Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Picture and Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhillyPhine
onAugust 4, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
An excellent purchase. I definately am pleased with this product. This is my first smart tv and I adore everything it has to offer. The realistic picture is crisp and sharp. It's sleek in design,and has a dynamic sound effect that feels like I'm in a theater.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv is best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By13lp
onJuly 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung tv is the best product for your money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D is the way to go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRayverse
onJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The picture is crisp and clear. Samsung 3D is also headache free due to it's proper lighting and display settings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7500 Miracle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygoodsire
onDecember 29, 2012
from Bremerton, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Outstanding picture and ease of use. Two Geek Squad agents and one Comcast technician did not recommend I install the voice or motion features in as much as they can get in the way. Apparently very sensitive instruments; pets can change the channel
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYAZEED
onDecember 19, 2012
from SAUDIA ARABIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
THE BEST TV FROM SAMSUNG COMPANY, REALLY EVERY ONE WILL LIKE IT AFTER THE 1ST USE.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKtmrider2222
onDecember 12, 2012
Love it, multiple features. Special like voice control and motion control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byluv2seehitecproducts
onDecember 8, 2012
from il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv does it all. this tv picture is as good as it gets
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung tv this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybyingtime
onOctober 22, 2012
from Payson, Az.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Just love this unit, been waiting along time for a tv like this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a picture, love the features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungluver78
onJune 5, 2012
from Boca Raton, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Love the clarity and the ability to utilize all my other devices with the TV. Friends come over and are just in awe.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLindy734
onMay 19, 2012
from Santa Monica CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is amazing and the set up is easy. I got on the Internet, no problem. I got on music app and the music is terrific? You will not be disappointed with this purchase. People come into my house and their jaw drops when they see the quality of the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLou4WA
onMay 13, 2012
from WA State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
Great TV -- GREAT color and all other features!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV but still needs some improved accessories

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAerosote
onNovember 26, 2012
from Geneva Switzerland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: microphone
I love my UE55ES7550! However I must say I was a little dissapointed with the performance of the microphone of the built in camera. There is a lot of eco when using Skype as my friends say they cannot listen to me well...I believe Samsung should develop a wireless headphone with mic that could be connected to the Smart TV to hold private conversations on Skype and make the conversation sound quality improved
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySWTY
onAugust 25, 2012
I WOULD GIVE THIS FIVE STAR EXCEPT THAT I AM NOT ABLE TO WATCH MY FAVORITE TV SHOW ONLINE BECAUSE OF FLASH PLAYER ISSUES...THE COMPLETE WEB BROWSER FUNCTIONALITY IS STILL NOT COMPARABLE TO A COMPUTER'S BUT AS IT IS IT IS A GREAT INNOVATION!!! WAY TO GO SAMSUNG!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byshurley02
onAugust 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Screen is amazing and that is the most important part. The samsung smart TV apps are a bit slow. The smart controller is awful and very slow response time. Not impresses with the interactivity of the voice commands. Nice ideas, but the execution needs work! Need to get a bluetooth keyboard for the apps to be effective.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7550 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

90 days...dead tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymeltemi
onNovember 13, 2012
from naples, fl
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
great features, horrible quality. exactly 90 days after first powering it up the tv is unusable. And it takes DAYS to get a repair person out. That's if you can navigate the buggy web site to request service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.