widest, how good could the speakers be anyway?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySecondSamsung
onOctober 15, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this Samsung TV about one month ago, despite my previous Samsung lasting only 3 years/7 months. The picture with this TV is fantastic and the set-up was easy. Thought I might need another matte screen TV due to window reflection, but this TV's picture is so sharp that the reflection doesn't cause a viewing problem at all. Moved up from 46 in. to 55 in. and enjoy the larger screen. Will probably need to purchase the keyboard style remote because using the basic remote that comes with the TV doesn't work very well when using the SMART feature to go online.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Smart TV Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeeretired
onDecember 10, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung and LG were at the top of my list for a new flat screen, I chose the Samsung because in the end I've always gotten great service and performance from Samsung products, this TV didn't disappoint, Picture and sound are great, and connected to my surround system its like being in a Theater, Just More comfortable ;) My First 3D viewing ( with my Samsung 3D Blue ray player) was Awesome, the Active matrix glasses that came with the set work great and are comfortable when wearing them over Glasses. Over all I'm more then satisfied with this purchase decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with lots of advanced features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySombra
onJune 27, 2012
from Orange, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, great design, wi-fi
Cons: netflix runs a bit slow, bluetooth keyboard works slow
I previously had a set up with a MCE computer and a plasma TV so I could watch TV and surf the web. This TV simplified my set up to just the TV in a super slim and beautiful design. My previous set up was faster but this TV performance is good. The 3D and WiFi are a plus. Adding a bluetooth keyboard makes web browsing a breeze. Speakers are ok but I use a sound bar with a separate bass for enhanced audio. Have not tried SKYPE app yet. Set up was super easy. Highly recommend this product. Intergrates well with my Tablet to share media.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRSS123
onJune 22, 2012
from United States
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor documentation
When I turned on the TV, I sat in awe--the picture was sharp. The frameless technology immerses you into the picture. The main problem for me was the lack of some clear documentation for some features. There was no documentation included for the 3D glasses. I still can't find the button to turn them on. The on-line instructions for using 3D were not clearly written. Trying to create my samsung account to download and use Facebook was nearly impossible. I had to go to google to find help from other users who experienced the same issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I'd expected and more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRichforsamsung
onNovember 18, 2012
from Lake Hiawatha, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to find any
The first impression of the tv was mind blowing. After a few minor adjustments to my cablebox and tv settings, i got the picture quality I imagined. With tiny bezel, the picture is edge-to-edge and 3D movies are out of this world. First night, I watched "The Avengers" blu-ray both 3D and 3D upconversion and it looked as good as I saw in theatre. The sound quality could be better with bigger speakers but the in-build speakers are big enough for listening. For the theatre effect and surround sound, home theatre system is recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTherapy00
onDecember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good. For a 3D TV in non-3D mode...this is great! Great for sports, cannot complain. Sound is adequate...it's a slim flat screen...get a sound bar or more if you want theater sound. Not so sure why folks complain about the sound. Found the features easy to use. Set-up was simple. Netflix menu is something to be desired, but streaming works great. Easier to just get Netflix from the Wii with more categories to choose from...no big deal. Again...so far, so good...decent TV for the money!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycsacsaboogie
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Summerville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design
This is my second Samsung HDTV. The first one was the 56" DLP that lasted about 8 1/2 years. This time I wanted to get something big and thin. This tv is that and so much more!!! First of all, the picture quality is superb! The images are so life-like, and truly amazing. The app store is easy to use. The 3-D glasses are easy to use and durable. The tv's bezel is non-existent and the screen appears to be floating in mid-air. I highly and wholeheartedly would recommend this tv to everyone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV in my house

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byous00ner
onDecember 9, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I replaced an aging 42" Panasonic plasma with this TV and for the same size as that TV this new one is border to border picture and what a picture it is. The store demo was playing the new Tron on BD and it was truly amazing. I have watched movies on my BD and DVD collections and it is like seeing the movie again for the forst time.
Easy to install, setup and use. Great features and the picture quality can't be beat. LOVE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Television!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNinerfantexas
onAugust 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
No other television even comes close! I purchased this to replace an older Samsung DLP that finally met its end however I did not hesitate to shop for another Samsung TV since that DLP served us well. I love my choice and know anyone else who buys this TV will as well! The feature to turn a standard 2D broadcast into 3D is amazing! Bravo Samsung...I will continue to tell anyone that will listen to buy Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
4.3 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMooMoo123
onJuly 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a bit skeptical when my husband told me he bought this TV. He then showed me all of the features online and I was still not feeling it. Now that we have it, I absolutely love it! It's very clear and the 3D is awesome. It's light and doesn't seem to emit much heat. It can also turn to the right and left AND the lighting can adjust depending on the natural light in the room. It's awesome, and I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think this product's reliability and value is this best on the market...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoachv1957
onDecember 23, 2012
from east haven, ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great value, great picture
I love the picture quality and features and best of all the price.... If my house was big enough i would have put one in every room..... purchased a 32" samsung what a super deal i received on that one also.. can't say anymore about the Samsung products... my friend put the topping on the deal by telling me Samsung is one of the best electronic co. to deal with as far as backing their product....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv, Worth the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDevonH
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Boise, ID
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have had no problems with this tv nor have I heard of any so far. The display is very vibrant and detailed. Having the built-in internet is also a great feature, being able to login to different accounts i.e. Netflix, Hulu, pandora, etc.... and also makes updates much easier. I would recommend this tv to anyone looking for a new tv who wants these features and wants a tv that's well designed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEpicSearch
onJune 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is absolutely amazing. It has realistic color, it has high definition led, 1080p, and it's just wonderful. Seriously, get this tv if you can. You can use an ipod device to use the tv as well! Also, fast-paced games like Battlefield 3 or Call of Duty, look extremely well in this tv. So I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a new high definition led tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture, very nice sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynlea
onFebruary 5, 2013
from Enumclaw, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple to use
Very easy to set up, hooked up to wireless internet in a minute, great picture no matter how much sunlight is pouring into the room. We hooked it up without external speakers first, and were amazed at the great sound. Of course, we needed a 3-d blu ray player, so we got a Samsung blu ray/home theater system and it's even better.
Truly feel it was well worth the money spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
4.2 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

New Samsung 55 inch 7100

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByNickfury33
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, app issues
I was not very impressed with the Television due to the fact I spend 2 days searching for an appropriate configuration to make the picture look decent. Now the Smart Hub menu flickers on and off during other programming, etc. Once you get all the bugs out and get a proper config setting the TV has a decent picture. Still cannot get Pandora to work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding 10 out of 10 Best TV on the Market Samsung Leads the way into innovating Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByItaliano1212
onNovember 6, 2012
from Newjersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, breath taking picture display
I have had muliple tv's and electronics from different companys and Samsung is truly rhe Best in the Business. Best customer service-Best reliabilty- Most Important the Quality of thier products has breath-taking picture, Crystal Clear Sound and is user Friendly. That is what makes Samsung the ONLY brand to buy! Thank you Samsung
Samsung customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byds54
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this television. Only complaint I have is with the smart hub feature. It took two weeks to get it to update the web browser and apps in order to use it. I read others had the same problem with some Samsung blu ray players. It still doesnt have the apps box in order for me to download any apps. I have yet to call Samsung to try and fix this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart TV Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvSam4sung
onDecember 24, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: netflix app does not work
The Samsung smart tv (7100 series) is an excellent buy. The picture quality is amazing and the design is state of the art. The only disappointment was never being able to get the Netflix application to function. Even after the recommended reset of the Hub softwares. Properly one of the most used apps in the collection and it does not work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with easy to understand controls

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylexidog
onJanuary 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Put the TV in place, plugged it in and the entertainment began. Easy and light weight to hang on the wall. Reduced the number of cables from the older set. Great picture. I have used the 3D even though I didn't but this model for the 3D feature. The 3D is awesome. Bought a Samsung 3D blue ray and the two components work great together.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuyman4
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Alaska
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, 3d, smart tv features
This TV is simply awesome. I thought that the glasses would be acward, not so !! The 3D is amazing, the TV is my first 3D set, and my first smart TV. The features are fun, there is something here for the entire family. web browsing, netflix, you tube at 55" ! Go look at one, find a near by retailer, you will not regret this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best set for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, very attractive and extremely thin
Bought this to put in my gameroom, replacing a Samsung LCD 46". This set is INCREDIBLE! I thought there would be some improvement, but the clarity and features of this LED make my old set look mediocre. I'm not a big 3D fan, but watching it on this set will make me purchase 3D movies just to watch them. Buy it, Buy it, Buy it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with alot in one package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLarDog4fromTexas
onAugust 20, 2012
from Cedar Park,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got it home, set it up and wow. Nice picture and features, but give it time to link-up with your wifi and update it's own internal software (if needed). Still learning a few new things incorporated into the set, but fairly easy and upfront. Light weight and does not get hot like our previous unit (240hz).
Great job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for HD content.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByArloSouthAustin
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sd content not so good.
I really like this set for HD content and even the little bit of 3D content ive tried, but SD content ? It leaves a lot to be desired. I know it shouldnt matter much but when viewing commercials, they are mostly not done in HD and I can see that they come across kind of pixelated. Other than that it is a good set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypopv
onApril 17, 2013
from punta gorda, florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is terrific! After fooling with the Smart TV Function I finally got it to work with my wireless router. Only problem is does not always get the connection to the internet while all other I PADS and Phones have no problem. When it works it is great. Get a lot of compliments on the TV Picture!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I had hoped for more....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycrystal2
onDecember 15, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
we bought this tv, our first ever flat screen, because of the features we were promised...but we have never been able to get on the internet even after we called out our cable company. Also the quality of tv viewing is disappointing....Nothing like we had hoped for. I would not recommend this tv to anyone....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home Theater in A Box!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDRAY2GO
onFebruary 11, 2013
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, specs
Cons: speakers
This was A great choice upgrade from my LCD Model and just has all the bells and whistles. It is easy to setup and user friendly. The 3D features are top notch and visuals pop nicely and even transition standard signals very crisp. It definitely is the way to go and is just the perfect big screen size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaloneagain
onFebruary 13, 2013
from SWPA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't think of any at this time
Overall picture quality is great. Setup was easy. Internet features are all great and easy to use. Remote control is easy to use and understand. I had this TV for about a month and love it. I done a lot of research before buying a Internet ready TV and am glad I made this choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspierce90
onFebruary 17, 2013
from Clay, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I highly recommend this television. The picture is amazing. The applications are very useful. Anynet works with the rest of my Samsung devices seamlessly. I get compliment on the picture quality by everyone who comes into my home. Samsung is always my #1 television pick.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 55 " 3D Led 240hz TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRayEvelyn
onNovember 25, 2012
from Aberdeen, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
OMG I had no idea this TV was going to be so awesome, each HD, BluRay, and 3D Movies my husband and I watched all we keep saying thru the movie is OMG. The picture has been so crystal clear and so real life like (I thinks it's a better clearer picture then real life).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJimv205
onNovember 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have only owned it for a week now but am very impressed and happy with the TV. Speakers are not great but better than expected. 3D was not a necessity for me but it actually works pretty well with the glases that came with the TV and the 3D content from Direct TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPTRAIN
onNovember 8, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
About as well as I can sum it up, this TV has an excellent picture regardless of type of program you are viewing. We have watched everything from sports to cartoons to movies and I am amazed at how well the picture is displayed for each. The auto-dim
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome! Simply Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymriguy35
onMarch 26, 2013
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I replaced a 50 inch DLP set with this beauty. I though my picture was great with my previous TV, but I was wrong! The picture on this set is fabulous and I love that it can connect to the internet!
Now I need to get the keyboard! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great t... entertainment center

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKubax79
onNovember 18, 2012
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I get rid of my old 50" heater from my wall and replaced it with 7100. I like it a lot. Many options, its superlight. need to get bt keyboard to use all features - typing with remote doesnt make any sense. Great picture, decent sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it, love it, love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywvguide
onApril 24, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display
This TV is phenomenal! The picture is great and the apps are a fun add-on. This is our primary TV and I'm not sure I would trade it for anything other than a model up (money got in the way of that choice originally)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrockiecomputer
onMay 30, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better instructions for the remote
The quality of the picture is amazing. I would highly recommend this tv. I did have an adjustment period with the remote control. I was not used to the scrolling. I am still learning about all the features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEAnglum
onAugust 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We just purchased this to replace our 8 year old DLP that finally died (color wheel) - HLP4663W. Needless to say, this is a huge step up from the old DLP series - very happy with the purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sexy and fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjonathan88n
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This TV is so freaking sleek and sexy. It's interface is super fast and the Apps are cool. Would recommend for ANYONE. The video and audio support is great too, can watch avi's mkv's, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTruckMan56
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Hewitt, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Upgraded from an aging DLP. Picture quality is great. Set up only took about 10 min. and setting up wi-fi was very easy. A little slow moving around the Smart features. 3D is pretty cool.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A" WOW "TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byklarson
onFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: none
This Tv always gets a "WOW" for friends and relatives who visit.I love the features and ease of use sharing pictures from my Tablet ,the #D display,,Its flawless! Love this TV.!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLizardlouAZ
onJune 20, 2013
from Tempe, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Simply the best TV we have ever owned! Great picture and 3D is awesome. Smart function works great also. Would recommend this unit to anyone interested in purchasing a new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byalottasmiles
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Rockford, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung TV and I will never have another brand again. The picture is so clear and I love everything about it. Thanks Samsung for making an excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply WOW!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byedlhighdef
onMarch 13, 2013
Pros: 3d, sharp picture quality
Cons: none
This picture quality of this tv its just stunning. When people come over my house, they all just stare at the tv and tell me how wonderful it is.
The 3D is just brilliant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smart TV on the market today.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymwbandab
onAugust 23, 2012
from Island Lake, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV has a great picture, it is true to light. It was very easy to set up and start using. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase a new smart TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
4.4 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByACJC
onSeptember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are extremely happy with our new TV and Surround System, it's more than we expected. It was worth the expense, guess the saying "get what you pay for" is accurate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAL2727
onDecember 28, 2012
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd Samsung TV and I have never had any problems with them. Ive had a samsung plasma, DLP, and now this LED and absolutely no problems thus far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV went above my expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 2, 2013
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The color is awesome and text is very clear, a problem I had with my previous LED TV. Set up was very straight forward.
I will buy a Samsung TV again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a really smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVDOG
onDecember 11, 2012
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless!
Picture quality is beyound my expectations. Three friends bought the same TV. After seeing theirs, I had to have one!
Best TV I haver had, bar none.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 7100 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybazoobie
onJanuary 17, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: more expensive than competitors
This TV is an excellent TV. The only shortcoming is the picture on the non-HD channels is not crystal clear. All the features worked as advertised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv, amazing design, uncomfortable remote control

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGustavo25
onNovember 12, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote control
The only thing i would change, is that this type of tv should come with a full internet remote control, amazing design, perfect for this value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectaular Features and apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveadeal
onNovember 29, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Sharpest ,crispist and clearest picture on any TV. Love the Apps and 3D feature. Playing games on line is a whole new ex.perance. Fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is very poor

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymikewg
onDecember 20, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
This is the worst TV I own, will not update firmware or run remote when in Netflix. the web site is also very poor for support.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv my new TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoIllini80
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture! 3D is amazing. So many features I haven't had a chance to try them all. Very happy with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality, was highly impressed with the 3D picture. Love the smart features, Facebook looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV