Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
39 out of 46(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my wildest expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyHDTV
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is outstanding. SRS Theater Sound gives an exceptional audio quality even without adding external speakers. The user friendly set up from connections to wifi internet was seamless. The 3D glasses are comfortable and effective for an unbelievable 3D viewing experience. The wireless keyboard is also extremely user friendly and effective. Samsung did a great job integrating this TV's functions to the audio/video technology in the wireless router, cable box, and PS3. This is one outstanding product for the money...I'm thrilled with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByManny188
onAugust 7, 2013
from Fairfield, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an amazing product. The 3D is captivating. Watch Some National Geographic 3D programs and see what I mean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHuskerLED
onApril 19, 2013
from Wichita KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We have had the TV for about a month now and we love it! The picture is very clear and colors just pop off the set.
Smart Hub works great no problem in streaming.
Would recommend to my closest friend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjefkat
onApril 7, 2013
from WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is such a great TV. Outstanding picture, great features, and all at a good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just wow !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynailgirl
onMarch 10, 2013
from nj
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
we love our tv, it has an absolutely beautiful picture and it is clear and crisp, the sound is great, and we love playing with all the widgets, instead of all of us having different devices in our faces, we sit together and play. this is a modern world and we are parents trying to adapt , this helps us have even more time together. we love the 3d effect, really feels like you in the movies, we have fun , just wish there was more to watch. we are defiantly a samsung family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYinzer
onFebruary 24, 2013
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My review of my Samsung 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
So far this has been the best TV I ever purchased.
The Color and Clarity of the TV's Picture is Fabulous.
Samsung has set a standard for TV's that is truly Amazing.
Sporting events puts you right at the Game Seat.
Samsung is clearly the leader in TV Technology. I wouldn't purchase a TV from any other company but Samsung !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFirstTimeHD
onFebruary 15, 2013
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall this product is excellent. Easy set up. Fabulous picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES & PICTURE QUALITY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRBRLUVTHEDEAL
onJanuary 26, 2013
from CARSONVILLE, MICHIGAN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
THE PICTURE QUALITY IS EXCEPTIONAL AND ENJOY THE SMART TV FEATURES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had to see it!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfortebab1
onJanuary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Was not sure how good this was going to be. Wow, What a picture it has. Set up was almost to easy.Worked good at different levels of light in the room. Sound was good. Over all, it is a great LCD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Quality in a Skinny Sleek Design!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWavalee
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded expectations
Smart TV's will eventually replace the at home PC. This TV shows you how and why. You can browse the web, stream movies, and apps for everything and anything. Facebook, eMail, eBay , free movies, news, I could go on and on. The quality of the picture is so sharp and clear, you feel like you are in the picture. The wireless keyboard lets you surf the web and keep up to date on your social networks From your favorite chair on a 55" screen. Thank You Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGster
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Williamsburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV and can not believe how good the picture looks...Wow! Very impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNoviceRocklin3D
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Rocklin, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Looking for a solid 55" LED TV - Samsung provides a great product with sound performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypro1975
onDecember 26, 2012
from Helena,MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultr thin bezel
This is an upgrade from my 40" lcd tv. I love the picture and the features and the design. The only thing left to figure out is getting the auto return channel (arc) to work with my home theater. Very happy with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymasterkaz
onDecember 13, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I replaced a Sony 40 inch LCD Tv with this one. I loved the sony, it is a good tv, but this one blows it away. I know its different technology but wow. It is like watching people act out a play in your living room when you watch this television. Very happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Delivered Again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysenanand
onDecember 10, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Been a Samsung TV User for more than a decade now, finally decided to upgrade my 32 inch LED to this 55 inch.
Outstanding clarity, performance from day one. Easy to install, picked up 3D glasses, Wireless Keyboard instantly.
Built in features such as updating the apps, smart hub was quick and it only took few mins to take care of itself.
After the recent upgrades, I was able to customize the Smart Hub to uninstall the apps that I don't use.
I wish this TV had a cable card but I do understand the reason behind not providing one, otherwise, all I need in addition to this TV is a cable box and a blue ray dvd player.
Like the feature to customize the energy usage as the clarity is quite bright compared to what I am used to. Blue Ray movies and TV's are outstanding.
I also replaced Roku with this TV as apps such as NetFlix, Amazon, YuppTV are all built in and works like charm.
3D movies are good to watch as well. Built in 3D explorer has few sample videos to watch and they were just brilliant. Used the built in feature to convert 2D to 3D for the avatar movie and the built in converter did a decent job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMysticBella
onDecember 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is so clear and bright. Love the slim and lightweight design. This is the best TV of all time!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKASMITHAK
onDecember 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
SO HAPPY WITH MY NEW TV. THE KIDDO AND MYSELF ARE HAVING SO MUCH FUN.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBreaky
onDecember 3, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just finished hooking this TV up, it was very simple to do. This product has the best picture that I have ever seen. The color is outstanding. The picture is crystal clear. The features are excellent. The remote is easy to use. It even came with 4 pair of 3D glasses and a wireless keyboard, what else could you ask for? I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a new Hi Def, 3D, LED television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMuzicmike
onNovember 30, 2012
from Manteca, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is what I've been looking and more. The colors look real good. The glasses for 3D don't fold like regular glasses but they are light and do a good job. If you want better sound, go through the menu and manually change the settings. Mine comes out loud and clear. I'm very happy with the TV and the price was perfect..couldn't pass it up! FYI...have patience when messing with apps on TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVphenom
onNovember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, clear
i did my research for many years and waited till i could find a TV that really had what i was looking for. This TV does all that and much much more. AMAZING!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lcd tv es7150f

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmarttvlover
onNovember 17, 2012
from tucson az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
so far love this tv picture is awesome lots of extras
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrdbadri
onOctober 25, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speakers, keyboard
The Samsung ES7150 55" is a technical marvel in terms of design and performance.
The picture quality and 3D is awesome. The inbuilt features are great!
I only have some minor complaints in terms of User Interface and Sound. A sound bar could have been attached for this high end model as the default sound output is average. The keyboard's touch pad (esp. the clicks) are poorly designed. The smart tv app user interface needs to be better designed (esp the browser). Definitely the IOS app needs to fixed for the stability and connectivity issues. Samsung cannot avoid iOS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRICHC
onOctober 20, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
PICTURE QUALITY IS FANTASTIC
EASY TO SET UP AND CONFIGURE REMOTES
AND APPS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far love the TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJesseG
onOctober 20, 2012
from Fot Lauderdale Fla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have owned this set for 1 week. The picture is the best I have had on a tv.
Lots of features that I still need to learn to use . But overall excellent buy for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLobo12
onOctober 7, 2012
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv. Outstanding color and love internet features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjrcortez25
onOctober 7, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV. Everything about this TV speaks volumes of Samsung's technology. This is my first Samsung television and it won't be my last.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the 3D ON THIS 7150 IS INCREDIBLE!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmarttvguy
onOctober 6, 2012
from mantua, ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none, power cord placement not good
This is my first 3D TV and i gotta say this 7150 55 inch is JUST AWESOME! everything it does!! and the list is long!! works great! And the 4 pair of 3d glasses and wireless keyboard are perfect match with the set and it makes viewing and Just playing with it totally enjoyable. the 720 clear motion picture is flawlessly smooth and the 3D effect is unbelievably realistic. It really is, "in my opinion" better than the theater!!! and i have seen many 3D movies at the theater. ITS BETTER!! and if you add 7.2 surround sound with proper speaker placement SOUNDS BETTER than the theater. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spendid!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRujo777
onOctober 1, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen uniformity
Awesome LED. Picture is sharp and bright. There are so many features it will keep you busy learning them. This model is very intuitive. I read the manual after completing the setup. The wifi setup to my router was a breeze took less than 5 minutes. Took a little time to get use to the supplied keyboard. Yes this set even contains a wireless keyboard(Bluetooth) in addition to the 4 sets of 3D glasses.
I would like to thank Samsung on their 3D engine. It is superb, what a unbelievable experience. I would have purchased the 60 inch but the borders around the screen were to wide.
Only negative was screen uniformity. But this is only noticeable when the majority of the screen is black. I feel this is not enough to take away a star.
That said, all I can say is buy this LED TV you will not have any regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRealRedDog
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
We spent months reviewing and researching when shopping for a 3D TV, and this TV was everything we were looking for. High refresh rates for smooth crystal clear action scenes, high resolution (even in 3D). Even the built in speakers exceeded our expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechFanatic
onSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The picture quality is stunning in HD, simply amazing!!!! I connected the TV to Samsung Home theater and I am in a different world
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLikemyHDTV
onAugust 14, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
The sharp, crystal clear picture, and beautiful colors provided by this Smart LED TV are unbelievable! We bought our HDTV the day of the Olympics closing ceremonies and were fortunate to see the broadcast in 3D. Just spectacular!
Having access to the internet using the wireless keyboard is great and so are all of the apps that we can activate if needed.
This has brought HDTV to a whole new level for us!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRisk2See
onAugust 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A fourth the weight of my 6 year old Samsung Flat Panel--and much bigger screen!!! Technology is eye watering and easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible view

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBloodwolf
onAugust 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have a few smaller flat panel televisions, but this is a large upgrade from my old 36"... The quality is astonishing, especially when the source is 1080p. Bluray movies are superb, and it was truly a pleasure to watch the Olympics in HD. The fact that it came with a remote keyboard and 4 pairs of 3D glasses was just icing on the cake.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BywitmaQ5
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: browser compatibility, poor sound quality
Everthing about this is awesome, excellent clarity, features and ultra slim. The two drawbacks i see are 1) the browser not supporitng large video's, if runs out of memory and crashes. 2) the built in speakers are not that great, you will need home theater for movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

55 inch LED edge lit Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGizzmolover777
onDecember 12, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great Product and will definately recommend it to others
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByT0912
onDecember 10, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This TV has a very good picture. Limited 3D applications. Found out my Samsung Blu-Ray won't be upgraded for 3D. So many options, I haven't had time to go thru them all, especially when the manual is only online without a search function. Either include a manual or make it searchable online!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I fall in love with this TV - but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymrhgh
onNovember 15, 2012
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, the picture quality and 3d is awesome., very thin
Cons: most of apps are either poor quality., many apps do not run on this tv
In my opinion this TV has an excellent quality as far is the set it self. I enjoy very much the HD quality screen when I was running external HD aerial antenna, now is even better with HD cable. My blueray movies are espectacular.
I was impressed with the TV speakers (loud and clear stereo). Setup is extremely easy.
The price is dropping. Good for the Holidays!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Keyboard Dock (Full-Size)
3.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By18dd2
onNovember 12, 2012
from Idaho, Treasure Valley
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Really pleased when watching HD but blurry when there is a split screen or on a SD Chanel. I have tried everything to eliminate this in the menu including downloading the latest update. Nothing seems to help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByELIteManning10
onNovember 11, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not very bright
It's a great TV with many features, and great picture, but the only problem I have with it is that the screen is not very bright. I tried to fix it in the settings, but it's still not very bright. It also is not very loud. Volume level 40 on this TV is not that loud. Other than that, it's a great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMike637
onOctober 21, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: remote and keyboard are not user friendly
The television is great. The web browser is slow & the remote and keyboard are not user friendly. The Samsung applications are limited, but I'm still learning the functions. I've only had this product for 10 days, I will give a full review in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LED 55

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymeatballtexas
onSeptember 2, 2012
from San Antonio, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: remote control features limited
I was very impressed with the television's features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV but no HBO Go app

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythegeff
onAugust 23, 2012
I primary go this for HBO Go and found out after it was not currently on this model Please add it!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Super thin

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLoudMouth
onJanuary 27, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: poor color constrast
The picture is not very smooth and the color contrast can be improved. The smart features are not that great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Problem with remote and phone support

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySamsungOwnerJF
onJanuary 22, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Returned 7150 TV. Bought another of the same model. Had same problem. Returned it.
Remote would not control SmartHub streaming movies and sound unless within 3 ft. of sensor. Could not exit some SmartHub apps with blutooth keyboard. Phone support was nothing more than reset to default settings multiple times that never helped. Second TV of the same model performed the same way. Returned it too.
Picture was geat though...
I own many Samsung products. Purchased Samsung 55" 8000 model. So far no problems. Surprised it did not come with a keyboard like the lower model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

55" LED 7150 Series Smart TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysimpleuser
onNovember 23, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was disappointed to find out that (the so called universal remote control) for this TV is not capable of controlling the volume of my external sound system. I have a 7.1 channel built-in surround system that cannot be controlled with the TV remote.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unwatchable with lights on

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFinnegan
onNovember 12, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I owned this model less than 24 hours. The screen is very reflective and refractive. I have always watched TV's with a light on. This unit not only reflected the light very brightly, but refracted it and created 2-4 rainbows throughout the picture. It was unwatchable when the scene was dim or dark colored. I purchased a Samsung UN50ES6150 and it does not have that characteristic. While shopping for the replacement I used a small flashlight to test for refraction, and only 3 out of 20 didn't have the rainbow effect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Smart hub flawed otherwise great picture

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByRoyalOak
onMarch 3, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, web browsing incompatibility, smart functions limited
Great picture overshadowed by failure of Smart Hub.
Limited apps
Browser not compatible with most streaming websites
Clumsy organization
Otherwise, a great tv, but not worth the extra cost for smart features.
Note, ths is second time I submitted ths review. The first time, Samsung deleted it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems with it right out of the box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Charlotte, NC area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: normal viewing interrupted periodically
Great picture, nice looking. Had it 2 weeks (new, out of the box) when (without doing anything) it started flashing the Smart Hub screen (or sometimes a large pixelated area) for less than second, then goes back to the normal viewing. Only happens about once every hour or two but something is obviously wrong. Warranty repair guy coming next week. Stay tuned for updates.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Smart feature does not have any feature

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTrustMe
onDecember 3, 2012
from PHX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
1. Picture quality is not as per expectation
2. Smart features are very slow and not user friendly
3. Samsung should provide free in house calibration for such expensive TV
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Smart TV not so Smart

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJKBaltimore
onMarch 26, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Cannot watch missed episodes of shows from the major networks. What is needed to view the shows is not supported by this television and cannot be update or download.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of garbage

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJunglist724
onNovember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, its own hardware is incompatible with its own apps
Some smart tv... Smart Hub broke itself the first time it ran. Apps were missing INCLUDING the APP STORE. If you're not supposed to interrupt it while its updating or apps, then why are you allowed to open apps or leave the hub while updating?
For a TV that includes a keyboard there sure aren't a lot of apps that support it. Netflix can't use it at all, Youtube can only use the arrow keys, can't type or even hit ok. Pretty ridiculous that you have to pick up the remote just to hit the ok button.
Youtube login doesn't work at all. Youtube pairing only works for the first video played, switching videos causes it go into a neverending buffering loop. Only way to fix it is to close Youtube on your phone, AND on the TV, sometimes even have to re-pair.
The box says the dual core is for speed. It feels like i'm on a windows ME device. EVERYTHING TAKES FOREVER. Smart Hub takes over 2 minutes just to open for the first time. Stuff crashes all the time. Be prepared to wait 1-5 minutes just to open things.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.