Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
143 out of 151(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
from Westminster, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is so clear, it's almost distracting. It's like everything you watch is bluray -- it actually took some getting used to. The other super cool feature is the edge to edge picture with virtually no bezel. Almost feels like you are looking out a window and the world is moving. Very impressive technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would Recommend this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2013
from Massena, New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim design, great black levels
I have been a loyal Samsung Customer for many years now. The two main reasons I continue to purchase products from them is because, 1. They have the best products. 2. I have had a flawless experience with the Customer Support Department at EVERY level. They have always gone above and beyond what I expect and they truly want the customer happy with the Samsung Product they own. So if you have a problem with your Samsung Product, make sure to go to www.samsung.com and register the product and request support and they will make sure the problem is resolved ASAP. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
greatest tv we ever had! i highly recommend this tv to everyone. just loved all the features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Picture and can be update/new hardware

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2013
from Charlotte,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
For a couple more hundreds, got this TV. A wise selection on my part. It can be updated with the evolution kit( we hope it will have a quad processor). All of my Samsung(5) TV's has above average picture.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like everything about this TV. Crystal clear picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome play toy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2013
from virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
great TV i can not wait to get some more in my home
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New Mini Wall Mount (WMN250M)
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV that I have ever bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2013
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Screen resolution and colors are striking! the TV speakers are far above average and the use of the remote is easy to handle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best contrast rating in the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2013
from West Miami, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, energy efficient
Everything is as advertised. Astonishing picture quality. Wireless Internet works smoothly. It is connected to satellite TV, Blu-ray and 7.1 A/V Receiver, quite an experience. 3D is mind blowing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've had the TV about 2 weeks. The picture is wonderful. Voice and hand control is a little shaky, but nothing to make me not love this TV. Well worth the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
from North Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature rich, all screen
Love the feature rich components of this TV. Easy to set up. All screen, light weight, numerous inputs and multiple ways to communicate to the set. Little extra cost for this higher end model is worth it if you are not freaked out by technology. Would definitely buy again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Samsung was still going strong after 8 years but we decided to upgrade for HD and 3D capabilities. Love it and we are so happy with our new TV. Thank you Samsung for a great dependable product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG SMART TV 8000 SERIES IS GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Brooklyn NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This Tv is has excellent Picture quality best 3D view very good colors one problem is only 3 hdmi inputs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
from Rhode Island, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
you couldn't have done better Samsung. Thank you!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet T V

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
from Toledo, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display
Have had t v for a month now. Still can't get over image quality. Have done some tweeking, to the picture. Very happy with the results. Have not played too much with internet yet. 3 D looks awesome. Glad wife is happy with it also. Audio is pretty good too. Not real fuzzy about the stand, although It does add a touch of artsy look to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from West Lebanon, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The TV has a great picture & sound quality. Looks great when matched up with a samsung blu ray player...
TV needs to have more HDMI ports.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv My Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2013
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more hdmi ports
The TV has a great picture & sound quality. The universal remote is a plus. I have a few game consoles & I feel the TV needs to have more HDMI ports.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
from kenosha wi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV I am glad I bought it. There are so many things you do on it I am still learning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS...INCREDIBLE PICTURES WHETHER 2D OR 3D. VIVID IMAGES AS IF LOOKING OUT YOUR WINDOWS!! BEST TELEVISION I HAVE EVER PURCHASED.
NOTE: I GAVE 5 STARS IN VALUE BECAUSE I PURCHASED TV THROUGH AN ONLINE RETAILER (BRAND NEW TV) AND SAVED ABOUT $600.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have personally owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
Has an amazing picture, is extremely slim on the wall, and the Smart TV capabilities like netflix, vudu, and skype have made this TV unbelievable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Montreal, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i bit expensive
Great picture.
3D experience is great.
Really thin TV, great design.
Applicable are really easy to get access.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is awesome, Smart hub is cool, can't wait for the evolution kit to become available
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Latvia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, quality, design
Cons: hdd amount
I just love this Tv. Design is amazing. Quality of picture is amazing. Only I am missing a litle speed in apps and more hard drive place.
MORE APPS PLEASE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
A Most Excellent product, as is my Note II and BluRay! Beautiful Pix. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Commands Style and Hippess!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Huntley, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The whole family is in love and anyone that walks into our home cannot get enough of this TV. Enjoying the voice control and internet capabilities
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has Everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Great TV a lot of functions I still have to learn but I am having fun with it!! Picture quality and 3D graphics are the best I have ever seen!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product in Many Respects!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Full of features that were a little overwhelming for a non-techie like me. A lot of reading of the owners manual and trial and error actions before I acquired a reasonable understanding of the many capabilities of this television. Very satisfied with my first Samsung purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV. You get what you paid for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have recently purchased this TV. I am so far blown away by everything it has. No doubt, it is one of the most advanced tv's on market. Although the motion sensor and voice control aren't quiet there, they are still really fun to play around with. Overall the picture is beautiful. I have it in a well lit room and have no problems seeing the screen from any angle. Very excited to enjoy my new Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A shift in the way we access information and entertainment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Redwood City, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Despite the somewhat ridiculous motion and voice commands, which prove to be a nominally, the TV is very smart and with the use of the Samsung keyboard, it makes web navigation as easy as if you were in front of your computer.
This TV is somewhat a game changer for all of those devices, e.g. AppleTV, RoKu, BD players with internet options etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best features in Smart TVs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, voice and gesture commands, deep colors anti-glare
Cons: web browser app can be further improved, overall app performance can be further improved
Impressive advanced features of Smart TV on top of totally satisfying video quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
This tv's picture quality is amazing along with the beautifully sleek design of it. The features are awesome and eve though the price is a little high it's well worth. It.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from auburn, al
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price is to high
This t.v. is ahead of its time. The picture quality is so good you will have to get used to it because its so clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love everything about this TV. Great features and picture quality is incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Smart TV UN55ES8000FXZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The quality of this picture is simply superb! I love the SmartHub and applications that tie in my Samsung TV to my media player. I can play my movies, show my pictures and play my music from my PC to either of my Smart Samsung TVs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An incredible experience in media!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Set up was very thorough and the set handles it all automatically, then the fun begins. I feel as if my eyesight has improved with the quality of viewing provided by this set.
An incredible journey into new worlds of entertainment. Thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV lots of fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from millersville,MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: costly
This is one of the best TV i have ever bought. Lots of features and best quality of picture. Kids love it. Thanks Samsung you are doing gr8
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

55 inch led 8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from oklahoma city, ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv! love the picture. My daughter loves the remote free volume and the voice turn tv off and on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
For a TV savvy like myself I must say this is by far the best TV I tried before buying. The display is very natural and brilliant. 3D is amazing! and it is super stylish!
Super happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best tv I have ever owned!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hand and voice reconition need work
This tv, is really just a 55 computor monitor. The picture is so accurate, it appears you can just walk into it. Cant wait to see what feature can be updated when they come out in 2013!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8000 Series smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
This TV is amazing. Great features, even more then what you would need on a TV. 3d is phenomenal. Picture is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Love the TV we were one of the first one to get one and even our tech friends can't believe everything that is available on this model. Our next TV will be the big 75 inch one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kick Butt Set!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Sarasota, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, packed with features
I did a lot of searching and comparing, and this set just kicks butt!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
2.1Ch
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had my 55" 3D tv now for about 4 months and am very happy with the TV and how it's performed. The quality of the colors, design, back lighting shows every time i turn it on. The 3D is great as well. What I also like is that Samsung continues to improve the software with regular updates to the TV and to the SmartApps. Kudos for a job well done!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALWAYS SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from CHICAGO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
GREAT PRODUCT , ALWAYS TRUST TO SAMSUNG AND WILL BUY AGAIN.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV but Features are a little overwhelming

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, energy star
Cons: expensive due to all the extra features., only titan grey not black
My in-laws just got the ES8000 55". It has a beautiful picture and my only complaint on style is that the tv bezel is grey (titan) color instead of black.
Now the features, it does it all (almost :)) The hand gestures, are almost too sensitive, any slight wave of a hand will pop up the translucent menu. I haven't seen how it will interfere with a Kinect or any other video game or if put into gaming mode turns it off? (that would be a nice feature.) Over all it is cool to see but I would not buy just for that. And obviously my older in-laws maybe used 3 or 4 times after setup and that was to show off to the kids. :)
Another feature is the the voice command, we still cannot get it working right maybe 60% of the time it will work. We haven't had enough time to mess with it even though we went through the "learning" menu to recognize voices and motions.
Overall this TV looks amazing and has some amazing features that are probably ahead of its time. If you have the extra money for it get it. You won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First LED SMART TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Charlotte,NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality, real 3d, camera
Awesome TV, Hihgly recommended, Great picture Quality and real 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung un55es8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Leland, N.C.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tv, has all that one would in a tv love it only had it for a few days , hope that i can the same in a few months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little complicated
We just purchased this TV and while I don't understand all the features...the picture is awesome. It's amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No need for the movies anymore!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from Dayton Ohio
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This TV is the future lead generation for all TVs. I am still learning its capabilities, but it is just awesome!. It is a TV that can be used by everyone in the family with so much to offer for entertainment besides watching a movie.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D / 55 inch / HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
wow, it was finally nice to actualy find a tv that deleived breath taking 3-D, a real 3-D moive and the set performed flawless, no edge shutter, no distortions, is was amazing. Even the tv channels in hd are just about flawless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, voice recognition
Cons: no alphabetical keys on remote
I am very happy with this TV. Just love it :)
It totally changed my day... gives me very good feeling.
Awesome experience watching HD movies, features are great.
I will definitely recommend this TV to my friends/relatives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best TV I've owned ever!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, video chat features built in, voice command, motion / facial recognition
Cons: speakers are not the best but not the worst., a little expensive, touch pad like remote it cool but querty is best
This product is amazing...great screen that is big, bright and clear. Many fun features that the whole family can enjoy such as Skype, angry birds, etc. just to name a couple. The sound quality on the speakers are okay in the mid and low ranges, but rattle some when above 70 (a level needed in my house with loud children running around). All and all this is an amazing TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Perfect TV for Home

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cost
I have recently brought this TV and it is so cool. I like watching HD and 3D movies and the performance is ultimate. You got to try this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a real Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Staten Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When they gave it the name "Smart TV", they only gave it its fair name, that's because you will feel like you are interacting with a real person, not just a TV. Picture quality is amazing. The sound is just perfect, and the apps on it makes it exceptional...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from minot,nd
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a great tv. the picture quality is nice an sharp with great color. the 3d is cooler than i thought it would be, this being my first 3d tv. the web browser and hub are great. the browser with picture in picture means i can watch a game and check my fantasy football at the same time. i would say this tv is well worth the price. the only down side is with the gesture control sometimes if i just move my hand it goes into the gesure control menu. but i just turned it off. use it every once in awhile and then turn it off when done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
46" Class 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Broken Arrow, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
These new features and all the hype! How could you go wrong??
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saw in store.. in awe of the new product line

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love Samsung and own three TV's from Samsung already. Went to Best Buy the other day and saw the new Smart Line... I was drooling and I really wanted to buy a new TV. Amazing products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My ex got it for me and I have been attached to the screen every since the day they delivered it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Man! What A Great Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pip button unavailable but the service is offered
Loving everything about it! This tv is the talk amongst my guy pals. I think the tv gets visited more than I do. Oneeee slight disadvantage is the pip feature: there isn't a button that takes you straight to it, you have to jump through some loopholes to get to it! Totally not cool! Everything else ROCKS!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just plain awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Nokesville, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little pricey.
This is my first Smart TV. It's just awesome. I would highly recommended this television to anyone. Even my mother bought one and she is totally non-techie. I have just scratched the surface of all the features but look forward to learning all about them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung interaction

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: picture quality
Cons: ex